FileInvite Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About FileInvite

FileInvite is a cloud-based file transfer and document collection solution designed for small and midsize businesses. FileInvite provides file request management, document approvals, digital forms, pre-built templates, e-signature...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse FileInvite Reviews

99 of 99 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2021

Great support for biz process

It helps to keep control over document requests.

Pros

Easy to collect similar list of uploads from various customers.
Great digital signing option.

Cons

Status {RETURNED} is confusing in case some invites were not correctly completed.

Response from FileInvite

Thanks for your feedback!

Occasionally, clients click the 'I'm Finished' button before they are done, which marks the Invite as returned. In these instances, you can simply reopen the invite and reach out via in-app messaging to clarify what documents are still required. I hope this helps!

Please reach out to us at [email protected] if there is something else going on, we'd be very happy to assist.

Replied 22/02/2022
Thomas Jason
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2021

Great for business growth

Overall FileInvite is fantastic, you really have a great product and it meets all the needs of what we were looking for originally.

Pros

Pros: SMS feature, email feature, auto reminders, simple to use, easy to train new staff, organization is easy, flexible and clean, ability to have templates with hyper links is great. We've had the ability to grow our business because on boarding a new client is so much more streamlined and organized. I am very happy we found you guys.

Cons

Really no complaints, just some suggestions. We really wish there was a way to toggle off and on per invite the default template messaging when a client receives a new invite. 9/10 times its fine, but occasionally we need the default template wording to be different and the only way to change it is to change the universal language for the entire account, save it, go back to the invite, send it and then go back again and change the template back (and hopefully you remember to change it back). Also, we wish that if a client starts responding to the requests that the reminder notifications would automatically turn off. We've had complaints from clients that will start sending data in and then get an email telling them to send data in :)

Response from FileInvite

Thanks Thomas, we really appreciate your feedback. We've shared it with the product team and they would like to discuss your comments further. Please contact us at [email protected] and we can set up a time to discuss further.

Replied 21/02/2022
Alanna
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Its great however it is a long winded path to get into drop box

Pros

I like how all uploaded info can go straight to our clients efile into their personalised file under drop box,

Cons

Not liking the amount of clicks you need to go thr ough to get to the path in their efile under our drop box.

Top FileInvite Alternatives

Bruno
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/11/2017

Great software, easy way to share documents and save time organizing files!

Being able to manage files received by customers and also send them files with notes. The way we are able to communicate through the software is also awesome. I do recommend this file to all business owners, you will always need this type of software.

Pros

You can just upload all documents to the same place, and have your customers also uploading. Everything will be there, so next time you are looking for something, you won't have to go searching everywhere. The best of it all is that if you make a mistake when requesting a document, you can go back and edit it. It's so easy to manage files and add notes to it! Also, you can communicate with customers through it. Did I mention that it also transforms files to PDF automatically, making it easy to access through your phone or notebook? This is the one software we need to manage our files. Very easy and simple to use.

Cons

Sometimes it will take a little while to upload files, but that could also be an issue with our connection. Let me also note that it is very rare to have an upload or download that will take long to complete, but it does happen occasionally.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2019

FileInvite

Document collation is an important part of our process. Prior to using this system we would normally have clients emailing documents to our email address. The risk to this is of emails being missed in among the volume of emails we get and the process not operating smoothly.

Pros

Our clients find FileInvite easy to use which is our ultimate aim when using this type of document collation service.
Once set-up it is easy for us to manage the process with documents being converted into PDF and transferred into our online system automatically ready for us to check and utilize for our clients application.

Cons

When we use our templates there are times that some of the documents being requested within the template are not required for the client involved. We can only delete one document at a time. It would be great if we could check the documents we don't need and then press delete rather than having to delete each one individually.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/02/2022

Great Software

Pros

I love that its easy for my clients to use

Cons

That i can only do 25 requests a month and i need more than that in a given month sometimes.

Response from FileInvite

Thank you for your kind review! We put a lot of effort into making the experience as seamless as possible for yourself (the requestor) and your clients (who you are requesting information from).

Please get in touch with our customer success team at [email protected] if you are running into requests limits frequently. There are different ways that we can structure your plan according to your business' needs.

