Process Street Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Process Street

Process Street is the world's first Process Management Platform powered by AI. We help teams share their core processes, then transform them into powerful no-code workflows. Start with employee onboarding to set up new hires for...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Process Street Reviews

626 of 626 reviews
Sort by:
Greg
Greg
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2016

I wish all software companies were run like these guys do!

We're not your typical tech or online company using SaaS systems to run and manage their business - we are a veterinary company with remote users in multiple cities, and using SaaS software in our industry is rare. This is compounded by the fact most in our industry are not technically savvy or experienced - so computer systems have to be VERY simple and easy to learn and use.

What we do have in common with many tech companies is that we are fast growing, and that is difficult to manage in such a traditional, staid industry. (We were listed as one of Canada's Fastest Growing Companies in 2016).

We run our entire company on cloud based systems, and Process Street is far and away the favorite piece of technology we use. As a long time entrepreneur (and business coach) I always wished there was a simple way to document and manage process and procedures inside my companies, and could never find a tool to do it.

Until Process Street.

The product itself is brilliant, and is incredible for developing an online employee manual, corporate processes and procedures, and managing regular activities that take place inside any business - hiring, managing, operations, maintenance, etc.

But where Process Street really stands out is the fantastic service and support that is both responsive and helpful. This team REALLY wants to hear how to improve their product. They've painstakenly taken the time to listen to my gripes and whining about shortcomings and not just promised solutions in the future - they've built and implemented them.

Honestly, there is nothing negative I can say about Process Street, and it has literally transformed the way we do business. We've won awards for our customer service, our innovative approach to business, and sheer growth. And I truly credit a significant amount of our business success (and my personal sanity) to Process Street and what it does for our organization.

Pros

- Very intuitive and easy to learn for even the most tech illiterate users
- Magical interface that is constantly being refined and enhanced
- Responsive interface is BEAUTIFUL on a smart phone or iPad (no need for an app)
- Very clever features that rely heavily on APIs and other apps to extend it's benefit and value
- Highly responsive service and support that tries to bring solutions
- Regularly releasing GREAT new features and enhancements that add more value
- There truly is no other product on the market like this - if you're a small business owner, THIS IS YOUR SOLUTION for dealing with Processes, Procedures and Policies!

Cons

- It's unfortunate they don't build CRM, email marketing, help desk, VoiP phone system or team chat software .. because we'd buy them all if they were 1/2 as good as Process Street
- sorry to drop the ball on a balanced review - but really, these guys are awesome and I cannot think of anything bad to say. Except maybe their logo is very similar to Help Scout's logo (which we also use) so sometimes I get confused between their short cuts on by browser bar. That's the best I can come up with. (really, it's the same blue!)

Boyang
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/04/2023

A Comprehensive and Intuitive Process Management Tool

Process Street is an incredibly useful tool for managing complex workflows. Its easy-to-use interface allows us to quickly create and customize repeating tasks and checklists that can be shared with colleagues. It's a great way to stay organized and on top of our workflows. The only issue I've had with the program is that it can be a bit slow when it comes to loading, but overall it runs smoothly and efficiently.

Pros

Process Street has been an invaluable tool for my team. It makes process management and collaboration incredibly simple and intuitive. Its user-friendly interface allows us to quickly create and customize repeating tasks and checklists that can be easily shared with colleagues. We can also assign tasks to team members, track progress, and store relevant documents in one convenient place. It's been a great way for us to stay organized and on top of our workflows.

Cons

The only issue I have with Process Street is that it can be a bit slow when it comes to loading. Other than that, the program runs smoothly and efficiently.

James
James
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 07/11/2018

Good for simple checklists; Bad for complex processes

Pros

Full range of possible fields.
Drag and drop system for creating checklists.
Integration with Zapier

Cons

Slow to make changes to functionality: If you update a Checklist template it breaks the conditionality of all active checklists. This is a known issue but has taken them over 3 months to fix.

Conditionality is limited to tasks, not elements within tasks.

Conditionality does not include 'and/or' statements only 'if' statements. You view conditionality as a list of statements, which gets really hard to organise and find items if you have more than 15 statements.

When trying to analyse data from a collection of checklists, you cannot filter for specific tasks easily. You need to unselect the items you do not want to see. So if you have more than 20 items (which you definitely will!) its labourious to unselect them all.

The 'merge' functionality that lets you pipe prior answers through to other sections of the checklists is fragile. Instead of used a field is to identify the item to be merged, they use the name of the field. So if you make a change to the field name/question it will break the piping. If they used field ID's it would not break when you make such changes.

