BeyondTrust Remote Support Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About BeyondTrust Remote Support

BeyondTrust Remote Support helps you to support all of your systems over the web, even if they are behind firewalls you don't control. BeyondTrust Remote Suport works across Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, iOS, and Chrome OS....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse BeyondTrust Remote Support Reviews

2,027 of 2,027 reviews
Sort by:
Richard
Richard
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/04/2020

It's the BOM(b)gar

Super-secure remote support in a world full of evil hackers and clueless users. Highly recommend. It's the best for a reason.

Pros

Best remote login software ever. I never thought LogMeIn Rescue would be conquered, but this one takes the cake (mainly because it's so integrated that I don't have to spend 15 minutes trying to get non-tech savvy users to access LogMeIn and input the code

Cons

No cons! Great for file transfer, remote access, break/fix, and all your other IT needs helping remote users

Obakeng
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/01/2022

Remote support software Bomgar

I love it as you can remote into one machine as a group or during a troubleshooting meetings

Pros

When it comes to allowing IT to remotely access their computers, employees will always be hesitant. This can result in a significant increase in resolution and deployment times. However, because of its various capabilities and customization choices, Bomgar Remote Support has a full set of tools that allow the organization and its users to feel confident in allowing IT to remotely access their machine.

Cons

For your employees and IT support, Bomgar Remote Support is simple to set up and maintain. You can install a shortcut on PCs that will automatically start remote sessions, or you can have a support representative provide you a session key to start the session. As a result, you have a lot of flexibility in how you manage support sessions. Once you've been remoted in, you'll have access to a variety of choices for operating the computer, such as control panel shortcuts, screenshot options, and a simple file sharing interface. The customer can view everything that is going on and communicate with the representative via a chat box that also displays useful information such as the commands that the representative is performing.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote and AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

when purchasing a third application like Bomgar we look at its capabilities and feature, mostly security and I would say Bomgar is top compared to the mentioned applications.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 08/05/2019

Good tool, but not the best..

I have used Bomgar quite extensively in a Service Desk environment and while I like the tool, I think it is in a serious need of modernization.
The lay-out looks very outdated and, as far as I know, the tool lacks a good reporting function.
The integrated chat works fine and their best feature, in my opinion, is their permission increase on end-user computers.
However, there are other tools out there that do the same, and better.
Having done a comparison research for a previous project, I can say that Bomgar is quite expensive as well and does not provide the best bang-for-your buck as other remote take-over tools out there..
I would recommend this tool, as it does function well and does what it needs to do well, but only after recommending other tools first.

Pros

Their way to increase permissions on end-user computers.

Cons

The lay-out is very outdated and is in serious need of modernization.

Top BeyondTrust Remote Support Alternatives

Marat
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/07/2021

BeyondTrust Remote Support review

Like I mentioned above we often use BeyondTrust Remote Support tool to resolve various types of issues of our customers. Some unique features of Remote Support tool make it irreplaceable for us.

Pros

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) supports many end user environments - Android, BlackBerry, iOS, Linux, OS X, Windows, Windows Mobile.
As I previously mentioned the Remote Support tool has some unique features I often use - you can avoid typing very complex password by using copy/paste function in Windows pre-logon screen, run the applications under SYSTEM account in remove CLI session, etc. Remote Support makes those features easy to use.
The Remote Support from BeyondTrust has many other useful features and easy to use. BeyondTrust is our main remote support tool.

Cons

Unfortunately the licensing cost (per representative) is still very high. Because of that we use the tool almost full working day and even more. Sometimes our team members has to wait for available remote support license.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

Main reasons of choosing Remote Support over other alternatives were: 1) unique features 2) product support 3) hardware-based implementation (not dependent on cloud services status)
Eric
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/05/2020

REMOTE ACCESS

Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time.

Pros

Bomgar allows you to access clients systems with ease and stability. The product comes in a number of setups and technical support is superb.

Cons

The security certificate process when you have your own appliance can be dicey but it's still the best way to secure your customers have safe and secure remote access.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Choosing BeyondTrust Remote Support

Cost and support.

Switched From

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time. Time is a constant so you need a product that connects every time and one you can depend on. Bomgar is that product.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/08/2022

Extensive feature set that just works

Since we have started using Remote Support 5 years ago our small team has been able to more proactively help our employee base as more and more have moved to remote roles.

