User Reviews Overview

About Snapfix

Snapfix is a mobile and web-based platform that uses photos, videos, messages and traffic lights to keep teams organised. With Snapfix, team members can instantly capture and report issues or faults, assign the tasks to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Snapfix Reviews

59 of 59 reviews
Sort by:
Adrian
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Great product

Positive experience so far and the software has good potential to support my business needs in multiple ways going forward.

Pros

The snapfix software is very simple and easy to use. The process is straightforward and the end results are clear and concise

Cons

No negatives so far as i have am only using it for a number of weeks.

Alternatives Considered

ECAT

Reasons for Switching to Snapfix

It delivered the product i wanted more specifically
Declan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/09/2021

Snapfix @ Tallaght Cross Hotel

Very Positive, we were surprised how well some of our housekeeping and maintenance team engaged with the app (technology) and they feel it has been a great assistance to them.

Pros

Retaining Historic Data / Issues for Hotel Bedrooms and/or facilities throughout the property has been very beneficial. We can view trends that are occurring and track problems.
Maintenance can review the problems, by location and/or category, and plan accordingly.
Fire Walk application is very helpful, and removes the need for a separate app.

Cons

We haven't adequately used all of the features, including uploading essential Health & Safety Service/Maintenance plans to the app.

Response from Snapfix

Hi Declan, thank you so much for leaving such a positive and detailed review! We're delighted to hear how easily the housekeeping and maintenance teams have adopted Snapfix.

Replied 20/04/2022
Fidelma
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Hotel Maintenance

Pros

Easy to use. Traffic light system. Pictures explain a thousand words.

Cons

Maybe add a priority feature - Urgent, not urgent, routine.....

Top Snapfix Alternatives

Shane
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Feed back

its a useful tool no messing with paper work updates as you mark done, all users are in formed to what's happening

Pros

its good , pdf can be emailed / printed of work completed, multi users all can see jobs / repairs that need doing

Cons

It always asks for a gprs location.

Response from Snapfix

Hi Shane, thank you so much for leaving such a positive - it's much appreciated! We're delighted to hear how Snapfix has improved the communication of work updates at the hotel.

Replied 10/05/2022
Rishnoor
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

The best facilities management system

We adopted Snapfix when it was still in its infancy, I believe we were their second customer, from the very first interaction we had with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he was open to feedback, was keen to develop Snapfix in a manner that at its core it remained simple and effective and Snapfix delivers on that promise.
It is easy to use, hence ease to adopt, team members do not require any more than 5 mins training as it is very similar to whatsapp in its functionality, it also breaks the language barrier as issues are being reported using photos.
Snapfix enhanced our maintenance team productivity by approx. 30% and made it easy for non-facilities executive management to manager and monitor the facilities/maintenance department.

Pros

Easy to install
Easy to use
Minimal training required for team members
Fair pricing
Most importantly very effective, efficient, friendly and professional customer service

Cons

It can take a number of minutes to download reports from the mobile app.

Response from Snapfix

Hi Rishnoor, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. At Snapfix, we put the customer at the heart of everything we do and it's customers like you that have made what Snapfix is today.

Replied 22/04/2022
John
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/07/2021

Snapfix for our church

The customer service has been fantastic.

Pros

I like the ease of setup, deployment and use of this product. The fact that it can be used on a smartphone, tablet or PC makes it easy for all to use.

Cons

There are a few features that I know they are working on which will improve this product.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

I needed something that was much easier for employees to communicate issues they encounter as they go through the day to day operation. With this, they open the app, snap a picture, describe what the issue is and submit it. The other system had no easy way for people

Reasons for Switching to Snapfix

Simple and cost effective

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much for this amazing review John! We are glad to hear all this positive feedback. As you mentioned we are constantly developing new features to meet our customers' needs.

