User Reviews Overview

About BigTime

BigTime is an online time and billing solution designed to serve professional service firms like accounting, engineering, government contracting, legal and IT services. The integrated solution offers features like time and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse BigTime Reviews

593 of 593 reviews
Sort by:
Denise
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/04/2018

We use BigTime for Professional Services Automation. It is great for our multilevel company.

Our company is not able to more accurately and completely track time to be charged to a project. Our systems are now more automated and more paperless.

Pros

BigTime allows users from a variety of backgrounds to connect to the software from various platforms (desktop, laptop, smart phone) to track time per project, to track expenses on a daily basis with electronic submission of receipts, to run reports on time spent, to connect with external accounting software seamlessly.

Cons

the software has some limits on "naming" items that do not always correspond directly to our external software and do not fit within our company culture. (For example: In BigTime, billable means charged to the project, may invoiced or may not invoice. In our company culture, billable means an invoice will be sent for payment to the client.

Response from BigTime Software

Denise,

Thank you so much for the review - we truly appreciate the time and the effort you've taken to let us know how our software is working for you. We're very happy to hear that BigTime is working for you throughout your organization and that you're able to use the software across several different platforms - we work hard to make that happen!

We're very sorry to hear that some of the terminology used by BigTime is inconsistent with your business processes. We try to make BigTime as flexible as possible, and you can change many of these terms within your Lexicon (check under My Company>My Company>Lexicon) but there are some terms we cannot change at this time. That being said, that feature might make for an excellent Feature Request. If you'd like to learn more about how to submit a Feature Request, please reach out to us at [email protected]

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 17/04/2018
Lori
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/11/2019

Big Time

Time and Expense reporting for employees who work in different sites. Invoicing has simplified our billing system.

Pros

Ease of use for time reporting, expense tracking, invoicing and tracking jobsites. Mobile App.

Cons

Mobile App is very limited and a lot of glitches.

Alternatives Considered

Emburse SpringAhead

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

Spring Ahead was limited on tracking specific tasks. They did not offer invoicing or mobile app ability.

Response from BigTime Software

Lori,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here at BigTime - we really appreciate your time and your feedback. We're happy to hear that you're finding the software easy to use for the tracking of your time and expenses, as well as invoicing and making things easier on the go. If you're having difficulty with the mobile app, please reach out to our Support Team for assistance and let your Customer Success Rep know too and we'll see what we can do to help.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 05/11/2019
Robyn
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/02/2019

Project Management/Budgeting

As someone who considers themselves tech savy, I am having issues with this software creating more issues than being helpful. The webinars should incorporate more consumer questions or feedback, especially if there are common themes with user questions or issues.

Pros

BigTime has the potential to be very user friendly, however, there is a learning process. Not everything is the same. For example, when I run one budget report, submitted time is not included, while in another report it is.

Cons

The data does not always auto populate and the software should be able to generate numbers and percents on its own... I should not have to go in and manually input % complete, it should be done on it's on as the team moves forward within the project.

Response from BigTime Software

Robyn,

Thanks for leaving this review and letting us know about your struggles and concerns. BigTime's flexibility does have it's downsides and often that comes into play in terms of the learning curve. However, we will have one of our Success Team reach out to you directly and help with these specific issues. In the meantime, definitely take a look at our Knowledge Base (http://kb.bigtime.net/), which has hundreds of articles on things like custom reporting (http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/using-reports/creating-your-own-reports-in-bigtime/creating-custom-reports/) and creating % complete invoices (http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/creating-draft-invoices/creating-percent-complete-invoices/) which auto populates task percentages for you.

We hope this helps, and keep an eye out for an email from one of our Success Team members.

Thanks again,
BigTime's Customer Success Team

Replied 28/02/2019

Top BigTime Alternatives

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Mahmoud
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

BigTime review

Pros

BigTime is one of the most user-friendly accounting software and the functionality is fast

Cons

This software does not have so many disadvantages as one might expect

Sonja
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Great Customizable Software

In our month of using BigTime, our experience has been wonderful! Our Customer Success Manager is AMAZING! We ran into some logging in issues for a team member and she jumped right on getting it fixed for us! The software has been so beneficial for Project Management in the month we have been using it. We still have a training session left with our CSM at BigTime to learn more features it offers and we cannot wait to learn what else it has to offer!

