User Reviews Overview

About Kahoot!

Kahoot! is a learning management system (LMS), which helps schools and higher education institutions create games, interact with students via online sessions, streamline remote learning processes and track class progress via...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Kahoot! Reviews

2,477 of 2,477 reviews
Sort by:
Miss
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/04/2021

Best Learning Tool

I absolutely love Kahoot because it is a highly interactive platform that allows for learning to be fun. It keeps students interested in learning and also allows for the teachers to be able to create reviews in an easy and effective way. Kahoot is easy to use and definitely a great value for the money. Overall, a great experience.

Pros

Kahoot is a platform with a friendly user interface, which makes it extremely fun to use. I use this program in a lot of my classes, as it is definitely a fan favorite. Students are more engaged when it comes to learning due to how interactive a platform Kahoot is. After inputting questions based on the unit covered in class, Kahoot generates a pin that students are able to enter into the Kahoot website in order to join the game. While the game is in session, they are able to choose a color that corresponds to the answer choices on the board. Students get really excited because everyone wants to be on the leaderboard at the end of the game. Doing review questions in class without Kahoot is a hassle because nobody wants to answer the questions in fear of being wrong. However, with Kahoot, everyone is able to participate and it makes the classroom setting more lively. I especially love how Kahoot provides a graph of the student answers after they are submitted because teachers can see if how many students had trouble understanding a certain concept. This allows the teacher to explain the question further for not only the students who are having difficulty with it but also for the rest of the students in the class. Kahoot also allows students to be at different places, but still, be able to play the game which is extremely helpful during this pandemic because most students are engaged in online learning.

Cons

While there was little to dislike about this platform, it definitely has room for improvement. For example, if students press a wrong answer by mistake while playing the game, they are not able to go back and change it before the time is up. Additionally, a feature allowing for players to submit text answers rather than just multiple choice would be extremely helpful.

Kyle
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/08/2020

The Best Way To Teach Students: A Competition

Kahoot is one of the best tools teachers can have for their students. It not only works for young elementary schoolers but also with college students as well. It's simple design allows for users to easily access it while at the same time learning or reviewing something. Kahoot does need some improvements but as it stands, Kahoot could make a boring day in class a little more entertaining and engaging, especially if there were a prize towards the winners, which was basically the motives to all the middle-schoolers I helped teach for a day.

Pros

Kahoot has been a staple feature in many public schools throughout the past 6 years. Kahoot allows boring quizzes to become a fun competition against your peers and classmates. Although it has a very simple concept, it's bright colors, catchy music, and point system makes it seem more like you're on a game show rather than powering through a test that no one wanted to take. Since most people have some sort of device sitting in their pockets that connects to the internet, accessing Kahoot is as simple as going to the website and entering a code. Also allowing people to choose their own names is a fun way for people to express humor (although sometimes it can be an issue). Because so many teachers use Kahoot as a way to review what their students have learned, there are a variety of different topics and quizzes to choose from. You don't have to manually type and make your own Kahoot if your subject is somewhat commonly taught. And having such a massive library of quizzes ranging from "Name That Disney Princess" to "Name The Capitals of These States" allows for variation between subjects. So Kahoot can be a learning tool as well as a fun little break for students.

Cons

In all honesty, Kahoot does not have too much to improve upon. Its website is user friendly and straightforward. However, I do have some suggestions for improvements. My first would be to add more music or allow the choice of using a selection of songs that have the proper copyright claims or are copyright free. Although catchy, it can become old a little quicker if the same song is played for every quiz. My second would be to add more than just a quiz. One of my ideas was to have one student step up to the classroom smartboard/projector and have all the other students turn around or close their eyes. The student would then be given a word/words that relate to the subject. Once the student knows what their word/words are all the other students would turn around or open their eyes and the student upfront would have to draw whatever word/words they got. The drawing would be projected on the screen and the other students have to type whatever they think the answer is. The fastest correct answer gets the most points. I feel like Kahoot is a great idea but should have more content. Nevertheless, Kahoot is always going to be a great activity for anyone.

