User Reviews Overview

About Sendinblue

SendinBlue is a cloud-based email marketing tool suited for organizations of all sizes. It offers marketing automation, email campaigns, transactional emails and SMS messages functionalities within a suite. SendinBlue allows...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Sendinblue Reviews

1,627 of 1,628 reviews
Sort by:
Carmen
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2022

E-mail marketing made easy

We use it weekly and in some cases daily. It's easy to use, easy to get data and easy to setup and change according with the reports we are able to obtain.

Pros

The platform is really user friendly and it allows us to integrate data with our in-house developed systems.

Cons

The customisation of the design of each e-mail it's a little bit tricky, but we make it work with our own designs being uploaded in the platform.

Alternatives Considered

Sender, Benchmark Email and Omnisend

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Mostly because we were looking for a better integration with our own systems and Sendinblue was the best option.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Our IT team felt comfortable working the integrations through Sendinblue with our systems, also the price for more than 100,000 sent e-mails was critical in the decision. The marketing department were also happy working with the data and reports the platform provides.
Syazwani
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2021

Email marketing is better with Sendinblue

We had a good experience working with this software, our newsletter and email marketing campaign are fully automated and can be scheduled for the next 2 months forward. We are very happy that we can have a full control on the leads and verification on the leads.

Pros

Sendinblue is the best tools that i have use for our email marketing campaign automation. All the emails sent is instantly executed and receive by the recipient in no time. All the report analytics for the opening-click-rate and email reading time can be generated a day after the emails sent. They also offer a good software integration like Mailchimp and Woocommerce.

Cons

There are some aspect that Sendinblue should improve, especially on the customer support service which too slow in responding our ticket and support email. Other than that, the landing page template design is somehow not fully customizable and some of the widget is not easily editable.

MeiLing
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/03/2023

Essential CRM tool for Marketers

Overall, I have an enjoyable experience using Sendinblue. The UI is good, and I have good user experience.

Pros

Sendinblue is both simple to learn and configure, making it user-friendly. Additionally, it enables users to store an unlimited number of contacts and only pay for communications. This means that you can have a significant email list without incurring any additional expenses. Furthermore, the software has integrations for CRM and chat communications, providing a comprehensive solution for your communication needs.

Cons

While I don't have any personal dislikes, Sendinblue may not be the perfect fit for everyone. Specific complaints or issues may arise for some customers. For instance, some users may find the platform too complex for their needs or that it doesn't include certain features they require. Additionally, the pricing may be perceived as too high for some customers' budgets.

Top Sendinblue Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 30/05/2022

You get what you pay for

Unfortunately, I left before I even sending out a single email to my subscribers.

Pros

As a small business owner, the thing that attracted me to Sendinblue was the pricing. At the time I was using this, my marketing emails were fairly low-tech and with a few trade-offs, I was excited that I could send to unlimited contacts using the free plan. It also offered some customizations with the free plan other services didn't, and I felt like the pricing for larger lists was extremely fair (as I was hoping to stay with them).

Cons

The backend was a bit clunky and felt fairly outdated, but I was willing to overlook that for the price. After setting up my lists, default settings, first email, etc. I got a notice that I would have to go through verification before sending my first email. The process was RIDICULOUS. I had to schedule a call with someone in France (which seemed odd, but okay). My call was rescheduled twice and then ultimately canceled. After a month of trying to verify, I ultimately switched providers. After having gone through all the setup work, I never even got to send out anything more than a test email to myself.

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit, MailerLite and Moosend

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Mailchimp became too expensive for the size of my business and email list.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Response from Sendinblue

Hey there! My name is Nadja and I'm Sendinblue's Reputation Specialist. I'm very sorry you've had this experience with us, especially since it's our goal to support small business owners, helping them grow through marketing campaigns. Would you mind providing us with more details (User ID + contact address) so we can find a solution as soon and best as possible? You can contact us via this form: https://www.sendinblue.com/contact/, open a ticket through your account - provided you still have access - or simply provide more information via Capterra!

Thank you for your feedback and sincerest apologies. I can assure you that we're working on our product and service continuously.

Hoping to hear from you soon,
Nadja from Sendinblue

Replied 01/06/2022
John
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2022

Sendinblue Review by Game Release Support Person

Very Great, it makes my job easy and fast

Pros

I love this application, its really easy to create newsletters.its user friendly.

