User Reviews Overview

About KORONA

KORONA provides point of sale software, inventory management, and CRM services for all types of retailers, such as convenience stores, liquor shops, and QSRs. The POS software also caters to museums, theme parks, and wineries...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse KORONA Reviews

41 of 34,440 reviews
Sort by:
Steven E.
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 31/07/2019

KORONA Review

Pros

Software was good and features designed

Cons

Cost to much should have cheaper price for people

Response from COMBASE

Hi Steven, thanks for the feedback. Glad to hear that you liked our product, but sorry to hear that it wasn't in your price range. We strive to provide reasonable prices for each of our POS software solutions.
KORONA's software-as-a-service always comes as a flat monthly rate with no extra fees or expenses. Often, "cheaper" solutions end up being more expensive once all fees are added on.
Please don't hesitate to reach out again if you're interested in setting up a demo with your free trial so you can see each of the features that KORONA comes with. Our support and customer service team members are pretty great :)

Replied 12/08/2019
Mubedi K.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

As a POS it offers great value for the money. i have used it for 4 years.

Day to day management and business intelligence

Pros

Support is outstanding. They keep adding features. It is easy to use. The back office has a lot of tools to help understand the business and customizing the UI is fairly simple.

Cons

Rental inventory management is immature. Forces me to deal with 2 platforms which is unfortunate. Some of the queries are a bit weak in my opinion. I sometimes want to do AND operations to find products and it will do OR instead. Not as useful as it could be.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for your review. We will address your concerns and suggestions with the product team.

Replied 12/06/2018
Digesh P.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2019

Best POS for Liquor Store

Pros

Super quick credit card transaction
Cloud based system,
Simple and solid hardware
Easy to install
Best customer service

Cons

Reports can be more clear
Margin % is not available at all time. It only shows up during price change and it goes away.
I hope Developers are little quicker on implementing changes.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for the great review! We're really happy to hear it's worked out so well for Aviation. If you ever need assistance with creating or interpreting reports, please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team. They're always here to help each of our customers use the software to its full potential.

Replied 05/08/2019

Top KORONA Alternatives

Sophia V.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2019

Thumbs up

Korona is much faster than the old pos we were using (Lightspeed). We are no longer delaying the transaction time because we don't have to wait for software to catch up to us

Pros

Really user friendly, and super fast transactions

Cons

My boss hasn't set up the stores as different locations so we can't see the sales by location, only as a whole.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for the great review! Glad the transaction times are better than you had before. If you need assistance importing data or making sure all inventory is consolidated between all locations, please give us a call and we can walk you through the process.

Replied 05/08/2019
Anthony H.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

Awesome customer service and support are always quick and responsive, love the system

Pros

Very easy to use keeps track of finances saves money don't need an accountant, Very helpful support keeps track of inventory.

Cons

The software is awesome no cons that i think are critical it would nice however to delete sales receipts if possible.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for your review!

Replied 12/06/2018
Russell H.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

Good software, they are working on the software to improve it all of the time.

Pros

works pretty well for my needs in the retail environment. The POS and back if the house co operation are pretty handy to have. I can see what the status of the inventory is and order directly from the software and check in the inventory when it arrives to the retail store location.

Cons

Some things are not as easy to do as you would hope, and not always easy to change or track changes.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied 12/06/2018
Eric W.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

KORONA Review

Excellent

Pros

The touch screen is easy to use and makes the whole POS process much more efficient.

Cons

Set up and transfer of data was very difficult but worth it in the end.

Response from COMBASE

Great to hear! Thanks for the review, Eric. Glad that KORONA has made Galena a smoother operation. That's what we're here for.

Replied 29/07/2019
Seth B.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2019

Great Product

Better inventory management.

Pros

The ease of use and great UI. The program is easy enough that multiple team members can learn to use it.

Cons

It doesn’t manage sales/inventory for both online and BM stores.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for the feedback, Seth! KORONA integrates with several popular eCommerce platforms and we offer all of our customers the option to integrate with others through our open API. We'll reach out to you soon to help you figure this issue out!

Replied 05/08/2019
Alison B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

KORONA REVIEW

The experience has been good overall. KORONA has been a vast improvement from our previous POS

Pros

The touch screen capacity and the layout

Cons

Some of the features take more steps to use than I think is necessary.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! KORONA has a lot of features and reports and it can definitely take time to learn everything. Don't hesitate to call us with any questions - that's why we include free customer support in each subscription!

