TimeCamp Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About TimeCamp

TimeCamp is a 100% free time tracker for teams. Unlimited users for $0. TimeCamp is a cloud-based time tracking solution that enables project managers to collaborate, track billable work hours and monitor project status. This...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse TimeCamp Reviews

596 of 596 reviews
Sort by:
Felipe
Felipe
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2018

An application that makes you better every day.

Being able to measure the time each task takes or each activity that takes place during the day, brings control to your time and improves your own records to grow professionally every day more.

Pros

TimeCamp offers many benefits, both work and personal, helps you measure and improve your times, allows you to be effective in each task showing graphs of how much time was spent on the task, the next time it is done you can compare both graphs and see how much you have improved, you can apply it in your work team or for you as an individual, it has tools that allow you to perform budget analysis to know if it is worth the time invested in a job and the expected earnings are received, with this you can give value to each hour of work invested and make your projects precise, it is also very easy to use, guaranteeing maximum benefit of the application in record time

Cons

It depends on the desire you have as a person and your team to improve, since sometimes there are people who do not like to measure their times in that way and also see what they do since the tool in that sense is a bit invasive and that shows you what is done and how much time was spent (like watching a sports page for example) this can bring internal conflicts and should be taken with care.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Felipe,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp and high rating!
TimeCamp, as a time tracker, was made to help teams and freelancers improve their productivity. Unfortunately, sometimes the implementation goes in a wrong way and employees are feeling like they're under control. An appropriate explanation and an honest conversation will help!
Warmest regards,
Ola

Replied 02/05/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2019

Great tool for time tracking your projects

We have trying to manage better out time spent in projects and understanding which activities are causing delays or need improvement in order for the team to be more efficient. With TimeCamp we are capable to understand exactly which part of the project require more time so we can find a solution and also the saturation of the team so we can distribute workload in a fair basis.

Pros

I fist tried the trial version of this program which is long enough (30 days) and offers a very good overview of all the features of the tool and how much they can be useful (even when you have not consider them before!). Other similar tools are very restrictive with their features during this period.
TimeCamp allows you to track the time spent on a project by an employee. It allows you to have multiple seats with different permissions and create multiple projects that can be divided in tasks. It is also possible to allocate just some of the team members to a project . It is not only possible to track projects but idle time and attendance.
Reports are are very complete and have many options to filter and present the data you need. The Dashboard allows you to be updated very fast
The tool is very user friendly and can be set up just in a few minutes.

Cons

I have tried the Desktop time tracker, which is a nice idea but you are not able to do many things from the widget so you will often have to come back to the website. It would be nice to have the possibility to switch projects or creates new ones directly from there.

Alternatives Considered

Timesheets.com and Toggl Track

Reasons for Choosing TimeCamp

I made the switch from a similar product because TimeCamp is much more customizable and user friendly

Switched From

Toggl Track
Michele
Michele
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 24/09/2018

TimeCamp has saved us so much time :)

TimeCamp was a recent implementation for us after using a different time tracking system. It is a clean easy to use software with barely any learning curve. It has everything we need, min by min tracking, notes, projects, tasks, multiple reports, etc. It has been a huge asset to our remote business

Pros

The ease of use. We have a number of independent remote workers working with us, therefore a reliable time tracking system is a must. It is easy to run reports and add projects. It is also so easy to learn and use.

Cons

At times, it just won't work. We have ran into a few times that you just can't do anything in timecamp and it looks like your entries are missing. We have contacted support and they are on the issue right away but it can be annoying and a waste of time. It is just finicky.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Michele,
Thank you for the review and high rating! Happy to see TimeCamp helped us save the time and manage remote workforce. We're really sorry for the service outages you experienced, we do our best to deliver as highest service quality as possible.
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Replied 14/11/2018

Top TimeCamp Alternatives

Thierry
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/06/2020

Great, discrete app, which I use to assess my profitability and time spent on specific tasks

I personally like my apps for not getting in the way, which TimeCamp does perfectly. I created tasks organized in projects (areas) in order to assess my profitability on specific projects for my clients (but not invoiced based on time) to deduce an hourly rate, and to check time spent on other specific tasks such as accountancy, mails, etc. For not being a paid user, I need to compile collected data by hand, but I see the subscription plan lets you personalize the output, and communicates with 3rd party tools/apps which is great for integration with your workflow.

Pros

I doesn't pop up windows, its icon simply sits in the taskbar, it's very easy to use yet quite complete, it's web-based interface is also nice to use.

Cons

Feature requests, even simple ones, are slow to implement. The GitHub canal doesn't seem quite lively.

