CallTrackingMetrics Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CallTrackingMetrics

CallTrackingMetrics is a cloud-based call tracking and contact center solution for businesses and agencies that helps with tracking campaigns, reaching new audiences through integrated text marketing and online forms and using...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse CallTrackingMetrics Reviews

128 of 128 reviews
Sort by:
John
John
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/02/2024

Have used for close to a decade

Pros

CTM is reliable. My agency has been using them on behalf of our clients and our own business for close to a decade.

Cons

Nothing specific comes to mind right now!

Jean
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Powerful and flexible tool, easy to scale

Pros

Easy implementation, very intuitive and flexible. Possible to scale without long term contracts. Pay per minute and not per user : turns it into a variable cost.

Cons

The tool doesn't manage automatic outbound calls (auto dialers) very efficiently. Not easy to run multiple callcenters in one account (work in progress)

Alternatives Considered

Talkdesk , Aircall and Kixie PowerCall

Reasons for Switching to CallTrackingMetrics

No long term contract and a lot more features.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thanks for taking the time to review CTM, Jean. We really appreciate the feedback and are continuously working on features to help automate call center operations, such as our AutoDialer. Our team is always here if you want to share feedback or if you have any questions. Thanks for being a valued customer!

Replied 26/08/2020
Meira
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 04/05/2022

Choose Another Call Tracking Company

Pros

If it would work, it would be useful in measuring offline conversions.

Cons

Tried working with them for YEARS to get the data right because if it was correct, it would be so useful. Once I audited the data, the calls had nothing to do with the keyword data that was being reported. Until my arrival, the company was making decisions based on CTM's INCORRECT DATA! I implemented every change they recommended, including purchasing more numbers and inputting more sources but it was never resolved. When we decided to leave, they had auto-renewed our account and promised to refund, but did not. Additionally, many of the calls at the end were robocalls or hangups.

Alternatives Considered

CallRail

Reasons for Switching to CallTrackingMetrics

We had been with them for years and wanted to try and maintain the current integration.

Top CallTrackingMetrics Alternatives

Alex
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/05/2022

CallTrackingMetrics, it's resourcefull, easy to implement, and use!

A wonderful experience, since we implemented it our account manager was always eager to address any concerns that we had and the Support team is always very helpful in explaining if something isn't working or what could be a possible cause of the issue.

Pros

It's an amazing suite for small and large companies, it has everything you need, IVR, call recording, Call tracking, Queues, SMS tracking, and campaigns. You name it and they have it!

Cons

None that I can think of, it's a great product.

John
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2020

Everything I was Looking For!

Pros

For my business purposes, CallTrackingMetrics provides all of the marketing elements into one platform. I enjoy the Geo-Routing, tracking, and how we can integrate the software for many of our clients.

Cons

Not too many, I am a slow learner and often I need to call Customer Service,

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thanks for the awesome review, John!

Replied 26/08/2020
Meghan
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2024

CTM Review from a Developer

It's a great platform and is business critical for my team.

Pros

I love the simplicity of your API for reporting, sending text messages, and utilizing your form reactor. We use these daily and appreciate the ease of use and that we don't have constant downtime with these features.

Cons

It does take a bit to get to know and understand your dashboard. My operations team hates the wait time for Trust Center and setting up text message campaigns. But they do understand the reason for delay.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you for sharing your feedback as a developer using CTM! We're delighted to hear that you find our API simple and reliable, and we're committed to providing seamless experiences for your daily operations. Your comments are invaluable to us, and we're continuously improving our dashboard to ensure ease of use for all users. We appreciate your business and are thrilled to be a critical part of your team's success.

Replied 19/02/2024
Rachel
Rachel
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 06/02/2018

It is not ideal but does integrate with other programs and software

It is better than not having a program to track calls and it helps us to identify the sources for ROI purposes, but does not produce regular reports and you really never know if the person came from where it says if they call the main number which is not recorded and they can't make that happen, but to be fair neither can any other company I have talked to outside the actual phone company.

Pros

It helps us to know when someone is calling into one of our tracking lines. It integrates with Infusionsoft via zapier (one way connection so that infusionsoft doesn't cause issues for them) and then it also allows us to listen to those calls.

Cons

It does not record all calls. It does not do a great job of creating contacts into Infusionsoft as it makes duplicates because of how the system connects, NOT sure if this is their fault, Zapier's fault or Infusionsoft's fault.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your feedback. I know you are passing data between several platforms, but CTM does offer call recordings and transcriptions. Please contact our support team if you have any issues or questions about how to use this feature.

