Udemy Business Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Udemy Business

Udemy Business is an integrated learning solution that offers engaging on-demand, immersive, and cohort-based learning to help companies build a future-ready workforce, increase employee engagement, and achieve business outcomes. ...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Udemy Business Reviews

121 of 121 reviews
Sort by:
PAUL
PAUL
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2021

Udemy for Business is the future of LMS

It started off a little shaky, but it is turned into a power house product that will be difficult for any other LMS to come close to.

Pros

We like dealing with UfB as you get the highest quality courses at a reasonable rate. Our clients and staff, love being able to jump onto a new course without having to get a requisition approved for purchase.

Cons

It is expensive if you are not going to be using it correctly. It needs to be planned and your staff need to buy into the concept of continued learning.

Adarsh
Adarsh
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/12/2022

UDEMY Business - Learning Platform for enhancing knowledge

My overall experience with Udemy Business was awesome. I used it for learning technical and nontechnical skills. It helped me in learning and also along with it, It has provided the required certification which validates my credibility for those courses, and thus It has helped me in my holistic development.

Pros

Things I liked most about the Udemy Business isIt can be used as a learning platform for enhancing the knowledge of the learners.Udemy Business provides reputed certification which is very essential for one's growth.A variety of topics and learnings with well highly reputed teachers is what differentiates Udemy business from its competitors.

Cons

The only thing which I liked least about the Udemy Business was that it is expensive and One needs to pay more for its certification and learning. Also, The UI interface can also be enhanced for better tracking of competition of the certification.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 05/06/2023

J.L. Udemy Business Review

Udemy Business is a platform that provides organizations with a wide range of online courses for employees to develop various skills that are suited to the workplace. It offers flexibility, diverse content, and self-paced learning. However, course quality varies, there's limited accreditation, and interactions with instructors may be very limited.

Pros

If I am a company/organization, I can assign courses to my employees and track their progress.

Cons

With almost anyone being able to upload courses on the platform, the quality of content posted can vary drastically, and organizations and employees likewise can lose value for money invested.

Top Udemy Business Alternatives

Mohammad
Mohammad
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/01/2023

"Well known and quality courses at our finger tips - Udemy"

#Easy to use , its interface is use friendly.#We can develop our soft skills by its courses.#World class tutor available here.#Project based courses helps to do hands on on projects.

Pros

I have been using Udemy from more than 3 years and now I believe that it is the best online learning platform to get technical or non-technical skills. It is time saving and also avoiding traditional system. Now we can get notes and best lectures at our home on our mobile phone. Its prices of courses are very genuine and can be afford by students community also.We can get extra skills on Udemy also like learning different languages, playing guitar, piano, story telling, playing online games, designing etc.

Cons

#Overall I like it, but few courses are of high cost.#It also need high internet bandwidth to play it.#Some resource persons/ tutor are not well qualified because anyone can put their course on this platform.

Maureen
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2023

Great Supplemental Learning Tool

I love it. It is a great tool for additional learning, with great check points for learning, and we have been using it for AWS certification prep.

Pros

At Infoplus, we offer a Udemy Subscription to all employees as a way to add value to their own education paths that they want to take. There are also great classes that add value for my team when they are onboarding, like the Junit and Cypress tests, which has added knowledge to my team that they did not previously have.

Cons

There can be too many choices so I do spend time vetting what courses I recommend if I am asked by a team member for help choosing a course.

Ahmed
Ahmed
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/06/2023

The best educational content I always find on it

Overall, and after more than six years of experience, I can say that he is the best for me in this field

Pros

Ease of use, multiplicity of content, continuous offers on prices, realistic and real reviews

Cons

Some courses are slightly overpriced compared with others

Qamar
Qamar
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2021

Udemy for Business- Best Online Schooling platform

Full of information and time-saving session. It's a fantastic experience to learn with Udemy. Well prepared lectures, I am satisfied with Udemy.

Pros

Udemy for Business is one of the best online learning platforms that provides thousands of online courses free of cost. I recently completed a course on fire safety from Udemy, a very comprehensive and well-prepared online course. I learned about fire hazards and safety precautions. The said course will help me in my professional life. Udemy's online courses are to the point and relevant to the topic. Courses are prepared on modern concepts, videos are added for more clarity about specific topics; you are your manager to adjust your timing, as courses can be completed at any suitable time. Udemy for Business also provides certificates after a course. For me, it is best in terms of ease of timing schedule.