Supun
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

A new trend of quizzes with Kahoot!

Kahoot is a platform developed to create online quizzes and assignments. We can make a list of questions using Kahoot and then create a game. In this game questions are given as multiple choice questions which has four choices for each question and we have to include that four answers when we creating the game. After creating the game Kahoot provide a pin code. Players can join to the game using that pin code. Players can give their answers using a smartphone or computer when the server is hosting the game. Result sheet can be obtained after finishing the game. This platform is widely used in our university to hold online quizzes on lecture times. I really like this because of the simplicity of the game and holding these types of quizzes saves our time lot. I recommend using this in small events because this can be a fantastic experience.

Pros

Kahoot included many features to attract people to their platform. It has attractive user interface on their website. This makes our work easier either we creating a game or playing a game. Kahoot made our quizzes and assignments more joyful to do when compared with traditional way of writing quizzes and assignments. This saves our time lot. Since the results of the game generated automatically after finishing the game, this helps lecturers as well. No time waste for correcting and marking answer sheets. Another good feature I saw is that the correct answer of each question will be shown after answering the question. Other than the correct answer, detailed information about the answers given from the community is shown with relevant number of choices for each answer with a bar graph. After the game we can see the top three players who scored most. Other rankings can be found through the result sheet. These features are really fascinating.

Cons

I have found some issues when using this platform. We need good internet connection to use Kahoot. I am disconnected few times when using this. But this is not a fault of Kahoot. Questionnaire must be re-started if the sever faced any connection problem. Only the symbols related to the answers will be shown on players’ display. Sometimes this can be messing watching relevant symbol again and again before confirming answer. Only multiple choice questions can be included into the question list. I think it will be more useful if they include more answering formats such as text answers. Sometimes one person that needs to play the game may not have any device to play. However these types of issues are very rare on these days since everyone have their own smartphone with good internet connection.

Top Kahoot! Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/07/2019

Kahoot Explored

Kahoot has brought listener response to the next level as users are hooked with its interactive display and game mode setting. Users and administrators love it because it gives instant feedback from listeners.

Pros

Kahoot is a highly interactive way to assess knowledge using a game format. It brings out excitement with its users as the users feel they are playing a game rather than reviewing essential material. It is very easy to use, and allows the users to get immediate responses and feedback from their intended audience. The software allows the user to build a question and offer four possible answers. the user can assign a certain amount of time to each question. Students, or users get to earn points based on their correct answers and the speed at which they answered it.

Cons

There is not o function to measure open response questions. The software is limited to only multiple choice or true and false. Also, sometimes those interacting with it aim for speed over right answers.

Russell
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2019

Students love Kahoot! Teachers love Kahoot!

Creating engaging and exciting assessments for students so that I can check for understanding on key concepts.

Pros

Kahoot is a brilliant creation! If you teach in a one-to-one setting or have access to devices, you need to consider using Kahoot right away! Basically, it's a student assessment tool, but you it's a game-like setting, which makes it fun for the students. Here's why I love it:
- First off, students love playing it! The friendly competition is engaging and they are always excited to share what they know in this game.
- It's so easy to set up for teachers. You can create your own Kahoot question sets in a matter of minutes. In maybe 10 minutes you can create a fun, 10-20 question quiz game for your kids. Quick and easy!
- You have the ability to obtain data on your kids! After the Kahoot, you know what your students do or don't know. And then you can use this data to reteach concepts they're struggling with.
- They offer an online library where you can use other question sets created by other teachers. That's extremely handy! Just review what's been created beforehand to make sure it's appropriate for you kids.
- It's always been reliable and worked. I can't say the same for other edtech tools that I consistently use. Kahoot's website just always works!
- They recently offered a team mode which challenges students to collaborate on quizzes. This is a cool update, and I expect to see Kahoot to continue to be cutting edge with their product.
- It's simple to get students "logged in." All that's required is for them to type in a link, enter a number, and add name.

