User Reviews Overview

About Sevocity

Sevocity is a cloud-based medical solution best suited to practices seeking a very customizable EHR. The system includes unlimited customization services, unlimited personalized training, and US-based live telephone support 24...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

All Sevocity Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
144 reviews

Browse Sevocity Reviews

144 of 144 reviews
Sort by:
Amanda S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Love this EHR!!!

After just a couple of weeks my staff has transitioned with little frustration. A very nice change from eclinicals. We have used Athena and Eclinicals and for a small practice Sevocity by far blows them out of the water. the minor cons are nothing compared to the benefits and US based customer service we have received. Don't underestimate this small company.

Pros

I love the ease of use and the simplicity. It gets rid of all the unnecessary clicks and other things that complicate other EHRs. My charting is faster and I love the easy customization.
EASY CUSTOMIZATION.
Nice lab interface.
Ordering made simple.
Patient portal nice and not overally complicated.
Minimal menus. Won't get lost in a sea of menu options.
Staff loves it.
Staff doesn't complain.
Well laid out.
I love the RCopia interface for eprescriping.

Cons

1.Can only open one encounter type at a time. They are addressing this now, hoping this won't be an issue soon.
2. ICD10 search not great but a quick google search will find it if you can't find it immediately on theirs. I foresee this being corrected in the future. I just add them to my favorites as I have to look them up so there are fewer and fewer each day to look up.

Otherwise I have not found anything else I dislike.

Latashia L.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/06/2021

Awesome

Pros

Very user friendly. Extra help features and videos

Cons

Insurances did not merge over and we had to add

Wendy B.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/06/2016

Sevocity ppdx meaningful use

Recent webinar user ability, very helpful but let me wondering how the staff could better assist the Doctor so that his time is not all spent on sending the referral and documents.

Pros

Easy to understand and use but sometimes seems as though things are enter several times when once should be enough.

Cons

Having to enter multiple times the same information in several different spot in order to meet the meaningful use

Top Sevocity Alternatives

TriMed Complete

NextGen Healthcare

InSync Healthcare Solutions

Russell P.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2016

EHR that makes charting simple!

The goal of charting should be to capture a comprehensive record, during the workflow, in minimal time and Sevocity is the perfect tool for meeting this goal.

Pros

function, easy to use, direct integration with the billing system.

Cons

meaningful use functionality has been poor.

Response from Sevocity

Dr. Pendleton, We are very disappointed to hear that you are disappointed with our meaningful use functionality. We will be contacting you to find out exactly what you have concerns with. I am optimistic that we can address your concerns as we generally receive very high marks from customers on our MU dashboard report and the ability to easily meet MU requirements.

Replied 29/12/2016
Emily E.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 08/01/2019

It is a rather bare-bones product, but it captures all of the information you need in an EHR....

Pros

It is very simple to just click and get into charts - very easy to pick up the basics of the program since it is so simple! Quick to learn. Easy to return to charts you were previously in, as charts remain accessible from the main schedule page.

Cons

It isn't easy to personalize the program if you want to adjust little things (and some cannot be adjusted). Occasionally the program freezes up and makes it very difficult to get out of charts (sometimes need to restart the program). Not as easy to create reports you want (like billing-related ones for me) as in other programs. It is not aesthetically appealing.

Paula W.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

Sevocity EMR System

Overall, easy to use. Customer service was helpful with follow-up questions after training was completed and walked me through the process to customize the system for my needs

Pros

easy to use

Cons

took a while to figure out how to customize it for my needs

Response from Sevocity

Hey Paula! It was so nice of you to review us, thank you. We're glad that you find us easy to use, and have experienced our helpful customer service. If you ever have any questions about customizing it to your needs, we'll be here for you.

Replied 29/12/2016
Kaycee P.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2016

Nurse Practitioner Sevocity Review

I am a nurse practitioner at a pain clinic that utilizes Sevocity on a daily basis. It is suitable for a small practice and easily utilized by practitioners and scribes alike. Medication prescription is straightforward, and communication among staff is efficient.

Pros

The ease of medication prescription and ability to tailor to specialty.

Cons

It is a little difficult to create templates.

Response from Sevocity

Hi Kaycee,
Thank you for reviewing us. We're glad that you find our system easy to use. Please don't hesitate to call support if you ever need help with creating templates. Thanks again!

Replied 30/12/2016
Jennifer R.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

Exceptional Customer Support

Sevocity is very easy to begin using, with or without alot of customizing. Their Customer Support is phenomenal!! They will help you with everything.