Replied 21/02/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/04/2018

Easy way to collect the documents without chasing the client

Easily collect documents and keep track over them without chasing them for documents

Pros

Great way to easily invite the client to upload documents and track them,frequent notification free from manual chasing them

Cons

many more additional features can added,timestamp,sent out share etc so as may features can be added

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2018

Great document collection tool - makes the process easy to collect documents.

Ease of use. Streamlines the document collection process. Speeds up the document collection process.

Pros

Easy to implement. Customized branding for mid and higher grade applications. Works with several applications and easy API integration. Nice product for price. Good for single, team or corporate application.

Cons

White Label in highest grade only. Needs ability to set workflows and timed actions. Needs an unlimited Invite option.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/08/2018

Enjoying this application.

I like this application and use it on the regular basis as part of conducting business.

Pros

Facilitates collection of different documents very easy. Allows to collect different information, efile it and forward to the clients in an efficient manner. Like the automated reminders.

Cons

Would be very helpful to have some additional features added, like a time stamp, for a example.

Arwa
Arwa
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/02/2020

Useful for accounting and tax firm owners

Its secure and fast to use. Its fairly simple from the user side and theres lots of tutorials for clients. The price point is great and I love that there is a free version also available.

Pros

I love the ease and security of use. Its quick to send and receive documents from clients. I like that there is video tutorials available for clients who are not familiar with this sort of technology. Perfect for small tax firms and owners with independent service based businesses.

Cons

Would be useful to add some simple formulas to the forms. Also, the delete function can be improved. It takes forever to delete unwanted documents.

Response from FileInvite

Thanks for the Feedback Arwa. We have some upgrades to forms on the way and have also updated file deleting with a bulk delete option.

Replied 27/02/2020
Santino
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/05/2022

FileInvite Review

Pros

FileInvite is very easy to navigate with great features to communicate between clients and myself.

A very secure platform that allows for us to upload confidential files without worrying.

The automated follow ups are an excellent feature that save a lot of time and provides timely reminders.

The ability to save files as PDF instead of pictures saves a lot of time.

Cons

No major issues have been experienced with FileInvite.

Response from FileInvite

Thank you for your review, Santino. We are glad that our automated follow-up and auto PDF-conversions are saving you time!

Replied 30/05/2022
John
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/09/2016

Huge Time Saver!

This software was a lifesaver for our workflow! We used to spend hours chasing clients for the documents we need from them to start their application, not anymore. This software does all the chasing, and keeps everything in one place. I can now see exactly which documents have been sent to us and which ones we are still waiting for, and they're not all scattered through my email inbox. I absolutely LOVE the automatic dropbox sync. As soon as the client uploads their documents they instantly show up in an neat and tidy folder on my computer. Feedback from our clients using the software has been great, and we have noticed a massive increase in the speed that they return us the files too.

Pros

Everything is in one place and I don't have to remember to follow up the clients.

Cons

Can't reply to in-app messages by email.

Arpith Sriram
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/12/2021

Reliable Onboarding tool

Satisfactory

Pros

Ease of using file invite tool. No API integration etc.

Cons

Some of the features such as daily, weekly and monthly reminders are missing. The back page is a bit difficult.

Response from FileInvite

Thanks for your feedback Arpith, we'd love to talk with you a bit more regarding your suggestions and what you found difficult. We endeavour to make our solution as easy for you and your clients as possible. One of our team members will be in touch, alternatively, you can reach us at [email protected]

Replied 21/02/2022
Richard
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2018

Has made me much more productive

Increased prodctivity. Decreased frustration

Pros

Keeps all the documents I need precisely where I need them and allows me to create my own templates.

Cons

Needs to add the functionality for two people to sign the same document. Would like more options for sending reminders.

Adam
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

FileInvite is Brilliant Software

Collecting documents is one of the most time consuming parts of our process, and clients are always confused and annoyed at it. FileInvite completely optimises this process and helps walk clients through the process.