Replied 23/05/2018
Liberty
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/02/2024

Great product

I use CTM daily. It is a great service. I wish it was a little more user friendly. The team at CTM is great and very helpful with my tickets.

Pros

There are multiple different tools to use within CTM. It is a one-stop shop for your call-tracking needs.

Cons

There are changes weekly/monthly. You might try to add something one month, and the process will be different the next month. They also removed their chat feature and replaced it with a bot.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our product! We're thrilled to hear that our comprehensive suite of tools has been beneficial for your call-tracking needs, and we greatly appreciate your ongoing support. Your comments are invaluable to us, and we're dedicated to continuously improving user experience while providing top-notch support for our customers.

Replied 19/02/2024
Elijah
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/02/2024

Effective Call Tracking Solution

Pros

CallTrackingMetrics is feature-rich with a barebones approach. The software is intuitive and straightforward to use and implement product features. The UI is clear, fast, and easy to navigate.

Cons

Some newer product features, like Conversation Analytics, aren't as easily accessible and you'll have to do some digging in the UI to find and implement them, as the help center and knowledge base only cover rudimentary topics.

Alternatives Considered

CallRail
Nick
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2024

Sales Manager Review

Overall, it has been a positive experience for both myself and clients.

Pros

Ease of use - simple to attribute marketing efforts

Cons

Dashboard can be a little complicated until you become familiar with it

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear that CallTrackingMetrics has made attributing marketing efforts easier for you, and we appreciate your feedback on the dashboard. We're continuously working to improve usability, and we're thrilled that both you and your clients have had a positive experience overall.

Replied 08/02/2024
Dean
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/03/2020

The Best Call Management Platform - CallTrackingMetrics.com

Solved my marketing source tracking, intergrated with almost everything. Solved all my call center issues. So many many issues were solved including the micro picky issues.

Pros

CallTrackingMetrics.com (CTM) is by far the most complete and versatile call management platform I have ever seen. Plus its got a killer call center system built right in.

I can't count the number clients whole love this system. And during this corona virus crisis, switching from an office to home was so simple and totally seamless. We and are our clients didnt skip a beat.

I have been with CallTrackingMetrics.com since 2014. Yep! And, I could go on and on. From thier willingness to keep advancing their platform, great customer service, marketing source tracking, and so much more, CTM has played a huge part in our company's and our clients' success!

Cons

Nothing!!! Seriously. Just an awesome platform!!

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you for the 5-star review, Dean. We appreciate your business and look forward to many more successful years of partnership! As always, please let our team know if there's anything we can do to improve our product or services to better meet your needs.

Replied 23/03/2020
Chris
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/04/2020

Attribution is key

My overall experience is great. The software and integrations work well and the staff is always very helpful.

Pros

I like all of the robust features and tracking that CTM provides.

Cons

The software can be a little glitchy and difficult to setup at times. Once you get it dialed in it’s great.

Alternatives Considered

CallRail

Reasons for Choosing CallTrackingMetrics

The software was dated.
Chris
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/09/2022

Amazing for Agencies

Their support team has been amazing, transferring over my clients from one software to another went smoothly, the software does more than I need, and I have far more control over pricing to keep clients happy.

Pros

Before, I used a competitor's product, and while it was good, I didn't know how much I was missing out on.
CallTrackingMetrics gave me so much more control!
- how I price call tracking services for my clients (including charging by the minute if desired!)
- how I create phone number pools (no arbitrary, pre-selected minimum amount of numbers)
- what services each client needs
- easier and faster switching between client accounts

If you are an agency or manage multiple accounts, this software is the best that I've found. I was able to save my clients money and have far more control over price stability in the long run, while improving the number of features available!

Cons

CTM is complex and some of the UI is not as intuitive/quick to learn as I wish. It was easy to miss a step or two in client setup (even with the help of their great Support team), and sometimes finding the menu or options you need is not quick and easy.
This is partly due to the fact that the software does so much, but it would be nice if I could hide certain menus, or during setup, tell them to hide menus for me so that I don't have to constantly scroll through a lot of options I'll never use.

Gary
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Excellent Software

We’re always happy with Call tracking metrics. The service is great and they keep you informed of anything you need to know too.

Pros

The software is easy to use and the stats and reporting is great.

Cons

Can take a bit of getting used to the Config set up but once learnt, it’s easy enough. Support is excellent if you need to use them.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Gary!