Ashok
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2022

Best Work Tracking software

Best to track the employee activities and project management for smaller projects

Pros

Timecamp is the cheapest time tracking software that i have worked with so far. It covered most of my needs with the free version itself. With the desktop application, we can track the computer activities, websites and applications usage. This enables to bring trust among the customers.

Cons

At this time point I would say that no major cons. Only think is that the chrome extension might need more features than what they have currently

Susan
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2020

Amazing Time Keeping Software!

I love this program. It is easy to use and easy to find where your time is for billing. I have really been able to keep on top of my hours with the functionality of this program!

Pros

I like the ease of adding and adjusting time. Being able to add notes is a great feature. I also like that it is web based so that I can use it out at a client's site and with a desktop feature for in-office work!

Cons

I have used other software that if you are away from your computer for a time, it prompts you by asking what you were doing. I would love that feature here too as this is a far better program for ease of use and time recording.

Cody
Cody
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/06/2021

Useful Time Tracker for a New Freelancer

It's done everything I've needed to, so far. Outside of a few UI issues, like the button or making the home a better summary of overall time/tasks/clients, TimeCamp is a solid, functional choice for tracking my hours.

Pros

The free version does everything that I need it to. I can create different projects for each client, easily log my time and tasks during the week, and then view a summary of my hours at the end of the week or month.

Cons

It's a small thing, but there you have to press the green "Start" button twice to get the timer to actually begin recording time. I've only pressed it once by accident a few times, and it was annoying to go back and manually track my time again.

Alternatives Considered

Harvest

Reasons for Switching to TimeCamp

TimeCamp was free and appeared to do everything that I needed it to. Perhaps I'll evaluate in the future if I encounter any limitations, but it is serving me well so far.
Noah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2021

Transformative for our business

Our business problem was simple - at any given time we have 20 or so contractors working on a handful of different projects and we needed to be scientific about knowing how many of whose hours were being spent on which project. TimeCamp solved this problem well and simply.

Pros

We had a simple need - to track hours worked on each project by person. This was simply the best product that could do that.

Cons

Honestly, can't really think of anything I dislike. I'm a little confused by all the different reporting options, but I think that's mostly just because I haven't used them all that much yet. That said, I can always get the data I need.

Lydia
Lydia
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2023

Lost time is never found, avoid all this by managing time with TimeCamp.

TimeCamp is a product for anyone looking forward to been more accountable and getting it better at managing time. It has been giving me a great experience and has allowed me to get a habit of proper time utilization and management.

Pros

TimeCamp gives me the ability to analyze my daily routine which gives me important insights about how am spending my time which includes areas where am falling short of managing time. This gives me a start off in optimizing my performance and become more accountable. We also use it as team during projects to track our time usage and relating this with the budgeted time, we get to improve on our work by speeding up the lagging areas.

Cons

Up to this point, all has been going on well with TimeCamp and i have nothing that i have liked least about it.

Alwanga
Alwanga
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2023

The only way to keep time is by properly tracking it. Let TimeCamp help in that.

The experience with TimeCamp has been so outstanding and we are pleased how TimeCamp is offering exactly what was promised. It has helped us gain more control over our work by evaluating how time is spent and this goes ahead to allowing us finish all our work before deadline dates and time.

Pros

Thanks to TimeCamp we are able to ensure that we get our work done within our time budgets. It helps us to track how each task is consuming our time and then take necessary actions to ensure that the actual time spent is aligning with the proposed timelines during planning. It is easy to use and has very accurate time reports that shows real-time insights on time utilization.

Cons

There is nothing that i like least about TimeCamp and am grateful that it has not given me anything to hate about it.

Justin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/08/2016

Great product, still a few kinks, but improving daily

TimeCamp is very good software and I find the window title tracking as a good tradeoff for tracking everything I and my employees do without getting too invasive. It is especially useful since much of the work I do is hourly under contract, so if I switch tasks and forget to change my tracker, I can always adjust and reconstruct later based on window tracking.

They offer many useful integrations with software use including Google Calendar, JIRA, Trello, Zendesk and more.

There are still a few kinks in their platform, but they are working hard to improve it and are very helpful and accommodating when I've pointed out bugs. They even spent a bunch of manual programming time to import 3 years of historical records for me.

I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a time tracking product, especially one for remote teams who bill hourly.

Pros

It is very easy to use and allows me to calculate timesheets after the fact based on computer usage. The integrations to multiple systems allow me to bill against specific external tasks or tickets which makes invoicing a breeze. I especially like their shared reports feature as I can just email my clients a link with their invoice and they can inspect timesheets, without having to copy them to Excel or give them access to the platform.

