User Reviews Overview

About Vonage Contact Center

NewVoiceMedia’s tight integration with Salesforce is reflected in its AppExchange 5-star rating and the large number of positive reviews. The solution is designed to work in tandem with Salesforce capabilities and data to deliver...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Vonage Contact Center Reviews

65 of 65 reviews
Sort by:
Jesse
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2019

A great partner

We were having multiple problems with our previous vendor. We made the decision to change to NVM and from the start this was an amazing tool for our agents.

Pros

The software is stable, easy to use and the support is amazing.

Cons

There are a few basic reports that they are lacking and they need a better Supervisor Dashboard

Alternatives Considered

NICE CXone

Reasons for Choosing Vonage Contact Center

Our previous provider was unstable and had horrible support

Switched From

NICE CXone

Reasons for Switching to Vonage Contact Center

NVM had an easier implementation process and a better interface.
Sarah
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Level of support & relationship with NVM developed hugely - great centralisation support

Pros

The Contactworld software, integrated with our Query Management software was a significant enabler for step change from 10 Customer Service Centres nationwide, to virtual centralisation and latterly to full centralisation. It has allowed us to unlock the capacity we have and optimise resources to give the best possible Service Level to our customers.

Cons

Colleagues with previous experience of other software / telephony systems have found some of the functionality / features to be a bit 'behind'. This was one of the reasons for our recent up-grade to the UCD platform, which should have resolved some issues.

Kaylen
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Difficult to fix technical issues

The pros outweigh the cons and that is why we continue to use this program.

Pros

This product can be integrated with salesforce which allows for us to monitor calls and record them. It also allows us to make more calls with the voicemail drop option.

Cons

The software is so advanced that every time a technical issue arises I cannot fix it by myself and always have to reach out to customer support. This process does take some time as they are an international company and there is a time difference. Sometimes what I describe seems to be a problem that they do not understand what I mean and it is difficult to work with customer support. They definitely try to help though so I wouldn't say that their customer service is bad, it's just that the product isn't very user friendly and is more technical so it makes troubleshooting an issue.

Top Vonage Contact Center Alternatives

darya
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2022

Amazing call center software

it has been an overwhelming and fruitful experience of using vonage for over 2 years now, serves the purpose of desk call centre and as well as a voip number which can be accessible from anywhere even while on the go travelling.

Pros

the fact that vonage is pretty easy to use , specially if you have a team of people and users within a number of 20-30 it can be an amazing tool at a friendly budget to meet your business needs.

Cons

The only downside of vonage is the cloud storage for recordings, however paying a additional fee can get you some more storage.

Greg
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/12/2018

Implemented as CTI for former company

Pros

When they work the features of NVM work brilliantly. Integrating with the CRM solution picking up the contact details and presenting them to the call centre agent so they can see who is on the call before the customer speaks. Allowing call logging in real time and a set period of cool down between calls so that extra notes and further actions can be undertaken.

Cons

The configuration page can be a little clunky at times. And confusing when designing the initial call flow. Once it's all set up the dashboard is quite basic and reporting was difficult to get too much useful information from for the management.

Jason
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2017

Expansion of current NVM to a new site

We already had NVM at one of our global locations and needed a speedy implementation in a different country for our success team to support a new channel. The NVM team got it implemented in days and the support and training was excellent. We were fully up and running in no time and are making daily calls to customers and receiving support calls with no issues. I highly recommend NVM and their professional and courteous team.

Pros

Fast implementation
Great Support
Great training and a wealth of documentation online
Customizable
Easy to use and administer
Constantly being developed.

Cons

Not seen any yet, though it may appear a bit dated visually.

Adonis
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/02/2018

Seamless communication integration!

Pros

With the cost of international and domestic call, companies are spending too much to interact. The NewVoiceMedia VOIP will help you minimize these expenses and effortlessly communicate to the right person anytime.

Cons

Like traditional phone system, you need to invest with telephone unit capable to IP system. The process of NewVoiceMedia VOIP can be easily adapt once the company is already using the system.

Mike
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/06/2019

Has its moments

Pros

It is pretty straight forward and easy for new users to use.

Cons

The requirements to operate the dialer in certain web browsers and settings that need to be made in order for things to work can prove difficult and cause errors from time to time.

Mike
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

Great integration with Salesforce, but, not very user friendly and hard to manage

Pros

It can do so much with routing when integrated with Salesforce. Very advanced features that are very useful

Cons

It is not very user friendly and takes a lot of time to implement and make any changes. It's hard to have managers own their own call centers and make any chances without the help of IT

DAVID
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2016

CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER

Great on site implementation team. Totally customization IVR solution, call recording, etc. Excellent customer service. A real partner.

Pros

ONSITE IMPLEMENTATION

Cons

COST

Ashley
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2017

Amazing overall experience.

Super effeicient in daily life!

Pros

Newvoice media has allowed us to regulate our call center. It has allowed us to offer top notch service.

Lisa
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/11/2016

'Great product, great support'

Real time visibility, great for statistical reporting. The support from Kyle Hughes has been outstanding!

Andy
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/08/2016

Great support, great product.

Design, build and rollout was excellent. Worth putting the time in to really get to know the software and its capabilities with our PS James during the design phase. NVM really are an excellent company to deal with which makes the whole experience of setting up much less stressful. Friendly, punctual, efficient and professional. Doesn't stop at go live either; their continued support has been excellent.

Pros

Skill management - it's what we've based our whole system around and a great functionality for call distribution. Sure there's much more to come too once we integrate with SalesForce further along the line.