Pros

Time savings
Clients love it
Easy to use
Easy to customise
Optimises the most time consuming part of our business

Cons

The link to Cashdeck was delayed, but it is part of the software now

Gary
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2021

file invite

Very happy

Pros

Ability to customise to my requirements and ease from use from clients point of view

Cons

Not enough templates that is specific to my industry. I have to do my forms from scratch

Response from FileInvite

Hi Gary, thank you for your valuable feedback. Regarding custom forms, we do offer a paid customisations service to help you out here. If you're interested please reach us at [email protected] requesting customisation support.

Our team will also reach out to you personally on this.

Replied 21/02/2022
James
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2017

Fantastic - Simple to use and an easy way to gather documents.

Pros

I like how the files convert to PDF and automatically save to my laptop. Also, the ease at which clients can upload information, from their smartphone or computer.

Cons

Would like files to sync with OneDrive and Box. Also, the speed throughout the site can be on the slow side.

Response from FileInvite

Hey James, thanks for the awesome review! We stoked that you're enjoying the ease of use for yourself and your clients.

Replied 10/05/2017
Brad
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/03/2018

Very helpful for our users

Pros

Secure docs and conversion to pdf
This has been a helpful tool that has cut down on time and made it streamlined to review docs. Integration with google drive is also convenient

Cons

Access for the individual user is managed by administrators and I'd like to see the individual having more access

Timor
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/01/2022

File invite is a game changer

Saves time, keeps things organized.

Pros

Saves a lot of time and keeps things arranged and avoids multiple emails from clients with documents all over the place.

Cons

The lack of other languages, mainly French and Russian. I live in a country where people sometimes don't necessarily fluent in English. To have an option of other languages will be wonderful!

Response from FileInvite

Thanks for your input! We'll take it into consideration as we continue to make improvements in the future.

Replied 21/02/2022
Catriona
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/12/2021

File invite Review

Has somewhat stopped the drip feeding of documents from clients

Pros

It is easy to use and makes collecting documents from clients easier and it is a more secure professional way to collect documents

Cons

Still getting the incorrect information - would like to be able to have more of a comments section to advise clients of exact requirements

Response from FileInvite

We really appreciate your feedback Catriona. We've shared it with the product team and they would like to discuss your comments further if you would like. Please contact us at [email protected] and we can set up a time to discuss further.

Replied 21/02/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/05/2020

Secure document collection

I found using this platform to be secure and allows us peace of mind during document transfers.

Pros

It allows to create a secure portal to collect documents. It gives us peace of mind rather than using email its much more secure.

Cons

Initial set up and learning how to use it took some time. Once we get it going we all agreed there wasn't a better solution.

Michael
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2017

Excellent platform, easy to use. Does what it's supposed to with zero extra nonsense.

no more emailing documents, easy to accept/reject & explain what's needed all in one place

Pros

Easy to use, simple clean interface, practically zero learning curve. Clients like it and understand it.

Cons

Not much. Need to remember to turn off the automated email reminders to the client sometimes. Early on I had an issue adding new contacts but I figured it out.

Response from FileInvite

Hey Michael, thanks for the awesome review! We're stoked that you and your customers are enjoying using the fileinvite software platform and that it's adding great value to your business.

Replied 22/06/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/03/2018

Great way to share documents and save time organizing files

Pros

You can just upload all documents to the same place, and have your customers also uploading. Everything will be there, so next time you are looking for something, you won't have to go searching everywhere.

Cons

Sometimes it will take a little while to upload files, but that could also be an issue with our connection. Let me also note that it is very rare to have an upload or download that will take long to complete, but it does happen occasionally.

Dana
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/03/2020

Great tool, great support

Customer service is fast and friendly.

Pros

This platform makes it easy to collect and collate documents. Individuals I am collecting items from find it easy to use and report that it makes a complicated course reporting process more straightforward.

Cons

Nothing. I found it easy to integrate with other platforms. Whenever I've encountered a challenge, FileInvite customer support has responded to my message within hours.

Mark
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

Awesome Software

Simplify the contact with clients and all files are kept out of my inbox where they can be missed, and so keeps things organised and clients have an easy set of instructions on what to do.

Pros

Keeps files out of my inbox and easily managed via file invite, auto reminders for my clinets, can customise what list of items are asked for, and links to various other software like Box, Dropbox or Google Drive,

99 reviews