User Reviews Overview

About GoFrugal

GoFrugal POS is a hybrid point of sale (POS) solution that helps retailers across various industries, to manage their distribution and billing routines and automate financial transactions. The solution can be deployed either...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse GoFrugal Reviews

171 of 142 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Best Software for Reatil

Best Product to maintain All your Retail business. They have very detailed software Billing to Balance sheet

Pros

Support and Upto date Software Update as Per best in industry standard

Cons

Report designer should be added in product. It will allow us to design report as per customer required format

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Amal M.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/04/2021

Based on short experience of 6 months

Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

Pros

Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

Cons

Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Amal M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

A few suggestions that can benefit all your clients

Overall, I'd rate the experience a little above fair. I have shared a lot of suggestions and the discussions are not being taken very seriously. Some essential features are still needed in the software which can definitely make this one of the best software in the industry. Some existing features are not complete and they are blunt. They can be improved by taking direct suggestions from the customers' experience. A recent happening was regarding the ORDER EASY APP. There were a lot of glitches in the app but it was very hard to commincate with you and I had to spend a lot of time and money to develop a new app with other company. I will be happy to share more views on the Gofrugal product and improvement suggestions over a google meet if possible. You may contact me over my email if you are interested.

Pros

I like the many solutions that this software has to offer. A lot of the solutions that come along are really great and make the work easy. A lot of the common issues being faced in the FMCG retail sector are already addressed in the software. Also, I would like to appreciate the kind and respectful attitude of all the staff, especially, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. However, improvements are needed in a lot of areas.

Cons

Yes. Definitely. There are a lot of features that can be updated and a lot of other modern features are to be included as well.

1. A lot many offer management scheme exists. But majority of them are useless for HQ customers having central pricing and offer management. As we have multiple outlets, we are unable to work out offers for our customers centrally. Most of the offers can be set only in the RPOS which is not the way forward. Also in today's market offers using promo codes must be made available.
2. There is no real solution to handle damaged products. Practically, the process is a lot more complex one than just transferring it to a sub location and using the wastage entry module in the software. This creating a lot of financial trouble for us.
3. No way to bulk update Markup/Markdown price setting for products in HQ.
4. No way to identify the minimum/maximum stock level of the products as a variable. The minimum stock level for 20000+ products cannot be determined easily and varies outlet to outlet, product to product. These values must be picked up from the sales data of the product. Also, there is no notification or interface to know the stocks approaching zero and order them before approaching zero.
5. No way to print shelf price cards for products directly from the software after purchase entry so as display them on rack.
6. Big lag in solving issues. When an emergency situation arrives there is no point of contact to solve it asap.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/04/2021

Top GoFrugal Alternatives

Sorabh A.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 05/09/2020

GoFrugal is the Best

Product is good, but as i mention RPOS ticket management needs to be less annoying for customer. Please assign a single support agent or atleast capture history of issue for the new agent to review and then connect with customer. Example softwares like sales force, Freshworks capture history of customer issue properly and be it any agent they all talk to customer from last communication thread. RPOS is used by NON IT people with basic IT knowledge, hence things should be made easier for trouble shooting issues at POS.

Pros

There are a lot of features which i like about the software. The best one which i like is Go Sure App for Stock Taking and Audit. I would also like to highlight the HQ, which is an awesome feature. The team of HQ support is amazing and well qualified to solve the issues. SPECIAL THANKS to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for their best support.

Cons

I think every thing is fine. Issue Management of RPOS with RPOS Support Team could be improved. My Experience is that i have to explain the whole issue again to the support team as the support agent changes every time.

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

All features were available at affordable cost.
Mike K.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/05/2019

Great software for Very good Price

Pros

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

Cons

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

Ravindran S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/10/2020

Feedback

I am happy with the investment made on GOFRUGAL Software

Pros

Ease of doing transactions and Customer support is extremely good!

Cons

Nothing in Particular . Over all experience is good and encouraging

Alternatives Considered

Petpooja

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

Due to very poor customer support

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Better customer support and ease of working
Sunil G.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Best software without support

Developed best software but unfortunately without proper support system.