Pros

Remote Support when it's needed has been the most impactful for our business. With under a minute set up time we can get on with our Windows and Mac users to review their software difficulties in real time.

Cons

It would be nice if there was an even quicker workflow when working on macOS computers to pre-approve the Remote Support software in our environment.

Alternatives Considered

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Choosing BeyondTrust Remote Support

TeamViewer was a consumer product, with not the best privacy and security history when we found Remote Support.

Switched From

TeamViewer Remote

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

Security and ease of use in deploying with an MDM solution.
Changdae
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2023

My freind for IT support

The initial setup is not very intuitive. It can be challenging to find the exact options that work for a specific environment. App deployment can be tricky with the installer deleting after installation.

Pros

I am an IT support. The size of company is the 30 people. So I use this program so frequently. I can support them as soon as possible.

Cons

The most helpful thing about BeyondTrust Remote Support is that IT staff can communicate with employees about the status of their requests and any questions they have. This open line of communication and real-time delivery of notifications helps ease frustration caused by IT issues.

Alternatives Considered

AnyDesk

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

I can use this program easlier. The UI is more comportable.
MIGUEL
MIGUEL
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/04/2020

Good and secure software for online remote support to other users.

Definitely doing online support in a secure way is important among many companies, specially that remote work is increasing.

Pros

It is a light application, that offers a lot of functionality to do online remote support, including taking control over the other computer, transferring files, etc.

Cons

It would be great if audio transmission was also possible, doing supports while using the audio computer would be a great addition (at least the version I was using did not have this functionality, maybe newer versions have it).

Keith
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Review

It allows us to help both staff and non staff remotely to fix their computers.

Pros

It is very easy for me to have user download/run the remote software.

Cons

Setting up jump points doesn't always work well.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 17/03/2020

Great remote tool

I was amazing for what it was doing for us. I wished we would have kept it but it was not adopted so it is gone now.

Pros

I like that one you have the agent on the machine and it is hooked to to the internet you can use the tool to remote on to the system at will. No user interaction is need as long as you have to correct access.

Cons

I really did not run in to any issues in the short time we had the the remote tool. I have noting bad to say about it.

Elizabeth
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/03/2023

A must have tool for every remote worker

It really helps to solve problems very quickly. The knowledge base and the alert escalation is great in saving my valuable time

Pros

Remote access control is great and i have been in love with it since i started using it. It integrates well with other applications

Cons

Everything is great about it . No issues so far

Adam
  • Industry: Philanthropy
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/02/2022

The best remote support app out there hands down!

I love this product so much. It makes everything about my job easier. I even use it when I am physically in the office to support a user's PC

Pros

I honestly love everything about this product. I use it every day for multiple uses. It even allows for a report to be exported to CSV

Cons

The only thing I would say is a bit troublesome is when it is time to make a new package for deployment, it is a lengthy process since I need to make one standard, one for exec PCs, one for Conference Rooms and one for the Support Button. It can get a bit tedious but that is also just due to our environment. Some can get away with maybe only 1 or 2 deployment package options

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Meeting

Reasons for Choosing BeyondTrust Remote Support

More features

Switched From

GoTo Connect

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

More features
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Easy remote support while maintaining a controlled environment

Staff will always have hesitation when allowing IT to remote into their computers. This can cause resolution and deployment times to skyrocket.

But Bomgar Remote Support features a full suite of tools that allows the company and its users to feel confident in letting IT remote into their machine because of its many features and customization options.

Pros

Bomgar Remote Support is easy to install and manage for your staff and IT support.

You can deploy a shortcut to computers and set it up to start remote sessions immediately, or allow a support rep to give a session key to start the session. So there are lots of options to customize how you want to manage support sessions.

Once you're remoted in, a range of options for controlling the computer are available to the rep, allowing the sessions to go faster like control panel shortcuts, screen shot options, and an easy to use file share interface.

The customer can see everything happening and chat with the rep in a chat box, which also displays helpful information like what commands the rep is running in the background.

There is a lot of transparency when running Bomgar so everyone can feel safe and comfortable sharing their computer with an IT rep.

Bomgar also integrates with other software like Service Now.

Cons

Bomgar Remote Support does take a lot of planning to set up properly and get running efficiently.

A lot of the security and transparency features will require a lot of app administration. If you're a one-man or smaller shop, you will have a longer time getting many of its features up and running.