Cons

I can't think of any Cons yet. so far I'm loving it

Alternatives Considered

AWeber

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

its much easier to use, sendX don't have autosave feature. when I accidentally hit the back button. my progress was reverted back from the start.

Switched From

SendX

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

fast, user friendly, autosave feature, preview feature - its very nice to see how it looks in different devices and email app/programs
Andrea
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2023

Revolutionize Your Email Marketing Campaigns with Sendinblue: A User-Friendly and Affordable...

Overall, I highly recommend Sendinblue for small businesses looking to improve their email marketing and customer engagement strategies. The software's ease of use, advanced features, and affordability make it an excellent choice for businesses of all sizes.

Pros

As a small business owner, I have been using Sendinblue for a few months now, and it has been a game-changer for my email marketing campaigns. The software is user-friendly, intuitive, and has a wide range of features that make it easy to create and send professional-looking emails.One of the things I appreciate most about Sendinblue is the ability to segment my email lists based on customer behavior and interests. This allows me to send targeted and personalized messages to specific groups of customers, which has resulted in higher open and click-through rates.In addition to email marketing, Sendinblue also offers SMS marketing and chat features, which have helped me to expand my reach and engage with customers in new and innovative ways. The software's automation features have also been a huge time-saver, allowing me to create and schedule campaigns in advance, so I can focus on other aspects of my business.

Cons

While I have had a positive experience with Sendinblue, there have been a few instances where the software has experienced technical issues, resulting in delayed email sends and limited access to customer support. These issues have been relatively rare, but when they do occur, they can be frustrating and impact the effectiveness of my campaigns. However, I have found that the Sendinblue support team is responsive and helpful in resolving any technical issues that arise, which has helped minimize the impact of these issues on my business.

Sayujya
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 11/02/2023

No.1 choice for Enterprise or Personal use

SendinBlue is the absolute best email marketing service ever! Every feature is top-notch and the customer service is simply unbeatable. It's so easy to use and has the most amazing features that will make your email campaigns look professional and sleek. Plus, sendinblue's pricing is highly competitive and their customer service is second to none. Whether you're a small business or a large enterprise, SendinBlue will be your go-to email marketing service.

Pros

Sendinblue is a very reliable spam blocker that can help protect your emails from unwanted and malicious messages. It uses a sophisticated filtering system to detect and block spam, phishing, and malicious emails. The system also allows you to create a blacklist of domains and keywords that you want to block from your inbox.

Cons

1. Limited third-party integrations 2. Unintuitive user interface 3. Limited customization options 4. Poor customer service response time 5. Expensive for small businesses 6. Limited list segmentation capabilities

Alejandro
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2023

I finally found my email provider...

Sendinblue really supports my contact management process and helps me support my customer experience strategy.

Pros

Landing pages, list creation, campaign programming, and analytical power are the best features I like most about Sendinblue.

Cons

Not weak attributes; I'd need to deep dive more to mention any.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2023

Affordable email marketing software for SMBs

Pros

User-friendly interface, email marketing, contacts management, and affordable pricing.

Cons

Limited CRM capabilities and features and email deliverability issues

Luis Alberto
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/03/2023

Incredible soft

Very good and effective.

Pros

Simplicity and practice. Easy to use and very effective when evaluating results. It provides me with good information regarding the campaigns

Cons

The little understanding on the part of sendinblue in how one obtains the contacts

Steve
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/03/2020

Best decision we've made!

Moving to Sendinblue has been the best marketing decision we've made in the last 2-3 years. Our delivery rates have improved, retention has gone up and we've averaging an open rate of 58% compared to 36% when we were using our previous platform (Mailchimp).
On a few occasions we've needed to contact support, for advice. The support function at Sendinblue has been faultless. Responses are fast and they can't do enough to assist you... again unlike 'other' platforms where you wait up to 72 hours even for an initial response!...Which really hinders marketing
We recommend Sendinblue to any/all organisations, regardless of size, who want a self-intuitive marketing platform, that does everything you want it to with a support department that ARE actually there everyday to support you

