BOARD Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About BOARD

Board is the Intelligent Planning Platform that offers smarter planning, actionable insights and better outcomes for more than 2,000 companies worldwide. Board allows leading enterprises to discover crucial insights which drive...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.5

Browse BOARD Reviews

135 of 135 reviews
Sort by:
Max
Max
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Board has helped us trim time off our monthly close process and engage more with stakeholders

Faster reporting with more flexibility, more reports, more engagement from stakeholders due to increased communication around pertinent and timely information.

Pros

Board is great at merging useful data from multiple outside sources including Accounting software, Payroll, time and attendance, and even scheduling software. Through relationship management we have been able to analyze data that wasn't previously available to us.

Cons

With every flexible system there is a degree of maintenance and Board is no stranger to that maintenance. Unless you keep up with it, it can become overwhelming.

Amy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2022

Allocation & Replenishment

we are able to better respond to store needs for stock with optimized sizing and automated stock changes.

Pros

Easy to use. Like that we are able to do analysis in the tool and then directly go to actions. Straight forward integration

Cons

Difficult to trace issues when they occur.

Alternatives Considered

Aptos Retail Merchandising

Reasons for Switching to BOARD

Because of the BI and dashboarding functionality, and the experience of the team with similar luxury retailers.
Owen
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 03/12/2015

Terumo Sales & Operations Planning

Pros

Multi user capability. Integrated capabilities: schedule, reader, procedures all provide a good level of flexibility.

Support organisation is always willing to help.

Cons

Cube limitations on number of entities. Dataview limitations on number of rows. Lack of time out on infinite sessions. Unable to run procedures on the same database when an infinite session is running. Datareaders have no variable parameter filtering capability. Performing grouping and max/min functions on cubes is difficult.

Top BOARD Alternatives

Aptos Retail Merchandising

Oracle Analytics Cloud

Helene
Helene
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/06/2022

With Board, coordinating logistics is much easier

We use this software to coordinate in a simple but effective way, all the logistics of shipments, routes and freight of our products to different customers nationwide. It has a tracking system that allows us to know the exact location of the cargo in real time.

Pros

The program sends real-time alerts of the entire route of the goods and the entire supply chain, notifying the arrival of the goods, if there is any delay or mishap. It has a fleet management tool, where we can organize and control the entire fleet of trucks, those that are on the route, those that are about to leave, their location and many other important details. It also allows a complete tracking of drivers, to know their history, mileage, location and determine the safety of the load.

Cons

Real-time updates on the location of the parcel do not load properly without a stable internet connection. The signature capture and barcode reader sometimes does not work, so we must restart the application and even the cell phone to read it. I would like the integrations to be simpler. A lot of configuration is needed for the programs I need to work correctly within the software.

Eugenio
Eugenio
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Easy to implement & to deploy new project

Pros

I've started to use Board in 2007, with 6.0 version. In this 11 year of use Board continue in develop easy to use and easy to develop Environment. I like most the support, in particular when they give not only solve to the problem, but give develop solution. Another issue I like is Board in "ALL IN ONE", so you don't need another tool to make your CPM environment .
I think that this tools to give to customer the best quality price Ratio (CPM Product)

Cons

I really don't have anything to say in this box, but if I must say something, the documentation could be improved.

Barbara
Barbara
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

Very good product, easy to use and to implement, with great functionalities useful for business

I can produce data for analysis in a easiest way and faster. I made the user independent in its own job for control and planning and gave to the management the visibility of the trend of business with simple dashboards

Pros

It was easy and fast to create a lot of dashboard and reports with a very large amount of data so that final users can do analysis of the business in few time. All new requests can be performed without trouble.

Cons

I appreciate very much this software and I didn't find any big issue till now. There's only one thing I have noticed: in a dashboard containing a summary table it's not possible to place the sum of the columns in the first row but only at the end and this is not helpful in case of a large number of rows.

David
David
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2022

Powerful CPM and BI

Board offers the advantage of presenting and interpreting data and metrics with the most attractive reports in a unified way and with visually attractive dashboards, with information updated in real time.

Pros

It has an intuitive user interface and the preparation of reports and graphs is really easy to share. It provides a rich set of predefined data connectors ready to be used. Accessing the different data sources is easy, without complications that interrupt data management.

Cons

They can improve the response time of customer support and on the other hand, more documentation is needed to deepen the use of their functions.

Sthefany
Sthefany
  • Industry: Investment Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2022

Agile and robust data analysis

Board is a robust and effective tool that provides effective data analysis and very attractive reports to develop the best strategies that help make the best decisions for our organization.

Pros

It is very easy to use, no programming knowledge is required to use it fully. Data analysis can be based on time, facilitating its contextualization. It allows us to customize the data pipelines to adapt it to our needs. The display and design options are excellent.

Cons

Customer support does not respond within the expected time frame, although their responses help to effectively resolve any issues that arise.

Marco
Marco
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2018

Excellent tool for BI&CPM and Financial Consolidation

Pros

- Few hardware requirements
- Great technical support
- Each user is able to obtain all the information needed in autonomy
- Easy to develop procedure without programming knowledge
- Excellent Integration and normalization data from different sources
- Fast database engine
- Office add-in (in particular Excel add-in) is a plus

Francesco
Francesco
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2016

#1 BI & CPM Tool

I have been using Board Mit for one year in my previous working experience.
Later, I had chance to get in touch with IBM Cognos, MS SQL based BI Tools, Oracle BI and Qlikview.
I am defentively acknowledged that Board MIT is the best tool outhere: unique platform (IT skill huge savings), easy to use (fast adoption across the departments), fully functional on dashboarding, reporting, analisys, analytics, what-if and what-for scenarios (save tons of money and time).