Pros

That it is so customizable from just about every feature it offers.
Easy to use.
Intregrates with QuickBooks.
The white glove service from our customer success manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].
All of the report options and customizations
Project Management and tracking on all aspects of a project.
The Knowledge based section for finding information on how to use features.

Cons

That you cannot change the Project Fee to say Project Budget. This is just a preferred naming system for our company though, so not the end of the world that we could not change this.

Chris
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2019

Excellent time management and customizable invoicing system

We were looking for a solid time management and invoicing system and were hard pressed to find something that was really specific and tailored and not a huge SAP system. BigTime was an amazing find! The system is easy to configure, easy to use and the support has been amazing. We're very happy with the system.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to configure, brandable and great support

Cons

Wish the documentation for the custom invoices was stronger.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur and Microsoft Excel

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

Better, faster, more affordable and easier to use and setup.

Response from BigTime Software

Chris,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime! We really do appreciate it and we're super excited that you're finding our software so easy to use, configure and brand! We're also very pleased that your experiences with our Support Team have been positive as well - we work very hard to make sure that is the case.

Please do let us know if there's anyway we can serve you more (or better)!

Thanks,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 02/08/2019
Brandie
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2019

Big Time Review

Overall I like big time.... the customer service is quick and easy to work with

Pros

I enjoy the ease of the software and the accessibility for our employees

Cons

Setting up the software and getting the syncing to the correct quick books accounts was time consuming

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Time

Reasons for Choosing BigTime

For a better software

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

The overall ease of the software along with the support

Response from BigTime Software

Brandie,

Thanks so very much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you're pleased with the software and it's accessibility for your employees - we work hard to make BigTime easy to use and it seems like you're reaping those benefits - what could be better?

While it does take a little work to get BigTime setup initially, we do have Customer Support Reps that can assist you with each and every step as needed and we have a Support Team standing by to help too, so please reach out to us if we can help in any way.

Hope to hear from you soon!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 04/11/2019
Carla
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2021

Great Experience

We currently use BigTime for timekeeping, invoicing, and project management. The newest benefit that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] shared with us is being able to copy a project instead of having to create it from scratch. Thanks for the tip, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Pros

Very user friendly! Ease of issuing invoices and ease of timekeeping. Of course, let us not forget the wonderful training that we received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!!

Cons

We would like to have a reminder sent to use for invoicing outside of our normal period. However, I understand that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] will discuss this with us further.

Alternatives Considered

BambooHR

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

BigTime has more of the options that we need.
Dustin
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2021

Enhancing Project Management with BigTime

Pros

Tracking time and being able to in real time look at where we stand on each project from a billing standpoint.

Cons

We are in the early implementation stages of BigTime, everything currently is an improvement over how we previously operated. No known "cons" at this time.

Alternatives Considered

BQE CORE Suite, Deltek Ajera, monday.com and Monograph

Reasons for Switching to BigTime

QuickBooks Desktop Integration, cost, features, etc.
Philippe
  • Industry: Legislative Office
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/01/2023

One of the best invoicing software

Pros

One of the best billing software I know of with Excellent customer service. A few glitches here and there, but overall, if you use it correctly, it works very well.

Cons

The drawbacks are minimal with this software so you won't have too many problems

Rhonda
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 06/11/2017

Experience was rough in the beginning. It would be VALUABLE for onboarding to be completed by...

full integration with our financial software - invaluable... there are many great software solutions out there that do what they do fantastically, however they lack full detailed integration with financial software... not Big Time! BigTime allows you to manage workflow and not miss deadlines. You can quickly reassign work, monitor deadlines, track phone calls/messages, assign tasks, view work in progress, allocate work, and also track all financial functions related to this work inside your financial software. No more having to track accounts receivable and client payments in two systems. After spending 8 months with 2 people trying and testing multiple practice management solutions, Big Time was the best and satisfied all of the "critical" requirements.

