Salesflare Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Salesflare

Salesflare is an intelligent CRM and email outreach platform used by thousands of small and medium-sized B2B businesses, who want to sell more with less work. It automates the data entry user would normally have in a CRM by...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Salesflare Reviews

137 of 136 reviews
Sort by:
Dominique
Dominique
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/07/2020

The CRM for the rest of us

The visual overview, inetgration woth other systems is key in software nowadays: you all get this with SF!

Pros

Having all your former contacts and conversations available from the start of using Salesflare is really a time saver!

Cons

No integration (yet) with Messenger apps since a lot of client and prospect conversation is done with messenger apps nowadays

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Recruit, Pipedrive and Agile CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesflare

Funcionalities and mobile version

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Salesflare

Price Value proposition
Jessie
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/04/2022

Less input, fairly easy to use

Pros

The premise for Salesflare is that it reduces the need to enter data into the system, especially when you have to add new leads to your system. It does this by integrating with email systems and scanning emails for signatures that contain phone numbers, addresses, etc. It does this well. Other integrations with e.g. calendly and the calendar apps ensure that booked meetings are always logged. You can organise your pipeline visually in different stages which makes it easy to get an overview.

Cons

I also tried to use Salesflare in a B2C context but unfortunately it doesn't thrive there because the fields like company name are crucial for the working of the system. Salesflare also created a feature for email marketing a while ago but when I tested it, it was lacking features such as reply-detection so I stuck with my other tool.

Harry
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Takes time to keep it updated, wish it was more automated so I could spend less time on it.

Pros

Generally easy to use. Followup of opportunities in an easy screen.

Cons

The way contacts are added is quite confusing. I have to keep adding contacts manually on a daily basis, takes too long, wish it was more automated. need mass dismiss / complete task option. Im not able to use it to make major improvements in my sales funnel. Its designed to be used everyday and always updated. If I take a few days off, im left very far from where I am.

Response from Salesflare

Hey Harry!

We've added bulk actions, so you can now easily do mass changes to your tasks, opportunities, opportunities ... It's especially powerful when combined with the advanced filtering. We hope that makes your experience a lot better!

The way we automate your data input (like automatically suggesting contacts you know and gathering data for them) should normally help a lot with not having to live in the system all the time, but we do understand that some things still need action. We're on a mission to change that too! Bear with us :)

Replied 05/12/2019

Top Salesflare Alternatives

Parasjeet
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/09/2020

Seamless and robust

Awesome

Pros

I really love the workflow management feature in Salesflare that helps me automate 40% of my team's sales tasks. Overall its a highly customizable and robust tool for SaaS sales professionals.

Cons

Not anything worth mentioning just a couple of upgrades like email customisation etc would really make this fly

Lancelot
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/08/2020

Great for student management

We manage a large intake of client information all with different attributes. Its hard to communicate effectively and simultaneously with so many moving parts. The platform has allowed us to track, communicate and ordinate efforts with great efficiency and minimize replication.

Pros

The workflow features and organizing different clients in specified pipelines allow us to streamline our target audience effortlessly

Cons

the reporting functions could be a bit more detailed.

Alternatives Considered

Trello, Salesforce Sales Cloud and Bitrix24

Reasons for Switching to Salesflare

The customer support was excellent and implementation was almost intuitive. The user interface was also much easier to manage.
Cal
Cal
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2018

CRM for Sales

Overall I’m thrilled. No more lost leads. No more forgetting what happened or when it happened. It conforms to my exact sales cadence. I’m so happy with it I have tried to convert all my friends who are entrepreneurs over to Salesflare – and no I’m not an affiliate of them so I don’t get paid. Oh, and did I mention that it keeps on improving? Yes, it does and when they roll a new feature out it has good documentation on it.

