User Reviews Overview

About NetSuite

With an integrated system that includes ERP, financials, commerce, inventory management, HR, PSA, supply chain management, CRM and more – NetSuite enables fast-growing businesses across all industries to work more effectively by...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse NetSuite Reviews

1,196 of 1,196 reviews
Sort by:
Federico
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/09/2022

Great product for a Small / Medium Business

Once we pass the initial challenges from the initial implementation, it does have become an invaluable part of our daily operations.

Pros

We are using this CRM for some time and really have become a critical tool for our commercial team, it has great lead tracking capabilities that allowed the reduction of the time needed for closing deals. Customizing reports anyway we want is a great tool in managing our forecasts. In addition, we were able to integrate it with several tools with no problem.

Cons

The investment in this tool is high since NetSuite was acquired by Oracle. Third party integration can be challenging if you don't have a specialized support team. We did have to spend some time training our associates.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

We needed a more robust and flexible tool to improve our commercial capabilities.

Switched From

Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

We did a cost / benefit analysis and NetSuite CRM had the highest score.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Federico! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 07/09/2022
Mauro
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2022

NetSuite SuiteCommerce is Powerful But Pricey

We liked the interface and capabilities of SuiteCommerce, but we did not enjoy the costs associated with ownership. SuiteCommerce may have been too aggressive of a platform for where we were in terms of eCommerce presence and sales as we were trying to build it out. Other platforms may have been a better option in our case, but SuiteCommerce is probably a better fit for a company going all in on eCommerce and is ok with the up front spend to get it going.

Pros

SuiteCommerce offers all the features you need for a successful eCommerce implementation.

Cons

The price to purchase and implement, and the cost for 3rd party developers can add up very quickly. A proper assessment of ROI is needed to see if other options may be more viable.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify Plus

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

We were kind of forced to make the switch to NetSuite SuiteCommerce for our US division as it was selected by the person over-seeing those operations. We probably would not have selected this platform for where we were in our eCommerce presence.

Switched From

AspDotNetStorefront

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

We had little option but to agree to implement SuiteCommerce for the division it was to be used for.
Shane
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

NetSuite is a very easy solution for order placement

I think it is a great system and very easy to use once you learn it. Within a few weeks I had the system pretty much mastered. Now after two and a half years, I don't even have to think about things, I know exactly where to go for the task I am doing.

Pros

It is a great program for inventory management and order placement once you get through the learning curve, which is not very hard to learn. Their support team has been out standing in training us and helping us through the learning of this software.

Cons

There are some steps that could be made easier with some adjusting of the software. Once particular thing is when using the search box to find a particular inventory item, if it is a popular item it will pop up all of the quotes and conversations about that item first instead of the first thing on the list being the product itself. It just requires an extra step to get the inventory item to pop up first. You have to go back to the search box and put inv: before the inventory item and then it will be the only thing that pops up.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Shane! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 05/01/2023

Top NetSuite Alternatives

Adobe Creative Cloud Express

Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Roxanne
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

Not too user-friendly

So far, so good! It gets me what I need, but it could use updated programming.

Pros

This software can do a lot!...if you know how to use it. I do like how much information it holds and how you can prepare different reports with the information you need.

Cons

It is not very easy to customize reports or gain access to one-on-one, on-demand support. I'd like to see more tutorials or online guides that would help new users customize and create the reports they need. It also has a pretty slow processor.

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Roxanne. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 03/01/2023
Charles
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Limited QuickBooks Journey to Robust NetSuite

Pros

We have investments in various business arenas (Hospitality, Restaurant, Aviation, Real Estate, Ranches, Home office) and some are intercompany, others are not, but require combined statements. NetSuite allows us to set up the subsidiaries with the proper rollups and consolidation/eliminations, while providing the drilldown process to reconcile any differences, if needed. Moving to NetSuite enabled us to enhance the previous business processes and create process efficiencies/ financial transparencies.

