Google Classroom Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Google Classroom

Google Classroom is a cloud-based learning management system that is a part of Google Apps for Education. It is suitable for academic institutions only. Google Classroom enable students to access the platform from computers,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Google Classroom Reviews

2,659 of 2,659 reviews
Sort by:
SM Iftekhar
SM Iftekhar
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2021

A great platform for managing online education system..

Overall, I love to use this software as my daily driver. It saves my time & helps me to manage my studies in this pandemic effectively.

Pros

This software has almost everything that is required to conduct the course online. Our faculties can do Assigning courses, assignments, quizzes, share their class notes & attachments easily on this software. It has a great notification system for smartphones thus student doesn't miss out any important topic. It can also integrate many features from google service & our lecturer love this media more than other available alternatives. It has a clean UI & I love it personally.

Cons

I don't find any cons for this software. But the software would be self-sufficient if it integrates a group calling feature for conducting classes like the Microsoft team.

Rohit
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/02/2024

Google Classroom Review

Pros

Simple to use interface; easily shares, gathers, and grades Google Workspace papers; connects with many other apps and websites.

Cons

There are little parent communications and no alternatives for standards-based grading

Tarik
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

My experience with using Google classroom

As a student, my experience with Google Classroom has been mostly positive. I like how convenient it is to access all of my course materials in one place, and I appreciate being able to collaborate on assignments with my classmates using Google Docs. It's also helpful to be able to see my grades and receive feedback on my work directly on the platform.However, I have also had some challenges with Google Classroom. It can be overwhelming at times to keep track of all the announcements, assignments, and resources that are posted, especially if I'm taking multiple courses. I find it helpful to use the calendar feature to stay organized, but sometimes I still feel like I'm juggling a lot of different tasks. I also don't like how easy it is to get behind if I miss a class or a deadline. It can be tough to catch up, especially if I don't have the chance to ask for clarification or extra help from my teacher.Overall, while I think Google Classroom is a great tool, it can be a bit overwhelming to use at times. It's important for both teachers and students to be familiar with the features and capabilities of the platform in order to get the most out of it.

Pros

One of the things I appreciate most about Google Classroom is the feedback feature. I find it really helpful to be able to see my grades and receive comments on my assignments directly on the platform. It makes it easier for me to track my progress and understand where I need to improve. I also like how easy it is to access and submit assignments using Google Classroom. It's convenient to be able to turn in my work electronically and not have to worry about remembering to bring it to class. Overall, I think Google Classroom is a great tool for keeping students organized and engaged in their coursework.

Cons

One thing I don't like about Google Classroom is that it can be a little overwhelming at times. With so many announcements, assignments, and resources all in one place, it can be hard to keep track of everything. I find it helpful to use the calendar feature to stay organized, but sometimes I still feel like I'm juggling a lot of different tasks. I also don't like how easy it is to get behind if I miss a class or a deadline. It can be tough to catch up, especially if I don't have the chance to ask for clarification or extra help from my teacher. Overall, while I think Google Classroom is a great tool, it can be a bit overwhelming to use at times.

Top Google Classroom Alternatives

Microsoft Visual Studio

Microsoft PowerPoint

Workplace from Meta

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2023

Great LMS - Keeps it Simple

Using Google Classroom for 10 years. Google is dedicated to assisting teachers in creating an intuitive and easy to use product that works for all disciplines and grade levels.

Pros

Easy to use
Intuitive
Google is dedicated to updating with better features

Cons

Everything on the screens presents linearly. Would like screens to have an option for multiple columns.

Alternatives Considered

Blackboard Learn

Reasons for Choosing Google Classroom

Google Classroom was a more cost effective choice for our school

Switched From

Blackboard Learn

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

We chose Google Classroom because it was better for our budget while still providing us with the tools we needed.
Riccardo
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 24/03/2024

Great way to organize and take classes

Pros

With Google Classroom I can easily access my courses and my courses materials, everything in one place.

Cons

It could use some innovations, some functions are a bit old

Gretchen Miller
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2024

I love Google classroom

I will always use this at work. I definitely can't picture training without it

Pros

Runs smoothly without any technical issues

Cons

I actually like everything about it. It's excellent!