Alan
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2017

It's not Marmite, everybody loves it!

Pros

I love the way it brings a lot of remote support tools into one console so you don't need to know some of the more advanced techniques to deliver support (e.g. opening remote session within registry editor, using admin$ etc) but what I think is even better is the canned scripts.

I can create a canned script to run routine but advanced tasks on remote system but then make it available to the service desk enabling a semi-skilled SDA to complete tasks that would normally be passed back to 2nd and 3rd line support. Not only does this increase the first fix rating, it also (as I've been told by the SDM) adds to the moral of the SD team as they feel trusted and empowered.

One thing that really does raise Bomgar above the competition is their excellent customer service, which I have not even seen matched let alone bettered!

Cons

Well, I have to say I'm struggling with this part. Maybe I'd like to see the individual licence fee come down a bit, not that it isn't value for money, it's just we have a limited budget so cannot afford as many as we'd like.

It's worth noting here though that Bomgar have supported us (a non-profit university) in this area but giving a generous discount and 'loaned' us an extra couple of licences (for free) when we really needed them for a short time but simply didn't have the money to buy them...

Angelica
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2022

A very pleasant discovery

Very positive. She has really made my work remotely at home, very often taking away the difficulty of physically reaching the workplace!

Pros

I have been using this software for a long time to manage my work from home but still have access to my computer at work. Especially during the COVID, in fact, my employer he advised me to use it to manage all the programs and archives on the device present at work, but from the comfort of home. Appreciate that there is a code you need to enter to enable access on the other computer, but then there is the possibility of saving the connection between devices to speed up access. Also the program is fast, intuitive and quick and up to now, it has never bugged or crashed. Truly an outstanding find

Cons

Very often the connection can be lost, due to wifi or router shortages, so it is essential to have a stable connection to have a smooth use of the program. I would like the possibility to remove the cursor of the other device, to have a cleaner view.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Bomgar review

Overall it works as advertised. It also integrates with a couple Service desk tools on the market which allow you to launch a remote session from within an external Service desk system.

Pros

Bomgar is an excellent program for remote control over computers and servers. We use it extensively on the Helpdesk when helping customers remotely. Its easy to use and doesn't require alot of skills to initiate a session.

Cons

I would like to see it have a less chatty agent on systems. The agent communicates with the main server quite a bit. I would also like to see it not have an agent for every remote session. This requires updating the agent on every machine when an update comes available.

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Meeting

Reasons for Switching to BeyondTrust Remote Support

It was a more solid program.
Jason
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/05/2019

This is amazing remote support

This is almost like the internet for us. When it goes out we are not having a good day. The good and bad to that is that if the internet goes out we are out of this, but other than that we have only had one time where it went out and that was because our device needed to be replaced. Another selling point to it was that we were able to get a backup uploaded to their support and they setup a cloud appliance so we could get right back up and working.

Pros

I love everything about this product. This is super easy to use, it has tons of great features, its rock solid and they have great support. The remote feature itself is great but that is a small part compared to what all else this can do. You can do just about anything you want or need to computers as you connect. If you are working on specific things and have scripts or software to run, this make it very easy to run those from the console. We have tons of scripts setup to run in the background to fix any number of issues.

Cons

Honestly the only thing to dislike is the price. This is definitely at the top end of remote support products, but i think it justified by what all you can do with this.

Michael
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2019

The Swiss Army Knife of Remote Support and Unattended Management!

Pros

Ease of initial setup was a breeze for my cloud based Bomgar instance. I was able to have customers connecting within a matter of hours. The ability to deploy Bomgar Jump Clients on machines which I need instant access to when providing managed services is simple and works wonderfully.

No other remote support software offers the features that the Bomgar product boasts, which does contribute to the price of the product versus the competition.

Cons

Pricing model is difficult and is not feasible for small companies, or companies just getting started. The yearly fee for a cloud hosted instance is quite significant, and purchasing your own Bomgar appliance is even more significant.

Alternatives Considered

LogMeIn Rescue and TeamViewer Remote
Cam
Cam
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2017

Bomgar gives us total access to all aspects of pc troubleshooting. Saves thousands/year in...

Greatly reduced travel costs for branch office desktop support. Faster response for client issues. Recovered hundreds of hours of travel time.