Cons

Integration with the previous business processes was difficult, not due to NetSuite, but the lack of standardization/harmonization of data management, Chart of accounts. i have a short list of issues that have been brought to my attention from the users, but these result from the fact we look at 130 plus subsidiaries in one report and the first column with the GL account reference does not freeze, like in an Excel worksheet (solution = download data into a worksheet).

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

needed to have a system that would allow a full consolidation/elimination financial and the process to do this with Quickbooks was an excel worksheet with 130 plus financials, not very efficient.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost and capabilities of NetSuite

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Charles! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 30/11/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 28/09/2022

Small Retail and Internet Businesses Beware

On paper things looked good. Two years down the road and I am running the company by gut instinct and need to overview every order to make certain it is covered. Inventory is a mess. Projections are not available. And COGS are often zero. ACS is a ripoff- most jobs were not completed within a quarter- and we still have hours remaining. Job not done? Too bad. Use ACS for install only and then bite the bullet after the first year. Their hourly charges are ridiculous. I am uncertain if Netsuite even remotely cares about small accounts- this is an 80K program. And it is costing us approx 200K yearly including lost revenue due to inventory, additional staff, and lost productivity. Language has been an issue. Even our quote from netsuite for renewal has needed careful overview. Finally we were instructed by netsuite to hire an outside party to get the jobs done that someone else could do. At $145 per hour. Fingers crossed. Netsuite assumed zero responsibility for anything. So, if you are a small business that is growing and changing reasonably quickly I would strongly urge you to seek another program. The program has kept our company dead in the water. For at least 18 months. My experience with Dynamics, which also has difficulties, was better with high functionality within 12 months. Needless to say, we are signing the contract with Netsuite but will switch once it is expires and we are more prepared. They simply do not provide adequate service to smaller businesses.

Pros

I would assume it would be good if it worked. AS is the only functionality we have are additional integrations. Ones that cost 9K.

Cons

Customer service is pretty awful. Jobs simply were not done. It was similar to playing the game telephone. While our rep is sympathetic they have little or no power to do anything.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

We felt it was necessary for growth of the company

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Previous experience

Response from Oracle

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at [email protected] so we can connect directly with you on feedback.

Replied 03/11/2022
Jessica
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/01/2023

Netsuite for Professional Services

Pros

Ease of use, search bar/navigation throughout the platform, robust reporting.

Cons

Our Netsuite portal is not very customized to the way we utilize it, and it could be simplified by allowing for more customization throughout the implementation process. AP bill entry is not the best, although it is my understand Oracle is rolling out upgrades here in 23.1.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Concur

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

In order to scale our business.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Price point

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Jessica! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 25/01/2023
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/01/2023

Swift Tool to use

Overall experience is okay, we used it before and it was very helpful.

Pros

It's nice to have the freedom to tailor pretty much anything your company needs. Additionally, if you are prepared to pay money, you can have your system perfectly meet your company's business procedures.

Cons

And it becomes much more expensive when you realize that most of what you are paying for is truly quite subpar and that you must purchase extra software or SAAS to make up for its limitations.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2022

Quick to learn

Generally netsuite has been pretty good for giving me reports that are readable and usable.

Pros

It is generally pretty easy to pull together informative reports.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a ton of clicks to get where you’re going. Wish it integrated with more.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 19/12/2022
Abhishek
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 14/01/2023

A bit complicated but effective platform for financial performance management!

Great platform, super helpful dashboards for financial review but poor customer support.

Pros

I have been using this software for a while now. It is very efficient for tracking & managing your organization’s financial performance.

Cons

Very expensive product. Customer support also lacks promptness in their actions/responses.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Abhishek! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 08/02/2023
Jon
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2022

100% Cloud Based Solution from the start

Great overall experience with the software. We have found it to be easy to use, its configurable to meet our needs and a solution we can grow with. Overall good value, reasonably low cost feature rich completely cloud based ERP system.

Pros

Product is completely cloud based and easy to use. Updates to software are automatic and painless. Do not need an IT Staff to support it. We've been using for 8 years and haven't needed any dedicated full-time IT staff. Features are rich and it is highly customizable to meet your company's needs.