Pam
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2024

Great for Information Exchange

Very positive overall…. The ability to exchange information with a large group of people quickly is very helpful.

Pros

The ability to upload training videos and materials that allow students to proceed at their own pace in the process.

Cons

Sometimes the tracking isn’t as robust as it should be. Students have had trouble uploading assignments.

Emmanuel
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2024

Google Classroom My Distance Gap Bridge

Pros

I like the fact that I can reach my student at once from wherever I am. Giving them tasks to do and enforcing the submission time. That's awesome.

Cons

What I like least is the announcement. I would love if the instructors announcement can be different from the students announcement

agnes
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 01/03/2024

used for a course

i have only been using google classroom weekly for a course. It was a little tough to learn the layout and where to go for different tasks, like sharing, submitting assignments etc. But once became familiar, it seems pretty straight forward. Overall good platform for courses.

Pros

It is easy to share content and work on group projects in a virtual setting. Also easy to add content, images, other documents that can also be shared by many in the same file

Cons

it can only be used online, therefore cant work on a project of line with option to connect and share. However content can be uploaded from another document.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2024

A place to share all things with your friend or classmates.

Pros

Its feature add any file to be uploaded in a time.

Cons

It is not organised enough for daily use.

Alicia
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2020

Diverse use for students

It has been a very positive experience despite the glitches. Every year, Google improves Google Classroom.

Pros

It is very effective in creating differentiated instructions for students. You can assign different students different activities, thereby providing for all levels of learners in a classroom.

Cons

There is not enough variety of images in the forum option. Sometimes there are glitches in the system and the notification does not always pop up when students complete assignments.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom

Reasons for Choosing Google Classroom

It is easier to purchase a domain from Google. Microsoft Teams restricts its users to have account associated with the company.

Switched From

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

It has other options besides Classroom. Google Meet and Google Hangouts are also very useful.
Chamroeunrith
Chamroeunrith
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/10/2020

Google Classroom best platform for Distance Learning

well, I can recommend google classroom for teacher who use for distance learning with student during covid situations. teacher not require high knowledge to use google classroom. also student are able to get their lesson and material faster than moodle.

Pros

- fully integrated with the Google Features such as video, lesson, track answer, integrated to assignment as well.
- work on all devices, smart phone, laptop, chrome book etc. easy for student to use.
- Integrated with meeting as well for live training.
- Live record with meeting and integrated to google classroom.

Cons

- less features than moodle, moodle can customized the detail features than google classroom.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Google Classroom

because moodle need alot of customization and training for teacher to use, and also the bandwidth is limit as well for hosting, but with google classroom so fast because google have alot of CDN worldwide and costless as well, affordable price.

Switched From

Moodle

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

First related to the cost, and also the management interface google is more simple than other product, and fully integrated with their featues such as meeting, video, etc. Another option because google has caching server in local ISP that have enough banwidth not slow even though there have alot of student surfing the same lesson.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Importance Google classroom

Google classroom solved number of tasks for each class of different subjects. It helps alot during covid 19.

Pros

It provides most of features which I need for solving my daily bases Task for my classes.
I can take attendence.
I cna share notes and handouts.
I can take quiz during time with record of time, answers etc.

Cons

Limited space is a big issue.

Another missing feature is that we cannot take print of quiz form like a ms word. The pdf version needs alot of pages.

Alternatives Considered

Schoology and Piazza

Reasons for Choosing Google Classroom

Cannot take quiz or vidoe class

Switched From

Piazza

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

Providing eas to use and number of features especially the Google forms for surveys and quizzwa
John
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/01/2020

Google Classroom is a must for today's classroom

I have been using Google Classroom in my middle and high school classrooms since its early beta stage. I can tell you with 6 different preps in a school day, this is a great way to keep myself and my students organized and on task.

Pros

Google Classroom is a great platform to use for setting up your daily activities in the classroom. It is used to put out information to your students, allows for collaboration as students complete their assignments, and allows for easy assignment submission.

Although not a full course management systems - it operates as and contains the major functions of one in an easy to use format. Works across all platforms, especially great with the Google environment for Chromebooks that seem to be the device of choice in many school districts.

