User Reviews Overview

About Dossier Fleet Maintenance

Dossier is a hybrid fleet maintenance solution that helps fleet owners and managers to manage business operations involved in maintaining a fleet. Key features include a central automated dashboard, predictive scheduling and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8

All Dossier Fleet Maintenance Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
24 reviews

Browse Dossier Fleet Maintenance Reviews

24 of 24 reviews
Sort by:
Grant
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2016

Dossier Fleet Maintenance and the Golden Rain Foundation Fleet Services

Our company has been using the Dossier Fleet Maintenance program since 1998. We had a previous "house" system to track our 100 plus vehicles and stationary maintenance equipment. It was a challenge to integrate what we were doing with our old system to the new Dossier system, but the support staff at Dossier Systems (then known as Arsenault Associates) was fantastic with ideas and hands-on assistance that helped us with the transition.
When we were originally searching for a fleet maintenance software product, our fleet maintenance department vetted four different systems. We had live demos on three of those systems and the Dossier System product and their staff / sales / support personnel were excellent.
Our accounting / finance department has a very high demand for accurate cost accounting of the expenses associated with our fleet maintenance department. The detailed reports that are generated by the Dossier Maintenance program meet those demands.
Scheduling the routine maintenance for our very diverse fleet is very easy using the Dossier system. Tracking the trends in repeat repairs is another area where we find excellent value with the Dossier Fleet Maintenance System.

Pros

Daily reports.......all of them. Preventative Maintenance and Inventory Reorder are excellent.
It is very easy to change equipment data or specs while entering daily input data, such as work orders.
Support staff is the best in the business.
The annual Dossier Users convention is an excellent way to network with other users of the Dossier System and it is where each year the new updated software is introduced.

Cons

Offsite training is costly if you need to have a new user trained, but the training is of the highest caliber and very detailed.

Julia
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Tracking non-rolling stock fixed assets

Although we have a large rolling stock; the reason we purchased Dossier had as much to do with the flexibility to track all equipment in the same module, in the same way that we do our rolling stock. In Dossier you create YOUR categories for equipment; you can track department, meter reading(s) other mileage. In our case we take pounds ran through machines. PM's, internal and external cost, bot time and material; depreciation; parts inventory; customer support; trainers; are just a few of the reason we know we made the right decision 5 years ago.

Pros

Flexibility ! We have multiple division and departments and this software allows each to run their business on the same platform but keep alignment where needed.

Cons

Security is great; but takes some digging to find which permission are set on which employee / group.

Marko
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/03/2019

Effective Fleet Maintenance

Simple and effective. We have only had a few minor issues arise after a few months of use.

Pros

Great for tracking repairs/maintenance of an entire fleet of trucks. Very functional.

Cons

Some of the more advanced features can be difficult to grasp. Also, depending on how your company network is set up, you may run into issues attempting to first remote in.

Top Dossier Fleet Maintenance Alternatives

Tiffany
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/11/2018

Simple Fleet Service Management!

We use Dossier to manage our fleet repairs and preventative maintenance.

Pros

Dossier support is excellent. We are able to keep track of all of our preventative maintenance and repair orders easily using Dossier. I like that it also gives us a way to keep track of all of the different important numbers for each unit and lets us put in notes to track past repairs. I also find the ability to have dossier create daily reports very beneficial.

Cons

I find it difficult at times to figure out how to change the permissions that my employees have and sometimes they do not have access to make changes when they need to because of that.

Sandy
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Accurate - Useable Data - Made Simple

Hello,

I have worked with equipment most of my working career. I have been introduced to a few fleet management software programs. In my opinion, Dossier is the best program by far for many reasons.
1. It is simple to use.
2. Dossier team stays current with all our needs.
3. Dossier support team is fantastic - they have a great team!
5. The information needed for upper management is all there at all times.
6. Reports in Dossier are usable and accurate.
7. Specifications for units are useful for many of our employees from the yard to the office.
8. Locating information in Dossier if fast & accurate.
9. Tracking warranties, licenses & permits are at your finger tip.
10. Fuel tracking, PM's & Inspections are easy to use.

