Alibaba Cloud Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Alibaba Cloud

Alibaba Cloud is an integrated suite for cloud computing, data storage, web hosting migration, cross-region networking, IoT, data warehousing, application services and more. It provides a content delivery network (CDN), which...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Alibaba Cloud Reviews

14 of 14 reviews
Sort by:
Vinicius
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2022

Review for Alibaba Cloud

Alibaba Cloud is a great cloud platform that adapts to a variety of environments: IaaS, PaaS, SaaS, FaaS, etc. It's a perfect product to starters in cloud computing, having a great and efficient support team and documentation (mainly in english language).

Pros

Usability, documentation, service support, training and certification.

Cons

Services costs could be cheaper. Documentation must be translated to languages like Portuguese, Spanish, French, German, etc.

Reasons for Switching to Alibaba Cloud

Free training and certification.
Vinay K
Vinay K
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/02/2023

Alibaba Cloud - Affordable and Value for Money Cloud Storage

We used Alibaba as our company's cloud backup across all the global locations.

Pros

Free Full Feature TrialFlexible Billing OptionsMulti-lingual user interfaceEasy to get started

Cons

Customer SupportHosting OptionsControl Panel

Alternatives Considered

Amazon S3 and OneDrive

Reasons for Switching to Alibaba Cloud

The value-for-money proposition offered by Alibaba
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 10/11/2022

Alibaba cloud services experience

Their free trial is not free since it will be billed and one you enter your card details its quite difficult to remove the same, to use it you will be the one to do the hole setup yet they don't offer support if you happen to create a free account deleting it is not possible until they bill you for the same

Pros

Their prices are a bit lower compared to other cloud solutions services providers

Cons

I was attracted to the solution by the price but allot has to be done on features and functionalities to get it to other services standard

Alternatives Considered

Amazon RDS

Reasons for Switching to Alibaba Cloud

Was trying to do a comparison since it was a little bit cheaper but i have since realized cost should not be a factor when choosing such a service

Top Alibaba Cloud Alternatives

Microsoft Azure

Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI)

Nur Zuhaira
Nur Zuhaira
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/07/2022

New cloud service platform

Pros

I can interact with online sellers on this site, which has benefited our business because I can email my customers and display pictures from AliExpress. It can supply additional computing servers anywhere and improve its operation and functionality to match our business requirements.

Cons

Alibaba Cloud is a growing platform for cloud services. Alibaba Cloud's commercial use cases have a steeper training time and less user assistance than cloud providers like Amazon Web Services ( AWS). There should be more service manuals available for use to referring to.

Kushal
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 04/12/2022

Alibaba Cloud- a great cloud storage.

Alibaba Cloud is really helpful in our organization. We use it to store our data only and to collaborate with others online.Overall It's a good choice for online backup.

Pros

One of the things that I like most about Alibaba Cloud is its commitment to security. It's a safe and secure cloud storage. t has a number of features that make it a very secure option for businesses.

Cons

Alibaba Cloud offers a lot of features, I have found the interface to be a bit difficult to use. Also the real time synchronisation is not that good.

Sayuj
Sayuj
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2023

A Great Cloud Computing Platform With Wide Range Of Services

Pros

Alibaba Cloud provides the best cost effective services along with great dependability and performance. I can scale in/out computing resources without any hassle, and it has helped me so much when I'm managing my servers. It's also very secure, and very reliable to use.

Cons

There seems to be limited data centers available. And, it's also a bit tricky with third party integrations.

Raamnaaraayan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/03/2022

IaaS Management Using Alibaba Cloud For Our Enterprise Cloud Requirements

1. Alibaba Cloud provisions Object Storage Service (OSS) for managing our enterprise storage requirements through its scalability, durability and performance features.

2. It effectively integrates well with CDN distributions for secured transfer and cost-effective implementations.

3. It offers hybrid backup recovery feature for efficient backup & recovery management and enhances data deduplication with high data security.

4. Archiving these customer data is also straightforward & follows enhanced compression protocols for cost-effective practices and easy to maintain our historical records & cold data.

Pros

1. Alibaba Cloud offers high availability for our instances as they are predominant with multiple availability zones.

2. It offers elasticity for meeting up with our business requirements in which it can provision multiple computational servers in any region and optimize its automation and performance.

3. The SLA commitment of Alibaba Cloud is 99.975% which gives us reliability for individual and multi-zonal instances.

4. All backups are taken through snapshots and we can establish its lifecycle policies to retain them as per our needs.

Cons

Alibaba Cloud is emerging cloud service platform. When compared with other cloud service providers such as AWS & Azure, the learning curve is more and implementation through community support is less for Alibaba Cloud business use cases.

ayse
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2021

super

Pros

I like to work with someone in the other part of the world

Cons

I had diffuclties to interact with China, i am in France and we haven't the same time zone which make conversations hard

Owusu
Owusu
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/08/2023

Trustworthy

Alibaba cloud is a website that teach you a lot of things

Pros

Business with Alibaba cloud so far, l have learned a lot from the management and they make sure you understand everything.

Cons

When I contact Alibaba cloud management first time I thought it is the same as other website but I was wrong.

Yasser
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2022

Best alternative already!

Absolutely amazing I like it and I am using it as the best alternative I got.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use and critical so I don't have to do any effort to get it the way that I want and manage everything the way that I like.

Cons

Sometimes it's not secure because I can't use two factor a password.

Turinayo
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/07/2022

Am able to access various goods from online merchants with no difficulty for for example...

It really interesting platform where merchants have attractive deals at nice prices and haven't encountered any issue in my buying experience .
Compared to other sites alibaba is user friendly and is up there in my view

Pros

Am able to connect with online merchants on this platform which has helped me a lot in my retail business because I can take screen shots from alibaba and send them to my clients.

Cons

The maximum order amount is needed for discounted pricing

Shaun
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2023

Alibaba Cloud Review

Overall Alibaba Cloud is a solid platform for storage and cloud computing IaaS. There are many useful features to streamline and imrpove efficiency, as well as log problems

Pros

Alibaba Cloud provides you with the choice of prepaying for storage at discounted rates by means of what it calls Sorage Limit Units. Also offers documentation and support that is comparable to any major public cloud.

Cons

Fewer integrations and less familiar to engineers.

Federic
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2022

La nube con mayor calidad-precio

Muy buena la utilizo para compartir proyectos en la nube

Pros

El gran espacio que te brinda por el precio no tiene competencia

Cons

No tiene tanta velocidad de carga como su competencia

Gautier
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2023

E-commerce

Alibaba m'a permis de gagner des centaines de dollars par mois juste en tant que partenaire. Je vous le conseille vivement l'utilisation de cette application.

Pros

Alibaba est une application formidable très impliquée dans le développement d' e-commerce. Je conseille à tous les partenaires d'affaires.

Cons

C'est une application très accessible, très intéressant dans l'ensemble dont je ne trouve rien à reprocher.

14 reviews