User Reviews Overview

About Mitrefinch

Mitrefinch is a provider of workforce management solutions suited for medium to large organizations. This custom tailored solution includes time and attendance management, self-service, employee scheduling, absence management and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Mitrefinch Reviews

40 of 40 reviews
Sort by:
John G.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Good functionality but poor customer service

The implementation was good and the engineers were very knowledgeable. Initial account management was good. Helpdesk was poor, but improved briefly while [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]was in post.
A massive problem occurred with the version 8 upgrade in March 2018, which has affected our overall perception of Mitrefinch. The issue was due to Mitrefinch not acknowledging the bespoke elements of our system.
The latest patch upgrade suffered from the exact same issue! This, compounded by the poor helpdesk service leaves us often exacerbated.

Pros

Ability to deal with open finish times and multiple shift patterns.
Calculations allows for bespoke business logic without development.
Web TMS is good.
Has reduced payroll queries.
Email encrypted payslips.

Cons

Helpdesk service is generally poor - we can provide details on request. General feeling is that the helpdesk has little knowledge nor confidence to take on the problem and resolve it.

System flexibility can be its downfall in that its complex for new users to pick up.

Account management has been flaky. We've had three account managers plus sight of a (very good) customer services manager. The latter, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]
, filled us with some confidence that service would improve - we had a direct line to her and her helpdesk. Since her departure, the work she started seems to have stopped and service has gone back to as before.

Recent upgrades have failed due to insufficient / missing documentation from Mitrefinch. The latest upgrade required us to failback, resulting in lost time.

Paid for training was insufficient and not compensated.

Rick A.
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 14/07/2016

Hamilton Police, Ontario, Canada: Experience with Mitrefinch TMS

Pros

Hamilton Police Service was looking for a product that encompassed Manager and Employee web self-service for scheduling and tracking attendance. The product also had to interact with our payroll (Oracle/PeopleSoft) and other necessary applications.

Mitrefinch was chosen for its features and price point.

This product was able to handle over 100 shift schedule rotations to accommodate our departments.

Support has greatly improved in the last year as extra staff was added to the Canadian market. They have always been there in a timely fashion for the few urgent issues we have faced.

The software runs in a standard Microsoft environment. No special software was required. All clients use Internet Explorer browser to access the application.

Cons

Documentation of the software is too many releases behind.

The report writer is very capable but lacks features expected in today's reporting tools. However, it has never crashed and is very reliable.

Tom Y.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/05/2016

T&T Supermarket

Pros

The user interface was pretty intuitive, so it's relatively easy to learn. The support is very good, with Larry Walsh being able to answer most of my inquiries. The instances where he could not, he would look for help from others and get back to me in a timely fashion.

Cons

There are some idiosyncracies that are kind of odd. There's no training material that actually describes process flows and how data flows from one area to another.

Top Mitrefinch Alternatives

Carol K.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2.5

3.5
Reviewed on 12/05/2016

Mitrefinch Ongoing Service

Pros

The software is fairly intuitive and easy to use. There is minimal training required for employees to use the clock.

Cons

Until we were paired with our customer service rep, it was difficult to obtain help and assistance when we needed it.

Melissa H.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Not Great for TMS software

I would not recommend this product.

Pros

We use Mitrefinsh Time Management Software. It gets the job done through biometric clocks where all employees punch in.

Cons

The reporting features are terrible. If I need to run a report for myself in HR I always need assistance about which report to run and how to exactly do it. It is very confusing and the system has a hard time calculating hours worked for a certain time period.

Laurie N.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2016

Overall thoughts about TMS

Pros

User friendly and efficient support when I need it.

Cons

Nothing. . works great for our needs. Sometimes it needs rebooting, but at least nothing has been lost. .

Sarah B.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Mitre Finch

Pros

Items were able to be customized to my company needs -
Reports could be designed however we needed

Cons

Several UK features can't be changed or omitted. System can be very rigid and inflexible. Some reporting features are too complex for most users to create and maintain.

Rhian W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 16/04/2014

Review of Time Management System

Pros

It's clear and easy to understand. When I started here, I really had no one to train me, but I taught myself quite easily.

