Melio Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Melio

Melio is an accounts payable solution that helps small businesses manage online payments via bank transfers and debit or credit cards. Key features include payment scheduling, automated data synchronization, reporting, invoicing,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Melio Reviews

369 of 369 reviews
Sort by:
merroudj
merroudj
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2022

fast and easy payment processing

At this point in the Melio Payments review, I can honestly say that it's worthwhile to try, particularly given that it's free. For freelancers, accountants, and small enterprises, it's a fantastic financial solution. The latter group may automate their bills or payments and handle all of their customers from a single platform.

Pros

A very tidy, straightforward, but effective tool for paying bills and invoices, Payment processing, is quite simple compared to its rivals; it is substantially more productive. This product's flawless integration with our accounting software is why we chose it. Additionally, it eliminates the inconvenience of printing and sending paper checks. Recipient changes of the payment method selected are seamless

Cons

Improved phone customer service is something I would like to see no other recommendations now. Vendors are added with their Melio links, and those vendors currently in QuickBooks should automatically connect. Now, when you do that, a new vendor is formed and is not connected to the one that presently exists in QuickBooks. Wishlist: It would be nice if there were an option to send international wire transfers in different currencies. If it is wholly linked with Wave Invoicing, it would be fantastic and allow a free connected workflow.

Milena
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Love it so far

Great! I am very happy with all features Melio provides and will recommend it to anyone who needs a payment processing system.

Pros

I love Melio. It is very easy to use, and really convenient. I am able to provide more services while spending less time per client. Thank you!

Cons

I had a problem with a Wire transfer once, I haven't tried it again to know if the issue was fixed. Will update when I use it again.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Bill.com was much more expensive and provides almost the same features.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Pricing and a client

Response from Melio

Hi Milena, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Jeff
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 24/01/2022

Fantastic Idea, poor implementation, horrific customer service

Really poor customer service, no one is able to help or give advice, and it's a total waste of my time.

Pros

It was easy to set up an account and has a pleasing aesthetic. I was really excited to find it. It's easy to set up vendors and create an invoice (took just a tiny bit of trial and error, but it's very self explanatory).

Cons

It took 6 weeks and numerous emails and chat messages to get them to send a test payment to verify my company bank account. Finally someone who said they were a specialist or a manager said that they had put in a manual override to get my test payments sent. That should have been a warning sign.

Then I tried to send my first payment to my vendor, and when I did it said the payment failed and I needed to contact compliance, with no additional information. I've gotten a dribble of requests asking for IRS letters and articles of organization. I've sent them in, but I have had no response as to why I was rejected, why they didn't ask for that information up front if it was going to be needed (it was very foreseeable), and there's no way to get a hold of anyone else. So, I've been waiting for 8+ weeks total and still don't have a functioning product, I don't have any idea what is wrong, and there's no way to contact anyone. The on-site chat rep tells me that they're not authorized to answer my questions and that I need to email the compliance team, but the compliance team is totally unresponsive.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

I thought I'd try Melio because it is sleek, low cost, and seemed like it might be more modern than Bill.com (which I've found to be good but clunky for other businesses I own).

Response from Melio

Hi Jeff, thanks for reaching out. Melio requires an EIN or SSN to approve your account for use. Sometimes, our Compliance team requires further information to verify a business and approve the account. As our Support team does not have access to Compliance decisions, Compliance must indeed be contacted directly. We can confirm our Compliance team has been in touch with you via email regarding your account, and requested further information to possibly overturn their decision and review your account as of today, January 27th. Please note, our teams are available Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST.
Best Regards,
Team Melio

Replied 27/01/2022

Top Melio Alternatives

Vic
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Melio pays

I rely on it to pay and get paid.

Pros

It's effortless to set up. More importantly it's easy for my clients to accept and adopt the software into their business.

Cons

Web interface a bit clunky for desktop users.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Price.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Price mostly but clients seem to like it better than bill.com.