Cons

Their software is still buggy in places. Their Linux client is a joke and their mobile app could be more functional. There are also some small bugs in their web frontend. For example, the page refreshes after you add a time entry or randomly while selecting computer activities. They've also had a bit of downtime.

With all that said, they are a small company and are very accommodating. They've assured me they've recently hired new developers and I've already seen it in the quality of their program.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Justin,
Thank you so much for the review and your kind words!
We're still doing our best to improve TimeCamp and make it easier and even more intuitive for our users. That's why we're happy to know that you utilize lots of its features and they help you manage time in a better way. About the cons - they are really serious, so thank you for mentioning them. We're working on something special, so please be patient - this will be an amazing change!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 30/08/2016
Chauncey
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2023

Ease of posting working hours and overtime.

TimeCamp has achieved that our employees receive a correct salary depending on the hours worked and accounted for, this platform has allowed our employees to receive a salary according to what they have worked for, in addition, this platform is also capable of accounting for the overtime of each employee, which allows this whole process of posting hours to be done automatically, we no longer have to count these hours manually. I have loved the experience I had with TimeCamp, it has made our employees more productive and it has made it much easier for us to record hours to be paid, I'm satisfied.

Pros

TimeCamp has achieved that we can have a broad control of the time that our employees dedicate to working hours. I love the way in which TimeCamp is capable of detecting the inactive time that the employees spends during the working day, the platform is capable of detecting the time in which the employee is actually working, and it detects the rest hours to account correctly the time you worked and the time you rested. In addition, TimeCamp is also capable of detecting absences, every time an employee does not show up for the workday, TimeCamp sends us an alert, as well as receiving alerts when an employee has already started their workday at the appropriate time. In addition, TimeCamp allows you to avoid distractions, it is capable of detecting when an employee is wasting time on social networks or being distracted by content outside of the working day.

Cons

I don't have any kind of complaint about TimeCamp, this platform has behaved perfectly and has allowed us to improve the process of compliance with attendance during workdays, in addition, the system for accounting for work hours and rest hours has always it worked perfectly, without any complications.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2020

Effective & useful

I began using TimeCamp when I transitioned into a new role that involved supporting multiple teams. I had no way to predict if my time would be apportioned correctly (30% here, 25% or 10% there). TimeCamp made it possible to collect that data, report my progress to my leaders, and make informed decisions about which upcoming projects I can accept. For example, as a project that took 20% of my time wraps up, I can predict my availability and accept new work accordingly. It has also helped me report on my development goals and plan for the future by reviewing which months have offered the most flexibility for time investment in development opportunities.
Over the last several months as I have been working from home and supporting my teams through the multiple global crises facing us, TimeCamp has provided the data that's allowed me to be confident in my decisions about my working hours and my time away from my desk. It's been tremendously valuable, easy to use, and my experience with their customer support was excellent.

Pros

I partner with several different teams in my role. Using TimeCamp has helped me keep track of the time I devote to different projects, which has made it possible for me to report on my work output and plan for future projects. It is easy to build the tasks and subtasks that reflect my line-up of projects, switch between tasks, and add or adjust time entries if I've forgotten to switch tasks during a busy day.

Cons

Deactivating a completed project would be helpful so there would continue to be a record of the work but the project no longer shows up in your active task list. As a simple workaround, I created a task called "completed projects" and add all finished projects there to minimize their appearance on my active list.

Brahm
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/05/2022

Love the automated time tracking and upload speed

Forgetting to start my timer for billable work is no longer an issue now that I have set up automatic time tracking in TImecamp.

Pros

My favorite feature is the automated timetracking. It took a while to figure out what key words would work to accurately track time, but not that I got it working it's terrific.

The next favorite feature of Timecamp compared to competitors is high bandwidth. I'd previously used Chrometa but became frustrated when it often took 15 to 20 minutes to upload time even when using the synchronize now button. With Timecamp, the Synchronize now button works reliably within 5 seconds (the upload speed did seem slower when using the free license, but since upgrading to paid license it has always uploaded quickly).

Cons

I do wish that it was possible to adjust the granularity a bit. I wish I could see a fuzzy chronology of activities, round to 1 minute, 2 minute or 5 minute increments. Timecamp seems to record every millisecond of activity.

Enrrique
Enrrique
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/04/2018

Follow and improve your times in each task of your life.

To take an exact measurement of how much time I invest in each task or project, to assess my times and improve them, to know if a project is beneficial for me or is a waste of time, a very useful application in many aspects of professional life.

