User Reviews Overview

About NextThought

Designed for customer, employee, and partner training, NextThought is a learning management platform built for teams. NextThought empowers team leads to implement training programs to support learning, upskilling, and reskilling...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse NextThought Reviews

12 of 12 reviews
Sort by:
Heidi S.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/05/2020

Looking for best quality for investment in an LMS?

Working with Next Thought's team has been truly wonderful. They listen, and help us figure out the optimal ways to accomplish what we need or want to within the LMS. Sometimes what we desire is "outside of the box," and they collaboratively partner with us to help us provide the learner experience we are after.

Pros

The fact that Next Thought very easily allows us to integrate learning assets from a variety of sources has been terrific. We can grow our catalog of courses pretty rapidly as we bring them in to this environment. It is very straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

A missing feature is the ability for learners to keep a repository of documents they develop or work on associated w courses in the LMS. This would allow learners to continually access and work on a project (doc or slides) over the duration of a course - and choose when to have a course facilitator review and provide feedback.

Lindsey J.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/06/2020

Great Platform with Reasonable Cost

NextThought allowed us the ability to shift quickly to a virtual event with the staff skill set we currently have without breaking the budget. They were quick to respond, willing to adapt and listened to our feedback. Great experience!

Pros

Our small team was able to build out and implement our virtual conference quickly and easily from the administrator side. The learner experience was seamless for the most part with NextThought receiving very high ratings in the post-conference survey. The scalability of the platform is brilliant giving us the ability to build one simple course or a multi-day virtual conference with 80+ sessions. Learners are able to track progress and download certificates within the platform which is critical for our audience.

Cons

The discussion feature on videos is not a real time chat therefore losing engagement and we can't track CEUs for individual sessions when using the platform as a multi-session conference module. Surveys were a little tricky. We look forward to the full Zoom integration, but we will utilize the LTI in the meantime.

Alternatives Considered

Cvent Event Management, Freestone and Brightspace

Reasons for Switching to NextThought

cost, user interface, scalability, CEU tracking, certificates
Jennifer V.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2020

NextThought Review

Overall our experience with NextThought was great! The team was phenomenal - Always kind and helpful. We went through three project managers during our implementation: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] All three of them were on top of things and readily available to help us with whatever questions we came up with. Our project included some very specific integrations with our own software, and the NextThought programming team was easy to work with. I think our learners have really enjoyed using the platform, and we are pleased with the final product!

Pros

My favorite part of this software is how simple it is to use. We were able to get our online courses created quickly. It's easy to re-enter courses and edit them if needed. We were also able to integrate NextThought into our own software and make a seamless login transition for our current users. The NextThought team was really great to work with throughout the entire process, and we are happy with the end result!

Cons

The only con is that we are not able to choose the order in which our courses display for our learners. I understand that this is something that the NextThought team is working on developing, so we are hoping this will be a possibility in the future.

Top NextThought Alternatives

Lynne L.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/09/2021

NextThought LMS Is our Choice for a Statewide LMS

The support during the evaluation and now that we have started rolling it out has been stellar. Quick responses to any questions.

Pros

Everything about this system was easy during the evaluation period. Easy to build courses, easy to take them, easy to track results. We needed an LMS that allowed for unlimited users as we are promoting a CDC healthcare initiative to every healthcare worker in Maryland. Many of these learners will return in the future for additional training. NextThought offered everything we needed at a very reasonable price.

Cons

I have yet to encounter any functionality problems.

Jill S.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/06/2021

Good solution for a medium sized business

Really seems more like a partner than a vendor

Pros

Features and cost and that we were connected quickly

Cons

Took me a bit to understand how to build a course but the support was so inviting and non-judgemental so I got it done.

Paige K.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Great Team to Work With

Pros

Simple to navigate. Lots of options. Great support.

Cons

Just the learning curve of moving training to a virtua platform

Justin S.
  • Industry: Public Safety
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2020

Cutting Edge Technology Powered by Great People

We conceptualized a new product not found in our industry. NextThought helped us making our concept a reality through a custom adaptation of their existing platform. While their platform was instrumental in our success, the relationship we developed during the process was even more vital. NextThought went above and beyond to ensure our launch was a success. We hope our relationship continues well into the future.

Pros

The platform is user-friendly, modern, and is backed by a world-class support team.

Cons

We would like additional user access controls and permissions.

Patrick S.
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/07/2020

Nothing but good things to say about NextThought

My experience with NextThought has been tremendous. The software is great. The customer service is even better.

Pros

I love being able to communicate with other learners/teachers from directly within the app. It allows learners to ask questions about the lesson as they are going through the lesson.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about the software.

Chris M.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/05/2020

Feedback

Fantastic platform, great experience with course intake, creation, etc. Wonderful support team.

Pros

Ease of use and support staff, very open to dev updates

Cons

Need more customized features. More use of the space when inside of the course (see the boarders)

Ben H.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

A Great Partner

Excellent

Pros

The collaboration component is easy and fosters spontaneous conversation and teamwork and increases information sharing throughout the organization

Cons

The reporting features could be better but there has been much improvement and the responsiveness to request more functionality has been great

Carolyn L.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/05/2020

E-learning made fun and functional!

They have a great help guide that included most of what I had questions about, but their team has also been fast and supportive as we launched our online learning during a pandemic. We are grateful that their platform was easy to use as it made it that much more possible for us to pivot and continue connecting with our students and barely skip a beat.

Pros

We love how easy it is to get content on there! We can use Youtube or Vimeo just by adding the link and everything populates itself. It's also a colorful and customizable site which makes it appealing for our students (11-17). The platform also has built-in analytics which is very useful for us to see what students are gravitating to versus not, which helps us continue to shape our lessons to be the best that they can be.

We've seen students just intuitively start using the site and we rarely get questions on how to use the platform.

Cons

I wish I could embed pictures directly to assignments, but knowing the NextThought team, they're probably already working on this!

Brandon T.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/05/2020

Love it!

Pros

I love how the platform is built around community and engaging students.

Cons

I would like to see some updates to the community board, assessments, and mutual library of content.

12 reviews