Sibme Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Sibme

Sibme is a web-based learning management solution that helps organizations streamline process related to content sharing, collaboration, goal-setting and more on a centralized platform. The huddles module enables tutors to share...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Sibme Reviews

204 of 204 reviews
Sort by:
Kimberly
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Excellent Support

Sibme is a wonderful platform for our Educational Service District to use with coaching elementary teachers around early literacy practices. The support Sibme offers is fantastic. The response time is great and the willingness to explain and problem-solve is extremely helpful.

Pros

The Sibme software makes virtual coaching organized and efficient. I love the ability to review the video clips the teachers send with their time-stamped reflective comments. I can then add my own responses and time-stamped comments. This is a great way to collaborate asynchronously.

Cons

Because Sibme can do so many things, it can be a little challenging to use at first. The more you use it, however, the easier it becomes.

Bonnie
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/12/2020

Great for Observations and Providing Feedback

Pros

I love that I can record an instructor and then use the recording as a tool to debrief the observation. The instructor can add comments and then I can go in, review the comments, and then add my own. I can also add a rubric and mark specific places in the recording that align with the scores. It is especially nice if you cannot be face to face or you have limited face to face time. I also love that I can set up groups where instructors can chat with each other and collaborate, post documents and links, as well as individual discussion questions. It really helps me organize and stay on track with observations and instructor conferences.

Cons

Some of the functionality is a little clunky and requires a lot of clicks especially if I am setting up observation resources for multiple instructors. However, they are open to feedback and have always been very helpful when we have gone to them with a request. Their customer support is excellent and I never hesitate to reach out.

Abbie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Reality Check

Overall I am please but I need it to function in another capacity so that it becomes more streamlined for teacher use. I would like it to be easier to access and to place videos in the library and share with others.

Pros

Provides a safe environment for teachers and plcs to get a reality check of what their students are doing and how their instructional delivery is impacting student learning.

Cons

It is hard to get videos that capture the room. I have bought Swivl’s but the integration is not the best. I also think it can be confusing on the set-up

Top Sibme Alternatives

Parisa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Bridging the Gap for Video Observations

Pros

When I can only observe my teachers via video recording, Sibme solves two common logistical problems: 1) not enough storage space or bandwidth to store or upload large video files, and 2) having notes about an observation but losing the spot in a video they’re connected to. When I or a teacher record with Sibme, it uploads to their cloud without using storage or taking a long time to upload or process like on Google Drive. When I comment on the video while observing, it ties my comment to the time stamp on the video. This allows teachers to immediately get my feedback and see for themselves what I’m referring to.

Cons

Using Sibme when most of my teachers are teaching on Zoom has been difficult, but when my teachers go back in person and I can’t be in the classroom with them for safety reasons, it’s a life saver. Navigating the huddles and library can be confusing at first, but once you understand how the folders are organized it’s not an issue.

Lana
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Best platform for virtual instructional coaching

Amazing. They have offered free trials. Stayed connected and been patient and kind as we worked together to form this partnership. I would recommend this company and product to anyone who asks.

Pros

We chose this amazing product because of its ease of use. We loved how it enables collaboration not only one on one but also collaborative teams. The ability to curate our own library of exemplars to share was also a very big plus. The SIBME on boarding was one of the best online trainings I have taken to this date. The teams sequence of teaching allowed us to quickly feel adept at navigating the platform. Customer service is second to none. Very responsive, knowledgeable and kind. We are excited to try the new scheduling integrations. SIBME is in touch with current practice and stays ahead of the innovation curve to provide useful products and services.

Cons

I have not experienced anything to dislike about the product or services that I have received this far.

Cazilda
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Value Added Coaching

We have been using SIBME for the last 4 years. It is a pleasure working with the SIBME TEAM. They are responsive and take care of issues immediately. Coaches that have found value in video coaching really like using SIBME.

Pros

The software was our answer to saving and learning from video. It gave us a platform to give feedback on line and within the video. We also liked the huddle feature where several folks can join in the conversation to review and give feedback.

Cons

We quickly learned that it was not going to work if we were not all using the same video equipment. Once we knew that, we quickly bought a backpack and all technology for our coaches so they would have the ease of using SIBME.

Megan
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2023

Sibme

Pros

Sibme allows me to provide a space to collaborate with teachers through discussions, shared resources, and video reflection.

