User Reviews Overview

About uAttend

uAttend is an employee management system developed for all mobile platforms. It is a cloud-based solution for tracking attendance and time records for employees. The application allows employees to punch-in and out via web...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse uAttend Reviews

374 of 374 reviews
Sort by:
Keenan C. Keenan C.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Time Tracking Made Easy

Using uAttend has helped us keep track of our employees' arrival and departure times. It serves as a great accountability tool. It makes entering payroll very easy because it calculates the hours for you.

Pros

Enables employees to clock in using a code, fingerprint, or smartphone which is great for remote and field employees. It shows who is in and out. The reports are very helpful and informative, too.

Cons

The setup can be confusing and time-consuming. That's the main issue I've had with it.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Keenan,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so happy to hear that you are taking advantage of the robust reporting features available with your uAttend Time Clock.
We strive to create the best user experience possible and greatly appreciate your feedback! We hope you'll take advantage of the new intuitive self-guided setup wizard that helps you get up and running quickly and easily. Within seconds you will add your overtime, break, lunch rules and more.
If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 31/08/2018
Philip H. Philip H.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 10/09/2018

Passable, but has significant drawbacks

Pros

The software is passable for clocking in and out of work for employees, though sometimes it seems to have trouble connecting to the network. Usually unplugging the unit and plugging it back in fixes the problem. Having an app component allows employees to check their hours, which is a nice feature, but doesn't solve some of the larger issues with the software

Cons

There is an overall problem with visibility for the user. With a physical timecard with printed times you can easily see your information, and immediately identify problems or discrepancies (like if you forgot to clock in). With Uattend it is difficult to track those, or to know that you made a mistake in the first place. Usually problems aren't discovered until it comes time to do payroll and by then no one remembers their precise hours for a day two weeks ago.

Another problem is that there is lag between physically punching in and out and the app displaying your status so, as an employee, you cant tell whether you clocked in or out without using your card, which in turn, clocks you either in or out. You are then locked out for 1 minute.

As an administrator, there is not an obvious method for aligning timecard summaries and reports to your pay periods. Within the interface there is not much in the way of guidance as to the features and different ways to interact with and use the collected data.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Philip,
Thank you for the review! It's great to hear you appreciate the value of the uAttend app. The cloud connection reflects all punches in real time, so simply log into your cloud portal to view all time card data from your dashboard. You may benefit from utilizing the Missed Punch widget, which displays all missed punches for the current pay period. Also, the smartphone app can display the timecard without punching in or out. If you have a 6xxx series clock, employees can view their current punch status right from the clock by pushing the checkmark key and authenticating. There is an option to show last punch info. Our customer service team is available 7 days a week and they would be more than happy to walk you through any of these features so don't hesitate to reach out.
Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 12/09/2018
Scott D. Scott D.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

REview

Pros

easily allows employees to log in and log out.

Cons

Sensitive so you can have a hard time for the system to read your finger print.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to provide a dependable and affordable time and attendance system and we appreciate the recommendation!

The sensitivity with the fingerprint scanner may be due to accumulated grime and we suggest using a soft, lint-free cloth to wipe the surface clean. If that doesn¿t do the trick, use a tiny amount of rubbing alcohol on a cotton swab or cloth and gently rub the surface clean.

If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 04/01/2019

Top uAttend Alternatives

RUN Powered by ADP

TimeClock Plus

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Nicole J. Nicole J.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Great Product

Overall, we (upper management team) and even our employees love our time clock. This brought us to the new age, whereas our former method of timekeeping was severely antiquated. Although, I mentioned a few glitches (nothing is perfect and there is always room for improvement) it really is a great product. The customer service, tech support, and software functionality far outweighs the minor nuances. I highly recommend this product to small and large business alike.