Cons

Call lag is the main issue and can become quite frustrating for our team and our customers. Also the in ability to see on screen when a call is being transferred who is transferring it to you.

Sarah
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2015

Customer Service Like Magic

We implemented ContactWorld in 2013 after bringing our multi-lingual customer service in-house from an outsourced contact centres.

We had a complicated setup with multi-lingual agents, and MANY different phone numbers to integrate. The setup took very little time, and was wonderfully easy - once the system was set up our contact centre now works like magic.

Routing the calls to the agent the customer last spoke to - auto populating their name so we know exactly who we're speaking to. And all without the customers knowing the system is there. We have an IVR, without needing customers to press buttons it's excellent! The only con we found was transferring our current numbers only, if we'd known the issues -we would have just arranged all new telephone numbers.

We can also add new agents, new numbers in minutes.

The support & team at NVM are wonderful to deal with, always available, helpful and solve problems right away for us.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this system, which has been integral in our amazing customer service success story - helping us achieve a 95%+ NPS score rating in over 7 countries for 3 years straight.

Ryan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 12/09/2019

I'm always having to wait on NewVoiceMedia

Pros

I like the face that NewVoiceMedia runs in the background and I don't have to think about it most of the time. Call transfers are top notch with the software. It is easy to change the number I'm ringing and the interface is simply enough.

Cons

I spend most of my day waiting on NewVoiceMedia to catch up with Salesforce. Salesforce might take 4 seconds to load a record. NewVoiceMedia will often take another 10 seconds on top of that before I can dial the number.

I dislike the fact that the NewVoiceMedia window insists on popping up when I'm making a call. That is not helpful. There should be a way to keep it minimized indefinitely.

Renato
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2022

Good services for webRTC communication

Pros

Easy of use. The API is simple, good documentation. Has almost everything you need for any type of real-time video/audio communication. Flexibility in building the final video layout.

Cons

It lacks a better support for portrait mode. To our application, portrait mode is the main goal and the lack of a portrait mode was the reason we had to go to another service

Annette
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/02/2017

Business Voip

I like the ease and simplicity of this product. Great product for the price. love that it comes with 2 phones for the price as well.

Pros

Easy to program and handle. Great product for the price.

Cons

The voices can sometimes cut out.

Kelly
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 19/01/2017

Over promised, under delivered and now recovered into something brilliant!

We were originally miss sold the package details by which we based our decision. The handover at the outset of our account to delivery was terrible because what we wanted hadn't been effectively communicated. HOWEVER, since this time the representative has been on hand to support us and to get the system up to where it should have been originally. the representative has been a huge help and as such we are now achieving the SLA's we missed at the initial go live because of the incorrect routing. The only work remaining to be completed is training of the new system so that the Team Leaders can effectively create agents and skill sets. I am extremely grateful that representative joined our account when he did. I look forward to a long relationship with NVM.

Pros

Intuition around call prioritising and skill setting

Cons

It has some odd quirks that you need to remember occur and train out so you can avoid them being issues. The wallboard licences drive me insane and i hate having to change the setting to amend the view.

Pallavi
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Very much useful tool for Customer Support

Pros

Account Executives are very happy that using this tool they were able to reach out to more number of customers. As it will automatically update the tracking of their call list and it will help them while updating their managers. With very less training Users are able to use this tool.

Cons

We have customize lot of things to support the existing business process. Customer support helped us alot to figure out issues. But it is better to start using it from beginning before the business process becomes complex.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2017

Perfectly fits our needs

Pros

Great Support that is always attentive and is intent on resolving your issue and ensuring you are satisfied.

Cons

Sometimes the website can feel outdated and not laid out in the best format. I feel if a designer was to look at some sections of the site there could be massive improvements made to make things easier and clearer to understand.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 02/05/2018

Terrible Account Management & Support

Pros

Fairly okay salesforce integration. EU sales team using it was satisfied with using its bare bone calling feature.

Cons

Really disappointed with the overall experience. Did not receive any onboarding, adoption or ongoing support from their end despite having paid for professional services. Did not even know who our Account Manager was till we decided to cancel the contract. The app runs on obsolete technology. Best to avoid this vendor.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Project manager for implementing

Converting all users to 1 phone system

Pros

Configures into Salesforce. Fairly easy to admin once you get rolling. Ability to port phone #s into the platform.

Cons

This is not a good solution for high volume inbound call centers. Tier 1 support is in Poland and they are not proficient in English. Takes a while to get your issues resolved. System lacks some basic functionality that PBX systems have by default.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 25/04/2019

good online availability across devices

managing inbound calls across 12 markets in 12 countries

Pros

i like that it can be used on the web so on any device, as well as integrated into softwares and tools. the contact pad is compact with a good UX

Cons

there can be crashes and downtime on occasion, but the support is good when that happens

Denise
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2017

Easy to use and informative

Ease of use, we moved and started to use software on the same day.
All my team were able to master use in a very short period.

Pros

Makes our role easier by identifying the brand when a call comes through.
The more you use the software the more you pick up.

Cons

Sky board can look a little muddled.
Reports required some tweaking but resolved with the help of customer rep.

Melanie
  • Industry: Gambling & Casinos
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2017

Really helpful trainer, explained any and all queries clearly. A huge improvement on current...

Pros

Where to start? Easy to use interface, with Real Time functions customisable to each Supervisor. Offers large array of information in real time on an agent's activity, call queues and call centre stats.

Cons

Skill Management - you need to filter by Skill then Agent, rather than being able to filter by Agent and view all Skills

65 reviews