User Reviews Overview

About Coupa

Coupa’s cloud-native suite of Business Spend Management applications lets customers gain visibility and control over their spend and supply chains. Customers get an end-to-end process that helps drive collaboration across...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.0
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Coupa Reviews

78 of 78 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/07/2018

The best expense coding system we've ever had!

Pros

It is easy to learn and use! The process for updating and communicating about various transactions is so much simpler than it used to be. It's saved us time by keeping communication between our users and approvers streamlined. The fact that I can just hit "reply" to an email asking me to adjust some coding on a receipt has kept me from digging around in my company directory, figuring out who to call with a question, and getting redirected often. So much faster.

Cons

It can be a little slow to load and the mobile version has often had issues uploading receipt images or giving me access to all the coding breakdowns I need.

Waleed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/02/2022

The best procurement systems with high quality service

Coupa enables you to identify new markets to market or buy products, as well as enables you to find the best prices and many good offers.

Pros

Coupa is the greatest procurement solution I've seen so far. I like that it automatically links with numerous global sellers, ensuring flexible purchase order automation, invoice matching, and tracking. Simply enter into the sellers site to monitor the status of their purchase orders and invoices, and track their progress to final payment and customer receipt of monies. Coup also prepares new suppliers, so suppliers submit the necessary information for payment and integration into buyer systems. Coup has helped keep track of deals from start to finish by ensuring payment for sellers and meeting all delivery deadlines for both sides. Coup offers a fantastic user platform with a distinctive visual design and various filters to help you locate what you need quickly and effortlessly.

Cons

Not a lot of annoying things, you just need both sides of the transaction to be aware of how to download documents and work the platform as required, and this becomes easily possible with the completion of sufficient training on the correct use.

Amadeusz
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 11/01/2022

Necessity in corpo

Pros

Looks nice, after initial configuration quite easy to use when you repeat actions

Cons

Hard to do new things, not intuitive, sometimes you can't do something but UX doesn't tell you why

Top Coupa Alternatives

Md
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2022

Coupa Expense - You most trusted expense manager

As a company, we have to practice more integrity and transparency in the day to day operations of the business. If it comes to financials, then Coupa Expense is the best option to manage this as it is totally automated and has to go through different approval processes. At NAC, we are happy with the performance.

Pros

Coupa Expense is very easy to use with plenty of amazing features. The most attractive features are - supplier management, Purchase order raising, PO reimbursement, specific and customizable approval process, total spent analysis, total account payable status etc.

Cons

Coupa Expense is one of the updated expense management softwares and I do not find anything as improvement area for this application.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/06/2018

End user's love but application team might face hurdles

Effectively reduces cost, better operational efficiencies and better end user experience

Pros

The tool is meant to give a very good experience to end users. All the out of box functions are designed with high quality UI standards which will reduce the learning curve for end users. IT team don't have to spend hours to explain the features and functions as the terminologies and configurations are quite intuitive. Finally so much comes out of box if planned well and ahead of time a lot of customization requirement can be avoided. The T&E module is really liked by a lot of top tier business users.

Cons

The integration capability is not up to the mark. When it comes to customize a lot of road blocks can be faced but it seems the Product team is actively looking in to some of them and with every release they are making some advancement in this direction. There are some weird limitation on few types of reporting capabilities which I think should be there.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Translation & Localization
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 16/07/2021

Coupa Review

Utilizing this product daily to send client invoices due for payment.

Pros

Its website is easy to navigate and upload invoices to. Support communication is a straight forward process as well.

Cons

It can be frustrating that the PO's need to be updated in order to process invoices. It is also frustrating that the system will not let you recall, void, or dispute an invoice that may have been uploaded incorrectly. It would be nice to be able to add changes even after an invoice has been submitted...even if that change was subject to client review.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 04/02/2019

Coupa is a versatile platform for procurement as well as billing

This system works well and eliminates a lot of manual entry on the AP department.

Pros

You can make it as formal or informal as you want.
billing off of a PO is very simple

Cons

sometimes the servers speed is an issue.
it can take up to several minutes to process a single record.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 07/07/2021

Coupa Expense Software Review

I am happy with using Coupa expense

Pros

The user interface is good and it allows real time tracking of your transactions.

Cons

The one downside i have is the lack to customize your view or dashboard.

Tawanda
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/08/2019

Supply chain solution that actually works

It has been a refreshing experience considering we were moving from a manual system. Procurement process has never been any simpler. I like that I can place my requisitions anytime and from anywhere! That I can track the approval flow is also a plus for Coupa

Pros

Its flexible and has great availability
Took lesser time to understand and get to using
Mobile support is a good thing
Customer support is great

Cons

I cant seem to be able to edit items from a copied requistion when its a product already in the system catalog; thats a no brainier really

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/04/2018

All purchases are placed through this system to deliver to accounting

Pros

The Simplicity of entering items to be approved. The different areas are very self explanatory and it is easy to navigate through.

Cons

Repetitiveness of entering information or submitting something. After entering all the information on one page it makes you re-approve on the next page. When adding another line to the items in cart, it makes you completely re-enter all information which is frustrating when the items are linked but may just be different in price.

