User Reviews Overview

About Vonage Contact Center

NewVoiceMedia’s tight integration with Salesforce is reflected in its AppExchange 5-star rating and the large number of positive reviews. The solution is designed to work in tandem with Salesforce capabilities and data to deliver...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Vonage Contact Center Reviews

61 of 61 reviews
Sort by:
Sarah R.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Level of support & relationship with NVM developed hugely - great centralisation support

Pros

The Contactworld software, integrated with our Query Management software was a significant enabler for step change from 10 Customer Service Centres nationwide, to virtual centralisation and latterly to full centralisation. It has allowed us to unlock the capacity we have and optimise resources to give the best possible Service Level to our customers.

Cons

Colleagues with previous experience of other software / telephony systems have found some of the functionality / features to be a bit 'behind'. This was one of the reasons for our recent up-grade to the UCD platform, which should have resolved some issues.

Jason L.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2017

Expansion of current NVM to a new site

We already had NVM at one of our global locations and needed a speedy implementation in a different country for our success team to support a new channel. The NVM team got it implemented in days and the support and training was excellent. We were fully up and running in no time and are making daily calls to customers and receiving support calls with no issues. I highly recommend NVM and their professional and courteous team.

Pros

Fast implementation
Great Support
Great training and a wealth of documentation online
Customizable
Easy to use and administer
Constantly being developed.

Cons

Not seen any yet, though it may appear a bit dated visually.

David Z.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2016

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Great on site implementation team. Totally customization IVR solution, call recording, etc. Excellent customer service. A real partner.

Pros

ONSITE IMPLEMENTATION

Cons

COST

Top Vonage Contact Center Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2017

Perfectly fits our needs

Pros

Great Support that is always attentive and is intent on resolving your issue and ensuring you are satisfied.

Cons

Sometimes the website can feel outdated and not laid out in the best format. I feel if a designer was to look at some sections of the site there could be massive improvements made to make things easier and clearer to understand.

Mike I.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/06/2019

Has its moments

Pros

It is pretty straight forward and easy for new users to use.

Cons

The requirements to operate the dialer in certain web browsers and settings that need to be made in order for things to work can prove difficult and cause errors from time to time.

Ashley L.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

Amazing overall experience.

Super effeicient in daily life!

Pros

Newvoice media has allowed us to regulate our call center. It has allowed us to offer top notch service.

Graeme C.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/09/2016

Great Overall Experience

Great overall experience working with everyone at NVM. I was always kept up to date on all stages and everything was explained in a language that I could understand.

Sam worked tireless to ensure we got up and running on our go live date.
Jo was outstanding with her communication and keeping things simple for us

Pouria A.
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/01/2017

NVM and FFX Integration

We had a great experience dealing with NVM, Customer support was absolutely helpful and helped us through this Journey, we are now live with more than 4000 calls going through the system through the 1st week.

Pros

Everything is recorded

Cons

Voice over IP can have some delays

Nick D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2015

Implementation and configuration

Very positive experience with the configuration of users, access rights and setting up the system for day-to-day use.
This has been made straightforward by the assistance provided by Jamie Cooper. Jamie has provided an immense amount of help and guidance, he is knowledgeable, patient and always on hand to answer queries. A real credit to the company.

Kasim A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2017

Brilliant platform and support

The platform is fantastic when scaling up with plenty of features. One thing that we lacked with a previous provider was support. However, the support received from NVM has been nothing short of great!

Filipa M.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2018

Jesse J.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2019

A great partner

We were having multiple problems with our previous vendor. We made the decision to change to NVM and from the start this was an amazing tool for our agents.

Pros

The software is stable, easy to use and the support is amazing.

Cons

There are a few basic reports that they are lacking and they need a better Supervisor Dashboard

Alternatives Considered

NICE CXone

Reasons for Choosing Vonage Contact Center

Our previous provider was unstable and had horrible support

Switched From

NICE CXone

Reasons for Switching to Vonage Contact Center

NVM had an easier implementation process and a better interface.
Kaylen C.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Difficult to fix technical issues

The pros outweigh the cons and that is why we continue to use this program.

Pros

This product can be integrated with salesforce which allows for us to monitor calls and record them. It also allows us to make more calls with the voicemail drop option.

Cons

The software is so advanced that every time a technical issue arises I cannot fix it by myself and always have to reach out to customer support. This process does take some time as they are an international company and there is a time difference. Sometimes what I describe seems to be a problem that they do not understand what I mean and it is difficult to work with customer support. They definitely try to help though so I wouldn't say that their customer service is bad, it's just that the product isn't very user friendly and is more technical so it makes troubleshooting an issue.

Ryan S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

I'm always having to wait on NewVoiceMedia

Pros

I like the face that NewVoiceMedia runs in the background and I don't have to think about it most of the time. Call transfers are top notch with the software. It is easy to change the number I'm ringing and the interface is simply enough.