Pros

The program is easy to use, almost error-proof as long as the instructions are followed. The administrator interface is user-friendly and the onscreen layout is easy to navigate. Everything (settings, edits, etc.) is right there, but the setup is clean and not overwhelming or frustrating. I love that fact that it's simple to use for the everyday HR person, but not too simple where it appears to be basic or "dummied down", for lack of a better phrase. The features are amazing; probably my personal favorite. In my industry, we have field employees who work offsite at various locations. The software features allow setting multiple geofences for remote time-keeping and individual accountability.

Cons

This con is both hardware and software related...Our particular unit frequently goes offline and disconnects from the wifi connection. We do not have a large network nor dozens of devices connected, so I nor tech support can seem to explain and eliminate this problem. I've had to call support quite a few times in the past 3-5 months regarding this particular issue. Additionally, the only way to get detailed programming and trouble shooting tips is to contact support when those steps should have been included in the manual. The process for entering wifi passwords to connect the actual time clock is a quite arduous and time-consuming. That can be a bit frustrating considering my frequent connectivity issues.

Tom C. Tom C.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

Uattend Review April 2019

Overall, very pleasantly surprised with Uattend. It has enhanced our payroll operation and is very affordable. Also, they have excellent customer support.

Pros

The best qualifies of the software are : ease of use, logical design, very functional and accurate. In my research, it was clearly the cheapest software available. Some software were approximately $2-$3 more per employee and required more expensive machines. The finger scan machines although very affordable are pretty reliable. All finger scans have trouble reading a few people but I have found that overall reliability is about or above the machines that we were using before and cost almost $300 more per machine. Our last software was the oldest version of a software company that did not integrate with our payroll provider. Changing to uattend actually reduced our monthly costs slightly with a much better system. It has excellent benefit request and approval capability and integrates seamlessly with our payroll provider. Finally, the company does seem committed to update the software to improve usability and functionality.

Cons

The software only has three categories for employee leave which is not enough for our company. Also, a calendar that lists are employees who have approved time and requests would be very helpful. Uattend is aware of these issues and I have been told that they will be updating the software sometime in the future. Also, regarding the clocks, new employee have to be manually synchronized to the other machines.

Selina Q. Selina Q.
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Overall great but needs some improvement

UAttend has allowed us to keep better track of our labor and limit the abuse of falsifying time cards.

Pros

I like the simplicity of it. It is very easy to read and understand.

Cons

You are very limited on what kind of reports you can run. Even though it has the option to mark an employee absent, you can not run a report on absences.
Also if you have employees who transfer departments and the automatic lunch deduction is on, it wont calculate the over time correctly which is a big problem. Iv'e spoken to uAttend support multiple times about it and they have also confirmed they have received multiple complaints about that problem but they have done nothing to fix it.

Cindy H. Cindy H.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2019

Ease and customizable...

This system has help our book keeping & inventory record keeping much easier & allows for quicker check outs with preset pricing on most items. We have been satisfied with the overall performance of this software.

Pros

This program is very customize-able for our unique business of services & products, which helps us track both inventory or services provided by a particular practitioner. I also like the fact that I can check daily reports from my desktop computer or reprint journals at anytime.

Cons

Finding categories can be slower than other systems with different screen set-ups, yet that can be attributed to how MANY categories of products & services we offer.

Jim D. Jim D.
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2019

uattend

Pros

This is what we use to punch in and out when we get to the office. It works well and is a lot easier than punch cards.

Cons

thumb print scanner can be sensitive, but thats OK.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Jim,

Thank you so much for your positive review! It's great to hear things are going much better since upgrading your time and attendance to uAttend's cloud-connected solution. I bet you don't miss those punch cards. Try to wipe your scanner clean from time to time with a dry lint-free cloth and it should help with sensitivity.

Please don`t hesitate to reach out in the future if you have any questions or need assistance. We're here for you 7 days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]com

Replied 24/01/2019
Henry P. Henry P.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

EXCELLENT!

Pros

Increased accuracy with payroll and accuracy in the workplace.

Cons

We love everything about this software..