Cons

I am a big fan of Kahoot, so I have nothing to complain about. I would just recommend users to use it wisely. If you want extremely reliable data with little error, you may want to choose another platform. Kahoot encourages students to think and answer quickly, and they may lead them to occasionally select the wrong answer by accident or because of the time feature. You obviously wouldn't use this for a unit test. Similarly, you probably wouldn't use this to pinpoint gaps for individual students. But it is helpful in getting a big picture of gaps of knowledge or trends, if that makes sense. This is also isn't the best tool for tracking data over a long period of time - this is a tool for quick assessments or check-ups. That's not a complaint about Kahoot, just an encouragement for you to use it appropriately!

Jaime Valeriano
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2021

A Review of Kahoot! From a Perspective of an Education College Student in a University

Kahoot! is indeed one of the option for having an engaging activity for the students as this will awaken their drives to compete. However, interruption of internet connection might be a struggle using this software. Overall, I will still recommend it to my friends.

Pros

Kahoot! is an engaging and interactive website and application for the students because I think it stimulates something in theirselves to be competitive, since Kahoot! have this kind of feature that it is a quiz for the students yet in the end there is a winning top 3 who are able to andwer the questions correctly and the fastest. Also, another thing that I think that the students do not find Kahoot! boring is because of its colorful and creative which is also not too distracting for the students so that they can still focus on a specific activity being done in the Kahoot! Lastly, another favorite feature of the Kahoot! is its user friendly interface both for the teacher and the students. In my experience, I actually use this application in my demo teaching and my students are elementary grade 6 students; using thing application is actually an advantage since it is easy to use, thus I can give them a simple instruction which is in turn very time efficient since we all know that we need to manage time because each lesson in each subjects should only last for 1 hour.

Cons

Everything is actually good in Kahoot! however, there are times that both the teacher and students are having difficulty using this when there internet connection slow down. I remember a report that some students are able to see the questions and the answers very quickly while the others are still not able to see the options to answer even though the timer to submission of answers already started. So I think, relying on the Kahoot! itself as a reliable assessment should not be the only option because we cannot say that the top 1 of a certain activity in a kahoot is really the one who excel in a particular topic especially if we do not consider those students that can actually do the same thing yet they have no stable internet connection.

Jeremy
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/03/2022

Students Love Kahoot!

Students absolutely love Kahoot! Above any other study games or activities I would come up with, students loved Kahoot the most. I never really understood it because it just seems like a timed quiz to me, but hey, if it works it works!

Pros

Kahoot is very easy to setup, save, and modify preexisting ones. I personally never used other peoples kahoots but I did reuse my own kahoots over the couple year period I was teaching. This made it very easy to on-the-fly come up with a great study or knowledge-check activity.

Cons

Everyone seems to love the music but I find it quite annoying. I also wish there was a "force user sign in" option where students could just sign in with their school information including their name instead of either allowing them to come up with their own "names" which often lead to inappropriate names, or forcing them to use the random name generator which causes many arguments and students wanting to keep randomizing it until they got something they liked. It wouldn't need to include their full name, just a prompt for first name and last initial.

Edgar
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2019

Instant Fun and Functionality

As doing a lot of school marketing, my focus on giving the students what they enjoy and think is "cool" is important to me. Constant games of Kahoot! gave me create ideas and information on how to plan and help with our homecoming week! It keeps students interested and gives them a good time, and I get to work behind the scenes to give out school the best image in the area.

Pros

It is so easy to create Kahoot! games, however big or detailed you want to make the game. There are plenty of options to customize your creations, and can creatively be put to use. This software is a very effective tool in polling the students of a high school, and collecting useful data from them about decisions we make marketing in the school. Obviously, there is a great use in the software for playing fun and educational games too.

Cons

Kahoot moves fast, and the dropout rate from games is limiting in having consistent data. A lot of players can slow down the games trying to load.

Alternatives Considered

SurveyMonkey

Reasons for Switching to Kahoot!

