User Reviews Overview

About Unicommerce

Unicommerce renders highly accurate and technologically superior eCommerce supply chain solutions to over 10,000+ global marketplaces and brands such as SUGAR Cosmetics, Hamilton Housewares, Enamor, Xtep, Iconic, TCNS, mCaffeine,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse Unicommerce Reviews

51 of 51 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Smooth operations with Unicommerce

Pros

+Easy to understand interface
+Amazing customer support
+ Seamless integrations

Cons

Dashboard can be improved to suit daily tracking of sales

Response from Unicommerce

Hello,

We appreciate the feedback and are glad to know that our solutions help your business deliver seamless and effective services.

We are determined to better ourselves each day and bring more value to your business.

Replied 15/07/2020
Yogendra
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/07/2018

Technology and never-ending push towards perfection mean you can spend less time worrying.

Pros

Unicommerce allows to integrate with 45+ E Commerce marketplaces which helps the merchant to manage there order and optimise the inventory without investing more on the inventory.
Unicommerce allows us to bulk invoicing Labelling & Shipping seamlessly order processing to have control over the SLA (Service level assurance)
Unicommerce allows us to have multiple warehouses in single window view to optimise the logistics cost and save ROI.
Unicommerce allows us to maintain the seamless integration between various taxation groups.
Technology defines user customized authority role wise.
Unicommerce has built to lead the E-commence eco system and allows us to manage WMS & OMS in single panel view.
Unicommerce is integrated with E commerce Firstmile and lastmile which allows the sellers to choose the viable 3PL partners to optimise the cost.

Cons

Unicommerce doesn't allow to process the 200 order at a time.
Unicommerce have very minimal integration with international marketplaces.
Unicommerce haven't built the payment reconciliation.
Unicommerce haven't built the return reconciliation.

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks, Yogendra for taking out this much time to write down a great review for us! Noting down your feedbacks we would like to inform you that we are providing integration with majorly all leading Middle East marketplaces and few others as of now and working aggressively to add many of them by end of this year. Further, we have already upgraded Payment and Return reconciliation features and have brought in lots of channels for which Unicommerce is providing Payment reconciliation along with comprehensive dashboards. We would love to assist you more with the features. Do reach us by directly replying on this thread!

Replied 02/08/2018
Ankit
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/07/2022

Best softwaer for Multi Channel Ecommerce Supply chain Business

i am using this more than 2 yr+ and totally Happy with Unicommerce software

Pros

It is Easy to Manage Entire E commerce Platforms in One Place, helpful to Track Order, Manage Return, Inventory Planning etc...

Cons

Easy to Operate software from any where any place

Top Unicommerce Alternatives

Deepak
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/01/2018

Th most unreliable tools

There are no pros only cons are there. Few of them are listed under cons. I would never recommend the pathetic software. it is a trash.

Cons

There are following noteworthy cons.
1. The issue with the reporting. You would never get the correct report with unicommerce.
2. Payment reconciliation- They claim to have payment reconciliation for all the marketplaces but there payment reports are not at all accurate. Their reports would show the repetition of the same amount and reference number multiple times for the same periode of time.

3. Return- they would not provide you the return details of "Amazon". While asking the same to unicommerce team they asked me to refer to the Amazon reports for Amazon returns.
4. Amazon FBA reports- you have to generate Amazon FBA reports separately. If you are selling the products to Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk then you have to generate the reports of each FBA individually and then merge it to get the complete report. And even these reports does not reflect the exact order date.
5. Amazon FBA orders issue- Amazon FBA orders would appear n the reports after 2 days.
6. Poor synchronization of orders.
7. The issue with Snapdeal order Processing- There are always issues with Snapdeal order processing and you have to go to Snapdeal panel to process the orders. The processed orders will remain in the pending list of unicommrec and hence the correct reporting is difficult to attain.
8. It only supports the FBA for Amazon.com, Amazon.in & Amazon.uk while rest of the marketplaces i.e. Amzon.ca, Amazon.com.mx is not supported.

Response from Unicommerce

Dear Deepak,

We are sorry for the inconveniences caused to you. Our team is already in touch with you. We would ensure that your concerns will be taken care of.

