User Reviews Overview

About Connect First

Connect First is a cloud-based contact center solution, which provides users various applications such as multi-channel contact management, automated call distribution (ACD), interactive voice response (IVR), computer telephony...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

Browse Connect First Reviews

52 of 52 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/07/2018

Connect First has been a great partner for our call routing needs for years.

Enhanced cloud routing capabilities

Pros

Connect First offers a ton of features to really get detailed in how you route your calls and who you route them to. In addition, the amount of reports you can run and look at is almost overwhelming because there are so many!

Cons

Sometimes trying to find the right data can be a little difficult because there are so many options and features. In addition, there will be bugs from time to time with destination changes not being saved or changing settings.

Response from Connect First

Thanks for your response here. We really value what our customers have to say and appreciate you taking the time to write this review.

We love hearing you're happy with the features and simple IVR builder as well as the reporting tools. We are constantly working to improve our platform so it runs as smoothly as possible for you and are working to fix bugs as they are found. If you have any other issues or have a question please feel free to reach out to our Tech Solutions team and they'd be happy to help you out. Thanks again for your review and have a great rest of your day. We appreciate you being a part of the Connect First family.

Replied 25/07/2018
Gee jay L.
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

I have never had a solution that is so flexible and easy that actually works 100% all the time!

Pros

I like the access it allows the admin users to configure everything and how CF made it so easy for somebody even if they are not that technically inclined.

Cons

I love the software. It will be perfect if they have technical support on weekends that is available even if its for technical queries only. When testing / configuring something we usually do it on weekends when the call center is OFF and somebody with CF expertise will be a big help.

Response from Connect First

Gee Jay, thanks so much for the glowing review. We too love when things work as they should!

Thanks for you feedback on tech support on weekends, while we do our best to get back to customers as soon as possible (usually under two minutes during normal business hours!) we understand it¿d be great to be able to reach someone on weekends too. We¿ll keep this important feedback in mind.

Thanks again for the great review and please reach out if there¿s anything else we can do to help!

Replied 27/03/2018
Keith B.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

We have been using Connect First for years and it's great!

Pros

The design and layout make the platform very easy to use. It also has a wide array of reporting tools at your disposal.

Cons

The platform can be buggy at times and crash or have trouble loading. In addition while there is a lot of reporting, there is still more that could be created,

Top Connect First Alternatives

Stephan W.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2018

Service is excellent. Multiple us platform that is very flexible.

Pros

Flexibility. Can do many different things from calls to reports. Strong system. customer support is very responsive if you have an issue.

Cons

Can lock up every now and then. Rare though. No real cons. It is one of the better soft phone systems I have worked with.

Greg M.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2018

Hardly ever had a problem and if I had a request for change it is done within 24 hours.

outbound and inbound calling. the ability to creating scripting easily.

Pros

the ease of use and the stability of the software. The phone system has never stopped due to error since we have used it.

Cons

Sometimes I need a report for something and it wont have what I need, but if I talk to them they will make it happen.

Noah R.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

I've had a pretty good experience with connect first

Pros

Has a lot of good call center features. The IVR set up is good. I like the SOAP/HTTP options to send GET or POST calls with call center parameters. The survey set up is nice and can add custom HTML functionality. Connect First customer support it very good.

Cons

It's based in flash so the interface feels slow and old. The software randomly logs a user out and they have to log back in. Searching for records can be slow.

Lee H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2016

Top Notch Hosting System

After ten years and four different dialer products, we now have Connect First. My management staff loves the reporting, ease of use, and rock solid uptime. My IT staff love the ease of list management, excellent support staff, and system flexibility. Connect First offers everything you could want in a dialer and at a fair price which senior management likes.

Response from Connect First

Thank you for saying our hosting, reporting, and uptime are top-notch. We think you¿re top notch too Lee.

Replied 27/03/2018
Gloria A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2016

Great Software, many capabilities, easy of use

This is a great software, the outstanding technical support makes the difference. I highly recommend Connect First.