Pros

Timecamp is a simple but powerful and precise tool that allows you to track the time you invest in each task or activity you do, you can make graphs of how much time you invest in each task helping you to know the benefit or disinterest that this means for you, You will know that if you are investing a lot of time in a project and the benefit is not much, you should abandon it or look for ways to improve, you can also measure your total productivity, a powerful function that can help you realize what activity you are losing a lot of time , are pages of leisure or social networks, improve those bad habits and be totally productive, this application will help you a lot in that task.

Cons

Using this tool in a work group can create certain problems at the beginning since you realize who works more and who less, or who has leisure times and high, this can create problems, for which you must reach an agreement and even with you same to not feel bad when you see the amount of time lost.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Enrique,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp and high rating!
TimeCamp was made to help team maintain the highest level of productivity and deliver the best results in less time. Happy to hear your company found it useful!
Warmest regards,
Ola at TimeCamp

Replied 02/05/2018
Bill Laurel
Bill Laurel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2023

TimeCamp Review

TimeCamp is an excellent choice for anyone aiming to increase their productivity and manage their time more proficiently.

Pros

TimeCamp is a superb tool for those who want to improve their time management skills. Its user-friendly interface and intuitive setup make it easy to begin utilizing it right away. The dashboard provides a clear view of how your time is being used and you can move between numerous projects and tasks with ease. The reporting feature is particularly helpful, providing detailed insights such as how much time you spend on each task and the amount of progress you make daily. Additionally, its integration with other software makes it even more advantageous, as you can sync data with applications in no time.

Cons

The platform lacked the ability to customize features such as task names, and there was no way to customize the interface. Additionally, the reporting system was limited and there was no way to export data in formats other than CSV.

Michel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2016

Great Time Management Tool

We have been using Timecamp for a number of years. We wattched the product grow while our own company was growing. Time is a critical component of our service. With almost 40 employees in my organization, it is critical to have accurate time tracking for our projects. Timecamp has been an important tool in our workflow.

Pros

- Time Reporting is very detailed
- Available across multiple platforms
- Ability to track offline time and Non Productive time

Cons

No cons, but i would to see more functionality in the following areas:
- Need option to group projects by accounts
- Need option to define Non Billable projects/accounts/tasks, and report on them
- Need ability to enter manually offline time/approve it and show it in reports.
- More APIs and integrations

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Michel,
Thank you so much for reviewing TimeCamp. I'm pleased to see that our software is a significant part of your company and you've stayed with is for that long time. We're thankful for all the improvements you've mentioned - we'll try to develop them in the near future, because the tool is turning into a something special soon.
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 16/09/2016
Sheri
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2017

Super simple but robust time management software.

It helps me keep track of distinct internal projects that I am required to report time against. I needed something that would work in the background. It has been perfect. I use the free version, though I have recommended the software internally -- it is being considered. :-)

Pros

It's super easy to manage tasks, create sub-tasks, and otherwise keep on top of the work I'm doing. It's also easy to switch between one task and the next, and the reports help consolidate the work I've done based on any kind of time period I need.

Cons

It would be great if it had an 'offline' detection system and query for when I return back to the software. Occasionally, I'll forget to close out of the last task and it'll run all night. I've become so reliant on its accuracy that it can be hard to recall when I actually stopped working.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Sheri,

Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback. We are constantly working on improving our software.
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app,

Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 04/11/2017
Mark Christian
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2017

Efficiency is measured and budget is well-managed.

Pros

Time is well-monitored. By keeping an Activity Log for a few days, you can build up an accurate picture of what you do during the day, and how you invest your time. You'll find that memory is quite a poor guide, and that keeping the Log is an eye-opening experience!

Your Activity Log will also help you understand whether or not you're doing your most important work during the right time of day. For instance, if you're more energetic and creative in the morning, you'd be better off doing your most important work during this time. You can then focus on lower energy tasks, such as responding to emails or returning calls, in the afternoon.

Cons

Many of us know that we could be managing our time more effectively; but it can be difficult to identify the mistakes that we're making, and to know how we could improve. When we do manage our time well, however, we're exceptionally productive at work, and our stress levels drop. We can devote time to the interesting, high-reward projects that can make a real difference to a career. In short, we're happier!

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback.
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app,

Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 04/11/2017
Joven
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2022

Track Your Productivity During Work From Home

Pros

The thing is you cannot cheat by doing nothing because this software it can log or record your task or activity in your computer anything you visit or do will appear in record time logs. The management insist us to use this for their tracking. They will review our productivity in daily work . We easy generated a daily task report or daily timesheet which is from time camp software that I submitted to the management in able us to pay our day. With this each of us increase out productivity.