Pros

Easy to use, many features and options, constant development, easy to make little changes as per our need, multi company billing,

Cons

Software is very good but no one available to teach or guide how to use it throughly. Even in chat they will tell our team will contact you but no one call back. Even they close the ticket without completely solving the problem so I need to reopen it.
Gofrugal should try to understand their individual customer's need and guide them to develop their customer's business.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 28/04/2021
Naina M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2021

ADMINISTRATOR

Pros

WE CAN CREAT OWT DESIGN OF BILLING AND DOCUMENTRY , BETTER THAN OTHER APPS

Cons

Updates weekly release are taking too much of time so that we need to allocate extra time for updates. Other wise we are using smoothly

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Naina Mohamed,
Thank you for sparing your time and sharing us the review. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

Replied 05/04/2021
Sanjay S.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2021

Product and Support

The support of gofrugal is very good, we get our query resolved prompetly. and you keep introducing new features like cloud backup and mobile app is very good for business

Pros

Billing and accounting is very convinient and the report generation is very useful for further analysis

Cons

Backup is very slow at the exit of the software

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Medha J.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/04/2021

RPOS review

its good and easy to use

Pros

Its easy to use. easily understandable. User friendly.

Cons

There should be more video tutorials as software has a lot of features but cant be explored due to lack of knowledge. Provide more training helps to the customers

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Medha Joshi, Thank you for the review. We will definitely look into your feedback and add the self-help videos on the missing modules. Also we will plan for webinars in the upcoming weeks.

Replied 20/04/2021
Nooruddin I.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business...

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

Ankit T.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

A complete business solution for retail

Good and Satisfactory

Pros

Easy UI, simpler but vast report for analysis, inventory management, reordering and on time product updates as per market demand.

Cons

Sometimes online support becomes critical.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Amaran D.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/02/2018

Good

Pros

Enhancements in the application is good.More options are present for reports.Overall a good product.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to convey the application issues with chat.Better to have a call atleast at worse situations. For feature implementation please let us know the contact person which would make our life easy.

Suresh B.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Nice

Good

Pros

Reports and billing easy access for lower qualification people

Cons

Company can brings anywhere anytime that would be most comfort that I mean to keep data in cloud should be accessible

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/04/2021
Victor D.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

SHOPAWHOLIC REVIEW

Pros

user friendly when it comes to adding customer info and viewing

Cons

PURCHASE INVOVICE ENRTY WHEN SWICH TURNS TO TEMP STOCK

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Pravin P.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Best HQ software.

The software is good. Service is excellent.[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped to select the proper application. Also helped to close the deal. Very good person indeed. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped with implementation.

Pros

POS, material management, reports. The software has everything needed by an entrepreneur.

Cons

Not a single complaint yet. Service is good.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/04/2021
Hamza K.
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

Easy use

Pros

Uninterrupted billing even when offline,

Cons

Withdrawal of free online support over voice call

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Gyanendra K.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

GOFRUGAL is managing my operations smoothly.

Pros

Easy to use and business processes are reflected in the software.

Cons

Flexibility in Sales Order dates and Transfer Out to be automated.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Gyanendra, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our team will reach you to understand the feedback you have shared.

Replied 12/04/2021
Kalyani G.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 07/04/2021

Good

Customer support not apt, unable to reach the team.
Feeling tired of unsolved queries
Live chats are going on for long, quick solutions look magical to me now.
Or I am not sure if I am spending too much time with your software and coming across more problems

Pros

Hq is a much needed feature for a retail chain like ours for consolidated figures. Great help in micro management

Cons

Mismatch of data between hq and pos
Unable to get rid of inactive data hence perfomance issue and long loading

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Ms Kalayani, We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Replied 13/04/2021
Hyder A.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/10/2018

It's one of best POS software

Pros

Ease in using the POS Software and also the setup of the POS system is easy and fast for a end user.

Cons

To allow to create secondary user not allowed for entry level user only in the POS Servquick software.

Nitesh G.
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Good software, but lacks customization & prompt solving of issues

Good. But can be far better.

Pros

It has good reports, integration with business functions.

Cons

It lacks integration with online business, online websites

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime and MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Ease of use, stock updation, Gst reports

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 20/04/2021
Manish M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2021

Good

Pros

mobile solutions and hq solutions is very good

Cons

mobile solutions and hq solutions is very good

Vijay J.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2021

ease of use

Pros

Ease of use
good for mainting 2 books also

Cons

nothing
just the software can be made a bit faster
i use a computer with 32gb ram and 16gb graphics card but still the software is a bit slow
a 4k game runs smoothly but the software lags a bit

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/04/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/12/2020

Best software, though my company https://craveinfotech.com/ was using free trail.

Pros

Very satisfied ad will try advance version of this sofware

Cons

Not really, I don't find any such cons in this software, user friendly it is.

Umesh J.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 16/04/2021

Satisfied

Good­čśŐ

Pros

friendly for daily working. Easy Handling.

Cons

Still many features I have to use. So can't comment right now.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Umesh, Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how improve on our ratings

Replied 20/04/2021
171 reviews