Pros

The Dashboard is excellent, giving a complete overview of all your campaign statistics as well as single line clickable 'top line stats' of your individual campaigns
Creating a campaign could not be simpler, with very easy click & drag modules to build your campaign exactly how you want it
Once you have sent your campaign, with either a 'send now' or a scheduled time/date send, the reporting is excellent. The usual stats are included, for example total sends, successful sends, opens, click throughs, soft/hard bounces, click throughs etc. But the addition of metrics such as average time to open, average time to click, total and unique clicks plus a timeline gives you everything you would want to see. The reporting for us is one of the strongest features
Automation is a great addition, where workflows can be created that trigger actions such as send email or sms based on conditions or events - Sendinblue even includes an sms engine to engage with clients even more

Cons

Having sent numerous campaigns, trying different formats and schedules, we are yet to find anything we don't like or think that could be improved

Juliet
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 05/11/2022

Sendinblue - The Best Features Pros and Cons

When it comes to pricing, Sendinblue has four plans available with a free plan that allows 300 emails a day. It is cost effective for small businesses as it comes in handy to users who're at the beginning of their email marketing journey who do not have a budget. Sendinblue has a very good CRM filtering and segmentation of contacts feature. It also provides social media marketing, SMS Marketing, landing pages creation, online surveys and many more tools for digital marketers. More advanced features are available in the premium and enterprise plans.

Pros

What I liked most about Sendinblue is its easy of use with a variety of customizable templates. I liked the fact that it is a cloud-based email marketing tool that offers a range of features and functionalities for both beginner and advanced users. It is also a marketing automation platform that provides the right marketing and sales tools you need to build strong relationships with your customers all in one place.

Cons

I found the onboarding process on this app to be difficult especially when it comes to data transfer. Steep learning curve on some of the features like configuring a dedicated IP or sending targeted emails. Also, if you want more features, they're are only available in the premium and enterprise plans where you have to pay for them.

Marita
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/01/2022

A versatile tool for well-designed, mobile-friendly e-mail marketing

Pros

Sendinblue offers superior editing of the e-mail layout without involving a custom coded template. E-mails can have multiple columns with separate buttons for each column, background images for the entire e-mail or just a section of the message as well as the possibility to divide the e-mail into sections with different background colors. As a designer, this allowed me to create truly attractive and engaging e-mail campaigns for my company – and to make sure they were equally legible and compelling on mobile.

Cons

It would be useful to be able set different default font colors for different e-mail sections. If the default font color for the email is black and I want to use a dark background for a section of the e-mail, I keep having to change the text color for each text field in this section. It would be useful to be able to define text colors for light vs. dark background for the entire e-mail, so I don't have to do it for each individual text field.

Dark mode-customization is currently missing. I would like to be able to check how our e-mails read when a user is browsing e-mails in dark-mode, and to make certain color changes to ensure legibility whenever dark mode is in use.

Alternatives Considered

Omnisend, Mailjet and Smaily

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Mailchimp had offers very few options in customizing e-mail through their WYSIWYG-builder, limiting the e-mail design. Mobile optimisation options were even poorer.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Ease of use, similarity to previously used e-mailing tool (Mailchimp), design versatility and mobile optimization.
Don
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2021

Great UI, rock solid functionality and features

SendInBlue is a swiss army knife multi-tool that gives small businesses access to marketing, FB campaigns, Chat, Transactional, List Management and CRM all in one package.

Pros

What I love about SendInBlue is the ease of setup. Once you register, you can easily find what you're looking for. We do a lot of email marketing for our law association but do a lot more transactional emails. The SMTP features are easy to find and implement.

Cons

It's a bit more expensive than Mailchimp but gives your more flexibility. Would be great if you could get to the gallery of saved images easier. I love that you can add live chat to your website with SendInBlue the script is a bit heavy and can slow down page loads.

Alternatives Considered

SendGrid and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Love the MailChimp brand. At the time, we switched it was a bit more difficult to use when implementing transactional email. Also, the features we liked - real time chat, CRM, appeared to be available on MC but through a third party. The final thing is we're not sure what the new Intuit ownership will change the platform.

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Broader mix of integrated services and ease of setup
Diego
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Incredible tool

It helps very much in my automations using JS scripts on my site or scripts (via API) in my computer.
Very good to send newsletters too, with a high send limit.
And I use to all my transactional e-mail of my Wordpress website using the plugin. Much better than PHP mail.