Pros

The ability to communicate in detail with QBD and QBO. FYI to all who job cost... You CANNOT job cost in QBO. It is not a limitation of BigTime, it is a limitation of QBO. Which is what i mean by my partial experience answer above... (allow more text there).. if onboarding is completed with a premeeting checklist about the firms existing workflow and time management and by someone intimately familiar with the industry that is using BigTime the cons below could be addressed upfront. The team at BigTime were difficult to get a hold of but once they were aware they worked like crazy to get us setup and working in the time frame we had. We moved our QBO file back to QBD (we had to do the testing on our own because the team at BT didn't know why job costing wasn't working in QBO) Once we moved back to QBD the job costing, invoicing, payroll work like a charm inside QBD. Hands down, it is the best integration with QBD of any practice management software out there... We had 2 people who spent 8 months testing many software solutions... most were lacking at least 1 "critical" requirement... Big Time was not. As we become aware and work through things like "terminology" we are becoming more and more confident in the workflow and keeping track of what is due when and who has what and what state the work is in. This is key as we go into tax season but also something we cannot live without on a day to day basis as 95% of our work is recurring on various time schedules. Thank yo

Cons

The wide range of terminology used in the software is confusing and causes errors to be made during implementation. Examples: Start Date and End Date... without these terms being defined you would think that start date is the day the work should begin and that End Date is the DUE DATE. Not so within Big Time. For recurring tasks, Start Date means Due Date in Big Time language. Another example: Completed vs Archived. Completed in most software solutions means that the job is finished or done; and archived means done and sent to storage with no recurrence nor future work is expected. In Big Time the term Archive means Completed or Finished or Done and removes the task from the workflow list and generates the next task in the reccurence. In BigTime the term Completed means something different... still unsure what it means because even when you update a task/project status to "completed" the task remains on the workflow list.

Sonia
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2017

The training sessions have been paramount to my success with using the software. Brea rocks!

Ease of use with Quickbooks integrations and lots of customizations for staff

Pros

Straight forward navigation on all tabs makes all operations easy. I like that all of the administrator functions are kept fairly simple; there are a lot of great ways to customize almost everything, without being overwhelming to learn. Most customizations are nice since you really only need to set them up once, then make small tweaks until everything is just right. The software will be very easy to train new employees to use. I love that it links to Quickbooks; I have so much less leg work than my previous software when it comes to data entry. So far a fairly smooth transition from the previous software.

Cons

While there are a lot of ways to customize the appearance of pages for employees, the invoices are still fairly restrictive. I find it odd that I can't change little things like: justifications (Overall message stuck in the center of the page and I can't indent it lower), and the job name is right justified and continues long names to the next line mid word sometimes; the color or boldness of each text line (ex. I would like the job name bold or larger font and some lines to be in color). I know these changes can be made as a word doc, but then it won't change my template in Big Time.. Second, creating a report to my liking has been very challenging. I need a monthly report for each project manager with an individual detailed overview of each project every month. However, when I have tried to tailor existing reports or make my own I always get an error that my report can't be created. Third, our billing cycle falls mid month and it would be preferable if timesheets and billing could be broken up by custom billing cycle rather than monthly. It's hard to track the cycle with just a weekly timesheet view. It's a change we can work with, but it requires a lot of extra work for the admin to constantly filter in invoicing. Lastly, the character limit on job titles is painfully small. We have a hard time getting all crucial information to fit. It would help dramatically if the job info screen had a place to record the address of the job.

Mary
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2018

I still recommend this product after having using it for 10 years

Time tracking, expense reports and invoicing all comes out of the same information that is entered in one place: BigTime We use QuickBooks for accounting and the BigTime information flows easily into QuickBooks at a nightly synchronization.

Pros

The ease of use and setup, management and flawless connection to QuickBooks to post information and allow us to invoice clients, print and pay expense reports and collect project information in an easy to use project database. Time tracking is a breeze and built in reports allow us to view important information with a few clicks.

