User Reviews Overview

About Luminate Platform

Luminate Platform by Blue Yonder (formerly known as JDA Software) is a cloud-based supply chain management solution for large and enterprise companies. It serves clients across a variety of supply chain industries including...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Luminate Platform Reviews

21 of 21 reviews
Sort by:
Ashley R.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2020

Functionable Planning

JDA overall is beneficial to have within any retail company. It can be the one source to house all details and information, and that can easily be generated through reports.

Pros

What I enjoyed most about implementing this software within my company was the capacity and details it featured. The software can house various amounts of detail within a planogram or floor plan. The shortcuts make it easy to navigate from store to store/product to product.

Cons

We are still improving the software, and expanding our knowledge within. I have learned that opening up multiple floorplans can cause the program to slow. I do wish I was able to drag fixtures/obstructions/planograms along a designated line like in CAD.

Michael O.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2015

BTO used by Automotive Supplier

Pros

Using BTO: Flexibel in configuration, fast to implement in case business requirements are clear defined. Covering mostly all needs of Automotive Supplier industrie in case of Build to Order Processes and Sequencing

Cons

Some parts in configuration (by key user) seems to be somewhat complicate.

Shaya S.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 05/04/2017

Poor design but good functionality

Design is outdated and clunky. Slow and inefficiently developed but serves the purpose. Tough training and poor and costly support. Would like to see web version with updated design parameters.

Top Luminate Platform Alternatives

Ramco Logistics

0

Softeon Warehouse Management System (WMS)

0
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2019

JDA Software

Benefits are better enablement and time management for buyers

Pros

A powerful tool for determining necessary demand planning. This alleviates additional work cycles for demand planners.

Cons

Overall implementation can be lengthy as it is custom-tailored to the specific end-user using the software.

Schalk G.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/09/2013

The name of my organization is PEP. We are a clothing, footwear, and home wear retailer operating in 5 countries in Southern Africa. They are South Africa, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho, and Swaziland. Our customers are mainly from the middle to lower income groups. We are followers and not leaders of fashion, a high percentage of our products are replenishment products.

We are a planning and replenishment driven company and decided about 12 years ago to change from planning on Excel to planning on a formal Planning Tool. About 5 years ago we also out grew our home grown Replenishment solution and opted to get a more modern specialized tool. We turned to JDA for both our Planning (Previously Arthur and now Enterprise Planning) and Replenishment (Demand and Fulfillment) solutions.

We are currently using version 7.7 of both JDA Enterprise Planning and JDA Demand and Fulfillment.

We have a very knowledgeable and capable IT Department, as well as a strong in-house team of Business/Systems Analyst. Together, with the JDA Technical and Business Consultants, implemented both EP and Demand and Fulfillment, and our long standing relationship with JDA contributed to making both the projects very successful.

With our go live, we spend a lot of effort in training our users, especially on the Enterprise Planning solution. Our planners use this solution on a daily basis and are very capable with the use of the tools functionality. Demand and Fulfillment is more complicated, and in our organization we decided to keep a lot of the functionality with a central Replenishment team. These team members are the experts on the tool and will work together with the Planners to produce and execute the strategic product plan.

Whenever we experience any problems that cannot be addressed within our own support structure, we would log the call with JDA support via their web portal. We have always received the help and assistance from the JDA support team, when they cannot assist they would get the JDA product development team to assist.

Through the years, the JDA solutions have assisted us to implement a leading practice process in Planning and Replenishment. The tools assisted us to improve planning accuracy, maintain a high level of in-store availability, reduce stock outs and contributed towards a very positive annual sales growth.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2019

Easy to use and customizable

I build planograms for a chain of convenience stores and love how quickly I was able to learn JDA and how nice it is to have easy access to my works in progress. Sometimes it can be a little clunky but overall it’s great for the job I do.

Pros

I like that this connects all of the specialists in our company and allows us to collaborate on projects.

Cons

This software isn’t the most intuitive, however, once you play around a few times it becomes very easy to use.

Troy S.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2018

JDA - leader in supply chain

Great company to work with

Pros

Great software has the breadth and depth aligned with the lastest technology platform . Great resources that brings in high value consulting

Cons

SaaS still needs to be the focus coupled with AI. Integration and automation is another focus area that needs to be embraced

Connor I.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/05/2018

Good Product overall, outdated interface

Pros

I like the functionality of JDA’s product, and the fact that it’s mobile-friendly. Our associates are able to view their timecsrds and request time off from the mobile app.

Cons

Only con is the interface, and I’m nit-picking with this. The UI is very basic/simple, which isn’t always a bad thing, but doesn’t catch the eye in terms of aesthetics.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/03/2020

Essential for demand forecasting and management

Jda helps with forecasting over 6 quarters in the future, which is a big part of demand planning and management.

Pros

Jda is essential to forecasting and integrates easily with our company's internal data analysis software and vice versa.

Cons

The only downfall is that the processing speed is too slow; it takes too long to load when there are a lot of data cells.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/05/2020

Great Tool for Planning

I think is a good tool and if you have a great trainning you can enjoy the experience better.

Pros

This software is a great tool! makes your planning experience better than you think, in my opinion if you have a good trainning you can enjoy the all experience.

Cons

In some cases the tool is a little bit complicated to use and if you want to see something especific you have to create an UDT that works like a query.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 05/02/2019

Versatile software for POG building and analysis

Pros

I used JDA for building plannograms and analyzing their performance. Enjoyed how flexible it was and the ability to make my own rules for features, reports and visualization.