Pros

Great free tier
Marketing Automation tool with many types of workflows
Great limit to send e-mail marketing and transactional emails
Nice plugins for Wordpress
Easy to make e-mail templates and preview then with many options
Connection with other tools using API
Simple API with many functions
JS to automation easy to setup
Great support (even in portuguese)

Cons

Sometimes the platform is a little slow, but I think it's temporary because the suddenly increase of users.l

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign and SendGrid

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Better free tier, better functionalities, more freedom to implement.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Better free tier and features
Shannon
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 10/10/2021

Truly Unintuitive Software with Awful Customer Support

The company offers a well-priced solution to email marketing, but has not figured out the tech support component that would be required to make it a truly useful option for most businesses.

Pros

When switching from my current email provider, Sendinblue seemed like the perfect alternative—rather than pay based on email addresses stored, you could pay based on use. There is a huge market for this type of arrangement for small businesses that may have a larger subscriber base that they communicate with infrequently. For this reason I thought Sendinblue offered great value for my exact needs.

Cons

Uploading addresses and sorting fields and all of that made sense and worked. It wasn't completely seamless, but it was easy enough. However, to then actually get your email addresses and account verified and authorized to send out emails was a nightmare. Tech support sent out the barest hint of a reply to queries about what had gone wrong and provided no actual help in troubleshooting how to finish the last step of verification before you can send your first email. After asking several times for support, and troubleshooting for *months*, I stuck with my current provider rather than risk a non-responsive and faulty service..

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit and AWeber

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Mailchimp's features were too robust actually—the pricing plans were meant for businesses using all of a plan's features and had few slimmed down plans for those with large lists but no need to do more than simple monthly emails.

Switched From

Mailchimp
Anmol
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 09/03/2020

Email marketing for small budget

I have had a good experience but I wouldn't call it the best. Given a smaller budget we have, we are kind of stuck with them.

Pros

I like the account management service that you get with the enterprise solutions. You get a representative who is attached to your account and works With you closely to help with all deliverability agendas.

Cons

Their customer support. Their customer support is pretty bad and one the worst issues I face. They operate only during specific times during the week, which may often not work well even for companies those who are based on the US. Secondly, it seems like they're always flooded with calls so you can't get to them on the first call, almost always. Then on top of that they don't return your calls when they're unavailable.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

We wanted all our email capabilities under one roof. SendinBlue seemed like the best option to go with.

Switched From

SendGrid

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Pricing was the biggest reason. Moreover, they promised services that seemed at par with the comparison.
Jerry
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2020

Great product, fantastic A+ Customer Service

Pros

It is easy to use with a minor learning curve. Whenever you are stuck, customer service has been amazing each and every time! Usually, message them through FB Messenger and they have replied within a day. That is really what sets them apart in my opinion! Might be "cheaper" alternatives around but this is invaluable!

Cons

The daily quota can be cumbersome. Also with us, as a new business, we run various contests. We know these are not our "ideal" customers but through them, we do find clients. The issue is, that a lot of time they are not as responsive to our emails, causing SendInBlue "precautionary" to put our account on hold due to the low open and click percentages.

It's a little annoying, but their customer service has always helped out. Fortunately, we can ignore those who don't respond to mail with future emails, but there's only 1 way to find out if they'll open or not...

Other than that, no real complaints!

Arpan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 19/09/2020

Improvement Customer Support

Good

Pros

Many Features at Affordable Cost
Like Landing Page , CRM, Bulk SMS, Contact Management , Automation

Cons

Customer Support To Be Improved.
Further Devops Team to be much thoroughly developed any plugins
User Experience Improvement is Necessary

Alternatives Considered

ActiveCampaign

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Hubspot is Costly Beyond Our Grip for rest of the lifetime.

Switched From

HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Bulk SMS Automation at Lower Cost We Are Concentrated on No. Of Contacts not on the no. Of Emails
Ondrej
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/03/2021

møve° (EV subscription) uses Sendinblue proudly!

very good. We are very happy to use Sendinblue for our marketing strategies.
Sendinblue is a very strong European partner with excellent Customer service.

