User Reviews Overview

About Five9

Five9 is an all-in-one cloud contact center solution for inbound, outbound, blended and omnichannel contact centers world-wide. Powered by Practical AI, Five9 enables agents to provide customer experiences across phone, email,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Five9 Reviews

395 of 395 reviews
Sort by:
Farah M.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2021

Five9 - for me it’s rating at 9

Amazing experience as an agent
Supervisor desktop is great for real-time monitoring
As an admin it’s straight forward and easy to setup

Pros

Easy to use, easy to setup, features & functionality, cloud solution, supervisor desktop, browser adaptor

Cons

Wallboard feature to share data as a link is required
New Integrations with newer brands are required
customizations take longer to build

Kevin P.
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

One of the most call center software that you can find today

Overall experience is very astounding , the software itself is again very easy to use, support is always ready to help you, very recommendable to my friends and I am looking forward to use Five9 in the years to come.

Pros

From the very first day I started using Five9 I was amazed by how this software can do for you, it is very user-friendly and most of all their support team is very helpful. Doing inbound and outbound calls to people is very easy and It makes my job a lot more easier than the usual.

Cons

Everytime that there is an update on the software there will be errors that will pop right after, or giving me a hard time logging in again, I hope that they can do something about this very soon.

Response from Five9

Hello Kevin,
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We pride ourselves with having the best customer support team in the industry and it's great to hear you would recommend Five9 to your friends. Please let us know if you ever have any questions - we're here to help you succeed.

Replied 11/09/2018
Spencer P.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Five9 is THE PLACE to go to for excellent phone communication. Easy to use, fast, and reliable.

The benefits I got from this software is a great quality inbound call service center for a reasonable cost. It is incredibly easy to learn and use regularly. Also, using the report features it gives the user, we are able to find data on each of our calls. We even give bonuses to those who consistently report high numbers in new patient calls, based off what data the report gives us. It's incredibly helpful insight to help guide us along on whether we should revamp the way we answer calls or even consider two employees on the shift at once to take calls.

Pros

I like the most how it disconnects from the complication of having a business line. There are special call center phones with setups and programs that make taking calls difficult. Five9, however, is simple. We use a pair of headphones and the software and you're set to take calls at any time! The quality of the phone communication is great and we've had a consistent, reliable beam of phone service since we started using Five9 about 1.5 years ago. The software itself is incredibly simple and easy to learn as well as being fast and efficient. It's the little things, like being able to run weekly reports on calls, and seeing if another person is waiting in queue to talk to you, that matter.

Cons

There are two things I like the least: customer service and not being able to block incoming call numbers easily. On average, I have to call Five9 Customer Service once every 2-3 months about a question. The customer support employee on the other end of the line does their best, but usually they are not helpful about the specific issue. They have helped me with a 5 star-rating in some issues, but sometimes it's a 2-star interaction when they don't know what to do. It's kind of a "turn it off and turn it back on again" approach. I've had a few times where they simply don't know how to resolve the issue. They keep checking back on you, calling and sending emails several times after the issue. This is a nice sentiment, but often results in annoyance when the issue has already been settled or someone found out something on their own. The other thing I like the least and the reason I gave it 4 stars for features and functionality is that there is only one way to block incoming numbers. Many unknown numbers call our office every day and hang up immediately. We think this is an automated service or sales call which has glitched and called us. To block a number, you have to go into the manager's portal and reroute the calls. It's a complicated process.

Response from Five9

Hello Spencer, thank you for your great and thorough review. We're happy to hear that Five9 is working so well for you and is helping your business succeed.

Replied 26/04/2018

Top Five9 Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/05/2019

Five9 Review

It's incredibly valuable. The Supervisor Web application is great and provides valuable performance insights out of the box. It works incredibly well with Salesforce, and Five9 also has a plethora of strategic partner options for AI, Analytics, WFM, Quality Monitoring, Social Media, etc., that add further value to Five9's CC Software. We have a standing weekly meeting with our technical account manager that helps us maintain and implement all changes necessary. Further, this individual is always available when needed outside our standing calls.

Pros

Plug-in capability with our CRM Salesforce. It's automation capabilities have increased both our average speed of answer and speed to lead response times. We leverage the managed services relationship to help maintain our IVR and its behaviors. This is also a great resource to consult with on new projects, ideas or considerations, as well as learn from others' best practices.

Cons

It can be challenging to automate using processes and workflows that work directly with your CRM. I recommend you have an internal resource that's very tech savvy on all your operating systems, CRMs, contact center software applications, etc. If you don't dedicated the time, money and resources necessary, you may find the product disappointing. That said, I don't believe that's an issue with the product. Rather, the application or launch of the product.

Michael R.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2017

Powerful and Customizable

Before we started using Five9, we used another well-known phone system. Our company grew and with it grew the challenges of effectively managing inbound calls, as well as tracking call outcomes. Five9 took our call center to another level. It's not the cheapest system, but there's a reason for that. It really helps you understand what's going on in your call center; and, as a result, become better at managing your call flow.