Cons

Steep learning curve. Too many drop down arrows on the screen

Bharath kumar C.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2016

JDA WMS

This is a very good product for all our warehouse management operations. we have migrated from legacy software to JDA WMS and it gave a lot of additional features with a smooth install.

Pros

Reporting
Data visibility
Fast
Labor Management

Cons

Customisation

Daniel C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 04/04/2017

JDA WMS Functionallity

JDA 8.2 is fairly simple to use. There is allot of functionallity for multiple industries. I would suggest JDA WMS.

Sri krishna T.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2017

Excellent routing software

The best and most configurable routing software available for the grocery industry. Super fast routing turnaround.

Dan C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 17/09/2013

Canadian Tire Retail is a $7B mass retailer with 490 stores across Canada. What makes us unique compared to other mass retailers is that we operate under a franchise model, so all of the inventory is owned and pulled by our franchise stores. A significant part of our consumer sales and store shipments are driven by the weekly circular, which is generated 52 weeks a year. Additionally, we source over 40% of our goods from Asia which provides cost advantages, but presents more logistical challenges due to the elongated timelines and distance from our DCs and stores.

Before the JDA solutions for Demand and Fulfillment, our replenishment analysts used simple reorder logic that was reactive and based on inventory levels dropping below a reorder point for a product. This generated thousands of weekly requisitions that had to be reviewed one by one by the analysts who then had to generate a manual purchase order. There were no forecasts used by the business at the time.

We are currently using v7.7 of JDA Demand, Fulfillment, Demand Classification, Order Optimization, Inventory Optimization and V7.6 of JDA Transport. We purchased Demand, Fulfillment and Transport in 1995 and the other modules mentioned in 2010.

We have gone through two significant upgrades since the original implementation. As our upgrades are infrequent, they were more like re-implementations as the functionality and technology changes and improvements were significant. The JDA Professional Services teams were top notch and knew the products well. We largely used our own staff for the project, and complemented this with the JDA team for their expertise with new functionality and some of the technology architecture.

The software isn't difficult to use, and the team was able to get up and running within a few weeks following training.

The software is very stable so we have relatively few support calls each year. When we do have to make a call we can get our issues resolved quickly.

There are two main benefits streams from using this software. First would be related to inventory turns. The business has grown significantly since the acquisition of the software, but the inventory hasn't grown as quickly. This has resulted in carrying cost savings and also has allowed us to defer the expansion of our distribution capacity for a number of years deferring millions of dollars in capital expenditures over the past decade.

Secondly, the forward looking visibility of utilizing 26 weeks of forecasts combined with the associated replenishment stream has allowed us to obtain better service levels and shorter lead times from not only our merchandise suppliers, but also our supply chain service providers who also view our forecasts so they can plan their operations well in advance when it is easier and less costly to make changes.

Barry H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/08/2013

My organization is a leading manufacturer of plumbing hardware distributing products to big box retailers across the country. Demand for the product is both functionally and fashion driven, so planogramming each retail set effectively is critical to the customer to maximize sales. Planogramming had previously been undertaken by hand writing in SKU’s into an excel sheet. The process was very time intensive, and did not allow for the growth of mix types in various markets around the country. Additionally, the distribution of POG’s to almost 2000 stores across the country was a real issue.

Implementation of an accelerated launch schedule in the category, demanded a uniform solution for updating and publishing all planograms every 60 days. The decision to use JDA Spaceplanning was made by the retailer and I currently use version 7.7. The retail customer also selected the Interactix data base which provides a means to upload, organize and distribute several hundred planogram updates over this timeline. I attended formal training to learn the software and how to use the upload/ distribution portal. I found this training effective and I was up and running within 60 days.

The implementation of the software and the distribution portal took two launch cycles (4 months). Spaceplanning was easy to adopt as soon as the naming conventions were determined and setup for each POG. The database and access portal took more effort to get up and running. After nearly three years, the process of developing, finalizing and publishing POG’s to all 2000 retail location has been very efficient and finely tuned. The software gives the customer the ability to fine tune SKU mixes on a store by store basis, and react to market changes driven by consumer demand, building codes and federal/ state legislation.

Lucia F.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2017

Company Boosts

This software is wonderful to use for store creations, planogram layouts, visual merchandising placements for brick and mortar locations. Easy to learn programming with step by step help and tutorials. Trusted software used by Tier 1 University's to help benefit undergraduates that are stepping into the wave of the future industries.

Pros

Bright colors, easy step by step tutorials. User friendly programming and seamless navigation features and shortcuts add ons.

Cons

Cost of product can take a good chunk out of pocket book for a startup company.

Venkat R.
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/01/2017

Excellent product

Have been using this for 2 years now. Love it! I have worked on the inventory management, shipping, and receiving.

Pros

Like the flexibility of inventory management

Fernando G.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2019

JDA - Setting the standard in plannograming software

Pros

Business standard - Used by most retailers, so talking the same language is easy
Easy to set up and assemble libraries to start working
Easy to use even when other file formats (Nielsen Spaceman, etc) are being used by customers

Cons

Training is expensive, there is not much on the part of a manual or user documentation.

Gautam K.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2017

Good product for Supply Chain

Pros

User friendly and intuitive UI, allows configurations. The vanilla version does support a lot of out of the box functionality

Cons

Work flows are cumbersome and less help available. Should have less number of screens to setup data and authorize transactions.

Kristin R.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2018

JDA Awesomeness

Pros

This product has helped increase time and revenue for our company at many RDC's and therefor positively impacting our brick and mortar stores.

Cons

The process to get it installed and working with other dependent software was a bit more difficult than originally anticipated.

21 reviews