Pros

Easy to set up and logical to manage. Recommended.

Cons

Unfortunately no retargeting feature anymore

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp and Mailjet

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Sendinblue wins in all aspects, from the pricing up to the features and easiness to handle each task.

Switched From

Mailchimp and Mailjet
Clément
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2022

A great service at a justified price.

Pros

Sendinblue is honestly the solution I've been looking for since the beginning when it comes to emailing and marketing automation.

It gives you the ability to organize your contacts in a very granular way through their list and tag management.

With their marketing automation system, you can send very specific emails to these users and add even more tags based on their actions (opened or read, for example), but I’m not done!

You can even "hijack" their marketing automation system to not send emails at all, but instead automatically add tags to your users after a certain action (or inaction) on their part on your website, which could then add them to another marketing automation system...

You get the idea, the possibilities are almost endless and if you are looking for the best system to track your contacts and talk to them in a very unique way, don’t look any further.

Another very important point is that Sendinblue charges you on the number of emails you send per month, not the number of contacts you have (yes, I'm looking at you Mailchimp). This billing system makes more sense and the ROI is much easier to calculate.

Finally, Sendinblue is growing more by the day, and propose now a CRM and a chatbot that I found very effective to convert my traffic on my landing pages.

Cons

Honestly, there's not much I don't like about their service. The chatbot is expected to become a paid option in the future, and that's a bummer. Their integrations with other services are also not as developed as it can be with other market leaders.

Check on your end to see if Sendinblue is compatible with your other critical services, they still have plenty of integrations.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/01/2022

Easy and powerful email solution for marketing and transactional emails

I've used and tried other email solutions and always thought that this one (maybe for having so many google ads and promises) it was not very good. But when I finally started to use it, I was very satisfied and regretted not having used it from the beginning.

Pros

It has a beautiful and intuitive control panel, it is very easy to start to use, the customer support is great (even for free accounts), you have powerful tracking features on the go and if you're a small business probably you won't pay for using it.

Cons

I've been using it for almost one year and I like everything. If there's something that could be improved I would say to have a better direct integration with wordpress.

Alternatives Considered

PostGrid Print & Mail and SendGrid

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Mailgun seemed complex for a noob.

Switched From

Mailgun

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Free tier more generous.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2022

Right from Transactional Emails to Campaign Management, my go to email platform

Pros

Ease of use and ease of deployment is something I love about the platform. I have been using this for more than 4 years.

Cons

Not giving the SMS credits in the basic versions along with the email version is something I don't like.

Alternatives Considered

SendGrid

Reasons for Choosing Sendinblue

Because of the costing and ease of use.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Sendinblue

Costing & Ease of use.
Maisarah
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2021

Very impactful in managing email marketing

Pros

Sendinblue has a lot of marketing features and options that I truly appreciate. It has everything I need for marketing automation, such as an email marketing and advertising manager, as well as a newsletter builder. The inboxes aid in the storage of a customer's prior email history, allowing us to better service and respond to their requests via email.

Cons

The customer support department is not as engaged as it should be, they are not accessible 24/7 a day, seven days a week, and it is impossible to have a real-time live chat with them because our companies are in different time zones. Integration with other third-party services, such as Gmail, will help increase the flexibility of our marketing strategy.

Julie
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
5
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 04/08/2022

Don't Waste Your Time or Money

The worst ever!

Pros

We had the worst experience with them. I found out later, other Companies had the same issue. We uploaded or large data base of over 50K email users and Sendinblue constantly was shutting down our account after verifying our email list time and time again.

Cons

The service was horrible. I do not recommend it. It was damaging to our business and our brand.

Response from Sendinblue

Hey Julie,
Thank you for your valuable feedback, it really helps us improve. I totally understand your frustration and would love to help where I can. As we must adhere to GDPR guidelines, in some cases it is needed to double-check the contacts database before a campaign is sent out. I understand this process takes time and can be frustrating and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. If you're open to it, I'd love to check this case with our Deliverability team. You can message me your account ID and/ ticket number and I will see what I can do here.

Thanks again for your review, I can assure you that we're working on our product and service continuously.

All the best,
Nadja from Sendinblue

Replied 09/08/2022
1,627 reviews