Replied 05/02/2018
Megha
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2019

Real Time in Real Manner

It was a right hand to us in processing Orders and top of that managing inventory with least time of havoc out of technical glitches.

Pros

The Exact linking of Inventory in Real Time is too good part. Apart, processing of orders is also easy to understand even for the new Joiners. Even if technical issues comes, those are rare times.

Cons

Less opportunities to spread in international market- few International marketplaces Syncing. Out of Available- some of them dont respond or allow Indian merchants.

Response from Unicommerce

Thankyou Megha, for your kind feedback. We have noted your suggestions regarding more International marketplaces integration in Uniware and forwarded to the concerned department.

Replied 03/05/2019
Balkrishna
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/04/2022

Worst solution & Team

I wish I had not have known them. Its nothing less of a nightmare.

Pros

Dont find any pros in the product or company, sadly.

Cons

Unicommerce is probably the worst software in this space I have seen. Their marketing is on point but hope the software was even 10% of that. Everything is broken, right from Order Management, to Inventory management to Returns management. They say they have payment reconciliation, by that what they mean is that you have to go the channel portal see payment details of each order & fill it up on unicommerce.

Unicommerce is just a data collection machine. They don't know the needs of a D2C operator & they are not willing to listen also. My account manager got me to pay them 5k, even though the min was 1k - 2k. Now when I say I am not happy with them, they are not returning the money & not responding on email also.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Balkrishna,

We deeply regret the inconvenience you have faced. We request you to email us back at [email protected] sharing your direct contact details. This will help our team to trace the case history and arrange a personalized meeting for you to address your concerns.

Replied 04/07/2022
Kamna
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Run an online store or sell online on marketplaces? Enjoy smooth operations with Unicommerce

Pros

We use Unicommerce for Inventory management and processing invoices and ship labels for orders. Even with the increase in our business over the years, Unicommerce has been able to keep us on track with order processing.

Cons

Since we've been using Unicommerce since the very beginning it has been hard to quantify any change. Not a lot of issues have we faced with operations since our company has evolved over the years.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Kamna,

Thanks for your valuable feedback! We strive to provide you the best services in the industry.

Replied 04/01/2021
yogesh
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2020

Channel inventory managemant software

Easy to manage multiple maeketlace orders & inventory with ease/

Pros

We knew e-commerce was the future and we are glad that we chose Unicommerce to help us lead the way. Unicommerce solutions have exceptionally helped us manage our business across 10+ Marketplaces. We are highly satisfied with the kind of support we have been given and happily managing 4 other accounts with Unicommerce.

Cons

currently order sync frequency is 30 minutes this should be 5 to 10 minutes

Response from Unicommerce

Thankyou Yogesh for your valuable ratings and feedback!

Replied 31/01/2020
Mayur
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

Great tool to sell on online marketplaces

Pros

1. The features are thorough to sell on online platforms like Amazon, Flipkart etc.
2. Dedicated customer support team
3. Can create Flexible workflows to manage customized processes at warehouses.

Cons

- Self-help documentation is limited for learning and usage. You will need to connect to the support team for training and every query.

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Mayur for your kind feedback. We have taken note of your suggestion and have shared same with the concerned department.

Replied 10/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/01/2020

Product review

Pros

- value proposition is great in terms of exclusive tag you can get with bigger players like amazon, Flipkart

Cons

Delivery time for custom requirements is high

Alternatives Considered

Browntape

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks for your review!

We understand you opted out to not disclose your identity, but in case you want our team to work your feedback, we would request you to email us back at [email protected] sharing your direct contact details.

This will help our team to arrange a personalized meeting for you with our Senior Management to understand & work your requirements.

Replied 04/03/2020
Saurabh
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2017

Unicommerce is a boon for online sellers. It simplifies order processing and inventory...

It simplifies order processing , inventory management and accounting which helps in reducing the turn around time to fulfill the orders from ecommerce marketplaces.

Pros

It simplifies order processing, inventory management and accounting. It helps in reducing the turn around time to fulfill our orders from various ecommerce marketplaces.