Response from Melio

Hi Vic, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 21/11/2022
Danie
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2022

Melio is fantastic for bill pay, OK for receivables

Pros

Melio is super easy to set up and use. The integration is fast and simple, and works reliably. Being able to enter bills in QBO and have them in Melio, and if appropriate set up payments too so all the client has to do is approve them has been game changing for payables management and cash flow forecasting, especially for our distributed, international clients.

Cons

Melio is missing a few features. It really needs to require a W9 for certain vendors before it allows payment. It's also frustrating that it can't take pre-payments/retainers. We have clients that really need that, and other clients whose customers payments fail too often because they misunderstood that question and answered incorrectly. Overall, the A/P side is much stronger than the A/R side.

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Faster, online, full details of what the transactions were. Approval processes that can be done between people in different geographical locations.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Faster set up, better interface/UX, very bad experience with Bill.com previously.
Ryan Rey
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/05/2021

Payment Solution that works

Melio has an excellent customer support and resolves any issues quickly.

Pros

We choose this product since it seamlessly integrates with our accounting software. It also allows us to send paper checks without the hassle of printing and mailing them.

Cons

There is nothing really to dislike about the software with how our company is using it right now. I do hope for a much better interface and a more informative dashboard in the future.

Alternatives Considered

Tebra

Reasons for Choosing Melio

It is integrated with our accounting software. No need to re-enter vendor information on Melio.

Switched From

Venmo

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Melio integrates with our accounting software

Response from Melio

Hi Ryan, thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear you find Melio useful and that our customer support team has been able to assist you. We appreciate your detailed feedback and will take it into account as we continue to improve our product and service.
All the best,
Team Melio

Replied 31/05/2021
Beverly
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Good unless you need a critical payment to be processed immediately

Up until the failed same-day payments, it had been a pretty good way for us to send out payments without having to get checks signed. I am very disappointed with the same day payment issues though.

Pros

It's free and can be used by the owner from his cell phone.

Cons

We had two critical payments that had to go out same day. We paid $30 to have them expedited and they both failed. Customer service could not tell me why and the issue was never resolved.

Lisa
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Best way to pay vendors- bar none

Easy to implement, and support is great!

Pros

The full integration with in QuickBooks online makes this an easy choice for streamlined and efficient processes.

Cons

It is difficult to know exactly when a vendor will receive a payment. Should be two days but sometimes has been five days. Especially in the beginning of using the software.

Response from Melio

Hi Lisa, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Kate
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Melio Feedback

I am happy with the product, especially since it is free for the functionality I am using it for. I would be willing to pay a small fee (at least the cost of a stamp) to have live checks be processed and mailed on the same day that the payment is processed.

Pros

I love that I can pay all invoices without printing and mailing checks. It is also great that the program completely integrates with QuickBooks so the bills show up automatically in Melio, and with a few clicks I can pay all of the bills.

Cons

It takes over a week for a live check to be delivered to a vendor, which is a long time.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

I loved the fact that it was free, and had all of the functionality that I was looking for.

Response from Melio

Hi Kate, thank you for taking the time to post such an excellent review. We are glad Melio has been able to save you time and busywork. We are currently working on a fast check feature and it should be available soon, so stay tuned.
All the best,
Team Melio

Replied 20/12/2020
Adam
Adam
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/09/2023

Melio – Manage your ACH payments

What sets Melio apart for me is its simplicity, especially when it comes to regular vendors. Sending payments is easy and the platform also allows me to keep a record of all payments made during the year. This is incredibly helpful come tax time.

Pros

I have been using Melio to manage payments to suppliers and contractors. The platform allows us to process ACH payments completely free of charge, which is an incredible benefit. You only incur a cost if you send more than two checks per month. I like its design and the speed at which payments are processed.

Cons

What I don't like is the customer support, it is very, very slow, and when you have a problem with a transaction it can be very tedious and time consuming.