Cons

Google is updating their software frequently - which is good, but sometimes the changes are not announced ahead of time or in a way that prepares you or the student in advance to the change.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2021

The most effective platform for effective E-learning

I am very much please with this platform. It has made my online teaching very much effective and efficient. It has also allowed me to portray my expertise in organizing lessons and course contents.

Pros

Creating assignments, taking exams, sharing announcements, reaching out to students individually, storage of student assignment files in the linked Google account in well-structured manner, sharing of Google forms or links to resources from external sources help make educating students very efficient. Above all, it's free!! And who will not like a free utility with so many useful features.

Cons

The rubrics feature is limited to a very small number of student scripts/reports per assignment. Also, there should be an option to share audio as well.

Alternatives Considered

Moodle

Reasons for Switching to Google Classroom

It is linked to any of Gmail account that you own. Furthermore, no subscription is required for the majority of the features it provides free-of-cost.
Kearstyn
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2019

The Perfect Classroom Aide

Google Classroom is a wonderful way to distribute writing assignments to my whole class and comes complete with spell check to make the editing process all the easier for my learning writers. I express particular gratitude for the speech-to-text feature that I know I will be using for a long time to come.

Pros

One of the many reasons why I enjoy and regularly use Google Classroom is that I can assign tasks and prompts - whether it be a simple question for my students to respond to or an essay prompt - and have all my students be able to see such assignments and complete them. Everything is automatically saved so the occasional (and inevitable) “select all, delete all” disaster can easily be fixed, even if the student logs out and back in. The “Restore previous versions” feature has saved many an essay from being lost forever. My students can write, edit, and turn in completed work. I can also monitor their progress and leave notes of guidance.
Students can also join more than one “class” which is exceptionally helpful as an RSP teacher. My students can see and complete written work from both their home-room and my resource class.
One particular feature has truly saved several of my students who have difficulty writing, spelling, and typing and have thus turned in incomplete and lacking work in the past. But with the speech-to-text microphone feature, my students can verbally “write” their responses and not fixate on poor spelling or get frustrated about how slow they type. They can easily express their ideas in a hassle-free way.

Cons

The features I use and the mechanics that run them all work fine. My students and I don’t get too complex or try to push any limits so no real con has presented itself.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2021

Great Web Classroom - Google Classroom

If you've read my entire post and want a brief overview of Google Classroom, my answer is: Great! It is a worthwhile and successful application. I recommend it to those who haven't tried it.

Pros

Basically using Google products is very easy. People get used to the use quickly. An easy to use and very powerful app in Google Classroom. Whether you use Google apps or not, you get used to the interface immediately. In addition, it offers you very useful tools. In the current period, distance education has gained great importance. In this process, we have used Google Classroom in many of our schools and we are very happy with the results. Our teachers use it seamlessly with their students. Assignments, course materials, exams are sent through this application. In addition, if your teachers know how to use Google Docs, Google Classroom supports Google Docs. You can share/send spreadsheets, e-documents, presentations within Google Classroom.

Cons

We have several possibilities that the app can improve. Interface should be customized according to classes. For example, middle school and high school students see the same design interface. As you can imagine, the expectations of the two levels may differ. For middle school students, homework is more important, while for high school students, exams are more important. Even this view may differ from school to school, from curriculum to curriculum.
Teachers should be able to assign the same assignment to more than one class.
Students should be able to receive notifications if they do not do their homework or are incomplete.

Joshua
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

Google Classroom Changed my Teaching (for the better)

Overall, I love the ability to organize materials and assignments in a central place, by class, that students know to check for information. I can post links to videos and additional resources for extension activities that proves invaluable.

Pros

Ever since I switched to using Google Classroom as a primary classroom management system, my teaching life has been made so much simpler. While it was essential for running a virtual classroom during distance learning, I have found it just as useful as students returned to class. The ability to post all assignments in a central space that students are used to looking at means that I almost never hear the dreaded, "What did we do while I was absent?" question. Students who are absent know to check Google Classroom first. It also integrates nicely into our district's grading software, Synergy.