Cons

Although the certificate awarded by Udemy after completing an online course has not much worth in the market, the skills and knowledge we gain are essential. More videos relevant to the courses must be provided to understand the concepts clearly.

Joanna
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/11/2023

UDEMY Review

Pros

I appreciate the ease of use and the vast variety of courses and trainings available. The filter feature is a game changer.

Cons

I would have to say it would be nice to have live or interactive trainings.

Nicholas
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2023

Effective Learning Resource

Pros

The straightforward and helpful lessons I have experienced on udemy are instructive for professionals seeking to learn Salesforce skills and become accredited Salesforce practitioners.

Cons

Sometimes following along with the videos in my Salesforce instance is challenging on a single screen. I suggest watching the videos on one browser and opening another browser window with your Salesforce instance or ChatGPT (depending on the lesson).

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2023

My favorite learning platform

Since I´m using Udemy, I don´t have issues to find information on internet of something I need. Thanks to that I passed AWS cloud particioner test, I feel I´m really making a difference in my life by using and learning with this platform

Pros

There is a great variarity of content and courses to be taken and most of them really goes deep in what you are learning

Cons

certainly, the price is hard to justify, but it worth it if you take as many courses as you can

Rekha Priyadharshini
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/07/2021

Continuous learning at an affordable price

Udemy is an affordable learning platform and offers courses from qualified instructors. There is no time-limit and users can progress at their own pace. It fits well with professionals who are working full-time and could spare only few hours a week to continue their learning. Lack of gamification elements and motivating factors makes Udemy some-what outdated platform. i.e. There is no external tools to push the user to stay on track with their course. Udemy can do better by offering graded quizzes and assessments.

Pros

Udemy offers a wide variety of courses, you may find multiple courses from different instructors on the same subject and the learner can choose the course / instructor that she suits her needs. The recorded video and audio quality is mostly good. The transcript section is extremely useful when following instructors with strong accents. We can also speed up or slow down the video for better listening. The QA section under each course acts as a forum to get our questions clarified. The ability to rate and comments on the course content is good and it helps learners to pick the best content and also helps the instructors to uphold quality.

Cons

Some courses may not be up to standard and the user needs to rely on ratings and comments to find the best course on the subject. There is no built-in tests to evaluate the user's proficiency level. It's up to the user to go through the course index and content to see if it's the right amount of challenge. Once the course is completed, there are no tests to assess our learning / knowledge.

Tashauna
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/06/2022

Udemy Business Review

Udemy Business is a great way to keep learning and improving yourself and business.

Pros

Courses are affordable, really good courses to build both soft and technical skills, assignments, and exercises for you to follow along. It is very user-friendly so it's easy to manage. You are able to track your progress and they also have a mobile app so you can learn on the go.

Cons

Even though there is a download button/symbol on the courses, especially on the mobile devices you cannit view them offline. While there are many great courses available, some are a bit hard to keep up with.

Barbara
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2021

A Great Way to Learn

I gained a lot of knowledge from Udemy, things I wouldn't have thought I'd ever take the time to learn. The overall quality of the courses is pretty good. I especially enjoy receiving the certificates upon completion of the courses. Udemy really provides an inexpensive opportunity to gain new skills and tools.

Pros

Easy to use, very informative. Some of the courses are very engaging, which really makes all the difference for adult learning, I feel. If your team is using the platform, it's easy to assign courses, track progress, leave notes for each other. an inexpensive way to share knowledge and gain information.

Cons

Some of the courses are useless... even from a beginner perspective. Sometimes you really have to search, which can be expensive if you paying a la carte. If you have an annual membership, the search is merely an inconvenience. Some of the sound from the courses has not been tested so the volume can be brutal.

Giuseppe
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/06/2023

Best Overall Training Website

Overall, Udemy Business is the best training website as it includes many courses from a diverse range of topics.

Pros

The amount of training present on Udemy Business is enormous, and include many different topics. Features are great, including the Q&A sections in every individual video, as well as trascriptions and quality of the courses.

Cons

Not everything is included in Udemy Business, so if you are looking for a specific course it might not be there.

Ali
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/09/2021

Learn to Get Jobs or Certifications

I am using Udemy for learning perspective and I am enjoying and taking benefit from it a lot. It's a great learning platform.

Pros

- I have been using the Udemy for ISTQB certification preparation and so far it's a great experience.
- Udemy quite efficiently designs for the user's learning perspective and that's what makes it more important.
- User can also rate the lectures so that the others can take benefit from them.
- Udemy its self give you a certification which is also very helpful for an individual's career.