Response from Melio

Hi Adam, thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know you're finding Melio to be such a resourceful tool. We take feedback about our offerings very seriously and we're sorry to hear you've been having a difficult time reaching our support team. Our support team is available for live chat Monday- Friday 9am- 8pm EST to help with any immediate needs. However, please feel free to reach out with any additional concerns via email to [email protected].

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 07/11/2023
carmen
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Melio softare is just great!

We have to process many payments per day and with Melio I was able to upload and pay our invoices timely and quickly

Pros

This software is amazing and I like it because is user-friendly, quick and absolutely efficient.

Cons

There are no cons for me! This software is absolutely adequate for our business

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Because it was very intuitive and the client support very responsive

Response from Melio

Hi Carmen, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Talal
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2023

Melio makes it easy to send payments (and get paid in full)

Program does what we need it to do, and sends money into our bank account. Wish it would be able to name the payments so that our bank account can tie the invoice to the transaction name though.

Pros

- Adds processing fee to customer if they choose credit card- Gives option for FREE ACH

Cons

Invoice numbers not customizable or sequentialTransaction name comes into the bank as just Melio-xyz instead of Melio-invoicenumber

Alternatives Considered

FreshBooks

Reasons for Choosing Melio

This is the only one that easily adds the processing fee or forces ACH.

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Free ACH and Credit Card passing to customer.

Response from Melio

Hi Talal, thanks for sharing this 5 star review. We're glad to know you're finding Melio useful. Please know, we take your feedback very seriously. Thanks for sharing!

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 16/05/2023
Carisa
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2023

Melio Simplifies the Payables Proecess

Melio has streamlined our accounting process internally and with our clients. it has given us the ability to work in remote situations and process payments for clients no matter where we are. The payment status and tracking has been key to making sure vendors receive payments and deposit them.

Pros

Melio is an easy app to setup. It's integration into the accounting software is key. It is easy to use and customer service can help with any issues like Stop payments or reissuing payments which saves time on the payables side. It is a benefit that vendors can receive ACH or Checks all with a click of a button!

Cons

The cost per check can be a con of the product, since we went from using it on its inception it was an inconvenience to have to start paying a fee per payment. however the application is still less expensive than the alternative products. The process time is a bit slow, you have to anticipate about 7 business days before payment is received by a vendor.

Response from Melio

Hi Carisa, thank you for sharing this review. We're happy to hear Melio has simplified the accounts payable process for your business. We'll be sure to pass this feedback along to our team.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 10/05/2023
Beau
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2023

Melio is my hero!!!!

Excellent- it takes so much of the organizational hassle out of our billing and payouts.

Pros

It just takes everything off my plate. I don't have to write checks, it has free ACH transfers (for both sides), quickbooks integration, invoice cataloging, payment scheduling, and my favorite... being able to tie multiple company profiles under one admin account! As someone who owns a few [very different] small businesses with different teams, I can keep everything separate and organized, but all under the same login.

Cons

I wish there was some way to store W9's to a contractor's profile in Melio. I don't even need to be able to file 1099s via Melio (although that would be awesome) but this tiny little organizational tool would be really helpful in staying compliant since no one else (like Quickbooks) has this.

Response from Melio

Hi Beau, thanks for taking the time to share this review. We're thrilled to be your hero by providing a streamlined experience for your businesses and we're committed to providing you with an excellent user experience. We'll be sure to pass this feedback along to the team.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 17/05/2023
Joe
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 12/01/2023

Melio Almost Put Me Out of Business

Horrible customer experience when I was hacked last month. It is still not resolved. Someone set themselves up as a vendor and then attempted to pay themselves. The fraudulant contacts are still not out of my account and my account has been frozen for over a month despite claims that it is all cleared up. Foolishly I believed them and attempted to pay my key suppliers again. I came back over the holidays to find that no payments had gone out and almost lost my biggest supplier/vendor. Multiple chats and even a message to one of their executives on LinkedIn (his response illustrated why their customer experience is so poor) have yielded nothing. Despite the headache to set up all my vendors again on another service, that is what I am doing. DON'T USE THIS SERVICE.