Teenagers love Kahoot, and it only takes a couple minutes of their time and gets it all done in one go. With a survey, students will forget about it later
Ryan
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/04/2021

Great classroom interactivity booster

While Kahoot! may be one of those things that instructors might get tired of quickly, students almost always seem to enjoy using it--and there has been at least one academic study that confirms students never seem to get tired of the competition aspect of Kahoot! It almost always gets positive reviews in my classes, and so I will continue to rely on it as long as it remains free.

Pros

If you are looking for a way to liven up classroom discussions and participations, and you haven't given Kahoot! a try, you really do owe it to yourself to test it out. Students really seem to enjoy the competitive aspect of the system, and using their smartphones as "buzzers" to answer questions. The gameplay itself can be highly customized (they recently added a number of updates and new features, including new music choices to play while students are thinking); I have used Kahoot! to facilitate exam reviews, and colleagues have used it to run reinforcement "drills" for topics ranging from bivariate correlation to identifying bacteria.

Cons

Using your smartphone as an answering device takes some getting used to, as you have to match shapes (e.g., tap on a button with a circle to choose an answer marked with a circle) to choose your answer instead of a more "traditional" choice like A/B/C/D. Some instructors also don't care for the fact that students can choose their own username and anything goes, which can make it challenging to figure out who is responding/winning. There is also the tiniest learning curve when it comes to customization, but after a couple of uses, it's quite easy to configure.

David
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/11/2020

Kahoot! Fundamental in all classrooms

Today it would be unthinkable to teach without Kahoot's help! and the application became the center of all my teaching activity. In fact, in recent years, I believe that there has been a real revolution in the way we teach and learn, thanks to these types of applications that have brought the game into the classroom. With these tools, students today learn much more and more quickly!

Pros

I use Kahoot! for a long time and the application quickly became essential in my classes, mainly because my students find it fantastic and are always waiting to participate in another game. With its use, learning has become much more fluid, simple and efficient. Almost all students learn much more quickly if we use Kahoot !, while greatly reducing bad behavior and inattention in class. Kahoot! it can also be used in e-learning which is an added advantage in these times when we can be teaching from home.

Cons

Compared to other applications, Kahoot! it can have the defect that all students are taking the same quiz with the same questions at the same time, since the questions are asked on the projector screen. However, this fact also allows for greater competitiveness and student involvement.

Phạm
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/10/2021

Simple Kahoot! Reviews

Since its launch until now, Kahoot is a software that has greatly helped the learning of people around the world, especially during this epidemic season, it is also true to relieve the pressure of studying for students. the need. This software has gradually become an indispensable thing in everyone's device during this epidemic season. It makes it easier for us to stay connected

Pros

Kahoot is a recently released software, suitable for learning, review and entertainment for all students around the world. The feature that I really like about this software is that it can quickly calculate the score and the feature of honoring the winner is also very unique and interesting, it makes me feel excited when taking the test.

Cons

Is an application that is very popular with all customers around the world. There's nothing I can say about Kahoot. But besides that there is also a small disadvantage of Kahoot. That is the application sometimes often happens to lag, this makes the performance of the work go a little bit leading to a drop in rank, but it is also very small and rarely happens, so it is not worth the blame.

Daniel
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2021

Kahoot: The Interactive Quiz Game

Overall, Kahoot is a fresh way to conduct surveys and presentations and I think that it has a lot of potential. I highly recommend businesses to try out Kahoot and see how fun it is.

Pros

While most people associate Kahoot with school, Kahoot is a fun and interactive way to present information, even in a business setting. Kahoot is surprisingly versatile and can be used for research, business training etc. The simplicity of Kahoot is very appealing both for the creator and players. One of the best things is that the player do not require a Kahoot account; all they need is the game pin. Not only this, Kahoot can also collect open ended answers which can be very useful at times, especially when doing market research. The Pro version is great because it comes with templates, quick polls and puzzles. For business use, you can create a presentation with interactive questions sprinkled throughout, which really adds a fun level of interactivity to the presentation.

