User Reviews Overview

About STORIS

STORIS provides integrated retail software solutions for furniture, bedding, and appliance retailers. STORIS has been serving the home furnishings industry for 30 years. STORIS’ technology platform enables retailers to implement...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

All STORIS Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
36 reviews

Browse STORIS Reviews

36 of 29,160 reviews
Sort by:
Miguel G.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Storis for the win

Very Easy to use on a day to day but it at times can be limiting.

Pros

Really love exporting and importing data sets via Excel.
This helped with mass catalog changes.

Cons

We are limited to certain search queries, SQL is not allowed.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Our Data Warehouse product might offer you the SQL flexibility you are looking for. We would be happy to reach out to you to discuss options.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Replied 03/12/2020
Anthony B.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/05/2020

Storis Review

Pros

Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Cons

Very expensive software and complex without training.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

-Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

Replied 15/05/2020
Audrey E.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end.

Pros

Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Cons

Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another.
I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

Top STORIS Alternatives

Mark B.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 08/10/2015

Great Software with excellent support

Pros

Solid product. Storis is always working to keep the product updated and current. Storis has great support with fast response times.

Cons

This product has lots of features and settings. Getting used to everything takes time.

David A.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2016

Year End Summary

This is a very important software system for our business and as such is critical to our day to day operations. Overall, we are very happy with the product and service we get from Storis. The improvements you continually make assure us that there is an ongoing development to put in place the newest features that we can utilize and move with our industry.

Response from STORIS

David, thank you for sharing your review of STORIS. We appreciate your continued support.

Replied 03/01/2017
Jack L.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/11/2017

It's a quick and efficient software.

Pros

It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Cons

There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

Richard N.
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too

We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better.

downloading to our Quick Books

Pros

Modularity - Use only what you need.
Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily.
Robust, no downtime to speak of.
Upgrades included at no charge.
Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Cons

Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Response from STORIS

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

Replied 03/01/2017
Tiffany E.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/06/2019

STORIS

Pros

There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Cons

Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Response from STORIS

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Manager, Client Advocacy

Replied 14/06/2019
Lyndon J.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2019

Storis is THE software for the furniture industry

When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Pros

Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Cons

The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

Replied 31/05/2019
Eric S.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2016

Over 20 Year Client

Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Pros

Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Cons

set-up layers, report development style improvement

Response from STORIS

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

Replied 03/01/2017
Bruce L.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2015

Boston Bed Company loves Storis.

Pros

The ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.

Cons

Don't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.

Nick T.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/11/2016

Storis Story

Easy to use- from sale processing, inventory and scheduling deliveries. Function-able enough for small companies who require the basics. Yet its flexible functionalities can deliver so much more for large, multi-store companies as you customize functionalities to best suit your needs- but you do need to shell out more to make use of advanced functions/ customization. Customer support is great.

Pros

Easily learned by new users, flexible functionalities and very helpful and professional customer support team.

Cons

The more needs you have for your business model means more money to tailor-fit.

George R.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2015

Results of a Consulting Review

I hope to add more info to this review as I learn more; I'm reviewing ERP tools as a consultant and was using Capterra to identify tools to review. After being exposed to Storis I wanted to share my initial impressions -- which were stellar. The tool is very (very!) rich, yet small enough and flexible enough to leave the bigger tools in the dust. Its also specialized to a tight industry segment -- it speaks your language and you don't have to leave your day job to become an ERP guru.
The training materials are vast and good; only scratched the surface. Their people have been extremely customer focused.

As background, last year I evaluated ERPs for an entertainment industry client on the west coast and neither Netsuite nor MS Dynamics could touch this in terms of custom features, learning curve, or ROI (projected). But the Dynamics people were also very competent - its just that there tool isn't as focused along an industry vertical and requires more tuning to adopt. Which I'm learning is a common issue with ERP systems.

April M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 28/09/2019

FEED BACK ON LATEST UPDATE OF SYSTEM

Pros

THE FULFILLMENT STEP 3 - THIS IS MUCH BETTER THAN BEFORE, I THINK IT HELPS THE SALES STAFF UNDERSTAND WHAT IS NEEDE IN THIS SECTION THEN HAVING BITS AND PIECES OF IT IN OTHER STEPS

Cons

NOT ABLE TO USE MORE THAN ONE SECCESION AT A TIME

Response from STORIS

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Replied 30/09/2019
Sarah C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Furniture Mart loves Storis.

Furniture Mart has been using Storis for about 16 years. Before Storis we used a different software. Storis helps us stay organized and analyze our business needs. We highly recommend storis. They offer training and help is always available when needed.

Response from STORIS

Sarah, thank you so much for your kind review. We value our partnership with Furniture Mart!

Replied 06/12/2016
Lauren B.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/09/2021

Storis Review

I only have experience with STORIS but use it on a daily basis in multiple ways.

Pros

Updating orders, information, pricing, descriptions is very easy, choosing the printer settings make life very convenient and helps keep records accessible. The description button really saves time when searching for a product.

Cons

It can be very sensitive, you have to get used to the way Storis communicates, example tab instead of enter which is less convenient. There also seem to be multiple steps required that don't always seem necessary, the search feature could be more broad. It is too specific sometimes.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 13/09/2021

If you want a Time Machine Reminder of the terrible software of the 90's

Awful!