Pros

It is easy to learn and use.

Cons

I can't think of any.

Andrea
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2017

Best program fro tracking info on heavy equipment

Pros

Love the way this system tracks inspections, and repairs on heavy equipment as well as trucks.
User friendly

Cons

There is really no cons to this problem but if I had to change something about it maybe make the reports more user friendly

Harold
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Parts room visit

We have had several bad habits and brought customer rep in to work out several issues. You were able to identify several issues and we have a ton of work to get through.

Brent
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 01/07/2015

Dossier Review

Krapf Bus Company, a family owned bus company, currently operates approximately 2,700 vehicles from Southern Chester County (PA) to Bloomington, Minnesota.

Using Dossier software, we can closely monitor our vehicle compliance, technician productivity, and parts inventory, including manufacturer safety campaigns and engineering changes. We operate many different OEMs and vehicle configurations ranging from mini-vans to 84 passenger schools buses, transit vehicles and motor coaches. Dossier allows our company to scrutinize the repair orders companywide via custom reporting, filtering our units by current applicable warranties. We can also efficiently control inventory through the repair order function, in turn allowing us to maintain the highest quality fleet and collect data for future reporting.

Dossier plays a major role in helping us to effectively manage all scheduled maintenance, and provides excellent inventory and warranty tracking tools, and aids our company through reporting. As our Family Business grows, we will increasingly depend on Dossier to assist us in achieving our goal of Maintenance Excellence.

Response from Dossier Systems

Brett - we appreciate you taking the time to post your review and for documenting your success and positive experience with Dossier.

Best regards.

Replied 16/07/2015
Stefan
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 13/01/2014

We would not be able to make the decisions we make with out Dossier

Pros

Dossier has allowed us to make better decisions based on relevant data. The software is easy to use at all levels (technicians, supervisors, and administrators). The reports allow us to edit and save reports based on a selected criteria and even schedule them. We have several automated reports to help us maintain PM schedules as well as vehicle assignments. The technical support is also great. Price of software is flexible based on what you need it to do.

Cons

As for the interface, it could use some updating. I have had nothing but good dealing with vendor, and they are always honest and upfront in all dealings.

Michael
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/11/2016

Demo Only

Since I work for city government, we have to budget for items sometimes years in advanced. I looked into several fleet software systems and one of my favorites after the demo was Dossier Fleet. The system seems to be user friendly and has a very cost effective way to prioritize and audit your fleet.

Brett
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2015

Performs well, user friendly and very secure

I rely on Dossier on Demand on a daily basis to maintain a fleet of 46 Monster Jam trucks. I would be lost without it. This service provides a convenient way to control my inventory by being able generate & receive purchase orders, generate accurate repair orders, handle returns, make inventory adjustments, track costs on parts, trucks, personnel, and even vendors. The online program is very user friendly, very secure and can be accessed from anywhere which is very handy if traveling or out of the office. Technical support is just a phone call away and the training program is outstanding. Dossier on Demand service performs as good as our 1500 HP Monster Jam trucks!

Response from Dossier Systems

Brett - very nice review. We really appreciate your taking the time to document your thoughts and positive experience with our software and services.

Thank you.

Replied 16/07/2015
Robert
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Dossier Satisfaction

In the year 2000, the City of Salina hire a consulting firm to review the operation of its central garage. The consulting firm found the fleet program the garage was using at the time to be inefficient, at best. I was given the task of investigating all of the fleet programs I could to find one that most suited the needs of the central garage. The program that provided everything we required, and was the easiest for everyone to operate was Dossier, and the price was right. We have used Dossier since 2003 and have been very satisfied with the program. The one thing we have been disappointed with is our lack of training that hinders our users from utilizing the program to its fullest, which we intend to address in 2017 by getting a trainer to Kansas for a couple of days.