Pros

Five9 will help you monitor calls and track your call volume. If you're a call center, this system will help you receive calls more efficiently, track the outcome of calls, and improve your call center's performance. It has excellent reporting features and it's customizable to meet your company's specific needs.

Cons

You need to know a little about the system before you can go in and change settings. It's not as intuitive as some of the other basic systems, but then, it's not a basic phone system. Five9 does not offer voicemail extensions. That's not what it's designed for. I do wish that we could get our phone extensions from them.

Adriana L.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2018

Five9 is the best software solution for out telephone needs.

Great reports and statistic metrics. Our customers can get a hold of us all the time and they very seldom have to leave us a voice mail. Our sales and patient retention has increased!

Pros

We run a small call center for our clinics, all of our patient calls are routed to our call center. Five9 is our call center software and we love it. Five9 is so easy to use, our team learned the system in under an hour. The reports available in the system have helped us track our progress. The statistic reports have been instrumental in our goal planing process.

Cons

When we need customer service we often have to leave voice mails and wait for a call back. I would really help if we could get a live person right away when needed.

Response from Five9

Hello Adriana,
It's fantastic to hear that Five9 has helped you increase your sales and patient retention. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Let us know if we can ever be of service.

Replied 10/05/2018
Sherrine P.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

My experience with the Five software have been great.

This software able the call center to answer calls on a daily basis.

Pros

I enjoy the able to communicate with the staff while taking calls. The agent can instant message about questions without moving from their desk.

Cons

The software doesn't allow you to change/save information from a telephone number that reached the call center several times. The agents can't change the telephone number or caller name, so this information is enter in the comment section.

Response from Five9

Hello Sherrine,
Thank you for the taking the time to post your review. We're glad to hear the coaching function is working well for you and your team. Let us know if you ever need anything.

Replied 26/09/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2018

Very useful software for Call center business. Very customizable to your needs.

Easy of use and great customer service

Pros

You can customize everything needed. From setup to reporting. If it is not there F9 helpdesk will definitely see if it can be added. Great customer service overall.

Cons

Not much about the software not to like. So far no issues at all and fast response from engineers when needed.

Response from Five9

Hello, thank you for posting this great review. We at Five9 pride ourselves with our excellent customer support team and it's great to hear that our team is helping you customize our software to meet your needs. Let us know if you ever have any questions.

Replied 24/07/2018
Kevin G.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2019

Easy to use, hits all the basics

They hit all of our tick-list items. We have no complaints whatsoever, and are quite pleased with Five9 as a business partner.

Pros

Let's be honest, the KPI's for contact centers vary little across industries - we need to be present for our customers and opportunities, and in a timely manner. Five9 hits all of the basics and more with their services, and are partnered appropriately should you desire to go beyond the norm.

Cons

No complaints - Five9 gets it done without fail, month after month after month...

Juan M.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Useful and Worth the money

We are no longer using Five9, but it did help us a lot to see all the information we needed from the calls and we managed to keep our business running smoothly when we used the tool. I would recommend the tool to anyone who is interested.

Pros

I loved the amount of options it provides to review call duration, call routing, queue priority, call recording and all that you need to check call performance and metrics in a call center.

Cons

It's not user friendly and requires a lot of time to get used to. At least as a manager, you need to look for some options and try to play with the menu to see where you find the next function.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Softphone User

Pros

User-friendly. The user-interface is very clean and utilitarian.

Cons

Options for customizing the user-interface is non-existent. Ver. 10.0.1 is only almost 2 inches wide and even if you enlarge the window, it stays the same width. Closing one of the associated windows of the crm program would also close down the five9's window. Although not really work impacting, it would really be helpful if there were options for the actual display of the UI

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/08/2018

When working, very good

Good when its working as it should.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to transfer, simple way to make mass dials.

Cons

This tool has stopped working a few times and others the quality of sound has been off. Like robot voice sounding. When its working it works well, but big dog falls hard. Usually have to restart the computer and SFDC when it malfunctions. In some cases it asks you to re-download software that is already on your computer.

Response from Five9

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear our dialer is working well for your business. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager if you ever have any questions about our features. We're here to help.

Replied 23/08/2018
Tina A.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2019

Dependable Service

Very dependable service, great customer support. Issues always resolved in a timely manner. Service can be customized to the needs of the business

Pros

I really like the reliability of the software

Cons

The fact that I have to sign in to run reports if I am idle too long.

Response from Five9

Thank you Tina for taking the time to share your experience with Five9. If you ever have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Replied 07/08/2019
Uma H.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2021

Five9 Review

Great experience with Five9. I use it every day to take incoming calls from our clients.

Pros

Super easy to use. The interface of the software is easy to read and understand. Easy to navigate around

Cons

I've had some issues with Five9 accidentally connecting to a bluetooth that is no longer in use, but otherwise it's an easy software to use

Brent W.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2017

Great for a small business!