Cons

Nothing really. It's not the product's fault that people forget their clocking in cards! We are considering a move to fingerprint terminals to help with this.

Julie S.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 16/04/2014

Flexipay Review

Pros

It's easy to use, and the support and back-up is excellent.

Cons

It's regularly updated to keep up with legislation changes.

Craig B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 17/04/2014

Mitrefinch Review

Pros

I like the flexibility, the broad scope, and the integration.

Cons

Documentation isn't always up-to-date. Also, there's been a loss of relationship and structure to relationship (we have grown apart!).

Sherry G.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4
Reviewed on 08/07/2016

Helpful, as usual.

Pros

The day-to-day use of the product is user-friendly and there's no hassle getting support when you need it.

Cons

When setting up reports or permanent changes, it's not so user-friendly. Have to contact support.

Andriana D.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

4
Reviewed on 06/06/2016

Mitrefinch Review

Pros

Support is quick to respond any time there is an issue or if I need help generating a report.

Cons

A lot of manual work and adjustments, instead of being more automatic through formulas, etc. Don't fully trust the system and always have to set reminders to check that entitlements stayed the same from when I changed them.

Winnie S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/12/2016

TMS review

The overall performance of this product met out expectation

Pros

It provide accuracy time keeping and project costing.
Time saving by uploading labour hours to payroll system without double manual handling on timesheets.

Cons

Initial set up cost is high

Guy R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/07/2019

MITREFINCH - A full service

Excellent, very professional

Pros

I contracted Mitrefinch to Implement their software at a large manufacturer. Their consultants were very easy to work with, very supportive. Software is user friendly.

Cons

Can't think of anything. They basically provided everything in terms of the Project Implementation.

Sal O.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/12/2016

Factory labour management

Very efficient software which has enabled us to track our labour usage on a daily basis and monitor our factory performance

Valerie R.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4.5
Reviewed on 20/05/2016

MitreFinch Support

Pros

They are always engaged in whatever task, training or problem that we need to be addressed. Their personalities are friendly and entertaining which can make these technical tasks go just a little bit better.

Cons

The team can sometimes not be available when we need him, due to demand I'm sure

Katie B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2014

Fantastic! Love Mitrefinch

This is by far the best offering.

Barry C.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2019

Mitrefinch

We have had a positive experience using Mitrefinch software. Where issues do arise we have found their support to be very helpful.

Pros

We use Mitrefinch Access Control, Time and Attendance and HR modules across three business locations. The software & access control hardware have proven to be very reliable over many years of use. Staff generally access the system via the web portal which provides an intuitive interface.

Cons

We have no real issues to report under the "cons" section. The software does what we need it to do.

Kaysey M.
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/05/2016

Great Customer Support!

Pros

I like that the system is able to capture exactly what we need in our reports. There are also standard reports that have already been created that are also very useful. I also like how intuitive the system is. I would say it is pretty user friendly with the appropriate training.

Cons

The system can sometimes be slow and quirky. I don't like that some of the reports that have been created for us cannot run automatically because they are too large and instead we need to manually select the users in batches.

Donna S.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2016

Mitrefinch Support

Pros

This software brings all the HR info to one place with no need to do paper trails.

Cons

I don't have any complaints. This program is a very logical program and easy to use.

Laura E.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

TMS

Pros

Versitility and quite simple to use and understand

Cons

Very slow - May just be the version we work from, as is quite old

Anthony C.
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/12/2016

MitreFinch

From the outset dealing with MitreFinch has been easy and responses extremely prompt. Their staff are extremely knowledgeable and friendly. No issues is too small or difficult.

Pros

Ease of use, easy to install on WAN / LAN environment, knowledge of staff, friendly

Cons

Would be nice if the client (admin) install was also in the browser

Corey C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/01/2015

Mitrefinch - A Terrific Company

I love the software. Our business has some unique requirements and Mitrefinch meets all of them.

Brian S.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

MitreFinch Time Management System

Like the product so far. Been using it only a short period, but really seem to fit our needs.

Pros

Ease of use. Does take some training which they provide.

Cons

Haven't found any cons so far.

Katrina H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2014

Mitrefinch Time and Attendance is excellent

Very intuitive, fantastic support

40 reviews