Cons

That the BigTime monitor is not a service but it requires an account to be always signed in in order to run. I hope it can be converted to a service that we don't have to worry about.

Response from BigTime Software

Mary,

Thanks so much for your review - hearing good things from our customers always makes us happy, but hearing good things from our customers from the past decade really makes our year! :)

We're very pleased to hear that we're doing things well in your book and we're going to try really hard to keep doing so and maintain your positive impression of us. Regarding the Sync Manager, it's actually the security requirements of Quickbooks that prevents us from creating a stand-alone service, so as long as Quickbooks keeps their security as is, then our hands are unfortunately tied.

Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do for you, or if we can assist in anyway!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 25/05/2018
Eman
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/08/2018

BigTime saves the time in timekeeping!

If you want to have the confidence in the accuracy of how many hours you bill your client for a certain project or if you want your employees to save time in creating their timesheet, choose BigTime!

Pros

BigTime saved us from doing biologs, logging out and also the need of us to keep track by ourselves the time we spent for a single project. It is an online application where you can input how many hours did you consume just to create or to lead a single project versus the other projects that you are doing.

BigTime saved me more time in logging in and logging out, and also keeping track with how many hours of work I did for the day.

Cons

What I don't like about BigTime is that sometimes when you submit your timesheet, it creates duplicates times. So instead of just sending 40 hours of work in a week sometimes it gets doubled or tripled.

Response from BigTime Software

Eman,

Thanks so much for posting a review for us here - we really appreciate everything you have to say and your taking the time to post a review. :) We are very pleased that our software is saving you time and freeing you up to do your job and run your business - that's precisely what we created BigTime to do!

Regarding your duplication of time, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Support team ([email protected]) if this persists, as this is definitely not the norm for BigTime functionality. We'd be happy to help out and get this corrected. :)

Feel free to reach out to us on the Customer Success Team as well.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 31/08/2018
Mike
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/12/2018

Data Visibility And Project Cost Management

Overall, BigTime has been easy to do business with and the software has optimize our back office. The front end time and expense reporting system allowed us to kill static Excel forms and provide our users with a clean modern interface to start the data entry process.

Pros

BigTime allowed us to optimize how we track project dollars and hours. In the past we would manually enter the data multiple times to different forms and systems - it was always out of date static information. Now, we enter the data once and have real-time access to project costs and hours. The data flows to invoices, reimbursements, and reports.

Cons

Overall, the software is solid. There are a few navigation workflows that can be improved. BigTime is aware of some click stream patterns that result in getting too deep into a project where you need to click back out to the "home" screen to restart a navigation into a project. This happens more on the administration side - the time and expense entry process is simple.

Response from BigTime Software

Mike,

Thanks a ton for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we know your time is precious and we appreciate you giving a little of it to us! We could not be happier that BigTime has made your life easier and allowed you to optimize how your business runs - that is one of the main reasons why we created the software in the first place! Getting rid of those static spreadsheets and freeing your employees up to do their jobs - that's music to our ears!

Please let us know if there's anything we can do to assist you! Thanks again for the review,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 07/12/2018
Josephine
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/03/2017

Review of BigTime After a Month

After reviewing four options for Time and Expense Tracking software we decided on BigTime for two reasons: Ease of Use and Invoice Templates. The Time and Expense entry for the engineers in our office was intuitive and easy to learn. The mobile app works very well and is used more than we anticipated.

From the administrative aspect the setup is relatively easy and the user interface is easy to follow and understand. I really like how the screens navigate from one to the other and how I can customize what I want to see on each screen. The clicking on the column headings to view the information in varies ways is great.

We create about 50 - 60 invoices each month where the format may vary depending on the client for each one. BigTime does a good job of providing a base of invoice templates with the flexibility customize. The one thing that is really missing from the invoicing option is the ability to display the Total Cumulative Amount Invoiced as of the current invoice (prior amount + current invoice amount). I have requested this change and hopefully it will be added.