Cons

Owned by Oracle now. Cost keeps increasing.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Wanted cloud solution with multi-company and multi-currency capabilities.

Switched From

AccountEdge

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

100% cloud based from beginning, most configurable and easy to use.
Emily
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2021

Powerful ERP software

This software has helped our business tremendously with efficiency and analysis. We've used this software for 8 years and we are still learning & implementing new features. Tt's a very robust system.

Pros

All in one database that meets the needs of many size businesses. Allows for extensive customizations and scripting. Integrates with many 3rd party systems.

Cons

Net Suite has become a very large company with many different departments. It has lost that start up and cutting edge technology vibe. Getting quick and effective support can be hard due to the many layers of project managers, account managers, and departments. A cloud based UI can be slow at times.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Our volume of transactions and products exceeded QuickBooks capacity.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Not a legacy system . . better technology and capabilities.
Eric
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

Pros

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

Cons

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Switched From

Epicor for Distribution

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce
Mark
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/10/2020

NetSuite Review

NetSuite has served as well as a full-feature ERP system. We can manage many aspects of our business all in one system including managing projects, recording timesheets, order-to-cash, procure-to-pay, internal case support, CRM, and more.

I feel that NetSuite is much easier to learn and more intuitive than other systems, but it still requires time to set the system up for a company's individual needs. NetSuite is set up for wide-ranging customizations, but in many cases these customizations are necessary to get the full benefit of the program. Our time investments in NetSuite have paid off, but the program definitely requires a lot of love to adapt to the changing needs of the business.

Pros

I really like the user-friendly appearance of NetSuite, especially compared to other older systems. I think the appearance makes NetSuite inviting and accessible. In general, the program is easy to learn, and NetSuite does multiple updates every year to add to the features.

Cons

There are times where it feels like features are inexplicably absent from NetSuite. Users have the ability to submit enhancement requests, but it can take years before these are implemented. Additionally, tech support can be hit and miss on providing effective solutions to problems.

David
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 25/08/2022

Great Product

Netsuite is a dynamic powerful tool that is very affordable. Highly recommend it for any company that is looking to take the next step and bring their accounting/finance function out of the dark ages.

Pros

Ease of use - Ability to easily integrate with other software. Highly customizable

Cons

Fixed Asset Module could be improved. Bank reconciliation tool could be improved. Payment processing tool could be improved. Too many extra modules and features that you have to pay for which should come in the standard product.

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Quickbooks did not have enough capability for our business

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Netsuite was mcuh more affordable

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 30/08/2022
Doug
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/08/2022

Satisfied NetSuite Customer

Excellent, highly recommended.

Pros

Easy to use for non-technical employees, robust.

Cons

It is slow, slow, slow to load and save forms.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One and Sage 100

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

We maxed out the size of the company file.

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Price, size of my company, salespeople were nice.

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Doug! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 25/08/2022
Gailyn
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2021

NetSuite is truly the ERP which will grow with your company!

Overall, our experience with NetSuite has been exceptionally good.

Pros

NetSuite is a dynamic platform which easily handles our needs for multiple subsidiaries and access around the world.

Cons

As with most things, the cost does increase as more features are added. However, this is still very reasonable considering the quality of the application and the services provided!

Amira
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/04/2022

The best multi-functional and customizable ERP system in the cloud

Our use of NetSuite has eliminated the need for a lot of maintenance and support for our systems, as it is available in the cloud, and connects all enterprise networks to it, which helps us to constantly work remotely under all circumstances. Through NetSuite, we have been able to build an integrated system that includes all our data, which helps us to evaluate resources and know the efficiency of operations, as the automation that we obtained through NetSuite contributed to enhancing our ability to make the right decisions.

Pros

My favorite feature of NetSuite is its capacity to report on a wide range of enterprise processes and operations, as well as its ability to be scalable. When it comes to working with NetSuite, team members will find the user interface simple and easy to understand. With NetSuite, we are able to save data and transactions quickly and easily, and it is also very adaptable and scalable to meet our needs. I appreciate the aid in building new workflows to improve system processes and procedures for the entire business, and I really enjoy the customization options and shortcuts that make it easier for me and my team to get things done. A cloud-hosted ERP system simplifies maintenance and support, and it helps to automate business operations and the application of business logic, which saves a lot of time and money and works to sustain distant tasks because of its outstanding organizational abilities.