Cons

Interface needs a lot of improvement. Sales report which do not reflect geographical sales data. Does not help in identifying the item which is pending for listing on a particular marketplace.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Saurabh,

Thanks for your valuable feedback! We have noted your suggestions and forwarded to the product development team.

We strive to provide you the best services in the industry.

Replied 28/08/2017
Ashish
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/02/2020

Changing from Unicommerce standard to Enterprise

Pros

One stop shop for ecom solutions. Great support by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] visit us and clear all our issues patiently.

Cons

Customer service in the standard plan. chat support could never understand issues. they would reply after 30mins of raising a ticket. if we dint respond for 5 mins, they would close the ticket. issues would just notget resolved.

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Ashish for your valuable reviews! We have taken a note of your feedback and have shared it with the concerned department.

Replied 17/04/2020
Anand
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/03/2018

Manage your multichannel sales efficiently with Unicommerce.

Pros

I have been using Unicommerce for almost 2 years and managing all ecommerce portal orders in it. Even opencart also works effortlessly. So for so good.

Cons

I wish they also have a reconciliation tool inbuilt in it so that we can get reconciliation also done through it.

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Anand for your review! We would like to inform you that Unicommerce's payment reconciliation has been upgraded and we have bring in lots of channels for which Unicommerce is providing Payment reconciliation along with comprehensive dashboards. We would love to assist you more on the features, do reach us at [email protected] for more assistance.

Replied 25/07/2018
Ruby
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/02/2017

Best products for all sellers and really Value for Money

I was new on E-comm business and was not happy to use other vendors. When I got call from Unicommerce then I found a platform that could helped me to manage the inventories to all my different marketplace and process the orders of my different panel at same time. Which is really awesome.

What I appreciate the most is that when I've an issue someone has immediately gotten back with me, concerning my issue, it was very quickly resolved.

They have very good Customer Experts.

Thank you Unicommerce.

Pros

Inventory management and bulk order processing.

Cons

Some time they toked much time to resolve the issues.

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks a lot Ruby for your valuable feedback.

Replied 03/02/2017
Karan
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/08/2017

I have been using this software for quite a long time and so far I am satisfied with this...

Pros

Inventory management is the feature that I like the most about this software as now I can focus on expanding my business instead of having headache in managing the inventory

Cons

Reconcilliation is the department that needs to be improved as all the channels are not included in this feature

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Karan,

Thanks for your valuable feedback! We have noted your suggestions and forwarded to the product development team.

We strive to provide you the best services in the industry.

Replied 28/08/2017
prashant
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2019

Excellent

Overall is good

Pros

Inventory management services is quite good

Cons

Reconciliation and return management need improvement

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Prashant for your valuable ratings and honest feedback. We have taken note of your suggestion for improvement and forwarded the same to the concerned department.

Replied 23/12/2019
Abbum
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2017

Good customer Support

Software is excellent for inventory management and order processing from single point if you know the all functionalities of the software . Over all customer upport is GOOD

Pros

Inventory management and order processing from Single point.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Abbum Mast, thank you for your review. We are glad to receive it.

Replied 06/02/2017
Gargi
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

Unicommerce utility

It has been a good experience so far. Unicommerce has helped in streamlining operations significantly !

Pros

The dash board is pretty simplified and user friendly

Cons

Inventory sync and order sync is not in place at times which leads to lot of fulfilment issues

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Gargi for your kind review. We have taken note of your feedback and have shared the same with the concerned department. Looking forward to continuing our association further!

Replied 08/01/2020
Aman
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2020

Good

Pros

We knew e-commerce was the future and we are glad that we chose Unicommerce to help us lead the way. Unicommerce solutions have exceptionally helped us manage our business across 10+ Marketplaces. We are highly satisfied with the kind of support we have been given and happily managing accounts with Unicommerce.

Cons

For me, i did not find any as it suits my business process

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Aman for your valuable ratings and reviews!

