User Reviews Overview

About Medesk

Medesk is an occupational health software designed to help ophthalmologists, independent surgeons, pediatricians, and other businesses in the healthcare sector distribute workload among doctors and track patients’ retention...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Medesk Reviews

59 of 59 reviews
Sort by:
Dessislava T.
  • Industry: Cosmetics
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 25/09/2019

Unprofessional company

Terible experience .I lost one month talking to the company and felt that I am asking them for a favour until I lost my patient and cansal my direct debit for the Medesk
I have also ask for refund of the first monthly pay as I never managed to use the softwere and still no refund given
Medesk has just took the money and no any customer services support,I was not given access to ther product and services for 1 months

Pros

I was not given access to the softwere for 1 months customer support team were to busy to deal with my Company request
After 1 months I managed to log in from my phone only.When I log in all the consnt forms were not in the system
I did not like this Company but had to rate one star in order to do the review

Cons

I was not given a chance to use the soft where

Response from Medesk

We are very sorry that you felt unable to use our platform. Our customer support team tried to contact you on multiple occasions to provide support, including several offers of a free visit to your clinic to help you. Unfortunately, you chose not to accept. If you would like to take advantage of our in-person support, we would be happy to try again and give you free access to Medesk for 2 weeks so that you can truly appreciate all the features of the system.

Replied 03/10/2019
Robert L.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Excellent product

Pros

I love the fact that this is cloud based and so you can access it from anywhere and don't have to worry about backing up, etc. It is also very reasonably priced and yet it is very powerful software that is always adding features and listening to their users' feedback with regard to what new features to add. I have to say their customer support is second to none as well. They respond so quickly and get any problems sorted almost instantly. Very happy with this software.

Cons

They are always adding features and do listen to their users' ideas, but it remains a bugbear that they don't have the facility to do postcode lookups. You can get around this by installing an extension in your browser, but virtually all their competitors have this functionality built into the software.

Alternatives Considered

Heydoc
Thomas V.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/08/2021

Review Medesk

Generally excellent - we have high clinical and medical standards and includes keeping good safe records

Pros

Web based
Can sore documents and photos
Can have an organised template upon which notes can be written
Good templates
Excellent for contaxting GP practices to update them on our activities and request input

Cons

1/ Medical Hx is not on one page that can be scrolled down
2/ Meds can be stored on a medications list page
3/ Problems and or diagnosis list page
4/ additional functionality has additional cost - some times this is OK, but not always eg text service integration

Top Medesk Alternatives

Evelina P.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/06/2021

My own experience

On first days it scared me, but after 1 week working, my life get easier. Simple to use, quickly can find information, software is user friendly. Overall - very good experience.

Pros

Quickly to learn, easy to use. For our small company this is the best solution for now.

Cons

We had some troubles with additing contract, we need to have it on profile once, but still I have this issue.
Also it was a little bit difficult with invoices, but after support, now is quick :)
We need more report, a little bit difficult to create for simple user as me.

Rachel O.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

Great software for practice management

it has been great for our operations and the reporting is much more accurate than our previous processes.

Pros

Very user-friendly. Has streamlined the way our organisation operates and processes are now much quicker

Cons

Only a few minor details such as a quicker way to book in several appointments at once and receiving email alerts for tasks

Response from Medesk

Thank you very much for sharing your experience! It really motivates and pushes us to create new features, and we hope to add the multiple/bulk appointment booking option in the near future.

Replied 18/06/2021
Emil G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2021

A must-have solution for a healthcare clinic!

Very happy, multiple functionalities. Will definitely continue using.

Pros

Support is fantastic, both chat support and direct zoom call.

Cons

It is so comprehensive that it requires someone familiar to do the initial setup and customisation.

Response from Medesk

We really appreciate your kind words and we are thinking of how we can simplify the Medesk setup process in the future.

