User Reviews Overview

About ChartHop

The organizations of today must adapt in order for businesses to thrive in our tumultuous world, and they need to stay ready for the next surprise around the corner. This requires a system that gives HR leaders a unified picture...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse ChartHop Reviews

62 of 62 reviews
Sort by:
Stephanie T.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2021

ChartHop review by Stephanie Taras

Pros

I like being able to easily drill down into organizations visually. I also really like the fact that it includes birthdays. I also like that you can see who is in your area. This is helpful in a fully distributed company.

Cons

I don't like the accuracy of being able to see where someone lives, but it seems like this feature might have been toned down

Ilya Y.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

ChartHop offers a lot of information and is easy to use

Pros

That it was easy to use and provides a lot of information.

Cons

UI used to be clunky but with the latest update definitely got better

Shwetabh G.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

HR Use

Very much enjoy using it.

Pros

Organization chart is extremely useful as well as employee profiles to outline equity, compensation

Cons

It's pretty 'loud' and there's a lot in the view at all times.

Top ChartHop Alternatives

Eric S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Great system compared to what we have used in the past.

Great, would recommend to most companies 1000+ employees.

Pros

Org chart is great and easy to find what I want to see. It is also easy to set objectives for quarter.

Cons

Sort of difficult to figure out at first but much better than other systems to be honest.

Melba M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

ChartHop-View from a user

I really like, it's new for me and think it's a good investment.

Pros

It's flexible, we can play with the teams, people and build a new chart in few seconds.

Cons

I need more time with it to answer this question.

Zachary K.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

I love ChartHop

Pros

I use ChartHop almost every day to check the organization charts of our company, as it's ever growing and ChartHop always makes it easy to see who reports to who and who is in what department. It's also fun to see people's birthdays and work anniversaries :)

Cons

Sometimes the search function can be hiccup-y, but it often rights itself after a second try.

Michael S.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2021

User Friendly

So far its been a pretty useful tool!

Pros

I like the fact I can look up anyone in our company and see how to contact them. Our company is so large with agents across the US. This program allows me to figure out quickly who they are and who they report to and how to get ahold of all of them. It also allows me to see the hierarchy of different departments within my company and how rapidly we are growing. The program is very user friendly!

Cons

Sometimes its not always up to date but it does take a few days, but that might be a delay on our end of reporting it.

Albert L.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Easy to use, fluid UI

Pleasant, as a User I just use it to see org changes in my organization as they happen

Pros

Org Chart, Job openings. I am fan of the new 'map' feature which has been great as the company moved to remote.

Cons

Jumping around the org unit (going to different depts, going one level up) used to be more difficult, but it has been made easier overtime.

Alex W.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Great for New Employees and Admins!

Overall ChartHop is a great tool that I use daily. I'm so glad that our company has this resource available to employees, especially as an administrative assistant working with multiple calendars.

Pros

I love that I can easily look up employees and org charts!

Cons

User experience within the org chart. It zooms in and moves around too easily making it feel almost disorienting. I love the idea of being able to move around the org chart easily, but I think I would prefer it to be a bit more static.

Melissa H.
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Easy to Use

Pros

The ChartHop Org chart feature has been fantastic for our company. With such a rapidly growing and organic company sometimes it is difficult to keep track of who falls where in the structure, now it is never an issue.

Cons

So far, we have not really experienced any cons. Sometimes we thought there was something missing, but usually upon further examination, the feature was actually there we just didn't know it!

Matthew A.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Very useful tool for finding help via org structure, or learning more about your coworkers

Pros

I love how quickly I can learn about my coworkers and their place in the company. I use ChartHop all the time to view coworkers profiles or look at org structure to find a point of contact. It is also awesome that you can view the org structure in past years to see what has changed.

Cons

I think the visual hierarchy and typography could use some improvement.

Daniel S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

The Employee's Guide To The Company that I wish I had had throughout my career

Pros

It makes it easy to navigate through the company, find the people you need, find out what are the responsibilities of the people you interact with, and figure out who's where and what's what after the latest company re-organization.

Cons

The navigation on the organization chart uses gestures in a way that is not intuitive to me.

Rajiv V.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Ease of use

Easy to identify employee trends through surveys. Team hierarchy and information tracking.

Pros

It is very easy to use. It integrates with Slack which helps us to complete surveys and forms. We can track the entire timeline of our activities in the company.

Cons

Everything looks great from what I use. I don't see any limitations at the moment.

William J.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

ChartHop Review

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate around Charthop and how the different tiers of the organization appear as you "zoom in" on different department leaders. It has a very modern feel and functionality, very intuitive as a user.

Our organization has been growing a lot and so this tool helps me learn new key players on the team and also stay up to date on birthdays and anniversaries of my colleagues.

Cons

I think sometimes the zooming/ scrolling with the mouse function can be hard to control but that is really the only negative I can think of.

Joe B.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Great product for employee surveys

Pros

This was a great product for employees to quickly fill out a quick, easy-to-access, and easy-to-use survey for self-identification. As a member of the LGBTQ community and ERG group at Ripple, I was happy to see that our company was giving everyone an opportunity to self-identify. This promotes a good culture and gives us the stats to improve!

Cons

On the end user side, I thought it was intuitive, easy-to-use, and had a good interface. No complaints from me.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

CharHop Review

Excellent program irreplaceable

Pros

Easy to use! organizes the company structure with no issues

Cons

there are nothing I like least about this software

Sarah M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Overall super useful software!

Pros

Everything is organized very clearly and easy to navigate. It's very helpful, especially to understand levels of management within your company with the interactive flow charts.

Cons

Nothing! I think it's set up really nicely.

Thomas W.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Essential for Remote Teams

Pros

Simple, navigable UI/UX that adapts in real time to changes, views, and functions. Awesome stuff!

Cons

N/A no issues thus far having used it for a bit!

James S.
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

Quality review of chart hop!

Easy and good

Pros

Finding out who works for who's jurisdiction in the company

Cons

Not having a direct link to the person's email or slack for a quick DM

Jonixis L.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/06/2021

Easy to use

Pros

Very easy to find and use. Can find everything and move around with ease

Cons

Sometimes cannot find my way around it, but otherwise good

Catherine M.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/06/2021

Assurance IQ

Pros

How easy it is to use, fun to fill out, and a good review of my day

Cons

really didn't find anything that was not easy to use

Julie S.
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/06/2021

ChartHop Review

Fine

Pros

Pretty easy to use and user friendly too.

Cons

Sometimes slow but I'm not sure if that's the software or my computer

Margareth D.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/06/2021

Great roadmap to company structure

Pros

great way to see the company hierarchy tree while seeing where some coworkers are in tiers

Cons

some spots are too linear and if you click one option you may have to go through your beginning key strokes to get back to where you left off.

Ileana R.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/07/2021

Charthop experience

Pros

The dashboard is showing very good functionalities like birthdays and anniversaries.

Cons

The organizational chart it's hard to scroll or zoom in zoom out.

Philip L.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/06/2021

This is great!

Pros

Ease of use and interface are exceptional.

Cons

The time to navigate the software from a new hire prospective.

62 reviews