Pros

It is easy to use, easy to customize, and accomplishes EXACTLY what I need it to. I like that it is a CRM that specializes in Sales, because if you don’t have sales you don’t have a business. I have a sales cadence that is critical to follow. In Salesflare I can customize it to meet my exact cadence. But wait, that’s not all!!!! I can easily send an email campaign to my contacts. And the email program in Salesflare is AWESOME, you can customize your emails with contact names or business names. You can then track your emails.

Cons

When a program does all that Salesflare does it is hard to complain. But, you want a negative and I’d have to say that I can’t create a true Drip Campaign in Salesflare (it was never meant to be an email marketing software). And I would like the Tasks in my task list to be emailed to me, but since I’m in the program already this is not that big of a deal.

Avash
Avash
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2022

A great platform for managing leads and opportunities

Overall Salesforce is great. I am very happy with their email tools. The website is pretty easy to use and the email tools are pretty great. However, I found the User Interface to be quite complex and not the best. But overall, I am happy with it for now. I recommend Salesforce to people who are very comfortable doing basic tasks on a computer.

Pros

Salesforce does a great job of providing a full suite of tools for managing your company's leads, contacts, and opportunities. The email tracker features are great for helping to keep track of sales-related communications. However, the user interface could be improved in terms of general usability. It also has a nice email tool that allows you to create accounts and send bulk emails. The email tools are great though, and most importantly, Salesforce is very reliable and stable. Salesforce is a very powerful software that can be used for all sorts of small business applications as it is very small to medium business-centric.

Cons

I think the interface could be better, but it does the job. Also, their pricing could be a bit cheaper. If you have a larger account with Salesforce, it will be more expensive than some other tools out there, but it is still relatively affordable.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM
Rihem
  • Industry: International Trade & Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/07/2023

Streamlining Sales and Boosting Productivity

As a user of Salesflare, I've discovered a rocket-powered CRM that takes our sales process to new heights. Its automated lead generation and seamless email integration make managing contacts a breeze. While it took some time to get accustomed to, the platform's user-friendly interface and excellent support team have been a lifeline.

Pros

I am thrilled with the intuitive automation that effortlessly generates and organizes leads, saving valuable time. The seamless email integration provides invaluable insights, enabling personalized follow-ups. The AI-driven deal scoring and contact enrichment enhance our efficiency, allowing us to focus on meaningful customer interactions. With excellent support and a user-friendly interface, Salesflare elevates our small business's CRM experience to new heights.

Cons

I have found that the pricing can be a bit higher for our small business. Additionally, the learning curve was initially challenging, requiring time to fully grasp all the features. While the platform is generally customizable, I would appreciate even more flexibility to tailor it precisely to our unique business needs.

Nate
Nate
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Powerful Software for managing clients and leads

Highly recommended if you are looking for a sales CRM that can integrate into your other systems and can streamline your teams methods for getting and retaining clients.

Pros

The biggest reason why we use Basecamp is it's simplistic and streamline interface when working with clients. This is our Go To CRM we use for managing projects along with our clients.

Salesflare has made it so that we can track leads for each of the project types that we have then we integrate this information with other programs we use. At every stage of the sales process we know exactly where the client is in the sales cycle and how far along they are before we think they will make a purchase. It's great!

Cons

It can seem daunting at first because it is so feature rich. But they have a well built out FAQ and instructions page, so with a little bit of time, you can quickly get up to speed and start benefiting from all of the tools they offer.

Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/07/2020

CRM without loosing brain cells

Here’s a quick example - I wanted to do a targeted mailing to healthcare platform executives. So I hired someone to develop a list of 100 names, made sure my headers were right, created a Salesflare workflow, imported the list, dropped in my email, and set it to send the next morning. Within hours I had a 47% open rate and people hitting my site and LI pages.

Pros

Took me only 10-15 minutes to set Salesflare up for client and I liked how it supported sales workflows, brought clarity out of the normal sales “noise”, and added functional value to the salesperson’s day (a big deal for me). If a salesperson is paying attention they can learn the basics of Salesflare in half an hour.