Top Process Street Alternatives

Renee
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2024

Everything is Great so Far!

We are very pleased with the journey so far, from Sales support during discovery/ trial phase, through to current Customer Support during the onboarding phases. I would definitely recommend it!

Pros

Customer and Sales support has been exceptional thus far. We are very early in our Process St journey but they have been so patient and helpful in answering all my (many!) questions, and taking the time to provide detailed responses.

As a starting point, we are using it to improve our employee onboarding experience. We have not gone live yet, but we can already see how our current process is going to be improved by miles!

We are so excited by all the possibilities that Process St offer for the current and future process improvements in our business!

Cons

There is a little bit of a learning curve to understand the platform and how certain things work, but as mentioned, Customer Support is fantastic and more than happy to provide links to articles, share videos or jump on a call to talk you through something until the penny drops.

Marc
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2021

Don't Build a Business Without it!

Allows us to build a business with consistent customer experience and keeps all the details in order. This is the most useful business software I've come across.

Pros

As easy to use as a process software can get. Integrates with every software we use via Zapier. Build dynamic and scalable processes. No other software in this price range even compares.

Cons

Need to build a copy and paste feature for pieces of a process, currently you can duplicate the entire process but not just a task or a piece of a task.

Alternatives Considered

Trello and monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Process Street

Todoist is great for one offs, but it couldn't handle large, in-depth, recurring processes.

Switched From

Todoist

Reasons for Switching to Process Street

It is the best for businesses with a lot of recurring processes. Our ability to automate around Process.st is amazing.
David
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/04/2022

Game changer for us!

Since using Process.st, the clarity on the tasks to be completed in a repetitive process has been eye-opening, no longer are employees making assumptions as to what should happen or ceasing forward movement because the task has some ambiguity to it. Existing workflows would require manual review of completed tasks and a multitude of hours of following up to verify that they were done and by whom. The time efficiency has allowed us to take on additional work with the same amount of staff.

Pros

The ability to have conditional logic among the tasks is wonderful, it allows us to only present the tasks that need to be completed and hide the ones that do not.

Cons

So far we haven't found any cons relating to this solution, we are very happy with it so far.

Stephen
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/09/2020

I Can't Believe How Good This Is!

I can't believe how good your tool is! I've tried to manage my business and personal processes over the years with Podio, ClickUp, Toby, ProcessKit, and some other tools – all good – but nothing works as well for my needs as yours. Thanks for the great work!

Pros

Process Street has freed up my brain to work *in* my business faster and more efficiently. The result is that I now have more time to work *on* my business.

Cons

Since I'm a UI/UX designer, there are a few small things I would change (mostly personal preference). But Process Street is very easy to use and works great!

David
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/07/2020

One of if not the best software we use in our company

Support team is extreemely responsive, they have an amazing library of information and trials that are actually helpful. https://www.process.st/help/docs/

Pros

It is very clear and easy to use as well as to build processes. The versatility of the tools seems limitless. Integration with other software is great. I specifically like what you can do with teh Run Links.

Cons

I would love it if there was field validation for things such as phone numbers zip codes etc. It does exist for emails so they are on the right track.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/01/2023

IT Company Usage

By the end of 2023 we plan on using process street exclusively for day to day process and project/task tracking.

Pros

We love the conditional logic option and use it on every form.

Cons

We wish that an image could be inserted with text instead of it needing to be added as a separate field.

Alternatives Considered

IT Glue

Reasons for Choosing Process Street

Integrates into more systems seamlessly and has more functionality.

Switched From

IT Glue
Craige Hardel
Craige Hardel
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 06/11/2019

Process Management made easy

Process street makes it easy to track and manage performance across various verticals and activities. Ir takes a bit to setup but once you get the hang of it, it's easy to use.

Pros

Process street makes it easy to have all steps, processes and procedures in one place. It saves time and make me more efficient.

Cons

No offline version. As nice it is to track processes, using it with the internet on is distracting and doesn't allow for deep planning.