Pros

easy to set up and use -- had been reliable until my account was hacked over a month ago. Since then it has been inop.

Cons

unbelievably poor customer support. They have no phone option and are limited on chat. They will promise you a quick email response, but then it never happens.

Response from Melio

Hi Joe, thanks for sharing this feedback. We take inquiries related to fraud seriously and would like to investigate this issue further. We cannot find any correspondence with your information. Please email our support team with "Capterra: urgent" in the subject line and we'll be sure to get to the bottom of this. Please know this is of top priority to us.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 06/02/2023
Kallie
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/05/2023

Melio saved us in a crunch and we've stayed for years!

It can be hard to find a trustworthy site to send money but we always felt safe with Melio and they have great support to help at any time. Their rules and timing for sending money are simple so once you read those, everything is straightforward and you know exactly when your money will arrive / vice versa.

Pros

We needed to make a payment fast and were having some issues with our bank which required an in person appointment. Finding Melio saved the day and we were able to process the payment quickly, safely, and very conveniently. The cost to use a credit card is the standard 2.9% fee which is invaluable when you want to leverage credit but are in a space where many companies only accept wire transfers.

Cons

I had a payment or two rejected before I knew that you could only select the "I have already received the goods" for my industry but other than that, I had a perfect experience with Melio.

Response from Melio

Hi Kallie, thanks for sharing this five star review. We're delighted to hear that Melio has allowed you to process payments quickly, safely, and conveniently. Our goal is to consistently deliver the support and assistance you require for your business. We greatly appreciate your continued support over the years and we'll be sure to pass this feedback along.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 17/05/2023
Kelly
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 17/03/2022

No Support - You Get A Lot Of Promises, But No Action

Absolutely the worst customer service. Why? because there isn't any. I have been trying since Dec to resolve an issue and it just keeps getting worse. The last straw was when I deleted my account and re entered it only to be connected to a former clients account that I have no access to at all. There was a 2 week period that I called every single day and left a message and never did I receive a call back. Just the worst! I've been on a chat with them this morning and they just stopped responding after a few minutes. So frustrating

Pros

it worked great until you have a problem then everything comes to a complete stop with no help

Cons

Support, there isn't any. They suspended a clients account but didn't notify us. When I finally reached someone who could help, I was told what to do and still nothing. This happened in Nov 2021 and still no resolution. I tried to delete my account and sign up again and it connected to a QB account that I have no affiliation with which is scary. They said they would look into it and nothing yet Four months later and nothing but empty promises

Response from Melio

Hi Kelly, thanks for reaching out. Upon taking a look into your case, we can confirm it has been escalated to our Compliance team and they are looking into resolving it ASAP. Our Support rep did notify you on 3/17 that this can only be resolved by Compliance, and we assure you they are working diligently to resolve this as soon as they can. We apologize for any delay or inconvenience. Thanks for your patience!
All the best,
Melio

Replied 22/03/2022
Dan
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Great product!

It's been excellent! It's a key part of my work with multiple clients!

Pros

It's easy to use and inexpensive. When needed, the customer service is excellent.

Cons

It would be useful to have the ability to pass on the $1.50 check fee to vendors who refuse to use an electronic payment option.

Alternatives Considered

BILL Accounts Payable & Receivable

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Lower price.

