User Reviews Overview

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage Accpac) is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) software system that serves small and medium-size businesses in professional services, financial services, public sector, and other markets such as...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.8

Browse Sage 300cloud Reviews

160 of 160 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/06/2018

Great product for a smaller sized company

Pros

This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Cons

The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

angele
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Sage- Manage your inventory

At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

Pros

We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

Cons

I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

Michael
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Fustrations

Not used

Pros

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Top Sage 300cloud Alternatives

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Microsoft Excel

Quickbooks Online

Kenatu
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Pros

Easy to use
Simple hardware requirements
Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey
To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons.
Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments
No built in auditing - third party add-on required

Dharmika
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Pros

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Sage 300cloud

Well capacity
Robert
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/05/2020

SAGE 300

Generally happy with Sage. Support has been good and our SAGE partner is knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

Some areas of the software are easy to use while others not so much. We require a lot of add-ins to get the full functionality of what we need, there by significantly increasing our cost. Core SAGE does require a lot of work arounds depending on your needs. Reporting is good, some of it could be improved, but generally happy with reporting.

Cons

Not extremely user friendly, but is better than some software. While reporting is stated as good, many customized reports are required.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/05/2020

Sage 300Cloud review

Pros

Pros: Solid audit trail, Easy to use, Reliable business logic

Cons

Virtually No capability of exporting Master Data (Customer, Vendor, Items) to Excel
Virtually No capability to import transactions (Orders, Purchase Orders, Invoice, Payment, etc) from Excel.
Not enough default report (Most of the reports are there from Accpac DOS!!!!, where there was no capability to store the data more than 1 year.)
Frequent price increase (Netsuite is cheaper than Sage 300)

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/05/2018

Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of...

Pros

The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

Cons

While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/08/2019

Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning

Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Pros

This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations.
The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Cons

Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information
It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports
It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel.
All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Great Software

Great Reporting and excellent Customer Service with Acumen.

Pros

I love the intelliegence Reporting. And the ease of the reconciling Bank Statements, and making Journal Entries.

Cons

It took my team a little bit of times feeling comfortable with the system at first. They had been using the same software for several years and did not want to change.

Ryan
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

REVIEW

Pros

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE

USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons

REPORT FEATURES

i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

stephen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/03/2018

Sage 300 epr

An advanced software that any account must have in the business

Pros

Sage was recommended to once implemented it was easy to use from day one. Fast and simple to use. clear useful data which instantly made a positive impact on our business. it saved us time and money within its first month of use brilliant software a must-have for any company.

Cons

Sage is too complicated to both install and set up we have to get an outside company set up and install apart from this additional cost everything else was perfect.

Carol
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Proven Reliability Over The Years

We are very happy with Sage 300

Pros

We have used Sage since 1996 and have been part of and used most of the upgrades throughout the years.
Realiability comes to mind and the ease of the overall upgrade process.

Cons

The only aspect of the software was in the issuance of reports that can be considered one-time only printing. With the last few upgrades, I noticed that this has now been removed for most of the reports which is great for historical ease of reference.

DaisyCheng
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

User Friendly

Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons

reports need to be customized by third party.

Robin
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 28/04/2017

Sage 300 name change only

Thought you would have updated better drill down functionality and better reports in the system.

Pros

Hopefully once fully set up the reports in buisiness intelligence tools will save me time. Otherwise more cons than pros.

Cons

System set up is tedious and arduous and ever step of the way is manual. Reports still terrible I was expected much updated and improved from 7 years ago when I first worked with it.

Ieshia
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Robust - taylored system that grows with your business

Great experience. Thorough training videos, technical support, and user/shared knowledge community

Pros

Sage 300Cloud is a robust system that can be tailored to your current business needs. As your business/staff grows additional modules and licenses may be added to suite your needed.

Cons

the enhanced reporting features aren't quite user friendly.

Jene
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/01/2018

We began working with Sage 300 in June 2017

More detail reporting. Also the ability to personalize the reporting to the property and company.
Bank Reconciliation is quicker. JE are easier to use.

Pros

I like the idea that the Software can grow with our company. After a short learning curb I am able to create reports that are needed with little assistance. With Acumen assistance it was a pleasant change from our previous software. Many things are just easier to get done in less time. Bank Reconciliation is a major factor.

Cons

It took a a couple of months for our staff to feel comfortable with the change. Looking for information in reports and understanding the software. But once they got over the change all has been smooth.

Trevor
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Sage 300 - More than just a software

Great!

Pros

Sage has been our go-to software for accounting and financials for the last 10+ years. The updates that came with 300-cloud are incredibly efficient and easy to use.

Cons

The layout and feel is very dated. An update to the look would make a huge difference, especially with the younger-users.

Ron
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/08/2017

Good accounting package with lots of easy to use excellent features

Pros

Ease of use, lots of good features, simple reporting works very well. For the price it tracks job costing very well.

Cons

We have tried some of the new features such as business intelligence. We have ran into issues that do not seem to have easy solutions. I would wait until it has been up and running for a couple of years next time.

Anjani
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 07/05/2020

Sage 300Cloud

Overall it's been easy to use, get help from our Central office if there's any issues.

Pros

It is Cloud based, easy to use. the features it has on saving documents and search feature that has been installed for future use and record keeping.

Cons

Haven't used long enough to identify any upgrades to this

Jesusa
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/05/2020

Sage 300 review

Overall experience with Sage was awesome. We got what we paid.

Pros

The Intelligence reporting was very useful specially consolidating multiple company financial statements

Cons

The Bank Services module which requires a third party app to upload bank statements

Derrick
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/05/2020

Sage 300 is awesome 👏

Pros

It is really good for a large scale company with over 20 employees. Compliance and control measures are very strong

Cons

You need a Mac version for Mac users in the office . They are not able to submit timesheet and produce purchase order on a Mac

Tina
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2018

Flexible accounting software

Pros

A very flexible software that can be customized to meet each client's needs. Easy to use and provides all the necessary tools for accounting and payroll.

Cons

A bit pricey. The reports when exported to excel needs a bit of work to come up with a good format.

Kim
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Simplifies Our Job!

Pros

This software is very user friendly and our accounting team uses it constantly throughout the day. We couldn't function without it!

Cons

It's hard to find a complaint.........its easy to learn and use. We all love it.

Kristina
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 15/05/2020

Accounting perspective

na

Pros

It is pretty easy to use, good for vendor and customer reports

Cons

cannot print invoices out of sage, should be able to reprint a check even if it is posted

160 reviews