Cons

Easy to create or generate Daily Time Sheet or Time camp report.Accurate reporting in everything you do and task... you can look back if you forget what have you done in specific time and you can see the time you spent for the day.I hate being monitored but because of this I increase my productivity

Mehmudjan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/09/2016

I love this app.

Everything else is great, but invoice creation is kinda limited,
can't have a template specific to a clients, so have to do same thing over and over each time when creating the invoice, things like currency , vat rate and hourly rate, can be part of the invoice template which saves users tons of time.
And desktop app, is kinda scary, it basically listens to all the computer and browser activity, it would be best to have a switch to turn it off, and only track the tasks that are created;
Browser plugin is good, but recently it was asking for permission to browser history and activity, which kinda forced me to uninstall it, it might work for Enterprise employees/laptops, but personally I don't want to be watched.

Response from TimeCamp

Hello Mehmudjan,
Thank you so much for the review!
We're really happy that you were with us and TimeCamp worked for you nicely! The desktop app, especially the automatic time tracking was invented to help users save more time by switching to task associated with particular keyword - that's why it might look like this.
Hope you will come back to us soon,
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 05/09/2016
Mark
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2021

Simply the BEST time tracker of anything we've used in the studio

Very responsive customer service. They set a high bar for what I think productivity software (and software in general) should provide. They have been surprisingly responsive to feature requests, and they learly listen to their client-base. It is one of the most well developed platforms I have ever used, and is nearly friction-free. A delight to use.

Pros

• Feature rich for the money.
• Great UI.
• Seamless integration with Trello for project management.

Cons

Not much to complain about. Maybe a slightly better way to save customized reports by client, but I have an easy workaround for that.

Eduardo
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2018

Nice speed in all fuctions at TimeCamp.

TimeCamp is a very well designed software, I would dare to say that it is one of the best to take the time of work and time of each personal task, since it does so consecutively and quickly. It has benefited me a lot in my business area, since I have been able to take the time of my workers and also my work time at the same time.

Pros

What I like the most about TimeCamp is the speed with which the customer can manifest within the software, quick access to each of the functions with a simple click, I also like their functions, since we can add different things to the time taken, automatically stop the time in a limit and many other things.

Cons

I do not like the way that TimeCamp saves the previously taken time, I've been visualizing well, and I realized that TimeCamp keeps the times taken in a disorderly way, and does not order them in folders by date or anything like that, I would like this was automatic, since it would mean saving a lot of time.

Lori
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2017

Easy to use visual tool with great reporting options

I use it for basic timekeeping, the company I work for uses another resource for corporate time sheets firm wide. I work in a small group of internal designers that reports more detail to management.

Pros

I like that I can choose a graphical or textual calendar for daily timekeeping, and prefer the graphical version. Rather than turning the timer on and off I manually move the time segments as I am working, in part because I jump from project to project. I like that there are several options for reporting, and that I can add detail to each task. Though I don't use this feature myself, that you can tag tasks as billable or not. I haven't used all the features yet, but appreciate the complexity for timekeeping, reporting, goal setting and efficiencies that this product offers.

Great integrations with Wrike and Jira, though haven't used them yet.

Cons

I would love to see video tutorials on the website that teach how to use the many features, appreciate the knowledge base page, but it helps to see someone using the tool or demo what you can do with it.

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Lori,
Thank you so much for all the kind words you wrote about TimeCamp! Happy to see that you found its features useful. About video tutorials - you can find it on our Youtube channel (https://www.youtube.com/user/TimeCampInc), we added them to our Knowledge Base as well.
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with TimeCamp!
Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 06/07/2017
Donny
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

Works great in our workflow - very happy!

Ease of use, tracking time spent on projects / customer work; accurately and easily track and report on billable time.

Pros

Ease of use, accessibility (web / iOS app / etc.); It's intuitive and easy to use / train new employees; Like the granular permissions by project / person;

Cons

Reporting could use some added development work - it's adequate, but we seem to want a bit more than it can produce (looking for better ways to evaluate the big picture); the PC app is frustrating to work with - but great in principle (I think it's just not designed for the high DPI screens).

Response from TimeCamp

Dear Donny,

Thank you so much for the kind words and high rating! We appreciate every feedback, so that your opinions for what needs to be improved in TimeCamp are priceless. We're going to improve the reports soon, so please stay tuned!
Wishing you lots of profitable projects tracked with our app,

Ola Rybacka, Social Media Manager at TimeCamp

Replied 15/09/2017
596 reviews