I was so impressed I switched from another CRM and now use Salesflare for my own business.

Cons

This wasn’t a Salesflare thing exactly but hooking it up to sales folk’s calendars and emails requires them to know their passwords! Same for using the Salesflare app on their phone - which I highly suggest they do.

Kimberly
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/07/2020

Love this product and ease of use

Overall love the product and ease of use and have recommended to several friends at other companies

Pros

Salesflare was super easy to set up and implement; connects easily to email and is very user friendly and easy to customize as needed

Cons

Sending email drops - use to be a lot easier but then "enhancements" were made and it's not nearly as intuitive and user friendly as it was previously for bulk sends. If you are sending journeys or more advanced sends the enhancements are probably a good thing but for how I use it, it's a lot more difficult now.

Marc
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/09/2020

Using Salesflare for 2 very different businesses

Team communication improves very much since you have at every phone call all relevant communication of your colleagues at hand, even when you were not copied on it initially.

Pros

All past (and future) communication automatically appears in the right format and well organized just by indicating your accounts and related teams

Cons

Nothing really. There is much more possible with the tool than I can use for now.

Malik
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/07/2020

fully featured and intuitive, great mobile experience

Regular intuitive comms with contacts

Pros

We had been using another CRM for our hotel company in Sri Lanka for a couple of years and although we kept it fed with contacts, hardly made use of it - wasn’t very intuitive, didn’t have a decent mobile app to work with during tradeshows etc.

Started tinkering around with Salesflare and quickly found that it was a very robust, extremely well-featured piece of software. The mobile app is excellent, identical functionality as the desktop version. Customers support is particularly good. We now actually use the CRM intuitively instead of it gathering dust and collecting contacts.

Cons

Nothing really - bulk edits could have more options, rather limited currently. I'd like to for instance select all contact countries that show as US and change to United States.

Chris
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2022

Ease and Speed

Pros

It's incredibly easy to input a new client/account, click and drag them through the sales funnel, update notes, etc. My client relationships, service, account management, and financial records are running so much smoother.

Cons

I would like to be able to input contact information on the "create new opportunity" form.

Ama
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Simple to Use With Just The Right Features

Fantastic!

Pros

Simplicity. It has enough functionality to manage your sales pipeline without it feeling overwhelming. This also makes it possible to easily get up to speed with the software and actually put it to use, rather than it gathering dust. I also like the fact that I can have it as an app on my iPad.

Cons

I think the how-to videos and knowledge database need to improve. It would also be great if Salesflare could use it's blog or Youtube to educate business owners on how to get the best out of it and use it effectively in one's business.

Response from Salesflare

Hey Ama! We keep working on our YouTube videos (https://salesfla.re/gettingstarted) and knowledge base (https://howto.salesflare.com/) all the time based on your questions. If you have any questions, hit us up on the in-app chat!

Replied 12/09/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2018

A Simple CRM Software with Hidden Possibilities

An easy to use CRM with a lot of possibilities once you get deeper into using it.

Pros

It's simply and logically laid out. Getting started is easy. I like the distinction they make between a contact and an account. They also pull some information on contacts from their social media which is useful. It allows you to create, track, and close opportunities. The most useful feature for me is to be able to customize the stages of a selling process. One of their strengths is an enthusiastic integration with a wide range of other tools and products that are relevant to selling and prospecting.

Cons

Seemingly simple at first, digging deeper and using the product effectively is more difficult than appears. The import can only be done from a file. I would be a tremendous help to be able to important contacts directly from Google Contacts, Mailchimp, or Active Campaign, for example.

Sahil
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2018

The Gmail integration is very powerful!

At the beginning, it looks like any other CRM but as we started using it, Salesflare is far better than others we have tried. The way it populates information automatically is magical!

Pros

I love how Salesflare automatically picks up information from my email and populates that into the deal, along with syncing with calendar. This means we don't have to log meetings/notes manually and that saves a ton of time.