Cons

One drawback to the software is that it requires students to have a device of their own. In my district, students each have their own device that they take home, but if that is not the case, then it severely hampers the usefulness of Google Classroom.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2022

Google Classroom as our LMS / Virtual Classroom

Pros

The most notable feature of this application is its free of use given the fact that our institution is a public one. The tracking system of the students progress is amazing!. The creation of classroom and delivering the codes and link to the students is excellent. The upload and viewing of learning resources is another strength of this platform. It also has the capability of integrating the different product and services of google. Overall, this platform is highly recommended for starter pack especially to those institution with tight budget.

Cons

The things that needs to be improved on this product is the assessment features wherein the checking of files and learners outputs is quite hard to view which sometimes leads to automatic downloads. It resulted to consume a lot of storage on my device. Another, things that needs to be improve is the pre-requisite features which requires the students to accomplish a certain topics before opening one. Lastly, is the monitoring of students access to verify whether they actually reading or doing their assignment on their own.

dhananjay
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2023

"Exploring the Features of Google Classroom: A Reliable and User-Friendly Platform for...

In general, users have had a positive experience with Google Classroom, citing its ease of use, communication and collaboration features, and simplified management of online classrooms and assignments. Integration with other Google apps has also been lauded as a powerful tool for creating and sharing educational content. Although there have been some reported limitations with customization options, integration with third-party tools, and communication features, these issues are relatively minor compared to the platform's numerous benefits. Overall, Google Classroom has become an indispensable tool for educators and learners in the digital age, and Google is constantly improving the platform to address user feedback and enhance its functionality.

Pros

Google Classroom's interface is widely praised for its user-friendly design and ease of navigation. Its integration with other Google apps such as Drive, Docs, and Slides allows for seamless creation, sharing, and collaboration of educational content.The platform's communication and collaboration tools are also highly regarded, as they allow for real-time discussions and group work on assignments. Its notification system ensures that both students and teachers are kept up-to-date with any changes or announcements.Google Classroom's management tools simplify the process of creating and managing online classes, organizing assignments, and tracking student progress. Its streamlined workflow also facilitates grading and providing feedback to students.Furthermore, Google Classroom's flexibility and adaptability make it a versatile tool that can be tailored to meet the unique needs and preferences of different classrooms and teaching styles. Teachers can also leverage a wealth of educational resources and apps to enhance their lessons.Overall, Google Classroom is an indispensable platform for both teachers and students in the digital age, offering a powerful yet user-friendly solution for online learning and classroom management.

Cons

Google Classroom's limited customization options have been reported as a drawback, along with incomplete integration with third-party tools and less advanced communication features. Technical issues such as slow loading times and glitches may also occur. Despite these downsides, Google Classroom's many benefits make it a valuable tool for online learning. Google is working to address user concerns and improve the platform's functionality over time.

Emily
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/02/2021

Needs Attention

I have come to rely on it and will use it far into the future, but hope Google keeps up.

Pros

Having a platform like this is great and I use it every single day (especially since remote learning started). I am very grateful they have made some improvements such as integrating a personalized Google Meet link right into each classroom (if the teacher activates it first).

Cons

It seemed that with such high need emerging from the coronavirus shutdowns that Google would have continued improving this platform by listening to EDUCATORS' feedback. It does not seem that they have done so. There are so many opportunities to improve this for school use and it is slow going (if at all). For example: teachers have been begging for a way to "archive" or hide past assignments that they don't necessarily want to delete. Another example: when new students join in, it would make sense to "start fresh" from that date, but instead it automatically assigns them all previous assignments, making their list of missing work a mile long.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Great learning platform -but sadly still not the best

It helped us students very much, especially throughout the online education period. It's usability is pretty good. I just think it just needs some adjustments - additions. I know google can do better because it is one of the leading tech corporations in the world.

Pros

The software itself doesn't require any prior knowledge and somewhat easy to use without distractions. Has a simple, pale design like any other google product. Its recent update now includes an instant google meet link generator button which is actually awesome, now that three of those related apps (drive, meet, classroom) are connected more efficiently.

Cons

The google drive link of the classes are hidden which is not very practical. They could've created an option where if someone - probably a teacher - shares documents, it could've suggested them to add it directly to the respective drive folder , or if the google meeting is recorded, it could've been an option to share it with the class without having to download it first. Additionally, the students can't view the class code if they are added to a class using the link or directly by the teacher via e-mail. I believe that is quite troublesome if someone accidentally leaves the class. Also, you can't share an announcement without a text body, if you want to share a document. Assignment part is a little messy because it appears as a long list, if the shared documents are old they are hard to find, maybe they could've arranged t differently.