Pros

Access to troubleshoot most pc's and devices even from my phone. Love the ability to script actions that are repetitive on most pc's (set registry keys, install applications, run utilities). I can share remote sessions with other support specialists when needed. Jump clients allow me to initiate support sessions easily with our regular client base or on servers. We even use it to train individuals on new software or processes. License pools - a few licenses allow multiple techs to log in and out as needed. (we use 6 licenses with around 25 support specialists)

Cons

Cost is the biggest con. Up front cost and annual maintenance is pricey, but the cost savings from reduced travel pay for it easily. Audio from remote systems is not available, making troubleshooting of sound issues more difficult.

Mathew
Mathew
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/12/2022

Support your team with Remote Support.

Pros

1. Screen sharing - works well in training or online meetings2. Instant message 3. Allow easy access, actually you’ll not need to be trained how to use, it’s self educational 4. Easy for even clients to understand on their own 5. Remote access is my best feature, I can be able to remote access my colleagues laptop/ desktop when we’re not even together as long as there’s internet access6. Customer service is excellent, very responsive 7. It’s pocket friendly, not overpriced 8. The mobile app really comes in handy, you don’t have to work from office or home or even carry with you laptop, a smartphone is enough9. Remote Support offers a wide variety of tools10. Configurations are simple

Cons

None that I can tell, I like it and can’t wait to see more developments and upgrades in future

Richard
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2019

Remote Support made easy

Supporting users throughout the United States makes this very easy. I use this for software support and also for training as I am an admin for multiple applications and support the Accounting, Tax, Budgeting and Forecasting teams. I use this to do training for new users that will become the SME in those remote areas and can deliver hands on training. I can also easily do remote support by logging onto another users computer

Pros

This is an easy application to use and makes logging into a remote user very easy
No learning curve for support
Working at company headquarters, I support over 2,000 users for a few different applications. Using Bomgar, I was able to log onto a remote users computer to support and teach different applications. It was very easy to also install software updates (Java and SAP Business Objects)

Cons

We have a limited number of licenses so sometimes I need to wait for someone else to stop using this application

Michael
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/04/2021

Remote Support made easy

We have been using Bomgar for many years(10+) and one of the best parts of the system is that it records video of the interaction with the end customer. We appreciate this. Rarely, but it has occurred once or twice a customer complains that we "modified" their system. When playing back the recorded session, it was shown that we did not.

Upgrades are very easy and we perform them once a year at a minimum.

Pros

Bomgar remote support allows our small IT staff to be able to connect with our remote users simply and efficiently. Go to our support website - provided by Bomgar - and connect with any of the IT staff online. We can then connect to your endpoint, and quickly resolve problems. Quicker than determining through a telephone call what is going on.

Cons

To be honest, Bomgar remote support is fully featured and is at a point where the functionality is already in the system.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/01/2021

Remote Assistance Made Easy

We have been using Bomgar for about 5 years now and it has proven useful especially for real time chat remote assistance for our colleagues in the organization as well as our external clients. This software allowed us to track all forms of conversations, what our employees are doing during remote connection and helps us identify process improvements.

Pros

I primarily use Bomgar to remote assistance with my peers, direct reports and clients. Aside from remote assistance I also use Bomgar to refer to review requests of potential escalations, running chat report conversations and ticket management. Being in the QA team part of my job is to ensure service excellence is provided while maintaining customer confidentiality and Bomgar provides thus layer of assurance for us and our clients.

Cons

Sometime Bomgar takes time to load or having sync issues. Customer already entered the session key but still we cannot see the customer connected from our end. May be due to current work from home set up caused by the pandemic, internet connectivity plays a role in this minor challenge. Although for our organization, we can only store Bomgar sessions for up to 30 days but I guess that is due to some contractual agreements which are out of our control.

Keerthana
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2021

Remote Support

Easy with all kind of organization
Very user friendly

Pros

Easy to configured
easy to access from users end
easy to access and whilisted from servers
very light weight tool
easy to transfer or add another one

Cons

Some times connection respond take some times
License allocation risky
Some times taking more bandwidth for usage

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2019

Great ealy connections

Overall a great experience. Connects quickly with just one prompt if you have the jump client installed. Easy to use same product for manual connection as well.

Pros

Allows for easy connections to other computers. Can use a jump client that will allow computers with it installed to be access from outside your network with just an internet connection.

Cons

There is no copy and paste support. The general queue in the representative console is hard to manage and requires to many manipulations.

2,027 reviews