User Reviews Overview

About BOARD

Created to combine business intelligence, corporate performance management, and business analytics, BOARD is a full-featured business intelligence system that serves midsize and enterprise-level companies in a variety of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse BOARD Reviews

114 of 114 reviews
Sort by:
Max P.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Board has helped us trim time off our monthly close process and engage more with stakeholders

Faster reporting with more flexibility, more reports, more engagement from stakeholders due to increased communication around pertinent and timely information.

Pros

Board is great at merging useful data from multiple outside sources including Accounting software, Payroll, time and attendance, and even scheduling software. Through relationship management we have been able to analyze data that wasn't previously available to us.

Cons

With every flexible system there is a degree of maintenance and Board is no stranger to that maintenance. Unless you keep up with it, it can become overwhelming.

Kristine Y.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2015

BOARD - A easy to use and powerful BI tool - All in one solution

Pros

We were one of BOARD’s first Customers in Australia, and we have been using this product in our business for over 10 years. We found BOARD to be an easy to use and extremely flexible tool that has improved our business processes. As a programmer who would spend countless hours developing reports to meet the ever changing business requirements, I was blown away in the POC by the user-friendly interface and the ease to create reports so quickly on the fly to meet our entire business needs. I have not created another report program since, as BOARD can do it all. Not only is it a powerful tool for creating reports and dashboards, but the forecasting and budgeting functions that allows write back to cubes and the running of scenarios, makes it an all in one BI tool. One feature over the years that our business has embraced is the Excel Add-in feature, and due to its easy to use interface, users are able to run reports in Excel themselves.

Cons

I have no dislikes of the product and am impressed by the improvements made to BOARD over the past years, as it shows they are future thinking in understanding what Businesses are after.

Rahul J.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

One of the best BI tool in market

I used this tool for more than a year. The tool uses a multi dimensional functionality which helps retrieve the data faster for reports and forms, which increases the performance .

Pros

Very easy to learn, use and deploy. There are on-premises and cloud versions available which makes this tool platform free. Various interesting BI functionalities available in this tool. Efficient in reporting, dash-boarding and planning/budgeting.

Cons

Only disadvantage I found about this tool is it can be installed on Windows only.

Top BOARD Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2018

BI tool with a lot a potential. Easy to use, customize reports, dashboards. Great tool for...

Pros

Great tool for creating financial reports and dashboards. Customer support is very proactive. They come up with the solution to a problem with great ease.

Cons

No cons. With every update, they keep getting better and improving. With the Boardville community, it is even more faster to find solutions.

Berkeley C.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/04/2018

Many more house of the week on hand now to use it more productively sense we got this software

Pros

The drag and drop ability to build complex dashboards, charts and reports makes it easy for any staff members to analyze data.

Cons

Error messages can be pretty vague at times, requiring additional effort to determine the actual source of the problem at hand.

Brendan J.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/02/2015

A cost effective way of reporting data from SAP and many other sources

Pros

It improved performance with access to real time feeds of data from SAP on demand and reduced times to build and run reports. I also like the ability for users to create and develop complex reports without requiring IT.

Cons

Nothing really. Since we implemented the BOARD product, we have seen a quantum improvement in the speed and flexibility of our reporting.

Budy S.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2015

Complete solution for any organization need for BI and CPM

Pros

Easy to use and easy to learn product with comprehensive toolbox approach, worldwide best class support, competitive pricing and you can start small.

Cons

Support for Android mobile app still in in progress.

Nikki S.
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Best all in one BI tool ever created

Quick data analysis tools for reporting and forecasting, easy to use.

Pros

User friendly interface, fast report creating capabilities, amazing ease of use, all in one tool and so far the best forecasting and budgeting tools I have seen.

Cons

You cannot multi-task on one screen, in other words, you cannot read rows and columns at the same time. There aren't enough data filtering options. Reports do not look as smooth and nice once printed. The offline usage should run a bit more smoothly.

Kevin M.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 20/03/2015

Excellent software, great support

Pros

It's user-friendly with the ability to perform more complex tasks if required. It's very visual and constantly improving. They have exceptional customer service and advice.

Cons

It's very effective at loading in data and presenting it, though it can be difficult to use to manipulate or transform data.

Victor M.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 09/04/2015

Board BI review

Pros

I find the product functionality to be better than other products that I have used, and the vendor is very responsive when contacted.

Cons

Learning product is a little different that other BI products that I have used.

Yatish M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2017

Very intuitive and responsive

Good to have.

Pros

1. Good response time to refresh data
2. Ease to use by business people
3. Great feature to drill for specific values in charts.

Cons

1. Not sure how the data security of the organization's will be taken care by this tool and underlying dashboards.

Sean M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/05/2019

Logical and Intelligent tool

Pros

The ability to do away with excel workbooks for much of my forecasting

Cons

It is hard to say, the ramping up process was a tad of a learning curve, but overall I have nothing negative to say.