Replied 28/10/2021
Sarah H.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2021

Medesk Review

Pros

Very user friendly system with lots of shortcuts to help make duplicate tasks much more streamlined. I have the GP database pre-loaded on so I don't have to manually type each GP name and address. The only part of the letters I have to populate is the main body of the letter which is very time saving.

Cons

A really helpful extra would be the possibility to scan notes and result reports directly from my scanner into the uploaded documents section. Currently, the only way to do this is scan, save to my computer and then upload. Being able to scan directly in would be a great time saver and also reduce the chance of error in uploading to the incorrect patient file.

Nesley R.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2021

Powerful App

We used it in a lot of things like registration, scheduling, invoicing, patient que, task assignment and many more.

Pros

The navigation and features are fully packed. All you need are all there.

Cons

If you are a beginner, It's a bit confusing but you will appreciate it if you actually use it for patients.

Response from Medesk

Thank you very much for your kind review! It really inspires us to work hard and continue to improve the Medesk platform.

Replied 07/09/2021
Toni B.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/02/2022

Amazing!

Pros

Medesk is the best software I have ever used .Very convenient it has almost every option required and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is always there to help!

Cons

There is nothing that I like least.If I need help and additional service [SENSITIVE CONTENT] will find the way to help us .

Nikolaos P.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/01/2021

Dr Papamichail review

Overall very satisfied with the experience and interaction with Medesk
I would definitely recommend them

Pros

User friendly software, cutomised to my personal needs/setting.
Excellent IT support. They respond quickly and resolve the issues effectively
Has various functions that are useful for building up my private practcice

Cons

I think that the invoicing system, even though very user friendly it could do better with invoice clerance with UK private medical insurers

Olivia cormay O.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/01/2022

Medesk Medical Software

It has been the best software we using are using here in South Africa Cape Town!!. its privacy policy is up to standards ... its staff is friendly and very helpful in time of assistance.

Pros

Wonderful tool/software to use when you are starting youre own little private practice.
you dont need to worry about assistance the staff is at youre side 24/7.
privacy policy for clients and staff are 5 star.

Cons

well at first it was very difficult, to use the software it had a lot of new things that we were not use to.
and it is kind of expensive.

Anne B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Great Software

Very practical for day to day use and also helps us be more be interactive with customers as well as give insight into how the business is doing.

Pros

I like that it is customizable. The support team has adapted the system to my needs and I can even make changes myself.

Cons

Til now I have not come across any negatives.

Indira M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/10/2019

Medesk review

very professional and very helpful

Pros

easy to use, adaptable for your suitability, very helpful staff

Cons

nothing so far, Still learning to use it

Response from Medesk

Indira, thank you for your positive review. We're glad that you've found a lot to like about Medesk. We're always here to help you!

Medesk Team

Replied 16/10/2019
Julian P.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2021

Review for Medesk

[SENSITIVE CONTENT] from Medesk is an amazing guy who know his stuff and will help you above and beyond. Please do yourself a favour and try this software out and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is patient , knowledge and just goes above and beyond

Pros

The software is really easy to use & highly customizable for your clinic system out there.

Cons

Its hard to dislike this software. It does everything I need. I wish for some special integrations but that can be done in the future.

Shirley M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/08/2019

The best booking system if you have more than one employee

Pros

The support provided and customised feature

Cons

Cost. Not as competitive as other similar products however, does offer more overall.

Response from Medesk

Dear Shirley, thanks for choosing Medesk. We are always working on improving our platform to make your workflow easier. Our main goal is to provide personal support to all our clients.