Cindy N. Cindy N.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2019

Texting orders

The support has been awesome when we have had a problem.

Pros

Most of the system has been a asset to our newly opened small sandwich shop.
Really like the texting and so do our customers.

Cons

The fact that their is NO warning noise or a flash going across the screen has been a real issue for us.
I contemplated on taking this option off, the only problem is, our customers that use it will miss it. Also our menus and signs in front of our building display the number as well.
This really needs to be updated and addressed. Cell phones give a warning for a text, why doesn't this texting option. Please try to address this!!

Susan S. Susan S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Employees, Managers and Administrators love this product! 5 STAR

This was great value for the money. Very reliable software and easy to train and use. We use a biometric scanner as well as PC punch at our stores. This was the easiest to setup and get started of any I have used in the past. Easy to correct and the visibility to who is in and who has missed punches saves tons of time.

The reports are great - just waiting for a more robust scheduling program and then the product will be perfect. It's already something I rely on so much and it has made timekeeping so much easier and more accurate than our old systems. Thank you uAttend - keep up the good work.

Pros

Ease of setup, east of use, portability for both managers and employees.

Cons

Can't wait for the upcoming Scheduling Software to come available. We are in desperate need of this as the Excel spreadsheet for scheduling by department is cumbersome and fraught with errors.

Rosa M. Rosa M.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

What I think

I have had 2 great encounters with the representative. She is always so helpful and patient. I wish you could make her our dedicated uAttend person to go to for help. That would also make things a lot easier and would make for a better experience to not have too repeat myself every time I reach out for help.

Pros

I like that you can send the clock to any location and are able to pull all the information from one central location.

Cons

The features need to be updated. There are a lot of great things about uAttend, but the features being so past date that it makes the experience worse than it needs to be.

Rebecca A. Rebecca A.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Great Product for the Value

We currently use 8 time clocks at 6 different job sites. Our clients love the ease of use and functionality of the time clocks from the basic system all the way to the bio metric systems.

Pros

The software is very compatible with our client needs and functions. It is very easy to train our client supervisors how to use the product to verify hours and associates.

Cons

The only problem we have is WIFI functionality - most of the time it actually has nothing to do with the system itself.

Timothy T. Timothy T.
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2019

Excellent for the price and customer support is great!

Pros

Love the efficiency in the timecards especially the thumbprint software

Cons

Software can be tedious to install but once it's set it works incredibly

Andy L. Andy L.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Time Clock

Pros

UAttend has helped many employer tracked time easy. The use of fingerprint system help employer to make sure that the employee are clocking in and out. This also helps supervisor to ensure that the employee is working.

Cons

UAttend has a lot of potential to grow. I spoke to UAttend customer from time to time and it seems that they are lacking in a lot of features that may help the employer. One feature that I recommend is to accommodate employer with semi-monthly calculation.

Traci Y. Traci Y.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Good

overall it works for us. there are glitches which if fixed could save time but for the most part we are happy with it

Pros

fairly easy to use
convenient that it syncs with the timeclock software

Cons

-the update now shows dates instead of arrows to go back a week and the arrows were much easier to use
-it's frustrating to enter an employee, then enter him on the machine then go back online to connect them
-sometimes the overtime column does not calculate correct

Tara R. Tara R.
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2018

Efficient, Supportive, Inclusive

The problem for our company was cost and this is a low cost extremely efficient way to handle all of our time keeping in one place, then it will export to whichever payroll company. This makes my job work smarter not harder!Thanks U Attend!

Pros

The best part of this option for our company is the value, as a smaller company we need make cost effective decisions and this gives all the features your expensive competitors do! I think the savings will change any mind....

Cons

The input for passwords is a little involved, but get past this point and the ease of use is so simplified.

Response from WorkWell Technologies

Hi Tara,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review and sharing your experience. One of our goals with uAttend was creating the most cost-effective time and attendance system available. Thank you for the validation!