Replied 04/08/2021
Kevin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2021

Easily Manage your Property with Snapfix

Snapfix has allowed us to report and track any maintenance issues that arise easily and efficiently. It is a platform to track regular planned maintenance and annual servicing reminders.
You can also use it for daily fire walks, monthly fire compliance checks and annual reporting to the fire officer when needed.

Pros

Easy to use and implement
Multiple uses such as: Tracking Maintenance, Reporting Issues, Fire Compliance, Health and Safety Compliance, Touch Point Cleaning
Great support structure from the team in Snapfix

Cons

The app has become much more user friendly in the time since I first started using it. Great continuing development to make it practical.

Naomi
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Customer Service second to none

From the beginning of my experience with Snapfix to now I cannot fault anything. I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is an absolute delight to deal with. She is patient with explaining things and efficient with any requests I have for her. The app itself is completely user-friendly which makes it a lot easier and saves so much time especially when you work in a large property with a lot of staff.

Pros

The software is user friendly and instant which is great when you have a large team with access to the app in different departments. it doesn't disrupt the working day as it takes minutes (sometimes seconds) to use.

Cons

I can't seem to permanently delete past users.

Response from Snapfix

Naomi, thank you so much for this wonderful review! It's always great to hear from a happy customer.

Replied 22/04/2022
John
  • Industry: Executive Office
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2021

At least a building management tool that does everything we want, simple to use and great...

Couldn't recommend Snapfix more! Saves us hours of administration everyday and nothing slips through the cracks! Really intuitive interface so didn't even have to train our staff

Pros

Simple to use but yet comprehensive. Everything you need and accessible to all staff no matter their technical proficiency.

Cons

Nothing, very happy with everything.

daniel
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/05/2022

Snap Fix review

Ive been with snap fix for a few years now over two businesses and i will be continuing this relationship into the future. A fantastic product with great customer service to back it up.

Pros

Its ease of use for reporting and fixing maintenance issues around the building

Cons

Maybe some development on the reports as its very basic looking

aidan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

a friend in need

Hazards find them fix them, paint jobs ,

Pros

easy to use take a photo as you are passing , send to correct department you can set time limits view progress like having a personal PR

Cons

at the start it was slow until bugs got sorted, but you had good support

Response from Snapfix

Hi Aidan, thanks for the glowing review! The Snapfix Tech team is always on hand to ensure our platform performs at its very best 24/7 so we're happy to hear your bugs were fixed swiftly.

Replied 22/04/2022
Denis
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Snap it done

Brilliand and easy and clear to use

Pros

Very Ease of use great editing tools and straightforward operating

Cons

Hard to say because anything we didnt like got changed and now we love

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much Denis for taking the time to leave us a 5-star rating. Our customers are at the forefront of everything we do. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we're on the right track!

Replied 22/04/2022
Eoin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/06/2021

Excellent tool backed up with excellent support

Very positive experience from the outset. For our fire walks it is an invaluable tool. The maintenance tasks have allowed us to streamline where maintenance issues are logged and avoid any issues been missed

Pros

We have been using Snapfix for almost a year. Initially we used it for our daily fire checks/walls but have since expanded its to include maintenance tasks and covid cleaning monitoring. Installation is very straightforward and the Snapfix team is on hand every step of the way

Cons

The only con is a recurring issue with our fire check daily tasks nit loading periodically. Issue is usually resolved quickly by Cistome success .

Ardan
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/09/2021

Clongowes wood college

Very good experience for all users.

Pros

A really good facilities tool. All reactive work is easily logged now and followed up. Planned preventive maintenance is scheduled and completed within time. Asset management feature is great for large sites.

Cons

Limited characters for texts message. When it is used on the PC the interface is not as good as the phone.

Response from Snapfix

Hi Ardan, thank you for your amazing review and feedback, it's much appreciated! Our team has been working hard on optimizing the desktop version of the platform and we hope you find the update on par with the mobile app.