Medesk team

Replied 16/10/2019
Juan manuel R.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2021

Medesk Fast Medc

Pude dominarlo en 3 días

Pros

Es muy intuitivo, cuenta con todo lo necesario para administrar una clínica con especialidades y a precio razonable variable facilitando la etapa preoperativa. Cuenta con buenas plantillas precargadas, facilidad de teleconsulta y citas en línea, entre otros

Cons

Le hace falta para Perú la facturación electrónica y mejorar el UX de las citas en línea para pacientes

Response from Medesk

Juan manuel, gracias por su fantastica opinion, ademas de ayudarnos tambien ayuda a sus colegas a reconocer un producto de calidad, sobre la facturacion electronica en Peru es una de nuestras prioridades y en breve estara disponible.
Un saludo de Medesk Team)

Replied 10/05/2021
Michel G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/02/2021

Plataforma amigable y funcional

Ahora somos una empresa mucho más ágil y nos ha permitido tener mayor control de nuestros pacientes, así como mejorar la cercanía con ellos.

Pros

La personalización de nuestros formatos de trabajo, la facilidad para agendar a los Pacientes. Es una plataforma muy completa y eficaz!

Cons

Falta mejorar la parte de resúmenes estadísticos, los cuales son de gran ayuda a la hora de pagar por comisión a los empleados o para la toma de decisiones sobre campañas de marketing.

Alternatives Considered

SMS Notify!

Reasons for Choosing Medesk

Principalmente porque podía digitalizar los expedientes de mis pacientes y mejorar mis bases de datos y la diferencia de precios.

Switched From

TIMIFY

Reasons for Switching to Medesk

El costo era menor y me encantó la cercanía con la que puedes personalizar tus plantillas

Response from Medesk

Michel, no se puede pedir mas de un cliente contento.Su opinion llegara a todo el equipo de Medesk, les mejorara su dia.

Un saludo

Replied 05/02/2021
Gustavo R.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/05/2022

Medesk es un software excelente

Hasta ahora no he tenido mucho tiempo para explorar todas las funciones de Medesk

Pros

Lo que me llamó la atención fue su posibilidad de ser configurado según mis necesidades: puedo diseñar mis propias plantillas de historia clínica

Cons

Faltan algunos tipos de campo en la historia clínica, por ejemplo, no hay un panel que muestre el tiempo entre los diferentes servicios prestados, por ejemplo: tiempo desde el ultimo BOTOX o entre la cirugía realizada y la atención actual. No me agrada el cobro por numero de pacientes. Para mi, seria ideal cobrar por funcionalidades premium como por ejemplo integración con redes sociales, posibilidad de simulación de fotos antes y despúes, etc

Response from Medesk

Muchas gracias Gustavo, es un placer trabajar codo con codo con profesionales como ustedes, recuerde que para cualquier duda, necesidad tiene a su manager personal para ayudarle.

Replied 06/06/2022
Angel david V.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/03/2022

Muy contento con el servicio

Lo vengo utilizando poco tiempo y ya es mucho mejor que el anterior que teníamos más de 1 año.

Pros

Servicio al cliente como si fuera PREMIUM, antes de adquirirlo, como después de.

Cons

Creo que la plataforma en sí, puede ser más amigable a la vista, es un poco tosco y de funcionalidad antigua, pero super completo y personalizable.

Alternatives Considered

Nimbo

Reasons for Choosing Medesk

Dejarán de dar servicio en Latinoamérica. Muy mal por parte de ellos.

Reasons for Switching to Medesk

Porque tiene mejor servicio pre y post venta. Porque es más completo que Medlink. Es más barato que Nimbo y si bien, Geclisa tiene un puntaje de 10/10, es 13 veces más caro que todos juntos. Es decir, con el pago mensual de Geclisa, podemos hacer el pago anual de 5 años en otras marcas.

Response from Medesk

Muchas gracias por su opinion, el equipo de Medesk, revisa y analiza cada una de sus opiniones, es lo que nos empuja y motiva
Un saludo

Replied 15/03/2022
Mauricio B.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

plataforma estética

mi experiencia es muy buena, y sobre todo las personas de soporte tienen una tremenda disposición a ayudar.

Pros

Que tiene muchas opciones y que ellas pueden ser editables a lo que más requiera la empresa

Cons

que es muy compleja al inicio y se necesita mucha ayuda de soporte.