Cons

I face an error that after a period of time some lectures disappear.

Alexandru Cristian
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/07/2022

Udemy for Business is the go to for learning diverse things

My experience with Udemy Business was a good one, going back at it when the job will allow it.

Pros

I liked the most at Udemy for Business the fact that there are a lot of courses from almost all the domains, and the fact that on courses with assessments, the user can ‘code’ on the website.

Cons

It would be cool to have a feature that would allow the learner to code inside the browser, as other learning tools do, without needing the setup on the local machine of the required coding applications.

Anthony
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2021

Excellent choice of courses for global employee base

An excellent tool that has been implemented globally within our business for all employees. Great uptake and range of well-delivered courses.

Pros

There is a huge selection of courses on the platform and something for everyone. The quality of courses is very high. I like the ability to break the courses down into chunks and also to view sections of courses that are only relevant to more what you are looking for, so time isn't wasted learning some parts of courses that you don't need.

Cons

Some of the courses are quite long-winded; however, you can get around this by reading the reviews and choosing just parts of the courses that are more useful and specific to what you need to know.

Heyohaan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/02/2022

A platform who brings a lot of online courses to people who need it.

I had a good experience with udemy, because the platform does its job and helps the buyer, the seller and the affiliate, and with that is a platform in which everyone can win, and not every platform does that.

Pros

The variety of online courses that are available for the people who needs to learn something in an online way. Also the way in which a person can become an affiliate and win money with the platform.

Cons

Maybe the platform doesn´t have an attractive appereance, and that may influence for someone who sees the platform for the first time.

Aivar
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/09/2021

Online courses with support from an instructor

When I need to get into a new domain, courses from Udemy can be a good start. I also had a positive experience with training my employees using it.

Pros

Lots of courses available, covers any topic you can think of
Many instructors are active and offer support. You can ask questions to clarify something and get a meaningful reply
Can get to actual course content without going through many hurdles

Cons

The player can be a bit unreliable, had various issues with it throughout the years
The app was refusing to work with Chromecast last time I tried
Becoming less relevant with time, as free YouTube courses become better and better

Oluseun
Oluseun
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2021

Udemy is the best online learning tool

In general, Udemy for Business is a great addition to gain in-depth knowledge and skill

Pros

Udemy lets you find relevant courses easily and has a very wide scope of coverage. In addition, the tutors are often very thorough and the video tutorials also ensure that you can always get the best means of passing information. It is very easy to install and use Udemy for business especially when you have to integrate the tool into your own business. The fact that you can also gain a certification after each course is a big plus for me

Cons

At times, some of the courses may be too expensive

Naheel
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

Learning Online

amazing

Pros

What I like about Udemy for business is that it has a variety of courses that helps individuals and companies to get more skills at work place.
and you can get many certifications as everyone now is working from home and there is extra time for employees to improve your business ideas.

Cons

not all courses have certificates but that's okay

Marsela
Marsela
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 08/10/2023

Udemy Review

Overall is very nice , if you know what to look for.

Pros

In Udemy you will find all materials that you need. Mostly good teachers.

Cons

It has so much materials that you have to be careful to select the best teacher, best material , best reviews. It should have some standards on the courses there.

Evija
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 03/06/2021

Great learning tool for big companies

Overall it was a great experience, and I would like to use it in future.

Pros

I liked the large amounts of learning materials, also the organization of the system. It is very intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

I think it is not a very good solution for small companies, as it can get very pricey. But if that is not a factor, then it is amazing, and gives an opportunity for employees to learn daily.

Gerardo
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2023

Udemy Overall Feedback

Excellent since there are a lot of courses with the same topic that we can choose and pick a few to get the more knowledge of the same topic from different points of view

Pros

There are a lot of trainings for the new technologies

Cons

Some of them are not well explained or comes with few examples

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 03/05/2021

Good online learning tool

It's a good online learning platform, even someone can offer his/her self-prepared course on Udemy. The courses that are offered by Udemy are very informative and fulfill the needs of the learners. I am satisfied.

Pros

I took a course on "Basic fire safety awareness" at Udemy a few weeks before. It was only 31 minutes online session. After completion of that session, they awarded me with a certificate that can be shared on social media platforms for other's motivation. Despite the Certificate, the important thing is their content, well prepared and full of information. I really inspired that in a very short session they covered almost all basic skills about fire safety.

Cons

There is no worth of the certificate in the industry, but the worth of information and skills matters. Free trial should contain some longer sessions for more information.

121 reviews