Cons

I spend most of my day waiting on NewVoiceMedia to catch up with Salesforce. Salesforce might take 4 seconds to load a record. NewVoiceMedia will often take another 10 seconds on top of that before I can dial the number.

I dislike the fact that the NewVoiceMedia window insists on popping up when I'm making a call. That is not helpful. There should be a way to keep it minimized indefinitely.

Lisa B.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

'Great product, great support'

Real time visibility, great for statistical reporting. The support from Kyle Hughes has been outstanding!

Sarah M.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2015

Customer Service Like Magic

We implemented ContactWorld in 2013 after bringing our multi-lingual customer service in-house from an outsourced contact centres.

We had a complicated setup with multi-lingual agents, and MANY different phone numbers to integrate. The setup took very little time, and was wonderfully easy - once the system was set up our contact centre now works like magic.

Routing the calls to the agent the customer last spoke to - auto populating their name so we know exactly who we're speaking to. And all without the customers knowing the system is there. We have an IVR, without needing customers to press buttons it's excellent! The only con we found was transferring our current numbers only, if we'd known the issues -we would have just arranged all new telephone numbers.

We can also add new agents, new numbers in minutes.

The support & team at NVM are wonderful to deal with, always available, helpful and solve problems right away for us.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this system, which has been integral in our amazing customer service success story - helping us achieve a 95%+ NPS score rating in over 7 countries for 3 years straight.

Kelly B.
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/01/2017

Over promised, under delivered and now recovered into something brilliant!

We were originally miss sold the package details by which we based our decision. The handover at the outset of our account to delivery was terrible because what we wanted hadn't been effectively communicated. HOWEVER, since this time the representative has been on hand to support us and to get the system up to where it should have been originally. the representative has been a huge help and as such we are now achieving the SLA's we missed at the initial go live because of the incorrect routing. The only work remaining to be completed is training of the new system so that the Team Leaders can effectively create agents and skill sets. I am extremely grateful that representative joined our account when he did. I look forward to a long relationship with NVM.

Pros

Intuition around call prioritising and skill setting

Cons

It has some odd quirks that you need to remember occur and train out so you can avoid them being issues. The wallboard licences drive me insane and i hate having to change the setting to amend the view.

Annette N.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2017

Business Voip

I like the ease and simplicity of this product. Great product for the price. love that it comes with 2 phones for the price as well.

Pros

Easy to program and handle. Great product for the price.

Cons

The voices can sometimes cut out.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Project manager for implementing

Converting all users to 1 phone system

Pros

Configures into Salesforce. Fairly easy to admin once you get rolling. Ability to port phone #s into the platform.

Cons

This is not a good solution for high volume inbound call centers. Tier 1 support is in Poland and they are not proficient in English. Takes a while to get your issues resolved. System lacks some basic functionality that PBX systems have by default.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 25/04/2019

good online availability across devices

managing inbound calls across 12 markets in 12 countries

Pros

i like that it can be used on the web so on any device, as well as integrated into softwares and tools. the contact pad is compact with a good UX

Cons

there can be crashes and downtime on occasion, but the support is good when that happens

Denise A.
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2017

Easy to use and informative

Ease of use, we moved and started to use software on the same day.
All my team were able to master use in a very short period.

Pros

Makes our role easier by identifying the brand when a call comes through.
The more you use the software the more you pick up.

Cons

Sky board can look a little muddled.
Reports required some tweaking but resolved with the help of customer rep.

Andrew B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2015

We find the software very flexible to fit our business needs, there is always a solution.

We find the software able to perform any task we require, in an every changing business environment both the software and NVM are at hand to resolve our issues. Its good to hear that NVM are integrating more of the reporting side of things into Salesforce so we the end user dont need to extract the data and have to spend many hours filtering the data to get what we want. The account management and technical support are very approachable and always available which is very reassuring when we are faced with technical issues. My only advice would be for NVM to start doing more online training videos or online learning to be able more proficient in using the systems.

Neal N.
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2017

Good usability and navigation

I like the software in general there is nothing that disappoints me. It is a wonderful product that i would recommend to anyone to us in a call center environment.

Pros

The ease of navigation and reporting tools on individual agents to help build KPI packs for agent stats and the ability to pull given stats as and when required

Peter B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2017

Easy to use system, has worked well since day 1

Pros

Reliability is excellent. Has been our most consistent piece of software since moving to our new office.

Cons

Caller ID display for outbound calls whilst having a customer on hold is an issue, displays customer number instead of department number.

Paul D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2016

Excellent Professional Service

Working in the stock brokering industry, the change and business demand is perpetual.

Solutions need to be instant and problems need to be resolved very quickly.

New Voice Media provide a robust, enthusiastic and energetic service.

Before I pick up the phone up the phone I have a feeling of confidence that they will be able to help.

Having dealt with various vendors over a number of years, NVM stands tall.

From the initial setup, to the on-going support and hand holding, they are very professional and joy to work with.

61 reviews