Cons

Occasionally, there can be issues if the internet connection is poor which is rather annoying as it can cause disconnections. Kahoot can also be somewhat limiting if you want to make more complicated questions because of the strict character limit.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/11/2020

Easy to Use

It works well for educational settings and you can't beat free! I prefer other products for a more professional look (but they are limited to 40 responses for free) and use another similar product instead now due to answer choices appearing on student devices and ability to create lessons.

Pros

Kahoot is easy for anyone to use and set up everything from Review sessions to birthday quizzes.

Cons

Having to view the choices on main screen and then select them on personal devices was awkward.

Alternatives Considered

Quizizz

Reasons for Choosing Kahoot!

Free plan number of responses

Switched From

Poll Everywhere

Reasons for Switching to Kahoot!

I didn't.
Samantha Louise
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2022

The Best Quiz Platform is Kahoot!

My overall experience with Kahoot is very good! I can create quizzes and tests easily and I can also give timely feedback to the students

Pros

What I really like the most about Kahoot is that I can easily create interactive and engaging quizzes through its numerous question types. The results are also real-time and automatically given.

Cons

What I like least about this software is the mobile application because I can already access the website through the internet browser.

Florian
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2020

The highlight of every class

While students feel like they are playing a game and compete with each other, Kahoot! brings great benefits for teachers as well. They can see which topics their students have already grasped and which topics they still struggle with. Since it’s anyonymous, it provides much better feedback than direct conversation. It’s great fun for everyone and the highlight of every class.

Pros

Kahoot! makes learning something feel like playing a game. Almost everyone can take part – given that they have a device and a stable internet connection, which might be a challenge in settings like large conferences. The UI is simple, friendly and fun. Question types range from simply yes/no questions to more complicated ones, where both questions and answers can be based on images. The latter one is very useful in a mathematical context. All in all, there is almost no scenario of classrom interaction that couldn’t be replicated with Kahoot!

Cons

There used to be one major issue that I had with Kahoot! It was that every player was able choose their own name. Depending on how mature the audience was, there were people who regularly saw this as an opportunity to troll and offend everyone by injecting slurs and insults. Kahoot! has responded to this issue and started to offer a nickname generator which automatically produces friendly names for everyone. I think that’s a great move and it should be the default setting for every game.

HARSIMRAN
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Kahoot Review

Overall Kahoot is a very useful software. I would definitely recommend to anyone try to teach an audience that is Grade 12 or younger to any grade that can understand the concept of a quiz. This is very useful for a teacher who is trying to engage the students more because it has a lot of visuals and sounds that help with that. It could use some minor fixes but overall it's a great software especially for teaching and making quizzes fun and killing time by exploring the countless trivia from all the different categories to chose from.

Pros

This software is very useful for teaching and learning. It's a fun way to learn and teach. My teachers have used it plenty of times in past for quizzes and to just have fun with the class. This software makes it easy and fun to do quizzes, especially to a younger audience (Grade 2 - Grade 12). There are plenty of quizzes to chose from and there are a lot of different categories as well. You can also make your own quiz and customize to your liking all you want from how much time the students have to answer the question and to the visuals you would like to add etc. You can also add your own music as well. It is very useful in the field of education.

Cons

This software could be somewhat of a challenge for a teacher who is new to technology meaning the user interface could use a bit of a touch up to make it easier for the user to host a quiz. Another con I have noticed throughout my several years of use of this software is that it is very easy to disrupt a quiz by adding bots to your session that can range from having inappropriate nicknames to simply crashing your session due to the sheer size of users in the sessions. This could be prevented by some sort of security check or captcha to not allow any bots to get through.

Catherine
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2020

Quality Classroom Review Tool

Kahut was a great tool used regularly for classroom engagement in reviewing materials. It was affective and students enjoyed using it almost as if it were just a game, not reviewing their lesson materials. I would recommend every educator, especially secondary educators, looking to using Kahoot in the classrooms.