Response from Medesk

Buenas Mauricio, muchas gracias por su opinion), cada dia mejoramos para que su experiencia sea la mejor posible)

Replied 21/06/2021
Juan R.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/04/2022

Practicidad, todo en un solo lugar

Fácil adaptabilidad, permite que mas empleados se apoyen en esta herramienta y se ahorren costos y tiempos en entrenamientos.

Pros

Pues no me quedo con solo una, a nivel usuario, el manejo de la agenda, historias clínicas, facilidad para la creación de perfiles, el sistema se torna amigable ni bien lo puedes usar. Las métricas, reportes, estadísticas analíticas, etc.

Cons

Cuando se dan algunos cambios o actualizaciones en el software, aparecen algunas fallas, que aun que mínimas no contribuyen a que la operación de la clínica sea fluida.

Response from Medesk

Muchas gracias, por su evaluacion, valoramos enormemente su tiempo, intentaremos mejorar en cada uno de los puntos
muchas gracias

Replied 07/04/2022
Daniela C.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/02/2022

Excelente software, servicio y soporte

La historia clínica es muy completa, tiene diferentes módulos que hacen mas facil organizar el trabajo del consultorio

Pros

Su facilidad de uso, el acompañamiento que hemos tenido desde el primer día, soporte siempre que lo hemos necesitado, inducción adecuada, todo lo que hemos necesitado nos han orientado y se ha realizado.

Cons

Nada, hasta el momento todo ha sido bueno y lo que hemos requerido lo hemos podido hacer, deberian hacer ustedes el proceso de facturación electronica

Response from Medesk

Daniela, gracias por sus amables palabras, cada semana leemos delante de todo el equipo cada una de las opiniones para motivarles y que sigan dando lo mejor de ellos mismos

Replied 28/02/2022
Jose a. R.
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/01/2022

El sistema más económico y potente en el mercado!

Hasta el momento solo tengo cosas buena que decir. Antes de elegir el sistema clínico probé y comparé muchos. Este es el mejor por mucho y además con el sistema que reduce más los costos de utilización.

Pros

Es muy fácil de utilizar, tiene módulos muy útiles, el precio es el mejor y más flexible, está diseñado para crecer con tu empresa, el soporte técnico es inigualable.

Cons

Algunos módulos no funcionan en mi pais y no tiene integrado WhatsApp

Response from Medesk

Muchas Gracias jose, apreciamos el tiempo que se ha tomado en valorarnos, todas los opiniones son compartidas en nuestras reuniones semanales.

Un saludo

Replied 14/02/2022
Andres P.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 09/05/2022

Me desk

Pros

Que es rápido en un inicio y bastante fácil de usar

Cons

Que es confuso con la disponibilidad de los consultorios,

Response from Medesk

Muchas gracias Andres, un placer trabajar con clientes tan comprometidos con Medesk

Replied 06/06/2022
Antonio P.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2020

Uso de MEDESK para la gestión en órtesis y prótesis

Hemos podido centralizar la información, integrar la agenda de diferentes profesionales que trabajan en la organización y gestionar mejor los espacios en la Institución

Pros

En FABRILAB nos ha encantado tener la posibilidad de realizar teleconsultas y la programación de citas a través de MEDESK. Tener almacenamiento para archivos como imágenes y documentos en cada uno los perfiles de los pacientes ha ayudado a que podamos centralizar toda la información en el software.

Cons

Nos gustaría poder identificar mejor a nuestros pacientes, no solo a través de etiquetas sino por medio de características ingresadas en la historia.

Alternatives Considered

MEDsys

Reasons for Switching to Medesk

Soporte del software

Response from Medesk

Querido Antonio, muchisimas gracias por su mensaje, sus palabras nos impulsan a mejorar.
gracias por su confianza

Replied 25/01/2021
59 reviews