Pros

Ability to customize many areas of the software. You can add templates and forms and they help you do it ALL

Cons

If a document is scanned in error, it can't be deleted. You have to move it to another chart.

Debbie K.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/07/2016

Sevocity EHR 07 2016

Been a user since Sept 2009 - Love the flexibility very user friendly It is extremely easy to train new staff.

Pros

modifications can be made to meet the clinic needs
cost is reasonable
internet based
Corporate is interested in what the users have to say

Cons

nothing comes to mind

Georgie Z.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Sevocity Software

Pros

When you do have a problem, usually support is able to walk you through and give you a solution. If not, they usually get back to you in a reasonable time frame.

Cons

You can't make a file of all your patients to make mailing labels!

Beverlyn S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2016

More Access, More Utility

Always discovering new features that are extremely useful and user-friendly. I have recently been given more Administrative access and find it an easy learning curve and the support is superb.
Looking forward to expanding my usage of the system in our growing practice.

Pros

Ability to generate specific reports and review quickly. User-friendly. Ability to access multiple patient related report features. Ease of adding and uploading documents.

Cons

I do not have any cons at this moment.

Response from Sevocity

Hi there! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you find our system easy to use and have find our customer service superb!

Replied 29/12/2016
Barbara G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Outstanding Tech Support

Pros

I can speak to a live person when I call for any questions and/or concerns.

Cons

Tracking messages is still one of the issues I am having

Priscilla H.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Sevocity EHR

Customer support has been very helpful and always available. I love the webinars the provide for the software updates and training.

Pros

Customization and easy to use. Love that support is always available.

Cons

It does not connect with MAPS to check Narcotic use for Michigan Providers/Patients

Jessica O.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

Excellent Software, perfect for our medical office!

Our experience with Sevocity is amazing! They help us with anything we need and provide excellent customer service!

Pros

Accuracy

Annette O.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

Our office enjoys using Sevocity

We love using Sevocity in our office. Easy to use. If you need any help, it's so easy to get a hold of their technical team.

Pros

How easy it is and how many features that they have to offer to make the system easier to use.

Cons

No as such.

Paula O.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3.5
Reviewed on 16/12/2015

Been with Sevocity since 2009

Pros

Up until recently- this last week, the system was portable. Now I have had a difficult time logging on from home because of the recent changes

Cons

see above.
Also, the ideal would be for the pending orders to be taken off when the labs are linked. There is a lot of extra work with pending orders

Beverly S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/08/2018

Sevocity EHR

I have excellent experiences with Sevocity EHR. The customer service support is great.

Pros

The Sevocity EHR is a very good product that gives a medical practice a foot up when dealing with
CMS compliance standards.

Cons

Sevocity EHR is a great product, however, the cost is a major factor that hinders most customers when it comes to the purchase.

Jessica D.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/08/2018

User Friendly

Pros

I think that the program is easy to use.

Cons

The program has limited customization capability.

Leslie M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/08/2018

sevocity review

Pros

I liked its ease of use best; in comparison to other EMR software, its ease of use ranks well.

Cons

The medication management aspect was tougher to navigate

Andrew L.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 24/06/2016

Andrew Levine, MD

I have used this program for many years. Training was very ease, it took just few hours. The team was knowledgeable on setting up my templates.

Pros

User friendly mostly.

Cons

No access on smartphone and Ipad.

Julie J.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/06/2021

Capterra

Pros

Its good. It works as expected and I have no issues with it.

Cons

None. I have no issues with this product.

Pamela G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/09/2015

Sevocity is an over all good EMR system.

Pros

The ability to customize templates to our wants and needs. Easy to navigate and very user friendly.

Cons

To open a new encounter before the previous encounter is finalized.

Amanda K.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Custom EHR

Escribing with ease.

Pros

Escribing ability and patient scorecard.

Cons

Difficulty navigating past visit notes or imported documents while seeing a patient. Wish it were more customization.

Katie Q.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/06/2016

Basic EHR, Easy to adapt to your needs, and great customer support!

I moved from using Epic to Sevocity, and initially missed some aspects of Epic but after several months I realize that Sevocity has everything you need and you can customize it to your needs.

Pros

Customer support is great! Easy to get in touch with, easy to get answer and set up trainings.

Cons

Does not allow you to cut and paste words into templates.

Kristie S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

Could use a major overhaul

The system is just very basic. It really needs to get up to speed with some of the competition out there. Alerts, sending tasks to staff, portal upgrades, interfaces, etc.

144 reviews