Nicholas
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/12/2018

Coupa Expenses makes paper receipts obsolete

Pros

So often employees loose paper receipts and just give estimates of their expenses. This creates difficulties for the accounting department that needs to track these expenses and their related taxes accurately. Coupa Expenses allows your employees to take pictures of these expenses as they are incurred so they cannot be lost of forgotten. All of this is delivered with an easy to use Android or Iphone app as well as a full featured web client.

Cons

It sometimes gets tedious filling out the same options on every single expense, these should be caches so they do not need to be selected each time. The web client interface is sometimes a little clumsy.

Jessie
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Great for Accounts Payable Team

Pros

This piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.

Cons

I wish this software had the ability to allow property managers to see their vendors invoices on a regular basis without having to pay extra for a user license.

John
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/01/2018

Modern portal with some caveats

Pros

Modern look and feel. Constantly updating the product. Lots of functionality related to end-to-end procurement. Some promising features in the upcoming road map.

Cons

Rigid rules and hierarchy structure. No conditional logic support. Vendor overpromises, underdelivers. Universal search bar is terrible.

Shane
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2019

Great Expense Tool

Coupa allows us to be transparent with our expenses and make sure expenses go through the appropriate approval channels are are charged against the appropriate cost centers.

Pros

As a member of the finance team this is a useful too that helps us track expenses and make sure that we are charging to the correct cost centers. The approval process is also very helpful.

Cons

I honestly don't have many complaints based on its usage. It's an intuitive tool and most issues that I come across are user error.

Erika
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2020

Comprehensive and easy to use

Overall, Coupa makes the RFx process faster, easier, and more objective, thus yielding better results.

Pros

Coupa’s ability to take inputs in any form (question, statement, text, numeric, percentages, etc) and track and compare them is incredibly useful for the bidding process.

Cons

Having to delete a bid or item field, without the ability to edit them in the template, is more cumbersome than necessary.

Megan
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/01/2019

Coupa Review

It's quick and easy to use and learn!

Pros

It is so easy to put in a request for a PO and attach documents and information needed for the purchase. The request then gets sent to the appropriate people for approval and purchase. The accounting team then does the rest!

Cons

I forget to upload the receipt sometimes.

Scott
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2016

Best in Breed

Easily one of the most user friendly P2P systems on the market. If you're looking for high adoption rates from your user group, this is the tool for you. The platform is highly, yet easily configurable regardless of the industry you're in (Grocery Retail for me). Majority of the configuration is done through CSV files by the on-site Admin so there's little downtime in waiting for your off-site service provider to add items, build vendors, perform system maintenance. Con is that you need a stable ERP to really take advantage of all of the functions.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2018

Coupa, Corporate Expenses

Pros

What I like the best about Coupa is that it automatically creates my expenses for me. Typically all I have to do is add the receipt.

Cons

What I like least about Coupa is the same thing I like because sometimes I want to get the expense submitted quickly and you have to wait for the card to be charged before you can even put a receipt into Coupa.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/04/2020

Coupa makes expenses a breeze

Expense reports that used to take hours to complete can now be done in less than half the time.

Pros

Long gone are the days where you have to keep track of all your receipts, and then fax them all in to be reimbursed. Coupa lets you easily snap a picture of the receipt, and include all details needed to be reimbursed.

Cons

Nothing. Coupa has answered all of our needs for expense management. Being able to access reports via mobile app and desktop PC is very helpful as well.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/02/2020

Easy-to-use expense management from user perspective

Submitting personal expense reports is all I use it for right now

Pros

In the past I had always worked for small companies that had very outdated methods of expense reporting. But I have recently been user this to submit expenses and have found it very easy to use without ever having touched it. It walks you through step by step and is very user friendly.

Cons

Nothing so far, I wonder if there is a way to alert an approver that they need to approve something every few days.

Dawn
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2019

Vendor

Pros

As a vendor I absolutely love Coupa. I have to log in to other's such as (not real names) Aribah and VendorCalfA and they both suc*. Coupa is so easy for vendors, 2 easy steps. You receive email with PO, step 1 you hit accept PO. Step 2 when you're ready to invoice, you go back to the email and hit the invoice button and you are done. Love It.

Cons

Nothing at all, it is a great alternative to the other cra* I have to work with.

Michael Reich
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2014

Useful app, love the low price scanner

We started using tripscanner very soon after it's beta launch. They've been very responsive to our feedback and they have added a bunch of new stuff since then. They recently added a tool that checks for lower prices after you've booked a hotel so that you can re-book and save a few bucks.

Pros

Easy to use
Useful alerts and reports

Cons

Could not yet scan some foreign language booking receipts

Tanmay
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/10/2016

Review for LLamasoft Supply Chain Guru

I used LLamasoft Supply Chain Guru for my college project at Oklahoma State University for distribution network optimiztion. I found the software easy to use compared to another similar software. The overall quality is very good although I think it is a bit expensive.

Daniel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2021

Solid and straightforward

Pros

I use Coupa for expenses and it is really straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

I've just started using it and haven't had any issues!

bobby
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2016

great for purchasing

great tool for corporate purchasing. helping keep expenses down and optimizing supply chain. love it.

78 reviews