Replied 19/08/2019
Dawn J.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

Thank you

Pros

Ease of use. Availability of support. Ease of customization.

Cons

I had to switch cars processors when switching to Korona but it ended up being a change for the better.

Response from COMBASE

Awesome, thanks! We've loved having you as a customer :)

Replied 29/07/2019
Peter C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/05/2015

Best for Wineries

Korona is a one-stop-solution for wineries. It combines retail sales, table services and event ticketing in a single POS java application and synchronizes everything to a back-end database. This allows reliability at the POS and secure remote management of customer service, sales, inventory and accounting from any internet connection. You can add powerful CRM/loyalty services, wine clubs, shipping and ecommerce. Korona integrates all the functions and services wineries need and optimal experiences customers expect in the tasting room and online.

Pros: Ease of use, access, free updates and data backup, integrated, flexible, fast, secure, affordable, able grow and scale, add new terminals, locations, CRM, loyalty, wine clubs, shipping, email marketing, inventory, accounting, labor, cashiers,
Cons: Trusted resource recommended for training, setup, payment integrations, network security and reliable pos hardware.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you so much Randy, it is a pleasure working with you day in and day out. Your knowledge on the winery industry is unmatched we are glad to have you as a partner.

Replied 28/05/2015
David W.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

The ability to customize the platform is crucial for our business

Pros

I like the customization, breadth of features, and inventory process. The functionality of the inventory process is user friendly and takes a lot of the work out of my hands and automates most of the process.

Cons

There was a significant learning curve initially. As we further customize and adapt the system to our business the easier it is becoming to use.

Response from COMBASE

Thanks, David. Please give us a call at your convenience so we can provide some additional training that you and/or your staff may need. KORONA has a lot of features to navigate and we're always here to make sure our customers are taking advantage of them :)

Replied 30/05/2019
Ken M.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/07/2019

Quite useful

All the information is so handy to use once it’s set up

Pros

All the information I need regarding the running of my store is right here

Cons

Set up takes hours so many things needed to get it going

Response from COMBASE

Hey Ken, thanks for the kind review! We're happy to hear it's been a great solution for your business. We know KORONA's extensive features can take time to learn, so we're always here for initial training as well as any other questions that you have down the road. Give us a call anytime if you have any questions!

Replied 05/08/2019
Anna L.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

We've never had any major issues, and any problem we have had are usually taken care of fairly...

Pros

The inventory tracking, ease of adding products, being able to track how fast things sell, which hours are busiest.

Cons

It's changed how the shelf labels appear when they are printed, now the only choices are to have the price large enough to read or the product name big enough to read. It used to be both.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't like the new label changes. We will address this with the product team and come up with a solution.

Replied 12/06/2018
Pat V.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 09/06/2018

Good software and easy to larn

Pros

easy to learn and set up. The software lest you do reports at the end of the month or quarterly. They are easy to do just need a rep to walk you thru it.

Cons

some support reps need better customer services others are great....reports are easy to do and you can play around with the system,,,,you may need an accountant to help you read the reports

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for the feedback. We're always striving to provide the best possible support for each of our customers. Please let us know if you ever have any other issues going forward.

Replied 30/05/2019
Mihir V.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2018

Amazing customer service

Pros

Easy interface, nice added options, easy to learn , compatible with quickbooks, but still have to run

Cons

Only limited merchants are available, some reports are ok, not able to upload good with fintech data

Response from COMBASE

Thanks for the kind review! If you ever have an issuing with our inventory reporting, please give us a call so we can walk you through the process.

Replied 30/05/2019
Kevin L.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2020

KORONA is a very potential POS system for the future!

Pros

I have been learning KORONA as my company is planning to move to this POS system. KORONA as first does not seem like a matching POS system for my wholesale company. However, the more I learn to use it, and with the help of awesome customer support, the more I believe this POS system could be a very good fit to many type of business out there. So I love the most about this software is the 24/7 customer service and reporting function that are very easy to use.

Cons

What I don't like is not too big of an issue. It was just the terminology that KORONA used that are not too popular compare to other POS system out there. If KORONA consider to add a function where we can customize the terminology across this system, KORONA will be on fire!!