Sherry
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2015

Preventative Maintenance Software helps Cobb EMC maintain vehicles and equipment each day.

Cobb EMC is committed to providing a safe working environment for employees, and well maintained equipment to operate each day. Our company safety slogan Today my goal is ZERO injuries serves as a daily reminder to that commitment. Dossier preventative maintenance software has proven invaluable in the process of maintaining safe, reliable, and efficient equipment. The preventative maintenance scheduling feature enables our Fleet Services department to stay on top of repairs to ensure reliable operation of vehicles and equipment. In a way, you could say Dossier is helping Cobb EMC in the commitment of safety each and every day. Thank you Dossier for partnering with Cobb EMC to meet our goal of Zero injuries each day.

Sherry Pinion
Director, Fleet Services
Cobb Electric Membership Corp.

Raymond
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/06/2015

Keep the Seniors moving...

For more than 25 years, Greater Lynn Senior Services, a nonprofit human services agency, has been delivering critical paratransit service and other consumer-driven supports in the Greater Boston and North Shore areas. Our services help older adults and people with disabilities remain active and live independently in the community, safely and with dignity. With a fleet of over 300 vehicles, we consider Dossier a key partner in helping us achieve that important mission. Since implementing Dossier as our fleet maintenance program in 2010, we have seen a significant reduction in vehicle downtime and a dramatic improvement in our overall operations. I could not do my job effectively without Dossier.

-Raymond Croteau, Fleet/Operations Manager

Douglas
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 15/01/2014

Dossier is the best system I have used in 30 plus years in maintenance

Pros

It is very simple to use with little or no computer background. Mechanics can be trained to use the system in a very short time. The vendor is very helpful and supportive.

Cons

I honestly do not have any dislikes for the product or vendor.

Richard
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2016

Maintaining the needed edge for accountability and efficiency.

"Dossier has done an extraordinary job of bringing D.H. Griffin Companies to the leading edge of maintenance accountability. Being one of the largest and most visible demolition contractors in the United States, it demands a maintenance program that gives us advantages in PM tracking, parts accountability and state-of-the-art record keeping. Dossier goes beyond that and continues to be an integral part of our business.

Beverly
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/02/2017

Dossier for Trucking

Pros

One of the pros that I have come to find with this program is the basic set up of the program and how you navigate through it. I find that of all the fleet safety software programs that I have looked at, this one gives us the opportunity to plug in the information that we need and analyze that data accordingly in regards to what we require.

Cons

I have none at this time. Hopefully, there will be none as I continue to use the product.

Timothy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2017

Dossier Experience

We have been using Dossier for over 5 yrs. now and we love the product!! They are always continueing to give it more features and improvements. The staff is always friendly and more than willing to resolve or help you understand issues that come up.

Garland
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Lone Star Transportation, LLC

We have been using the Dossier system for over 15 years. The have grown with the industry and always been willing to listen and make any change that helped make the system better for the user.

Charlie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/03/2017

Dossier Software for your fleet

My company has been use this software for ten years and found it to be very cost effective. From bar coding to inventory control it works well. Great support

ALEX
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/05/2017

DOSSIER SYSTEM WAS VERY EASY TO USE

Pros

KEEPS TRACK OF PARTS, HAS WORK ORDERS, CAN OPERATE WITH PEOPLENET. CAN CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ANY TIME.

Andrea
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/11/2016

Dossier- The best software for Fleet

Dossier is a great program that keeps your fleet in line.
The customer service staff at Dossier is always helpful when you have a problem.

Bob
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2014

Dossier Fleet Maintenance Software

I have been using this software for 14 Years and Love it!

One of the greatest things is that they keep up with the ever changing technology

Charlie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2014

Dossier

Great Company to work with. Support staff is awesome!!

Response from Dossier Systems

Thanks Charlie for the kind words in your review

Replied 12/03/2015
24 reviews