Pros

Easy to use, complete, scalable, desireable for business orchestration.

Cons

The platform in itself is an instrument.
To gather the best out of your investment you have to run a proper partner selection.
Software Houses add lower value respect to business oriented consultants

Kristine
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2015

BOARD - A easy to use and powerful BI tool - All in one solution

Pros

We were one of BOARD’s first Customers in Australia, and we have been using this product in our business for over 10 years. We found BOARD to be an easy to use and extremely flexible tool that has improved our business processes. As a programmer who would spend countless hours developing reports to meet the ever changing business requirements, I was blown away in the POC by the user-friendly interface and the ease to create reports so quickly on the fly to meet our entire business needs. I have not created another report program since, as BOARD can do it all. Not only is it a powerful tool for creating reports and dashboards, but the forecasting and budgeting functions that allows write back to cubes and the running of scenarios, makes it an all in one BI tool. One feature over the years that our business has embraced is the Excel Add-in feature, and due to its easy to use interface, users are able to run reports in Excel themselves.

Cons

I have no dislikes of the product and am impressed by the improvements made to BOARD over the past years, as it shows they are future thinking in understanding what Businesses are after.

Lisa
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Great customer service and functionality. It has increased our productivity.

Increased productivity and efficiency in work quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has streamlined our daily and monthly processes. The hours we have saved from using the software have been invaluable. Working with our point of contact at Board, Jason, was extremely easy. He worked with us to ensure that we had all of the tools that we needed and any issues we had were handled immediately. Any updates or modifications we have needed have been handled in a timely fashion.

Cons

I do not have any cons for Board. As with any new software there are growing pains and glitches to be resolved, but they were easy handled. The software has been tailored to serve us in the highest capacity.

Marco
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2022

Review Board

I very much like it and it really helps getting rid of a million excel files and in having one source of truth. Would recommend it!

Pros

Clean and powerful concepts behind, easy to set up new data pools, reports, screens and share it with the users

Cons

UI is web, but does not make use of modern technology. Obiously needed documentation (e.g. for syntax) is not available or accessible. Features are sometimes at different places on the UI where you don't expect it. Would need a cleaner concept

Chad
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2017

Very Powerful Software

Pros

Very powerful, we have found that the only limit to how much we can manipulate and enrich our data is our understanding and creativity when it comes to designing data flows.

Cons

It does take a while to learn and feel comfortable using the more advanced features in Board. There was more trial and error than some people may feel comfortable with.

Valentina
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/01/2018

I can't do my job without Board

Pros

For me Board is a very friendly tool, one of the most lovely aspect is very the easy of use, not only from the administrator side but also from the user side

Cons

One of the positive aspect is absolutely the flexibility but it is linked to the structure created in the first phase of implementation

Brian
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/03/2017

Board is a fantastic product

Pros

Ease of set-up and use
Very quickly can create dashboards and reports
Integrates with excel seamlessly
Regular updates each year to expand capability

Cons

Nothing of note; support is excellent; on-site consultant were very knowledgeable; integrated very easily with our databases

Marco
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/01/2022

BI and CPM easy

Pros

Easy of use and implementation value for money

Cons

Integration with SAP software. Sometimes it is hard identify what is the cube or the data reader that create problem.

Frank
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Budgetversions

now we have good tool for our Budget and forecast process because we can save several Versions, have a workflow control and always acurate data

Pros

clear data structure

Cons

Export function

Ole
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 10/04/2015

Deviation Analysis and Budget Planning with Board - worldwide

Pros

- Provides the consolidation of data and data structures of various source systems.
- Standard reports are defined and simplifies the daily work, so that manual effort is no longer required.
- The aggregated data allows ad hoc evaluations according to defined criteria across different data sources.
- No programming skills are required for the user.
- Budget planning based on past values is possible.

Cons

- Data quality is only as good as they are maintained in the source systems (obviously).
- Data can be evaluated according to defined criteria only .
- Graphical technology for column, line or pie diagrams could be more modern; though, guess that was done in version 9 (working with version 8.1.4 still).

Natan
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2017

BOARD user for data analysis, data management, KPI's calculation and reporting

Pros

User friendly. Very easy to use especially if you don't have strong IT skills or data science background.

Cons

Can require dozens of hours to properly set up data for use (however, once your dashboard is set up, it can be of use for a long time thanks to data refresh options)

Yoan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2022

Emera P&L

Pros

What I like about this solution is its reliability. I also really like to be autonomous. Finally, the contact with the Board France teams is very appreciable.

Cons

I don't have much perspective on the solution yet but I would say that managing the format by line by line is tedious.

Chandler
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 19/09/2019

Board Review

Pros

Board is highly customizable to our business needs. We can manipulate different functionalities to suit our reporting needs.

Cons

It is clunky to say the least. It looks like it is an early 2000s Windows OS and seems a little outdated.

Mario
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/03/2017

BOARD - A Paradigm Shifter

Pros

Flexibility; Ease of Use; No coding requirement, Multiple streams of development possible.
capability to have multiple databases.

Cons

Improve Printing capabilities of capsules & screens. Documentation can be improved for end user development as well as access security.

Julien
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

powerful easy-to-use solution for simple reports. When it's a bit more complicated, training...

Pros

Easy to create reports when all cubes are already designed.
Easy management of the security profil
Possibility to import datas from different souces

Cons

Initial creation of all cubes and entities is a little bit difficult for non initiated person.
A formation is needed

Andrea
Andrea
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/01/2018

Very interesting and powerful

Pros

Great result and power of the engine. The interface for end user is quite simple and intuitive. Easy to maintain.

Cons

Some time is complex to implement special requirements from the business (need to stich to the proposed soltuion)

135 reviews