Response from COMBASE

Hey Kevin! Happy to have you with us at KORONA. And thanks for leaving us such a kind review so soon. We'll be here for anything you need during your transition and for the duration of your subscription :)

Replied 25/06/2020
Michael S.
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2019

Great Program

Pros

being able to import my products thru a template

Cons

at first it was difficult trying to figure out the tag option but now it is something we use thru out all locations

Response from COMBASE

Thanks, Michael! Please reach out if you need assistance with any other features. We're always here to make sure all of our customers take advantage of what the solution offers.

Replied 24/07/2019
Clifford T.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2018

Korona is a great system for a small business

The benefits are ease of use of system which makes it easy to train staff faster. It also helps when dealing with large crowds

Pros

The ease of use when using the system. The tabs help make the back office easier to navigate. It is ideal for the small business owner

Cons

Sometimes I wish the updates would come faster. They do a great job of updating to fix issues when they do arise

Response from COMBASE

Thank you very much for your review!

Replied 12/06/2018
Joseph R.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2019

Review of Korona

Always was there to help

Pros

Very easy to set up and apply to our needs

Cons

Had to make a few changes, but was easy.

Response from COMBASE

Great to hear, Joseph! We've really loved working with you over the past several years. Glad that KORONA has been such a good fit with your business.

Replied 12/08/2019
Jenny C.
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

Korona helps to streamline and track my sales and purchasing activity with ease and efficiency

Pros

Consolidated, precise and easily accessible information. The evaluations give me a great overview while the specifics keep the details focused an accurate.

Cons

Does not adapt well to a Macintosh, some things seem deeply embedded and take a while to figure out where they are and how to use then.

Response from COMBASE

Jenny, thank you very much for your review. We're sorry to hear that you are having trouble with your Macintosh. Please contact our support at (833) 200-0213. We would be happy to take a look the issues you are having.

Replied 12/06/2018
Mary H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/04/2015

Party Store/ Customer support

My husband and I always wanted to open up a small business, it had always been a dream of ours. Therefore we opened up a small party store in our hometown. We knew nothing about business let alone what a POS solution was. A family friend recommended Korona, we signed up for the free trial to give it a try. Both my husband and I are the least tech savvy individuals you will ever meet. But navigating through the terminal is incredibly easy, Jake walked us through how to use the terminal and software and made is so simple for these two old old folks. A lot of the times we don't know how check inventory on certain items. When this happened all we had do is call technical support and they were always there. They are very helpful and quick to respond either by email or phone. They should be sick of my husband and me by now, but they are always so kind and responsive

Response from COMBASE

Thank you for the kind words, Mary. We are glad that our software is working great for your store and that it's hassle and headache free :)

Replied 30/05/2019
Stephanie M.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/07/2019

Great customer service, customizable software

Pros

We were looking for software that could be fully customizable to our needs, which was tough to find out there with more "mainstream" software companies and models. Some winery-specific software that we considered had some of the features we needed, but not others. Korona's integrations and layout made it easy to make the switch.

Cons

As of now, we don't have any complaints with the software.

Response from COMBASE

That's so nice to hear, Stephanie. We're pumped about what our winery software offers so it's great to see that you're happy with the switch!

Replied 29/07/2019
Jennifer B.
  • Industry: Wine & Spirits
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 08/06/2018

Never easy making changes/ but Korona was relatively painlessly

Fairly straightforward POS system that is evolving

Pros

Outstanding customer phone suppprt. Our account rep(s) are over the top attentive and eager to trouble shoot at any hour -this is always very reassuring

Cons

Still not every thing we need and difficulties expressing our needs. Updates often times remove functionality that is worthwhile and it's difficult to convey the importance of not losing functionality. The time difference has also caused some issues on pressing issues -and updates are not tested on all platforms and to the extent that I feel they should be.

Response from COMBASE

Thank you very much for your review! We try to make KORONA better with every update and are very sorry that some updates had the opposite effect for you. We will address this with the product team and do our best to not have updates affect any customers negatively in the future.

Replied 11/06/2018
Ray F.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2019

Great system, easy to use

Excellent, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable

Pros

Easy to use, detailed software, laid out very nicely for great appearance

Cons

Needs a few minor adjustments and some info added

Response from COMBASE

Hey thanks for the kind review, Ray! Glad to hear everything is still going well. Let us know specifics on any suggestions you have to make the system work better for you.

Replied 24/07/2019
41 reviews