The last aspect is customer support. Two training sessions were included in the software subscription. The first one was good for the very basic information, maybe a little too basic. The second session was much more informative that gave us some good practices to use with BigTime (Brea was very knowledgeable in both). The day to day support seems short handed. Most of the time you have to send an email and wait for a response which could take hours or the next day. As a new user that was a little frustrating. I don't necessarily need to talk to someone on the phone but a live chat would be great to get an answer and move on. That is the one area that I would recommend BigTime address.

Overall we are happy with our decision to go with BigTime and I would recommend BigTime to others.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to learn

Cons

I cannot display a cumulative invoice total in the budget summary for invoicing (prior billings + current billings).

Darlene
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Super Time and Billing System for Accountants

Since I started using Bigtime, I am able to capture time and bill it more timely than before.
The customer service representatives are super knowledgeable, helpful and send articles from the Knowledge Base. For the price, I believe BigTime is a wonderful system that exceeds my expectations.

Pros

Bigtime has so many helpful features. The on-boarding training at the beginning was customized for my business and was invaluable. The features for time and entry and billing are easy to learn to use and there are many reports which can be customized. The customer service is a 5-star service, from the chat box to phone calls and emails. They teach you what you need to do to solve your issue and many times, they remote in to your computer and fix the problem. The integration with QuickBooks works very well and speeds up my invoicing process.

Cons

Customizing reports is not so easy as I wish it were. It doesn't seem like you can customize the layout of reports by inserting blank lines to make the reports easier to use.

bridget
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

Efficiency that is well worth the money.

Project management efficiency

Pros

Bigtime gives us the ability to manage our projects time and expenses more efficiently and work together cohesively as a team.

Cons

Although I love the ease of reporting, it is a little messy. Granted I have too many... but I would love to see them identified better somehow in the list. bullet points maybe?

Response from BigTime Software

Bridget,

Thanks so much for posting your review - it means a tremendous amount to us here at BigTime - your opinion matters to us! We are most pleased that our software is able to make you and your team more efficient and increases your overall cohesiveness. Those are some of our primary goals, so seeing them reflected in your review really makes our day.

Regarding your thoughts on the presentation of reports - that's a great idea! How about submitting it as a Feature Request? We love getting new ideas from our users here at BigTime and if you would like to do so, simply send an email to [email protected] Please make sure you put "Feature Request" in the subject line of the email and provide as much detail in the body of the email as possible so that we're sure that if and when we implement the feature, it is done properly. Our Development Team examines each Feature Request very carefully.

We hope to hear from you soon - thanks again!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 07/05/2018
Tammy
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Bookkeeper

I am delighted with representative and the rest of the staff at BigTime they provide topnotch service! You definitely get your bang for your buck $$ with Bigtime.

Pros

The bosses and staff enjoys working with BigTime because the support is so wonderful. They are friendly and very knowledgeable, If I have questions and concerns with various issues the BigTime staff has been amazing. Several times I have had representative. as a support technician and if I cant seems to explain myself she will make extra effort to verify what the issue is.

Cons

So many options it can become overwhelming.

Response from BigTime Software

Tammy,

Thanks so much for leaving this wonderful review for us here at BigTime - we truly appreciate it! We are very pleased that you are finding our support staff knowledgeable and helpful - we work very hard to provide the best services and software in the business.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us here at Customer Success.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 21/02/2019
Mike
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/03/2018

Long time users. Software works will and employees like it

Chance to comment directly to the company

Pros

Easy to understand for the end user and easy to administer. Sync function works as designed and interface has improved with phone app and new version.

Cons

Missing one feature - Let the admins setup and apply Holiday defaults to employee timesheets. This would eliminate a lot of issues that come up every pay period that includes a Holiday .
For example, employees inadvertantly use a regular work code for a Holiday or they manage to use the Holiday code for the entire work week. If it defaulted on the sheets that would eliminate most of this distraction.

Response from BigTime Software

Mike,

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review! We truly appreciate your words and we're most pleased that you and your users are enjoying BigTime.