Apart from that, their auto-enrichment of companies and people works like a charm. Once you get used to this new experience, there is no going back.

Cons

The search under "opportunities" can be made better from a UX perspective.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/06/2020

Easy to learn, easy to use and phenomonal customer support.

Pros

Simple, easy to use. Isn't bogged down with a confusing and complex interface that plagues a lot of CRMs.

The customer service is quite literally, the best I have experienced. Questions are responded to promptly and clearly and new features are communicated clearly and efficiently.

If the system hasn't been able to do something we wanted, the staff went above and beyond helping us build a custom workaround solution.

Cons

Few minor quality of life features were missing, when we first started using it, however, they have since added these in.

Mike
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2021

Easiest CRM to use

Pros

I love how easy they make it to organize your contacts. It's simple and straight to the point. Not a ton of unnecessary options like other CRMS

Cons

I wish the email workflows could be a little better.

Matt
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2017

Great "Smart" CRM

Pros

Eliminates a lot of manual work by automatically logging calls & emails. Very simple & easy to use. Can have leads automatically flow in from Zapier from my sources. Easy to log activity and updates to know who to follow up with. Swimlanes/stages give an excellent visual representation of pipeline.

Cons

Ran into a compatibility issue with Salesflare and a Gmail extension "MailTrack.io" I use to track email opens/clicks within Gmail. By using this at the same time I can't use Salesflare's mail & website tracking which would be more useful.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/09/2018

Best of my tests

A little bit of a learning curve as to the overall scheme and plan of use but not bad. It integrates so well with gmail and contacts etc.

Pros

I downloaded a LOT of CRM’s but for me Salesflare was the keeper. I like the interface the most and the
‘At hand support’ and they are very helpful and reaponsive.

Cons

Nothing. I mean I see potential little improvements that I notice to enhance it like the ability to rename files once they are input but they accept such suggestions. It has improved many times since I got it.

Jeremy
Jeremy
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/09/2017

CRM Software that takes a while to get used to but so far I find it to be a good value.

This software is a nice CRM system. Especially if you have a small team. I have three salespeople, so this system works well for us.

Pros

We starting using this software after switching from ACT! This software has a lot of moving parts and one of the features I like most is when we receive e-mails, it attaches it to the customer's file. I will say with all the communication we have via e-mail. That feature is key. It's on most CRM systems but I have found that it works very well on Salesflare.

Cons

The Mobile App can be hard to log in to at times, I'm not sure why but it can be glitchy. I'm sure they will work on a patch to fix that. It works but sometimes it will sign me out and take a while to get back in. This software like all CRM systems takes a while to get setup and working how you want it too. But, I will say it's easy to do just takes time.

Piotr
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/07/2020

Salesflare is great

Pros

The most I like integration with google accounts.

Cons

No polish language and often mobile app resets.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 01/02/2019

Putting the Flair in Sales

It is a great product, and definitely solves a lot of pain points of that one faces with other CRMs in the same price category.
Ambitious and highly driven team that is committed to build a best in class CRM. Very responsive and always looking to please. Listens to customers and releases new features or fixes issues.

Pros

Automation. Automatically picks up email conversations, calls, saves attachments and also alerts you when accounts/deals are inactive.
Full featured CRM view inside gmail.
Excellent customer support.
Great pricing

Cons

Needs to improve some workflows when it comes to adding contacts etc.
Needs better intelligence and check mechanisms with contacts to account mapping (I can add any contact to any account)
Better privacy policies to prevent misuse of email (I can add anyone and read their emails)

Andres
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/04/2018

Use it to control my customer pipeline and follow up, contacts automation

Pros

I love how easy it is to use and how automated the contact synchronization happens, social profiles auto population is another one of its nice features. Has all the features we need on a our CRM and also very affordable

Cons

Haven't encounter many cons for SalesFlare, though I have to admit this was our first experience with such tool, but over all we are pretty happy with it.

137 reviews