Pros

Kahoot is a software product that is used frequently in my classroom because it allows students to interact in real time with review material and compete against their peers. Classroom engagement is one of the most important aspects of teaching, and especially in a post Covid environment it is really important to increase engagement in learning person to have been impacted by quarantine. Kahoot makes it possible for Teachers to build their own reviews, which I recommend, but it also allows teachers to use material that is already in the cloud. I would highly recommend educators, especially of secondary students who have their own electronic devices, to use Kahoot in their classrooms.

Cons

Some of the premade material on Kahoot Is rather elementary so it is my recommendation that educators build their own material and reviews for their classroom content instead of using but it’s already programmed in by other teachers. Tailoring the software to your own classroom meets is going to make this software the most successful.

Chelsea
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2022

Kahoot: one of my favourite ways to learn, teach and have fun

To sum up, this software is a great way to have fun and play games, but it also fosters great learning opportunities. Apart from a few glitches in the system from time to time, this software is perfect. Moreover, the fact that Kahoot is not only a website, but is also an app, makes it perfect to take on the go and have on you at all times (which is such a helpful aspect).

Pros

The thing that I love most about this software is that users are able to create polls with different types of answers for free. I believe that it is a great way to enhance the learning process. A lot of my teachers in high school, as well as college, have used Kahoot as a way to keep us students engaged. It is a great asset to use in the method of interactive learning. Apart from using it in school, I have also used it to have fun with friends. I have created many quizzes that pertain to me and my friend group specifically which always leaves us having a good time. This leads me to the next thing that I absolutely love about this website/app: it is entirely customizable. I am able to create a quiz based on any topic I like. I also love that there is a search bar where I am able to look up any topic and find quizzes based on that topic (and these are all quizzes made by other users which I think is fantastic).

Cons

I think the thing that I like least about this software is that it does glitch from time to time. For example, when I am answering a quiz live and I have answered a question correctly and within the allocated time given, the system will tell me that I answered the question incorrectly. However, these glitches don't happen very often which is something I am very thankful for.

Shane
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2018

Educator - middle school science and Instructional Technology Facilitator

Pros

Kahoot is definitely a fun way to engage your kids in questions that relate to your content. It's easy and quick to use. There's a database with tons of question sets created by other teachers, and it's simple to access these sets and use that game in your class. If you can't find what you're looking for, you can also create your own which takes very little time. It's easy for students to get into the game - no hoops to jump through. It's also a reliable webpage and interface. I've never had students stalled from accessing their website, so that's definitely helpful. Kahoot also provides you with formative data. Obviously, you wouldn't use the scores as a test grade, but it gives you an idea about student strengths, weaknesses, and gaps in knowledge. You can then use this information moving forward. The environment that's created in your class is just great, but you use it wisely. You can't play Kahoot right before kids are expected to walk quietly in the hallway or read quietly and independently. :)

Cons

Due to the game-like environment it creates, you can't extensively rely on the data gathered from the assessment. Nor can you track individual growth over periods of time. But there are other tools designed for that, so just use Kahoot appropriately.

Marilin
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/02/2022

Kahoot as a motivational resource for students and teachers

Pros

Among the most impressive features that Kahoot has for me, is that it is a very innovative program that allows through the game to improve the skills of acquiring knowledge for students, it is easy to use for the teacher and also for students as players, it can be used in different languages, it allows you to create work groups where you can share content and collaborate with other users who also belong to the platform.
I believe that Kahoot can be easily integrated into any moment of a class, because it allows you to prepare a game to introduce new content, or to consolidate in students content that they have already received, it also allows you to create presentations, it is a program that with intelligence in the moment of planning can be perfectly integrated into the teaching-learning process.

Cons

I consider that Kahoot lacks a section where the teacher can identify or establish the objectives that he wants to achieve when creating an activity in Kahoot. The reports allow in a certain way to evaluate the activity, but it is necessary that with the objectives set by the teacher he also has the option of monitoring to know more effectively if he achieved the proposed objective with the Kahoot.