Cons

NetSuite is one of the best resource planning tools ever, but like the rest of the Oracle tools, the user needs several training sessions to be able to use it in an optimal way, in addition to that, the subscription prices are high, which limits the ability of small groups to benefit from its services.

Steve
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/08/2019

Netsuite - fantastic ERP, but the CRM could use some more love on the marketing side

Pros

As an administrator, implementation of the CRM portion of NetSuite was relatively painless in comparison to the overall project's scope. It can do sales territories, automatic assignment based on geographic locations and other factors (or round robin if you don't do that). It can do sales teams, it can do multi-split customer contributions. It's very granular, and can do a lot of specific things in regards to marketing avenues and tracking leads/prospects/etc.

Cons

However, the product could use a lot of love in regards to promo codes/marketing.
First, its email marketing interface could use an absolute TON of work. If they could make it more like something like Mailchimp, rather than having to use full-out HTML code (and uploading photos elsewhere) it would be far more useful. As it stands now, it's archaic in comparison to marketing-focused platforms. We would use it a lot more if it didn't require so much work for each campaign.

The promo code interface could also use more work, or more options at least. Why, for example, do we have a limitation in regards to "BOGO"? I can certainly do a "buy 3, get 1 free" promo code. But what can't I do a "buy 5, get 2 free"? It only lets me select 1 free product. I should be able to do this like most other systems. Why do I have to make 5 promo codes for 5 product variations (i.e. if the customer wants a blue glove, we have to create a get blue free promo code. If they want a green glove free, we have to create a separate promo code). This needlessly results in dozens of promo codes per flyer. And unfortunately there is no "add multiple" promo code on a sales order, which makes it much slower for our sales team to add the codes. With a bit of love, this can be drastically improved experience for our end users/sales reps and customers.

Alfredo
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/11/2015

Accurate Budget Projects

Thinking about business, data and time, all are gold to take decisions, to know what is business and what’s not, NetSuite CRM let you to capture all the data inside their modules, to see the real cost of the business to develop and the budget necessary to launch each project, once you know this you can have the decisions on your hands, or real approximately cost, Netsuite CRM can integrate all real ongoing operations, within several departments (Sales Force, Inventory and Supply departments, Infrastructure ). With this tool you could have the accurate information of work needed on to start something, the integration of all the departments of the company inside this tool could make you run faster through your daily operation. All departments have their place in this party, all departments are important to make your business grow. With this you just have to worry about the process, to make this happen.

Pros

The integration with several departments is very efficient, when you are handling projects inside a projectized enterprise, you need to integrate several departments with many people involved, with this tool, you can organize the work, to fill in each part the parth whom it concern to each one of the team.

In our case (operations department), we use the Location cost Module, and it is a very efficient module for us, we capture all the data collected on our site survey, and the module tell us, the cost, and all the infrastructure needed to build the project, and if something are missing in our stock, logistics and materials can be awarded of the material needed to buy, all by the same system; After this step, all the information is delivered to Sales Force to make the negotiation, and then make the things happens.

Cons

Sometimes, you have to take your time to into the needs of the projects to have the accurate information that you need. Sometimes, this process could be annoying, but it's worth it, you will save so much time and headache pills after all of this. And remember this system is very flexible.
Sometimes another cons for this tool is the speed, it runs slow, even when you have a high speed internet connection, so don´t be anxious or desperate when you are working on this tool.

Luyan
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/07/2019

Good overall system

We use NetSuite CRM+ for accounting functions and budgeting. The budget module is primitive though. The accounting system especially inventory module is good.

Pros

Ease of use. It's very intuitive so a new learner can grasp the functions quite fast.