Replied 22/04/2022
Patrick
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/07/2021

Excellent Tool

Very happy with our overall experience with Snapfix

Pros

What I like most is that it allows all users in the organisation to see the list of outstanding maintenance items which prevents mulitiple reports of the same issue. It also allows management to track the efficiency of the teams rectifying of maintenance issues. It is simple to use and removes a number of steps from the od process of maintenance issue reporting.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about the software

Response from Snapfix

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and detailed review. The team is so happy to receive such great feedback.

Replied 27/07/2021
Manoj
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Review by Manoj

Its an amazing tool. Should link with Property management system opera

Pros

Easy and can complete the task quick. It also got web access to control and check the status of the task

Cons

Battery drains in mobile if software runs full time

Response from Snapfix

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us Manoj! It means so much when our best customers share their experiences.
Integrating with other management systems is on the roadmap so we'll definitely consider Opera. Thanks for the recommendation!

Replied 30/06/2021
Conor
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2021

Snapfix

Maintenance issues are tracked and easily referenceable.

Pros

Easy to us product for creating and managing maintenance issues

Cons

the product does what we need it to do and are very happy with it

Joe
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2021

Snapfix

Very beneficial.

Pros

Connectivity between staff and a record of all jobs and staff who have completed these jobs

Cons

No faults with this product, all staff are happy with it.

Marek
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Snapfix review

Pros

Easy to use software for buisness like this

Cons

That you can track your jobs

James
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/07/2021

Snapfix - excellent software with great support

Excellent for our maintenance department, pushing this out to all staff next.

Pros

The software is easy to use so very little training required but videos are provided, users are up and snapping in minutes.
Support always willing to assist.

Cons

Missing some features but thankfully support take on board feedback.

Frank
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2021

Solving your problems

very good, very happy overall and would highly recommend

Pros

the ease of use and whereby in a few clicks with adding a picture , you can solve maintenance issue with ease. we also use this app for our security, covid and duty management checklists which is hugely beneficial.

Cons

sometimes its slower on an iphone but thats the only fault i have

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much Frank! We're delighted to hear how easy you find Snapfix, all the different ways you use it, and how beneficial you find it is.

Replied 27/07/2021
Barry
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/07/2021

Excellent Auditing Tool.

Great tool for keeping track of all audits and inspections. The fact that it is digital and portable makes this a great all round tool. At this branch, thanks to SNAPFIX, we have reduced our paper usage, our daily audits and inspections used to be time consuming and a drain on a resource. Thanks to SNAPFIX this has all speeded up.

Pros

Very user friendly, easy to set-up and most importantly, every easy to train new staff on its use.

Cons

So far, all is going well and I have no issues.

James
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Snapfix

Best tool I have.

Pros

Product is very easy to use,makes my job a lot easier. I work on very large site and a lot of different area managers use snapfix for things that need to be repaired,replaced or to find solutions,All of these then come to me, with the pictures ,it is so much easier to see what the problem is,and the text tells me which area and who sent it.The red , yellow,green also big help. Every thing comes on red,but as I do the jobs,I change to green and item gone from list,if I need to do more work or doing the job at a later I can put it to yellow. Overall I would be lost without snapfix.

Cons

I like everything with this software, can t fault it.

Response from Snapfix

Hi James thank you so much for your glowing review! The team here at Snapfix is thrilled to hear such amazing feedback.

Replied 30/06/2021
Kevin
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/07/2021

A great tool for any large building with ongoing or repetative maintenance issues.

Very good.

Pros

Being able to post a picture to the account and to submit its location allows us to save a lot of time. It also saves paper as we are not printing our previous maintenance list every morning. I can check the status of a post at any time wherever I am.

Cons

Sometimes the pictures take some time to load.

Response from Snapfix

Hi Kevin, thank you so much for taking the time. We're so happy to hear that you recommend Snapfix highly!

Replied 27/07/2021
Luke
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2021

Easy to use and makes maintenance easier

Pros

Easy to use, beneficial particularly when there are language barriers, helps maintenance get straight to the point

Cons

occasional crashing of app however easily fixed by opening and closing

59 reviews