Cons

There are many features that can be utilized through Sibme that make coaching effective and collaborative. Sometimes the links to Google documents when uploaded don't allow you to use it as a live document.

Sue
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Excellent tool for Enhancing the Coaching Relationship

The Sibme team has been an incredible partner in the work. They are always responsive and solve problems and deliver support in rapid fashion. The toolset has much to offer and we believe it will truly enhance our coaching partnerships.

Pros

Sibme is a well-conceived asynchronous coaching tool that enhances the coaching relationship with leaders and teachers. It extends the reach of the coaching relationship and creates opportunities for personalizing the professional learning experience through video-enhanced professional learning. Most notably, the mobile app is fully functional and incorporates all the web-based features. This was a real differentiator. The Sibme team is always innovating.

Cons

It warrants a culture shift in the way we coach. This requires a learning journey that both our coaching team and the leaders and teachers we coach have to be willing to take. We think there's real value in making the leap to blended coaching, but it does place an added burden on all stakeholders.

Pia
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2020

We love Sibme

Pros

It allows us to record classes and comment on the actions of teachers and students. This app facilitates giving feedback to teacher. It is very reliable. The team keeps adding new features like screen recording and goals for users. This app has helped us enhance teacher professional development by allowing us to effectively record lessons and feedback sessions.
Also, customer service is really good and fast when we need help setting something up.

Cons

The Sibme team was available for translating the app to Spanish. This was a very good thing, but my least favorite thing is that this has produced some bugs and glitches .
Nevertheless, the team has acted quickly to solve each problem.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 16/12/2020

A complication in my life

I have been using it to work in teams but almost all my team agrees that is a hard platform to use, your UX and UI are not well developed.

Pros

Many people can upload their work on the same website and they can group everything.

Cons

The website and the app are hard to use, I'm a software developer and even for me is hard to use it, there are no clear buttons, everything is in text. If you press enter in a discussion you can not add another paragraph because it will immediately post it. All the people are always wondering where are the documents and files, how to upload them, and where. It is a confusing platform.

Pam
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Sibme is a life saver!

Without Sibme it would be difficult to continue the training process with our instructors during this most difficult year of no travel, so the ability to use a online site with uploaded videos and training materials has been of great value to us.

Pros

We use Sibme for reviewing and training our cadre of instructors. The dialogue that happens around a single video is very helpful to both coaches and coachees. We allow the instructor to self assess first and then the coach jumps in to add comments which is followed by a phone conversation. Our instructors appreciate the time spent and the ease of the program to improve their practices.

Cons

Most of my cons have already been addressed this year with the screen capturing and the streaming features. The one thing that we find challenging is the inability to make changes to several huddles at once. Since we use Sibme as a training program and not only for evaluation or coaching, we set up huddles for lots of instructors at one time but when making changes need to make the changes one huddle at a time.

Kim
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/05/2023

Video mentoring

Excellent

Pros

Being able to connect the TCEs and my comments at the actual time during the classroom video visit, allows my interns and student teachers to comprehend exactly what was seen. This allows valuable discussions and a great resource for beginning teachers.

Cons

My students have had difficulty with uploading videos onto the Sibme platform.

Alexis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2023

Amazing and Helpful Program!

My overall experience was great. It was positive and I would do it again.

Pros

First, Sibme was instrumental in keeping me on track to complete my micro-credentials. Having a set meeting time each week allowed me to be accountable and finish the work. Also, the mentor I worked with was very good. She was knowledgeable and helpful and someone who I would now consider a friend. The templates broke down each part of the MCs so they were easy to do.

Cons

The only thing I didn't like was the schedule locking. After you choose a day/time, you're locked into that. However, my mentor was very flexible and would allow me to change the day/time if I needed.

Kathleen
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/05/2023

great !

Great

Pros

I love the customer service. Everyone is available. I love the way the communication allows me to get th e information right to the teacher.

Cons

The features are super user friendly. I wished it had more options with suggestions. I would like to see more drop down tabs.

Sean
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 02/12/2020

Great Platform for Schools

We started using Sibme last year and it helped accelerate teacher and school leader growth.

Pros

The platform is user-friendly and has nice aesthetics. Easy to record, store, and locate videos.

Cons

Missing some key features like fluidity to replay video like athletic coaches do and narrate on screen.

Maryjane
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/12/2020

Great Platform

Don’t send me the gift card.