Cory L.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2019

Business Analytics at your fingertips

Pros

It can do so much!!! This thing makes numbers easy to understand and track. Understanding what your data means to your organization is key to knowing where you coming from and where you are going.

This tool shows you exactly that!

Cons

oh man is getting all my data into the tool easily. As anything, especially biz analytics it takes time to get the info in so that the tool can do what it is designed to do.

Alex W.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2015

Easy to use, pleasant to the eyes

Software is easy to install and backup is simple.
Support from BOARD is fantastic; always returning with solutions for both server and application questions.
There is permission control where data access can be set to different groups of users.
Accounting periods can be locked after each import which prevents accidental overwriting of past data.

Karen R.
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/02/2015

Flexible, Dynamic, Powerful Tool for reporting, budgeting, or finance!

Pros

The software is easily customized to fit agency needs. The vendor is always willing to help and keep us informed as to improvements being made on the system.

Cons

There seems to be constant upgrades lately, which is a good thing, but I would prefer they hold off and roll it all out at once to avoid being behind the latest platform.

Bren C.
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Board is awesome!

Pros

This is good in operational data and tracking on your project progress. My job always done well because of this app/software.

Cons

As of now, nothing bad about this software it always meet my expectation.

Connor S.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/10/2018

Standard BI software with some suprisingly creative features

Very nice end to end BI software out of the box

Pros

This is a standard end-to-end BI software with all the features you would expect out of the box. Luckily, they also provide some nice budgeting and financial analysis features.

Cons

Their Business Strategy features could use some tweaks and improvements.

Barbara M.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

Very good product, easy to use and to implement, with great functionalities useful for business

I can produce data for analysis in a easiest way and faster. I made the user independent in its own job for control and planning and gave to the management the visibility of the trend of business with simple dashboards

Pros

It was easy and fast to create a lot of dashboard and reports with a very large amount of data so that final users can do analysis of the business in few time. All new requests can be performed without trouble.

Cons

I appreciate very much this software and I didn't find any big issue till now. There's only one thing I have noticed: in a dashboard containing a summary table it's not possible to place the sum of the columns in the first row but only at the end and this is not helpful in case of a large number of rows.

Owen H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/03/2021

An intuitive software

My experience with Board for more than two years, this is enough time to get to know this robust tool perfectly, Board works perfectly from day one.

Pros

Linking Board to multiple data sources is phenomenal, this is why I like Board the most. I know this tool like the back of my hand because it is so intuitive.

Cons

I do not feel any negative thoughts towards Board, on the contrary, I think he is the best, he is very intuitive and for me this is more than enough to be able to love him.

Claudio V.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/04/2021

Expensive but complete BI

A good product but in small and medium-sized companies is not exploited to its real potential

Pros

Ability to extract, in addition to reports and graphs, also forms of interaction with the user as if it were a management software

Cons

To create a simple Business Intelligence it is too expensive.
A specific figure is required for its use.

Gabriel M.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2017

BOARD is our reporting for company figures and our budgeting workflows. Using since 2010.

Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible with this software as well new reporting capabilities helps to receive tuned information.

Pros

It combines BI reporting plus CMP features. New version has improved a lot Web view and collaboration for developing.
From version 9 graphics are more flexible and new GeoMap helps for location.
New ways for database development.
From version 10 Predictive tool has been included as well functions inline per column calculation.

Cons

We need to improve the rapid development features.
Sometimes dataentry si too estrict.
Predictive tool called BEAM licence is too high.

Lisa B.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2017

Great customer service and functionality. It has increased our productivity.

Increased productivity and efficiency in work quality.

Pros

The software is easy to use and has streamlined our daily and monthly processes. The hours we have saved from using the software have been invaluable. Working with our point of contact at Board, Jason, was extremely easy. He worked with us to ensure that we had all of the tools that we needed and any issues we had were handled immediately. Any updates or modifications we have needed have been handled in a timely fashion.

Cons

I do not have any cons for Board. As with any new software there are growing pains and glitches to be resolved, but they were easy handled. The software has been tailored to serve us in the highest capacity.

Verena U.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2018

Use of Sorftware

We use the Software for different Departments like: Controlling; Sales; Customer Service; Product Management; Development; Global Procurement, Production; Logistic; Planning

Pros

self service, easy to use, Overall function one Software for all Reporting / planning topics

Cons

Statistics function of the USER uses could be better;
User Profile function could be better

Chad B.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/03/2017

Very Powerful Software

Pros

Very powerful, we have found that the only limit to how much we can manipulate and enrich our data is our understanding and creativity when it comes to designing data flows.

Cons

It does take a while to learn and feel comfortable using the more advanced features in Board. There was more trial and error than some people may feel comfortable with.

Luis M.
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2017

All in one package

We brought Board in as a tool for inventory projections, to replace the excel spreadsheets that relied on multiple vlookup and match-index formulas, which took forever to load and equally long to update. Now with Board, the process takes minutes and updates are painless. We can also use the multiple objects in Board to present the data in more visually appealing forms than the standard spreadsheet format.

114 reviews