Replied 17/03/2021
Sabrina
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2024

Enhancing Campaign Performance and Marketing Attribution

Pros

CallTrackingMetrics has been a very valuable tool for our marketing team, largely due to its user-friendly interface and features. We like that it allows us to efficiently track the results of our multichannel marketing campaigns by accurately attributing phone leads to their sources. Call recording has been a particularly beneficial feature, as it has helped our clients identify high-performing channels with longer call times and high-quality leads, allowing us to make data-driven campaign improvements. Also, implementing CallTrackingMetrics is simple for our development team, and it has integrated well into our workflow. Overall, we thoroughly enjoy how utilizing CallTrackingMetrics enhances our marketing efforts!

Cons

While we enjoy utilizing CallTrackingMetrics as part of our ongoing campaigns, we would like to see more robust and customizable reporting capabilities to share with our clients.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/04/2020

stand out support and functionality

Pros

I've used CTM for 5 years. I tried CallRail and have worked with CallSource. I've found CTM to be the easiest to implement and use. They also have more features and integrations that have given my agency the ability to provide detailed reports to my clients.

Cons

We had some challenges getting Google Data Studio synced the way we wanted it, but we were not using just the general template they provided, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on their support team was awesome about helping us connect those last dots that we couldn't figure out on our own.

Eddy
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/08/2020

CallTrackingMetrics Benefits

I am able to show business owners call activity and likely conversios that helps me prove Return on Investment to current advertisers so that they will renew their campaign. Plus I can show this to prospective advertisers to show potential return on investment and to be able to close the sales as a result.

Pros

I can track the call activity from print, digital, social media ads. I can listen to the calls and identify the appointments or likely sales.

Cons

Not sure, but would like to have an app on my iPhone available so I can reference it on in the field when I don't have my laptop..

Jeff
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/08/2020

Best and easiest call tracking tool ever

CTM was an easy decision and the support we have received for onboarding and minor issues have been superb.

Pros

The support I have received, when needed, has been first rate and super friendly. CTM itself gives my clients the information they need to respond to calls quickly when they are out in the field and the data easily integrates into other 3rd party software for our PPC reports and conversion tracking.

Cons

I know there should always be some cons for a product, but we really do not have any.

Molly
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/08/2020

Intuitive Product. Great Customer Service.

Pros

CTM is intuitive and even if you hit a snag on set-up or use, customer service is one call away. They are always responsive to your issue and will go the extra mile if needed to resolve the issue or help. They also follow-up to ensure everything is still going well with the issue/update. CTM works great for our clients, and its great to know the Customer Service is there to support us when we need it. Thank you.

Cons

At this point, I don't have a con, it's more understanding the software. Sometimes we do not know how to set it up to meet our meets but once Customer Support assists, it makes sense!

Andrew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Great Software

Our overall experience is very good with call tracking metrics. We use it daily and it makes our company better!

Pros

It helps us keep track of all of our sales people and what metrics they are hitting. It also allows us to be able to coach them and help them improve.

Cons

We like everything about call tracking metrics. It was easy to implement and use.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you for the great review, Andrew. Glad to hear we are helping to make your company better! Your success is our success.

Replied 17/03/2021
Cathy
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2022

Daily Tool

My overall experience with Call Tracking Metrics A Great Program that was created for the work place

Pros

Within our entire company, we utilize Call Tracking Metrics it is the quality tool. We can make calls, see the time of the calls, can listen and review every call.

Cons

Everything is fine, but when we send a text to a customer I would like to receive a notification if the customers respond

Kody
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 03/10/2018

Call Tracking Metrics is great

My overall experience has been awesome.

Pros

Call Tracking Metrics allows you to record and keep a list of all the calls come in. It's great for my team to keep up to date on all of the calls that we may have missed. The data about each caller is extremely useful.

Cons

I don't enjoy having to verify myself through a text received, but at least the option is given to keep me logged in for 30 days.

William
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Easily Review Lead Quality

Pros

CTM's tracking numbers are invaluable for maintaining a high level of confidence in the phone leads our clients receive. Performing QA is much easier now, even for introductory level accounts.

Cons

A higher level of accuracy for number swapping would be nice :)

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you to much for the great review and valuable feedback, William!

Replied 17/03/2021
Rhonda
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

Most Calls Are Hang Ups and Robo Calls

Pros

The interface is easy to use and reports are helpful.

Cons

With the exception of one high-volume number, the large majority of calls to dozens of other numbers are hang-ups or robocalls. We are paying for dead air. They charge extra for spam protection, which other vendors do not.

Kenna
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/03/2021

Good call tracking software

Pros

We enjoy that all of our departments that speak with clients on a daily basis can use this and have calls recorded to protect our staff!

Cons

No cons that I can think of at the moment.

Response from CallTrackingMetrics

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a great review, Kenna!

Replied 17/03/2021
128 reviews