Response from Melio

Hi Dan, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

They Cancelled My Account

Not dandy, not happy

Pros

I have no idea if I cannot use it, I cannot know

Cons

My client wanted to pay with a bank transfer, so I signed up for Melio. I set up the account, verify the deposit, all looked like it is working properly. Now my client signed the contract, I sent him a payment request, he paid and a day later I get notified that my account could not be verified and the payment won't go through. This is so embarrassing. Instead of them contacting me and request whatever proof they need, do this discreetly, and continue the process, they just kicked me off. I have no idea why. Why not at the time I signed up. Why am I verifying my bank account last week was not enough? It is a business account. This payment is business to business. My business has been around since 2011. I really don't know. Now I either have to find another payment method or somehow get this back working and ask my client again to pay. It is just not a reliable way for me to do business. They will wonder if I cannot even get their payment coming through what kind of service I will provide. That is a bad way to build trust with a new client. Thanks, Melio

Response from Melio

Hi, our Risk & Compliance team determined we are unable to support your transactions. While we cannot publicly discuss the details of your case, if you would like to provide us with further information and appeal our decision you can reach out directly to: [email protected].
Sincerely,
Team Melio

Replied 28/06/2021
Tia
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/05/2023

Melio = Incomparable

Before discovering Melio, I tried dozens of other products and found every single one of them lacking in some way. Either they were too expensive for what they offered or they didn't offer key features we needed. We didn't even need a lot! Just needed to be able to pay vendors and track payments. Direct deposit was a bonus! Melio provided everything and for the unbelievable cost of $0.

Pros

Vendor payments, direct deposit, and account reports and the super low price.

Cons

I wasn't able to make payments to my social media manager in Jamaica. That is the only thing I've been unable to do.

Response from Melio

Hi Tia, thanks for sharing this amazing review. We are glad to hear that you're finding Melio to be a resourceful tool. Here's an article that shares the countries you're able to pay using Melio and please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team via the help center with any questions. (https://melio.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4447132839442)

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 01/06/2023
Noah
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/03/2022

Saves me hours every week, for free!

So easy to use, good service, fast, and free!

Pros

It's like the best bank bill pay ever! Easy to set up recurring payments and see delivery times.

Cons

Wishlist - if it integrated fully with Wave Invoicing, that would be cool, and that would provide an entirely free connected workflow.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online and Corpay One

Reasons for Choosing Melio

Couldn't set up recurring payments the right way, wanted a way to send ACH payments for free

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Free and much easier workflow
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

I recommend melio

Excellent! I am very satisfied with Melio and will recommend it

Pros

it Work on receipt installment companies, contractors, and free or low-cost bank transfers.Pratical for beginners because of There are no ongoing monthly fees.

Cons

So far, everything has gone well, without any complications.

Response from Melio

Hi there, thank you for leaving this review. We are happy to hear this has been your experience with Melio.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 28/12/2022
James
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/11/2022

Simplify Accounts Payable

Melio has simplified our accounts payable process. We have sent less than 20 checks during the last 2 years that we have been using Melio, down from hundreds of checks written and mailed in the years before. Simple to use, with some additional features that are sometimes needed, including "fast" ACH.

Pros

Melio is simple to use, fast to set up, and has allowed us to stop sending 90% of the checks we used to send. We have found that most of our vendors and contractors prefer electronic payments instead of paper checks.

Cons

Does not integrate with Quickbooks Desktop software.

Response from Melio

Hi James, we're so happy to hear that you find Melio useful and easy to use. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 09/11/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/05/2023

Best AP software that connects to all banks

Pros

Qbo integration is Amazing and can have a firm account with many users permissions

Cons

Takes longer for ach processing as vendors expect it sooner

Response from Melio

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Melio. We're thrilled to hear that you find Bill Pay powered by Melio in Quickbooks resourceful. We appreciate your feedback.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 10/05/2023
calvin
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Save you a full time employee

Very positive, I love the billing

Pros

The billing is where melio shine, there is no match

Cons

It don’t work that well with accounting software for big client

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Reasons for Switching to Melio

Melio is price great for small businesses

Response from Melio

Hi Calvin, thanks for sharing this review with us and the community! We're glad to hear you find Melio useful and easy to use.

Best,
Team Melio

Replied 18/11/2022
369 reviews