Cons

A number of times the software is down as it is in the cloud, and the server hosting the software has issues, causing loss of productivity for hours. This affect multiple companies that are hosted on that server.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Scale up

Switched From

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Ease of use
Grant
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2022

Auction House Review

Excellent, good support, great team

Pros

Ease of use, short learning curve. All financials are in place

Cons

Multiple currency reporting is not very flexible

Alternatives Considered

Sage Intacct and Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing NetSuite

Cost and more user friendly design

Switched From

JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Reasons for Switching to NetSuite

Cost and experience

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Grant! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied 25/07/2022
Ton
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 07/10/2020

Great Out of the Box

Netsuite is a great out-of-the-box ERP. The base ERP package offers everything you need to get an average business running -- in the cloud. The implementation can be very quick and straightforward or a real nightmare. The system is not intuitive to understand, but it is not overly complex. Customizations (even simple ones) require more effort than they ought to take.

My advice for those scoping out Netsuite is seriously analyze your business requirements and then advocate the hell for them in the scoping or implementation phases. Also, you need to budget for a Netsuite Admin or similar role. The system is very robust and can be customized in ways its competitors cannot, but none of this is intuitive. Even seemingly simple things are not simple to achieve. You will need a dedicated person to fully realize Netsuite's potentials.

Pros

Out-of-the-box functionality
Ease of use
Cloud, cloud, cloud!
Overall very stable platform
Fully customizable*
API allows for endless integrations

Cons

Implementation can be a nightmare depending on who you get and how proactive you are in advocating for your needs.
Lots of customization options, but you will need a good hire or a big wallet for the Netsuite Solutions Consultants.
Not simple for your average non-tech user to understand all of the system functions
UI is not pretty
Support is lacking -- better of troubleshooting on your own unless you want to shell out (a lot of) money for the mostly useless support/consultants.

Bethanne
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/06/2017

NetSuite is the best accounting/program out there!!

Makes invoicing fast & very easy. Lots of options & easy to customize this software to make it work for your company & what you are invoicing.

Pros

NetSuite can do so many things. It is the easiest program I have ever used for invoicing. It has a lot of different options to choose from that you can utilize. You can tell it to tax a customer/parent company or you can tell it that the company is tax exempt. So everytime you do an invoice for that company it will automatically add or not add the tax. There is even a "file" section that you can upload forms like tax exempt forms, or customer contracts. And it is so easy to bring up a company & see all of the invoices that we have ever made for them in a list. It has made our invoicing streamlined & very straight forward. This software has so many options it's crazy. If anyone in our accounting department can think of something that would be helpful to us on the invoice that is not already there, the president of our company can go into the "back ground" of the software & add & delete fields from our invoicing templates. Love this program!!!

Cons

It can be confusing to figure out how to set up your "Dashboard" for your own specification & usage. Other than that there isn't anything that we don't like about NetSuite!!

Gregg
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2022

NetSuite was a big leap forward for us.

Once you get comfortable with the navigation and understand the workflows, it's easy to use. I'll give credit to NetSuite/Oracle for the help forum. Needed to add some functionality to the purchasing process (tracking whether POs have been acknowledged by the vendor, so I can follow up if not). Had a vague idea how to do it, but posted on the forum. One day later a NetSuite guru had posted a step-by-step process that 100% nailed it.

Pros

It's a web-based ERP, so it does basically anything you ask it to (or are will to pay for it to do). Once you get the hang of it, it's an awesome tool for ordering, receiving, production planning, accounting, etc. Customizable dashboard puts the right info in front of me.

Cons

1. It's web-based, but it's slowwwwwwww. Far and away the slowest software I use on my desktop (Mac). Sign in on the iPad Pro? It'll add an hour to my day waiting for page loads.
2. Everything costs extra. We currently pay for a third-party software to connect our Shopify store to NetSuite. Heard there was now a native NetSuite-Shopify connection. Tried to connect - turns out, you've got to pay for that too. Don't get me wrong - it's powerful stuff, but anything that's not part of the basic package is going to cost you. Negotiate!

Response from Oracle

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Gregg! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite.

Replied 07/06/2022
1,196 reviews