Replied 31/01/2020
Devi
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/04/2016

Their Inventory Update Sheet is so much organised and very easy to update stock on daily basis

We have just onboarded with Unicommerce thru Ganesh ( Sales Team ) and their onboarding process is very quick. Thanks to Ganesh for helping us onboard the fastest way possible. The Seller Training was very helpful and clear and they followed up with me everyday to know if there was any issues working with the software. Training was given by Ashish and he was very patient and clear in training. Uniware is a seller friendly software and the most interesting part is their inventory update sheet where all skus are so much organised that it hardly takes an hour to fill out the sheet of almost 700 skus which was lacking in all online selling channels. Two things I would want Unicommerce to improve...one is their app....their app should be a replica of the software and we should be able to process orders thru app and the other is they should have a customercare phone line too which would make our queries answered prompt.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Devi,

Thank you so much for your review. We are extremely happy to know that you have liked product / services.

Replied 24/01/2017
saurabh
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 04/07/2017

worst api software ever

nothing only loss , during sale season so many orders get cancelled due to synching issue with this fraud company

Cons

everything. always have some or other issue unicommerce does not sync inventory in time. it will take hours to process the order and there is no help support

Response from Unicommerce

Dear Saurabh,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please share your contact details with us at [email protected] and let us know your concerns. We would ensure that your concerns are taken care of.

Replied 19/07/2017
NITISH
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

One for All #urbanclap

Track ability of inventory
Clarity for each and every product because of bar coding thing

Pros

Sorting and Track-ability of inventory

Barcoding

Cons

1. Processing time to scan the individual item for any sku/item wrt any type of order.
2. User interface

Response from Unicommerce

Thanks Nitish for your kind review. We have taken a note of your feedback and have shared the same with the concerned department. Looking forward to continuing our association further!

Replied 08/01/2020
sathish
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 05/09/2017

worst software, waste of money

no benefits , dont use this software

Cons

i hate this software, i dont like anything in this software, heavy cost but worst service, shamefull service.every month lot of new issues arising, very worst and poor customer care service, never seen such useless software , they are money cheaters, not even giving refund for their mistakes, no.1 frauds in the market.

Response from Unicommerce

Dear Sathish,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Our team is already in touch with you. We would ensure that your concerns are taken care of.

Replied 14/09/2017
Varun
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/01/2016

Completely unreliable.

Pros: A categorical NONE. On the other hand, if anyone out there runs a SaaS business, this can provide a super cheap way to learn how NOT to make false promises and what NOT to do in the name of customer service.

Cons:
Functionality: (a) Inventory sync goes wrong ever so often that manual intervention is required way too often for you to even call this any kind of automation. (b) VERY VERY importantly, there's a huge time lag (claimed time lag is 5 mins but is nearly never met) in order and inventory sync. (c) Data errors are innumerable to make this reliable. E.g. while we charge 50rs flat shipping on orders below 600, this platform adds a 50rs as shipping charge and then adjusts it with a 50rs discount. This throws our tax computations haywire! (d) Connections to marketplaces, your own custom store or other platforms (we used Zepo for a while) get broken every now and then.

Customer service: Is an oxymoron in Unicommerce's context. Phone support was better only when compared to the now pathetic (sorry... pain inducing) chat based support. Now how does one deal with customer support who want to know what your issue is when customer support itself is an issue!

Final Verdict: If you are building a business that is even remotely serious, stay away from this one.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Varun,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. If you have any concern or facing any issue, please reach us at [email protected] and share your instance url along with your contact details to help you better.

Replied 24/01/2017
Nitesh
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2017

Very Supportive Software for eCommerce Sellers

Unicommerce has been like the backbone of my eCommerce business. I had reached like a saturation point, where i just couldnt manage the inventory and make manual bills and fill forms for different eComm companies on a daily basis. My business was increasing but i couldnt manage it. At that time a Unicommerce Sales Manager got in touch with me and explained to me their panel and it was just exactly what i needed. Since then there has been no looking back, i just have to log in to the unicommerce panel every morning and process all orders across various channels, and im done in half the time and half the hassle. Also with the constant improves that they bring to their platform, it just keeps getting easier. Im very happy and would recommend it to everyone to use.

Response from Unicommerce

Hi Nitesh, we are glad to see your review. Thanks.

Replied 02/02/2017
51 reviews