Response from Connect First

Gloria, we are glad you think our technical support is outstanding! Thank you for this excellent review here, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your support and for being part of the Connect First family!

Replied 27/03/2018
Morgan T.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/10/2018

Incredible Support for an Intricate Product

Overall the support and reporting data is what keeps me loyal to Connect First. They are an amazing company with wonderful employees.

Pros

Connect First's ability to create customized changeable experiences for customers by phone line is revolutionary. Emergency flooding that causes your company to shut down its phone lines? No problem. Remotely you can access their system and quickly change your greetings with the upload of a recording. You can change hours, messaging, hold times, etc. very easy.

Connect First's dashboard feature is fantastic for agencies. You can create a real-time view of the amount of calls received by agent, amount in queue, and show flashing alerts for your team. As a manager it makes your job seamless because it provides a real-time view of how long your agents have been logged in as well as their status. This takes the burden of questioning work off of my hands.

Cons

While the reporting is abundant, it is all self-analyzed. You can download the data but will need to know how to interpret it. These files are extremely large, so it can be frustrating not being able to pick and choose your column values.

Creating new agents and lines can be very cumbersome. It requires contacting support and one wrong switch can skew the entire process. A guided process or a functionality that allowed it to be "tested" would be fantastic. For example, if the user had not been switched to active on the main page, or if you answered questions in the beginning, it would be helpful.

Shelley M.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2017

We love the ease of use and the customer support that Connect First provides. Uptime has been...

The ability to utilize an at-home agent base with all of the bells and whistles provided by an on premise ACD. Ease of use for the agents and admins has been wonderful. Uptime and customer service have been perfect. We get a high quality product that provides value to our services.

Pros

Both the agent UI and the admin UI are intuitive and user friendly. We consistently train new agents and the overall ease of use makes this software a breeze to train on. Agent and queue set-up are easy and the ability to clone makes the process go quickly. The admin dashboards are easy to customize and make real-time management of agent activity easy to stay on top of. Overall making supervisory and management more efficient.
We couldn't ask for a better agent and admin experience.

Cons

The new reporting capabilities are fantastic and can be seriously customized. However, new report set-ups are more complicated and less intuitive than their previous reporting capabilities which were more user friendly but had limited customization capabilities.

Response from Connect First

Thank you Shelley for this wonderful review! We are honored to have customers like you and thank you for your business. Your customer satisfaction is our top priority - so that makes us happy to hear that you love our customer support and intuitive and user-friendly UI!

Replied 22/03/2018
Layne G.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Easy to use, Amazing reliability

Connect First has been a pleasure to work with. They are highly responsive to my questions and requests, and are proactive at continuous improvement of the platform and both user and administrator interface. Reports are easy to run and we've had amazing reliability.

Pros

What I like most is the ease of running multi queue reports. My monthly report management time requirement is 10% of what it was with previous system.

Cons

Dislike? Really don’t have anything I dislike about the system. Least favorite thing: Reports aren’t pretty. But I don’t really care about that. The information is what I want.

Jamie H.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/02/2017

Happy with Connect First

I have been very happy with Connect First, we have been working in it for just a little over a year now. There are a few things we could use, like productivity reports for agents as well as utilization/occupancy reports. We have spent a lot of time with our Account Manager trying to come up with a report and have had no luck. To me, these are standard call center reports that should be accessible in the reporting studio. I would like to commend the support staff, both technical and the Account Manager (Brice Hogan) as they certainly understand the call center business and work with a great sense of urgency!

Pros

Very easy to use, from a management/reporting perspective. I also enjoy working the such a high caliber of people AND I like the value that I am receiving with this product.

Cons

That I did not know the soft phone was separate and had to be purchased separately. I also understand this is going to change with the new release. I would also like to be included in future release details so we better understand what is in the works.

Katherine M.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Overall great system

Pros

The customer service is great, the system always is working with little downtime. It is easy to get clients set up.

