User Reviews Overview

About FashionBoard

FashionBoard is a demand planning solution that helps fashion companies optimize their demand planning and forecasting operations. By making the process as transparent as possible and visualized in a user-friendly platform, the...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

All FashionBoard Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
6 reviews

Browse FashionBoard Reviews

6 of 6 reviews

All FashionBoard Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
6 reviews
Sort by:
Jonas L.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2021

Easy and "painless" implementation

Pros

As the title states, the implementation was done very quick and efficient.
Provides a great overview of our NOOS and re-run articles.

Cons

The is a bit of a learning curve, but once you get the hang of it, it is quite simple to use.

Response from BZIMPLE

Hi Jonas,
We are pleased you experienced the easy implementation, it is very important that implementing FashionBoard should be done fast and with little time used from our customers.

Replied 08/04/2021
Ole M.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/02/2021

Planning simplicity at its best

Really good and highly recommendable !

Pros

Really professional and detailed planning tool. Help us a lot to optimize planning and degree of availability. We expect + 15 % availability using Fashionboard. Excellent tool !

Cons

Maybe too detailed for smaller companies. But surely a positive "problem" and easy to ignore/adapt in daily work.

Response from BZIMPLE

Dear Ole,
Thank you for your review, we will be focusing on making it even more simple to use in the future.

Replied 04/02/2021
Christina S.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/03/2021

Review of Fashion Board

Pros

It is easy to see all the information regarding the suppliers delivery time and fabric stock. At the same time you can see when your orders can be delivered if you have fabric or not.
Fashion board can be customed to our demands regarding stock qty and forecasting.

Cons

It would be preferable if it would be possible to change the supplier in Fashion board in case of any double sourcing.

Response from BZIMPLE

Hi Christina,
Thank you for your great review. Your comments has been noted.
Thomas

Replied 08/04/2021

Top FashionBoard Alternatives

CloudAnalytics

0

QAD DynaSys Cloud DSCP

Morten D.
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/03/2021

FashionBoard Gabba

For us it has already made a huge impact on our availability of our rerun/NOOS styles.
Where we normally buy "safe" regarding lengths and sizes, we now put more trust in the system and buy more pcs. of the "outer" sizes, because we have the statistics of FashionBoard to back it up.
Great tool for me as a buyer and saves me soooo much time!

Pros

I like the fact, that the it makes it so much easier to plan my buying, the amount and the right time to purchase. It takes a bit of study to get into the program, but it becomes quite natural after a while.

Cons

It would be good to be able to put in some kind of filter, so you can easilier see through what is collection orders and what are reorders. Filter out length on a pant or jeans without completely blocking the length from the system.

Response from BZIMPLE

Hi Morten,
We are very happy to see you are already experiencing the notable benefits of working with FashionBoard. One of our main focuses is to make planning easier and save time for you as a byuyer, so we are very pleased this is exactly what you are experiencing.

Replied 08/04/2021
Christopher K.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/01/2021

Simple solution for a complex situation

Forecasting on a wide range of products to the retail industry.
The categories span from Candles and Painting to Interior products.

We have with the forecasting system now got a total overview of all the products, which mean we have reduced our inventory up to 30% or more the first two years.

Pros

- Easy to implement
- Planning screen with all the information you need are shown in one screen which means very few clicks and time saving.
- Giving a great total overview of all SKU's pr. supplier/category.
- Possible to go 'behind' the software solution and work with numbers, analysis etc.
- Possible to integrate the forecast into an overall dashboard

Cons

Not as data heavy as other software solutions regarding formulas and automatic forecasting based on historic data. So you need to spend time on all SKU's to hit an accurate forecast.
You need to make your own mind up with the forecast, which give you a good ongoing monitoring/feeling of the general goods flow.

Response from BZIMPLE

Dear Christopher,
Thank you for the review and your comments which we will use to improve our software.
Thomas Frahm, CEO

Replied 01/02/2021
Daniel kirk S.
  • Industry: Textiles
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2021

Improve your availability while reducing your stock value

We dont have sold out periods today as we had before. If we are getting sold out periods we know it several weeks before it hits and we can inform customers and partners in time.
We get an easy overview for every style, factory and fabrics. It is very easy to make decisions based on what you see on one screen.
We have improved our NOOS program, our stock value and availability drastically.

Pros

The system has really good simulation tools. It is easy for the sales people and planning people to see the numbers and allign that they are looking into the same future. It is very easy to change your forecast and see how it affects your stock and incoming orders.

Cons

I am missing the option to put in a fixed minimum stock. If we as a company decides for our 10 best selling products to add another fixed qty to our safety stock, but we still want our normal sales to go up and down and our safety stock to follow our sales expectations. I dont have that option today and I am missing that, specially when we are in a period with growth in sales.

Response from BZIMPLE

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for your review, we are very happy that we are both able to help you with FashionBoard but also that we help you to improve your business.

Replied 04/02/2021
6 reviews