Regarding the ability to setup and apply holiday defaults, we'll be sure to enter this as a Feature Request! We certainly think that it would be a useful feature to add to BigTime and it's a great idea. Again, thanks so much!

The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 26/03/2018
Phoebe
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/01/2019

Outstanding Customer Service

BigTime helps us maintain time for everyone to bill. Setup is easy to sort for reporting.

Pros

Software is very user-friendly and easy to learn. Someone is always available to help with questions.

Cons

Reporting could use some enhancing. Some numbers come out as dates.

Response from BigTime Software

Phoebe,

Thanks so much for posting this review for us here at BigTime - we really do appreciate it! We could not be more pleased to hear that you're happy with both our software and our services, as we work very hard to ensure that you get the very best of both from us! If you're having difficulty with reporting, there are many, many Knowledge Base Articles that you can access for free on our Knowledge Base - here's just one to get you started: http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/#using-reports

Also, feel free to check out our BigTime Reporting Webinar as well: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bS_lGlFvy9o

Please do let us know if there's anything else we can do for you - we're happy to help in any way we can.

Thanks again!
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 30/01/2019
Yael
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Easy and effective

It captures and organizes my team´s times and expenses, providing great operational and management reports, plus information for Project Management EVA (Earned Value Analysis) control.

Pros

The simple and straight forward interface, information structure and ease to operate.

Cons

There isn´t anything I don´t like. The only issue I had so far was exporting reports to Excel 365 on a Windows 10 laptop.

Response from BigTime Software

Yael,

Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review for us here at BigTime - we truly appreciate it. :) We're very pleased to hear that you find our interface straight forward and easy to operate and that you've got no complaints to speak of! We work hard to provide excellent software and services to our customers but please feel free to reach out if there's anyway we can assist you further.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 08/08/2019
Rose
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2018

Awesome

Helping us manage our task easier.Reports are also much easier to create and change and drill down on.

Pros

The chat feature. Customer support are awesome and always help you work through the issues

Cons

Some of the screens are not conducive to all the changes we would like. But BigTime took our thoughts down and hopefully in newer versions they will be available.

Response from BigTime Software

Rose,

Thanks so much for your review! We're very pleased that you're enjoying the chat feature - it is certainly a big hit across all of our current customers too - people like that instant response time!

We're also very happy that you're participating in our Feature Requests - many of the features we currently enjoy in the current version of BigTime are the results of past Feature Requests, so BigTime is always improving and making our customers happy at the same time.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything else we can do to make you happy.

Thanks again,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 27/11/2018
Jennifer
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2019

Excellent choice for us

Excellent

Pros

The software is a perfect fit for our firm. The support staff is a great rep & super helpful too!

Cons

Wish we had found it sooner. Would like to be able to have a "retainer" function too.

Response from BigTime Software

Jennifer,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate the time and the effort taken to do so! We are very glad you found us now and that you're enjoying both our software and our support services. We work very hard to make them both best in class. :)

Regarding retainers, you can always use BigTime's Manual Invoicing feature to do basically the same thing. Here's a KB Article that shows you just how to make that happen: http://kb.bigtime.net/using-bigtime/invoicing/creating-draft-invoices/creating-manual-invoices/

We hope this helps and please do not hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance!

Thanks so much,
The BigTime Customer Success Team

Replied 26/02/2019
Angela
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/08/2019

Overall solid product

Pros

Ease of use. Cloud based application provides users ability to enter time in the office or remotely.

Cons

Difficult integration to QB with our current version

Response from BigTime Software

Angela,

Thanks so very much for leaving a review for us here at BigTime - we sincerely appreciate your feedback! We're most pleased that you're finding BigTime to be a solid product that is easy to use, especially for your remote employees. We are also very sorry to hear that you're having some difficulties with the QB integration, but please do reach out to our Support Team for additional help with that, or feel free to leverage our Knowledge Base, which has many articles on this topic:

http://kb.bigtime.net/results?query=quickbooks

Please feel free to reach out to us here at Customer Success if we can be of any assistance too.

Thanks!
The BigTime Customer Success team

Replied 03/09/2019
593 reviews