Cons

The new adhock reporting is cumbersome, not super easy to use. Using the IVR studio in Chrome, sometimes does not allow you to unconnect two items.

Response from Connect First

Hi Katherine, thanks so much for your review and feedback.

We¿re sorry you¿re finding the reporting studio cumbersome. We¿re continuously working to update and improve our software¿s functionality and have made significant updates to this area.

Hopefully you¿re finding the reporting process smoother and intuitive, but if not and you¿d like further support please reach out to a member of our Customer Success team and we¿ll be happy to assist you to try and make this aspect a bit easier.

Replied 27/03/2018
Yasir A.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Fast and very friendly customer service

Pros

The customer service team is very educated and efficient in their approach toward fixing issues with the service

Cons

The wait time can get on the long side sometimes. especially during peek hours on weekdays

Nicohle T.
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

Very user friendly

Pros

user friendly. Very easy to teach agents how to use. it is really a self explained system and we really enjoy working in it

Cons

the reporting system is very complex. there are a lot of reports to choose but nt exactly the ones we normally needs.

Jeffrey B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2018

Best Customer Service Ever!!!!!!!

Connect First has been a strong partner of ours for over the past 4 years. As our business has grown, the platform has grown with us and we continue to see the CF team innovate to ensure that we have the best possible tool for our future. The Customer Service (Customer Success Managers) and Technical Support Desk (Customer Service) is the best I have ever experienced. I know the majority of the team on a first name basis, and when I call I get to speak to someone "live" without having to wait and without having to go through an obnoxious IVR selection. This company takes Customer Experience to the next level. Great leadership and support all around.

Pros

The software continues to evolve and adapt to different industry needs while providing a cloud based VoiP set-up for our business. We have worked with Connect First for the past 4 years and have seen continuous improvements both in design and functionality with the end users in mind.

Cons

There are a few elements that work differently with Connect First which sometimes is frustrating. The system has a lot of robust tools and options, functions and features but does require a proper set-up to take full advantage of the platforms value. There is nothing wrong with the way Connect First functions, its simply different which requires a bit of a learning curve to know what set-up needs to be created in order to get the outcome and performance you come to expect from the system.

Carlos C.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/10/2019

Good outbould dialer

it has been a good experience a few bumps during the implementation but it has been getting more stable.

Pros

we acquired the ring central blended solution and its a very easy platform to configure, it's very intuitive and the management portal it's very stable and reliable.

Cons

shared username database amongst all their clients, lack of documentation of the product for those who like to learn on their own, integrations can take time.

Michael M.
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Great Product, meets all our needs!

We are an 24/7 Human Information and Referral system, the Connect First platform has allowed us more flexibility and growth capacity to meet the needs of those we serve. Even during a post disaster event when call volume grew by over 1000%, the software accommodated the increase without a single hiccup.

Pros

First, this is a very user friendly platform. Regardless of whether you are a tech wiz or something else, it is easy to learn all the tools the software has to offer and use it quickly. Second, if you are not a tech wiz, the customer and technical support is superior! We have never had a question or need that was not responded to almost immediately - regardless of day or time!

Cons

Have not found any aspects that we are not pleased with and we have been using the platform for two years.

Michael S.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2017

Very dynamic software that allows us to provide excellent service to our accounts.

Immense amount of data that has allowed us to find areas of concern within our operation where we could improve our efficiency. Also, allows us to provide data to our customers as requested.

Pros

Excellent reporting capabilities. More data available than I could ever imagine needing for our use as well as our customers' needs. Very reliable.

Cons

User-generated report set up could be a bit more intuitive, but the excellent customer support from ConnectFirst has helped get me over any challenges I might face.

Response from Connect First

Thank you, Michael, for this great review. We¿re happy to hear that you¿re loving the reporting capabilities to improve your operational efficiency. If you need further support on user-generated reports, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager as they would be happy to help.