Please make note when entering passwords, to enter numbers press the ESC key once. To return to letters press the Checkmark ¿ key until the bar at the bottom of the screen says [English]. Hope this helps!

If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 04/01/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Love this for tracking employees' time

For the most part, this tool is very good. We have two clocks in the office - by each door so that employees can easily punch in/out when they arrive or leave work. We've used this for over five years and love the ease of the tool for my employees.

Pros

This tool is easy to get set up and easy for employees to punch in and out. I also love that there is an app on their phone so that my installers can punch in/out when they go home from a job site or go straight to a job site in the morning. There are a lot of features that make it easy to use and manage.

Cons

Entry of information on the time clock (other than punching in/out) is cumbersome and I have to keep notes to remember how to accomplish tasks.

I also don't like that I cannot track my supervisors' benefit time off such as vacation time.

Bill C. Bill C.
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/04/2019

uAttend timeclock & software

UAttend is one of our few vendors with what we consider world-class customer service & support. They are knowledgeable, friendly and professional - and always get our issue resolved quickly.

Pros

- Customer service and support
- Features

Cons

- Once in a while, an employee has problems clocking in or out using our biometric fingerprint scanner timeclock. That's probably common with a device that reads fingerprints, though.

Susan M. Susan M.
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2019

Office Manager Review

I love uAttend because I don't have to chase my guys done for their time cards and I don't have to tally each persons hours with the fear of not doing it right. I can print out my reports every week to do payroll. It has made doing payroll such a breeze. So glad I purchased this equipment!

Pros

I love the customer support and our prompt they are about getting back to me with answers and resolutions when need. Very friendly and helpful as well. The software is easy to use and the fact that the company is on top of it, making changes and listening to user regarding the changes makes it even better. I also love that as a user you are always informed of any changes or service being done to the system.

Cons

Sometime there are a lot of steps to get to what you need. As for the equipment itself my employees have are hard time scanning their fingers and it takes quite a few tries to get it to scan. Seems if their hands are dry or have anything on them it doesn't read right. No battery back up and if wifi is down system doesn't work.

Jessica M. Jessica M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Great Product

Benefits -to keep better track of requested time off by staff members using the uAttened calendar rather than wall calendar. Another benefit, Staff having access to be able to review and monitor their hours in and out of the office.

Pros

Quick and accurate with managing staff requests and maintaining PTO time

Cons

The update to select the time period of payment.

Jennifer B. Jennifer B.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2018

Easy to use Employee tracking system

Pros

Easy to clock in and out. Finger print system keeps everyone honest. There are multiple ways to clock in and out so it is convenient.

Cons

Most of the times the software runs smoothly but sometimes the finger print console will get a connectivity error that causes a delay for about 30 seconds to a minute.

Jeff T. Jeff T.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Simple, effective, needs a tweak

Simple and works well in multi-site businesses or when people travel.

Pros

Simple to install and get running. Easy to set new employees up. Equipment works well.

Cons

Exporting punches into excel does not work well. Need a few user definable fields for absences (FMLA, Unpaid time off, etc.)

Vickey R. Vickey R.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Surprisingly Simple

uAttend has been so easy from the start - I was skeptical when I found out the manager had
bought this system and was going to try and use it - but, he proved me wrong - I'm a fan
now - it has really worked out great for us - the employees and manager have found it easy
to use and so far it's been very reliable. All good.!

Pros

It's simple - pretty easy to use - didn't take a lot of training - we all picked it
up quickly and with little effort. Our manger and employees use it daily
and I'm sure if there was a problem I would have heard about it.

Cons

I haven't used any other software similar to this before
so it's hard for me to say there is something I like least.

Eva H. Eva H.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2019

Valuable Product

Pros

uAttend has been a great addition to our company. It is very user friendly from start to finish. I highly recommend this product and can not imagine our business without it!

Cons

None. It has been a complete benefit and cost effective solution.

374 reviews