Pros

It is very convenient as I can coach teachers living in a different US state. It is easy to use and reliable.

Cons

Please stop updating and screwing around with trying to make it easier. The updates slow me down since I am older and more technologically challenged. I don’t use all your new gadgets. I also would really LOVE if you could make the font color MORE black. I have suggested this before and it is still a light grey color.

Delilah
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Simbe review from Texas Southern University

Excellent! The students love the video for self-reflection.

Pros

We have been very pleased with the product . Additionally, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] rock! They are extremely helpful when working with our students and University Supervisors. We will continue to use SIMBE after five years of using the product.

Cons

None that I am aware of after using the product for five years.

Cindy
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Believe

I love Sibme and believe that it can revolutionize how administration in schools do teacher review. When used properly, I can see open dialogue flowing from both parties and allowing for genuine growth. As I look for a curriculum job this spring, I would recommend Sibme as a tool for every district I encounter. I believe in what it can to change and build educational communication.

Pros

I was introduced to Sibme through the eMINTS organization. I enjoyed that it allowed me the space to work with others, and the space to work and collect things alone. I was introduced to the functionality of using professional development activities over the summer. I am looking forward to using these with faculty after the pandemic clears and teacher time is more fluid.

Cons

I had to be introduced to the professional development activities by a customer service agent. I was not able to locate them on my own. This was not the fault of Sibme, but it would have been nice to find those things much easier.

JohnJOH
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2020

Useful

Sibme is a very useful tool to promote collaborative video analysis. I would like to use it more with my colleagues.

Pros

Sibme made it easy to focus on small pieces of video and collaborate with others on those small pieces. You could really zero in on specific things with the tools Sibme provides.

Cons

Not really a problem with the software but it was difficult to get but in and teachers used the smallest things as excuses to no time participate.

TAWANNA
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2020

Sibme for Teacher Development

We use this platform to grow teachers and leaders. One of the most important things is being able to time stamp our comments so we can provide feedback on the exact moments of engagement.

Pros

Sibme allows me to tag exact moments in a video to provide teacher and leader feedback. It is easy to upload from whether I access it directly through the platform or from a camera on my computer or phone. The tabs help with keep our video types sorted for ease of access.

Cons

When recording and uploading mobile it takes a little while for the upload to complete.

Amber
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/05/2023

Easy and efficient

Overall, this was a wonderful experience and I hope to work with my coach in the future.

Pros

The features are user friendly and getting paired with a knowledgeable coach makes the process all the more easier.

Cons

The video uploading was a little difficult--maybe a couple of extra steps that are not necessary.

Kat
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2020

Great for Coaching in Schools

In these trying times when I can't get "into" a classroom, Sibme allows teachers to record lessons they want to share.

Pros

Sibme is very easy to use, take a video and upload. The features are well suited for the educational setting. The ability to tag comments directly on the video makes it very easy to locate specific examples for glows, grows, and questions.

It has been especially beneficial to have the Sibme program while we are teaching remotely, full time. It enables teachers to take a video of their Zoom lesson, upload it into the program and share it with me for feedback.

Cons

None! It's easy to use and you can get started right away.

Tracy
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/12/2020

SIBME to the Rescue

This software allowed our student teachers to view themselves and offered opportunities for collaboration and reflection.

Pros

When supervisors were restricted from visiting schools due to COVID concerns we needed software that we could use for remote supervision. We had very little time for training and to shift from face to face supervision to remote. SIBME's 101 training was easy to use, the customer service support is amazing, and overall the product does exactly what we needed.

Cons

I wish we had started using this sooner.

Lizette
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/12/2020

Excellent video feedback resources!

Pros

The ability for educators to upload classroom video to receive time stamped feedback. The asynchronous abilities in this platform are tremendous.

Cons

Uploading documents in the discussion section is not as easy to use. Dropbox, Google Drive, and other platform synchronization still have links to be worked out.

Donald
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 09/09/2022

Sibme for Education

It has been great so far. Support has been excellent and timely in helping us out. Customer relations has been very thoughtful in trying to make sure our experience with Sibme is going well.

Pros

I like the collaboration ability. I also like the versatility of the software. It is packaged as a video learning tool for Teachers, but I am also using it for Budgeting, Project Management, and Personal Development tracking.

Cons

While there are a few enhancements that I have mentioned to their Support team, I haven't really found anything that I don't like

204 reviews