Replied 27/03/2018
Kenneth K.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2017

A Connect First Fan

Where do I start... Our healthcare communications company has been using Connect First for seven years. We have tried all the others, but there is no other telephony system that even comes close to the Connect First platform. A complete solution for any program large, small, simple or complex. World class technology. World class customer support. World class people. Period.

Pros

The Connect First platform has infinitely configuration - but, yet, is very intuitive to use.

Cons

Get on the Salesforce Ap Exchange ASAP!

Michelle C.
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2017

Top notch customer service

I can't say enough how impressed we are with Connect First's customer service. From the first meeting, throughout the implementation they have gone above and beyond to understand our unique needs and create a solution that addressed our pain points with our previous vendor. I would highly recommend them to any organization looking for a true partner.

Pros

Ease of use for agents and call center managers who are not in the system on a daily basis. No hidden charges and costs are very reasonable.

Cons

Reporting capabilities, delay in uploading a recording and agent interface.

Response from Connect First

Michelle,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We've enjoyed working with you and providing a solution that works for your needs.

Thank you so much for the feedback, we depend on our customers to help guide our product development.

We have a lot of great things coming out in the next few weeks; that will completely change your user experience.

-With Love

CF Team

Replied 18/01/2017
Connie J.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2017

Excellent, friendly, reliable customer service.

I have nothing but good things to say about Connect First. Right from the very start I felt like we were part of the family. The training, quality of their customer service and the resources available have been outstanding. It was quite challenging to learn the platform, but Connect First made it an easy transition and were always available to answer our questions & took the time to train us. Customer service is important to us and Connect First has surpassed our expectations.

Pros

Once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy to maneuver around. Despite our unique needs, Connect First has been able to work with us to create exactly what we need. Reports are easy to run, and I really like the convenience of the audio library.

Cons

I only have one small thing that I don't like. Under the configure tab, Inbound, under the DNIS tab (whichever gate) the descriptions of the DNIS numbers don't carry over when you move them to another gate. So you have to keep typing the description. It gets a little confusing when you have many DNIS numbers & we rely on the descriptions of finding them.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/08/2018

Connect First

Pros

Easy to use, helpful implementation specialist, and on hand Support Team

Cons

Less mature telephony system compared to most, so bugs will be present.

Bryan W.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/06/2017

One less thing to worry about!

Pros

Ease of use, responsiveness, and reliability. Customer service is always ready to help when it comes to any issue or question.

Response from Connect First

Hi Bryan, thanks so much for this great review. We love hearing you find the platform easy to use and reliable. That¿s our goal! If you need any further support please reach out to a member of our Customer Success team and we¿d be happy to assist you!

Replied 27/03/2018
Jeffrey B.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/01/2017

Connect First- Great Prodcut and Absolutely the Best Customer Experience and Support in the...

Connect First is a cloud based telephony platform that has an open interface which works directly with my company's proprietary CRM. The system is user friendly, and the technical and customer support is first rate. I have had a few issues over the past year that we have been working in partnership with Connect First, and every time I call, I speak to a "live" representative from their support team, and I have never had to wait for service. They take immediate action on any issue that you raise, and you will get full support until it is resolved. I have nothing but great respect for their Customer Success Management and their Technical and Customer Support.

Emily, Joel, Blair, Andrew and my CSM Ryan M. are all top notch. These guys know their stuff.

Cheers!

Jeffrey Berris
Senior Manager, Call Center Operations

Pros

Its easy to use and set-up and they are constantly bettering the platform and evolving based on their customers needs. They have regular releases and are constantly looking to become thee Telephony platform and provider in the space.

Cons

Can't think of any. I would say that they are working on cutting edge technology enhancements which takes time to research and develop and test. I would say I am more impatient, then this is a limitation of the company.

Response from Connect First

Amazing review, Jeffrey. That makes us very happy to hear that you think we provide the best customer support in the industry. It¿s our commitment to continuously innovate and grow with our customers, and we are glad that you see that. It¿s great to have awesome partners like you!

Replied 27/03/2018
52 reviews