The largest benefit was the ability to control our own phone system instead of using a out of the box solution from another vendor. We are able to quickly set up campaigns and get to work.

Pros

I like the way you can easily set up a call campaign and be ready to make calls within minutes of installation.

Cons

I am not a fan of the low number of updates/advances in the software. We have been using Five9 since January 2017 and just saw our first update. In January when we addressed some basic features, we were told they should be resolved in the "next update". It took 7 months for the update.

Response from Five9

Hello Brent,
Thank you for posting your review and for sharing how Five9 has helped you accelerate your campaign setup. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager if we can ever be of service.

Replied 26/09/2017
Bertis A.
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2019

Five9

As a whole, the app works fine, one just have to get used to it.

Pros

The application is an excellent tool for calls processing, it also makes it easy to handle the job

Cons

it takes too long to start and some features are confusing.

Response from Five9

Thank you Bertis for sharing your experience. If you ever need any assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Best Regards.
Cindy

Replied 24/09/2019
Ramil T.
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/04/2019

Softphone you can carry

I am very satisfied with the software and the customer support.

Pros

What I like about the software is because it is not the conventional type, the uniqueness and the effectiveness is beyond measurable. This has a personalized report that ran's periodically with realtime monitoring and realtime stats report. These are just few from the many features that the software is capable of doing. I am very pleased.

Cons

Software is vulnerable to malfunctions and bugs, but how they solve the issue is what makes it the best.

Paul L.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

This product is very good for the money. Doesnt have all the fancy bells and whistles but it...

For the money this system is solid.

Pros

We like the ease of use for the user, and manager. The system tutorials are very good, this helps the manager and user alike. Good system for the money.

Cons

Doesnt have the bells and whistles of other competitive products. The user might seem cheated if they have see other systems like this one.

Robert R.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2019

A Onebox of Call Center Applications

Great integration and features. Everything you can ask for in a suite of applications.

Pros

Full of very useful features that are required to run a call center. Very intuitive and easy to set up and get the center up and running.

Cons

Great for large businesses however for smaller businesses it can be a bit daunting with all the features.

George A.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Five9 is the best Solution

Pros

The main one is that I would like to be on "ready" while being on a campaign without receiving inbound calls. Basically pause my status on the campaign to receive regular calls.

Cons

Technical Support has room for improvement still. In the last year, this particular service had improved tremendously.

Response from Kristin

Hello George, Thanks for writing this excellent review. Our 24/7 customer support team strives to be a true partner to our customers so please let us know if you ever have any questions.

Replied 23/03/2018
Tom D.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/05/2019

Five9 is a flexible, scalable, excellent application and organization

Pros

The flexibility of the application and ability to add users in minutes if needed.

Cons

We are still using the java version of the application, so there seems to be less new features added to the java version.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2018

Good call routing & reporting

Pros

Good call routing engine, and really easy to use reporting module. The dashboards are useful for viewing on a larger screen.

Cons

Theres no database access, so reporting metrics are limited to what is programmed into the system. Five9 allows you to work around this by downloading CSV files to calculate what you need.

Response from Five9

Hello, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear that Five9's reporting and intelligent call routing features are helping your team. If you have any questions about how to integrate Five9 with your CRM solution, please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager.

Replied 20/07/2018
Bob U.
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2018

This is a great product.

Pros

The call reports are key. You can see what lists are providing the best leads and at what time. When you are calling in different area codes the dialer will automatically create the correct area code,

Cons

They strictly regulate the drop call ratio. As a call center, this is the most frustrating part of this software.

Response from Five9

Hi Bob, thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We pride ourselves with the most advanced reporting features in the industry and we're excited to hear the reports are boosting your contact center's performance. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever have any questions.

Replied 21/02/2018
Tracy W.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/09/2018

Committed Staff

Pros

The team I am currently working with at Five9 have been wonderful. We are moving to the HTML version, which is more visual appealing and less clunky than the Java version.

Cons

You must answer the phone through your headset. There is no option to answer through the computer/speakers.

Alan C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2011

Five9 goes beyond my expectations

I would recommend this company as they place a high priority on customer service. They seem to subscribe to the philosophy of under promise and over deliver which is right in line with how I run my business!

Pros

I had been working with another IVR company for about 5 years and the support I received from them was almost non-existent.

I recently switched to Five9 and the implementation was a breeze. The assistance I received went far beyond my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised that my application was pretty much constructed by Five9 and I did not have to do the implementation myself.

Also, they are very good at following up and checking how things are going. I have only been with them for a couple months now and we just went live less than 30 days ago, however I have a sense that this is going to work out great and I know that I will get great support whenever I need it.

Kudos to Five9 for your attention to customer service!!!

Jayson Fajardo does an Excellent job!!! Thanks

Cons

None so far... I had to put something here so it would accept the review....

395 reviews