Anvita
Anvita
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/04/2020

Google Classroom Streamlines Everything

My overall experience with Google Classroom has been extremely rewarding. I have saved so much time, paper, and energy which allows me to improve the quality of my assignments and teaching while I can interact with students in real time, monitor their work, and quickly see who has submitted work. I love that it is accessible on any device and it makes my job so much easier. I love that it has decreased paper wastage immensely and I would highly encourage teachers to utilize Google Classroom as it is certainly a game changer.

Pros

I love Google Classroom. I have been using it as a new teacher and find that it is amazing to streamline work from Google Drive, Slides, Docs, GMAIL, etc. and unifies everything on one platform. I absolutely love how quick and easy it makes it for me to see who has turned in their work within a few glances, rather than sifting through each paper and making hand written notes and lists on who has and has not submitted work. I also absolutely love that students can interact with each other, making group work much more efficient and convenient, and that I can make comments in realtime. This saves so much time. I like that I can monitor their progress and be there in real time to oversee everything even if we are not together in person. Lastly, I love that I can not only organize but also create new assignments on this platform. Amazing!

Cons

While I love the ease, convenience, and streamlining functions, it is a personal preference of mine that at times I miss the touch and feel of traditional paper assignments. Not every assignment is compatible with online platforms, especially in math, and that is less of a complaint directly about Google Classroom and more of my personal preferences and reality of paper and pencil needing to be supplemented with technology. Of course there is always the legitimate concern of student's access to this technology outside of the classroom as well and educators and people using this should be mindful of that before planning everything through Google Classroom. Aside from these few points, it is an amazingly convenient tool for teachers to have everything organized in one place.

Daniel
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2020

A Teacher's Best Friend

Google Classroom is a must for any classroom with the technology to support it. Its easy implementation and connection to so many other tools, this will be a hub for your students and create an easy structure for your class - not to mention it is free AND a green solution!

Pros

Google Classroom is the hub for my classes since it easily allows me to connect my students to whatever resources or assignments I might need. Like all other Google Tools, it can connect and collaborate with other Google Tools, it can also connect to other sites. The ability for me to make a Google Form quiz assignment, attach an article from an information database, and implement all the grades afterward into a Classroom gradebook makes it so easy for students to work independently and from wherever they have internet access! Many articles even have a button to share directly with your Google Classroom making it even easier! One other great use for this tool is that if I'm ever sick and not at school, I can add an assignment from my computer, helping substitutes immensely.

Cons

Google Classroom allows for a lot of customization for classes, but I wish it has a little more "behind-the-scenes" tools. For example, other Google tools like Docs allow you to see version history, which could be very helpful in a Classroom setting if you needed to undo a mistake or wanted to see students' interactions with the page.

Caroline
Caroline
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2021

Keep yourself and your students organized!

My overall experience is a great one and I would highly recommend making use of this in schools. If teachers post all their assignments through Google Classroom, the students will have clear directions and cannot come back and say they 'didn't know'! It is also useful if a teacher is out sick, to be able to put work on GC for the students to do during that time.

Pros

This is such an easy product to use. It syncs with so many outside platforms that teachers use. For example, if you use programs such as Bookwidgets, CK-12, Edpuzzle, Kahoot, BrainPoP, Flipgrid and more, you can sync assignments to Google Classroom.

I love that our GC also syncs with our LMS, so any assignments we put up and grade, can automatically transfer to our LMS. It is easy to add other teachers, and parents (if you wish). Students can comment publicly or privately. The new feature of added rubrics is fantastic because students are able to see what the expectations are for an assignment. I also enjoy the grade book feature - it is clear and easy to see one student's grades across all assignments.

Cons

Some of my students have had challenges when using a tablet - it does not always allow them to open documents or work on these documents.

Sometimes, I post an assignment and have forgotten to make a copy for each student. If I go back into GC, I am unable to change this feature and have to redo the entire assignment.

2,659 reviews