Pros

There are none, except this is the best the furniture world has for software and they worship it. The software is so outdated it's like stepping back 30 years. .Terrible, clunky, slow and just pathetically behind. They say it's because furniture is difficult but I've run logistics and financing before in other organizations it's just that Furniture as a whole is a racket and they exploit customers and STORIS exploits the companies.

Cons

Everything! It is slow, it looks and feels outdated. The company is so overly sensitive if you review them bad they withing days contact higher leadership in a conference call and demand retribution against employees of the organization who spoke out and they are overall. Not kidding had a review posted once and they wanted it taken down and me fired, the Vice president found me on LinkedIn shortly after my review went up. They're that petty cause they know they are slinging terrible and pathetic product. Furniture companies being cheap think they're getting top of the line (similar to what they tell their customers) when in reality they're getting a nice looking package with nothing inside for it to function properly. This product is a LEMON through and through STAY AWAY! Find a start up and invest as a company they will make something 10x better in months!

Michael B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2017

brought into the 21st century by Storis

Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Pros

Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Cons

It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

Audrey E.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

PRESIDENT Opdyke Furniture Inc

Customer service has been very attentive and helpful. I do find the system a bit difficult to learn but it's coming along and I feel we will master it. It does offer a lot of info.
It does require many steps to do a quick sale which maybe could be shortened.

Pros

all the features and search mode

Cons

Not being able to flip back on certain screens ie. to update customers info (should be able to do when entering a sale for an existing customer)

Response from STORIS

Audrey, thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed the feedback on to our Client Advocate team. We know that you can master STORIS too!

Replied 03/01/2017
Sheila M.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 15/02/2018

STORIS is a mess

Also, I noticed that on Holiday shopping days when we were most busy, the system would go down or lock us out! A product of the server being used by multiple retailers and over burdened I guess.

Pros

The limited functionality allowed me to learn it quickly. I have been in the computer industry for about 25 years so the old fashion functions like the use of function keys gave me a little nostalgia.

Cons

Antiquated features and functions. In my work we had to have multiple software products to accomplish the POS process.
For example we had to look up a custom product SKU and all SKUs in one application, write it down and then sign into STORIS. STORIS required us to use the function keys rather than typical right click for copy and paste. Really OLD FASHIONED. This is just one example

Response from Nancy

Thank you for your review on Software Advice. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of your experience. After researching your issues with your ERP Administrator, it was confirmed that the issues you experienced logging in were due to insufficient licenses. The number of STORIS licenses our customers elect is outside of our control. In addition, we offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

Our powerful new Business Intelligence tool combines technology, data, analytics, and expertise to present information in a manner that assists in making optimal business decisions. Our Unified Commerce Platform consists of 5 central components including Retail Technology, Integrated eCommerce, Mobile POS and In-Store Kiosks all connected through the STORIS shopping cart.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras,
STORIS
Client Advocate Supervisor

Replied 29/03/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 03/12/2019

Awful system

STORIS is a hot mess and I highly recommend using a different POS system.

Pros

The only reason I used this software was because our company used it instead of any alternatives. It never worked as designed.

Cons

Everything. The scheduling portion was broken, it wouldn't give correct information when making inquiries on availability, it would just lock you out of orders at points.

Response from STORIS

Hello,

We regret to learn of your disappointment. To address your concerns we would be happy to connect with you to see how we can assist.

When a Retailer goes live on STORIS, a trainer goes onsite to assist, bringing with them detailed knowledge of STORIS' processes and retail operations. Last year STORIS successfully brought over 40 new partners live on our solution. We understand that conversions are hard work and that change can be stressful for staff who are required to learn new software and new ways of processing information, which often puts them outside of their comfort zone.

We remain available to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for well over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Client Relations Manager

Replied 04/12/2019
Keith G.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4.5

3
Reviewed on 18/08/2016

Mixed Review

Pros

The staff at Storis is very responsive and helpful. They make me desire to give Storis an outstanding review, but I'm just not quite there yet. Hoping that Storis overhauls their platform to make it more user friendly.

Cons

1. If you are an old school Microsoft platform person, you may enjoy the use of the software. In comparison to today's drag and drop, intuitive computing environment, the Storis software feels dated and clunky. Multitasking in Storis, or having multiple screens up at one time is almost non-existent, and to complete a task, or even offer a customer a simple refund, there is not always one simple process that allows the user to finish the task.
2. Storis charges for just about everything. Even to get to the detailed reports we desired, we had to purchase the EIS reporting module. It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge.

Larry G.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 10/09/2015

Storis RoX!

Pros

The product encompasses everything in one package and can accommodate any size retail business. The software itself is easy to utilize and if you ever need assistance Storis's support is second to none! I've been in the IT support department myself for over 20yrs and got to give the highest of kudos to this companies outstanding services and support.

Cons

Well if I were to give any kind of negatives I feel the main downside to the product is it's core database use of IBM U2 as opposed to SQL or Oracle. Also, all client machines must have a decent network connection to the database (<50ms milli-second response time) for decent use and if your network connection is down you cannot utilize the software at all as there's no local database, so be confident in your network connectivity and security.

Rodd G.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/01/2017

One Happy Customer

We have been Storis clients for over 25 years and have never been disappointed.

Cory K.
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Best Inventory Tracking Software

Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Pros

Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Cons

It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

Response from STORIS

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

Replied 24/09/2020
36 reviews