Josh
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Easy Gamification Tool

Kahoot! is an excellent tool for making learning fun. It isn't the only tool of its type out there, but it gets the job done in an exciting fashion. It is definitely recommended for those who are unfamiliar with this type of tool (easy starting point for gamified learning), but there are other great, more creative options out there as well.

Pros

What I like most about Kahoot! is the engagement I get from my students. I use this tool as an entrance slip, a way to get students diving into the content the moment they walk in the door. As soon as students see the Kahoot! lobby on the screen, they dash to their seats and enter the game pin. It isn't flashy or complicated, but the competition style of the tool appeals to students. It is really nice to be able to review material at the end as well! My personal favorite feature, however, is the ability to duplicate and edit any existing "game"!

Cons

What I like least about the software is the dashboard for controlling and creating games. Until a user gets familiar with how to work the tool, it can look confusing and messy. There is an awful lot on the screen at one time, that is for sure. Fortunately, this issue is overcome with experience. It is also nice that this is behind the scenes, so it doesn't interfere with gameplay at all.

ROHIT
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2021

FOR QUIZ USE KAHOOT

Overall experience is good ,make learning awesome

Pros

Very easy to make quizzes, quiz are very engaging, questions are very relevant

Cons

Software is very slow, require a high capacity RAM to load

Alternatives Considered

Google Forms

Reasons for Choosing Kahoot!

I found this more engaging, we can keep track of students remotely, Customer Support is very easy.

Reasons for Switching to Kahoot!

Kahoot! is a fantastic way to engage every single student - even remotely. Make Remote work more engaging
George
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/10/2020

Amazing product for company onboarding and training!

Amazing, they truly make training easier and more engaging

Pros

It’s so easy to set up and requires no effort from employees (in my case not all of them are tech savvy and it’s a great relief to avoid excessive installation instructions). We transferred our entire onboarding presentations to Kahoot! as well as created a bunch of work safety quizzes. Employees are happy, trainers are relieved :)

Cons

It would be great if we can choose our own feature list tailored to our company needs, as currently we’re paying for the top tier plan that gives us huge player limits even though we only have 40 people in our team; but we can’t downgrade as we need some extra features included in the top tier plan

Dale
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/03/2022

A lifesaver for the educating and assessing of learners and collegues.

My overall experience with kahoot has been invaluable while assessing learners prior knowledge and experience. The software is fun, inventive and engaging with everyone that uses it. The learners always enjoy doing a kahoot quiz, and is a big tick in the box when it comes to assessing and showing that you are testing learners for prior knowledge because advancing to further teaching outside of the quiz.

The best forms of knowledge icebreakers I find can be easily solved with a basic quiz from kahoot, and the fact you can be up and running with pre-made quizzes around your chosen topic is so helpful and timely.

Pros

The fact this software is free and that it offers 'pro' and 'paid' features that are just not present in other types of quiz generation software. Its all web based so no downloading required, unless you use the app with learners. Incredibily easy to setup your own quiz and equally as useful in duplicating ready made quizzes by other teachers/mentors.

Cons

Sometimes the use of the colour/shapes to distinguish the answers chosen has been reportedly a bit confusing when the learners are trying to chose the answers and compete with each other for the best /fastest score. Its a minor observation but one that has come up a few times.

Linda
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/10/2018

Great formative assessment!

As a teacher and corporate trainer, I enjoy using this product because my students enjoy participating in it and I get immediate feedback regarding student understanding. I can adjust my lesson plans based on student responses. Kahoot games are also useful as a pre-test or review.

Pros

Kahoot is a great tool for teachers and trainers to use in the classroom to assess knowledge and check understanding. Students can use any mobile device to respond to multiple choice questions. What I like is that they don't have to download app to use it. This activity is fun in all sorts of educational environments from the traditional classroom to corporate training. The "team" mode helps students to collaborate on their answers.

Cons

I don't like the discussion feature because it is still a multiple answer choice for the student. I would like it if the students were able to add an original answer and the class could view the responses to begin a class discussion.

2,477 reviews