Alternatives Considered

Todoist

Reasons for Switching to Process Street

More organized trackable workflow to manage processes not just tasks.
Mark
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 03/08/2023

good software, but not trustworthy company

And that's how Process Street executed that strategy:1. They deleted the free plan that gives you the option to pause the service.2. And they rose the pro plan from 30 USD per month and member to 415 USD (+1200 %) incl. more members.3. They forbid companies like hours who paused not to get back to their old plan (with one member) and so forced us to join the new plan.Though they offered us to stay in the old plan when we don not pause we decided to cancel.This was a hard decision because we invested hundreds of hours in developing our processes with that software But THE basic prerequisite of all business relations is trust.And Process Street prefers the short term maximisation of gains to reliability and partnership.Though it is a great software, we recommend don't trust them and stay away.

Pros

We are a small business operating in the field of sustainable consultancy.We started using Process Street in 2018.On the one hand the software is very powerful, on the other hand it is highly complex and very difficult to get used to it and to unlock all it's potential.While working with it, we became more comfortable and integrated it more in more in our companies processes, and even in the processes with clients.But this was a big fault.Firstly it is very difficult to remember all the many options of how it works if you do not work with it at least on a weekly basis.So if you are a small or mid size company like us that can not assign an employee specifically for this software - hands off from process street.

Cons

But the main reason why we decided to walk away from it, or better walk away from the company Process Street, was their product policy or better said customer exploitation policy thats work as follows:1. Start as a small company and refine your product from the feedback of your customers / beta testers.2. Grow, launch more services and make your customers become dependent on your software3. Once your customer base is big enough and your revenues fly, rise the prices abruptly and exorbitantly.

Rachelle
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Transition Management - Colliers Lease Administration

I'm happy that we have it. It has improved our ability to manage projects and control the assignment of new projects among the team.

Pros

I like that all the task involved can be included in the template and that I'm able to add logic to the template to account for the nuances in each project. It also makes it much simpler to have multiple people working on the project and avoid duplicative effort.

Cons

it's very difficult to view actual embedded document because our company uses SharePoint to store documents. The SSO security prevents a lot of documents from being accessed inside Process Street. the Link works to locate the document quickly, but that requires to work outside Process Street and I have to go back and add more notes about what we did to the document(s). I also wish I could integrate with more apps, but I'm not totally sure its not our companies security that prevents that from being possible. I also would like to be able to have ability to control the status of the project. We use process projects that haven't begun and they get mixed into other things that are actually active vs reflecting that they are pending projects.

Troy
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2016

Most Valuable Tool in the Business

We are a digital publishing company with a remote team of 10 scattered across the globe. In order to maintain consistency (or at least try) across our platform it is imperative that we have processes in place so that all team members can work together.

The deep integration between Process Street and Zapier has made it the most valuable tool in our business.

We try and keep our team within the Process Street interface is much as possible to follow checklists and add data to forms. Then we use Zapier to manipulate that data and push it around to the other third-party apps that drive our business.

We have just scratched the surface in terms of what is possible and as the team at Process Street continue to roll out more features (like task-based assignment) this tool will just become more and more valuable.

And their customer support is truly outstanding.

Our business would be screwed without Process Street.

Pros

The ability to trigger Zaps based on the completion of individual tasks or entire checklists and the form fields functionality they have built allow us to maintain consistent data entry across our remote team and multiple third-party tools.

Cons

At this stage I cannot assign individual tasks within a process to various team members, however I am of the understanding that they are working on this.

Emily
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2023

Remote Work with Ease

Overall we have implemented it over multiple departments to work together seamlessly and it's working amazing.

Pros

My team is spread out over different departments and cities and this has helped us stay on task and on the same page with way less useless communication

Cons

There is a HUGE leap between the free account and the paid account but you cannot sample the paid features on your free trial account so makes it hard to determine if it's going to work for the team.

Alternatives Considered

Asana

Reasons for Switching to Process Street

Admin capability
Clive
Clive
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2021

Super flexible and highly dependable - what's not to love?!?!

Our journey with Process Street started out with a quest to digitize a paper checklist. It soon grew to much more than that and it helps us to ensure clean handoffs from department to department, deliver company-wide training and maintain consistency.

Pros

Ease of customization, clever automation & the Inbox function. Building a template and then running multiple Checklists (Reports) off that has helped us to deliver a consistent method of tracking not only what needs to be done, but with the easy-to-build content, provides plenty of instruction on how to do it! With each Task in a Checklist also being assignable to a team member or department, it's a great way to ensure clean handoffs and put the job squarely in the hands of the next in line.

Cons

Tough to criticize anything about the product!

Donna
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/09/2021

Excellent & Easy to Use

My experience with Process Street has been exceptional and I would recommend it to any business.

Pros

Process Street is easy to use and brings a big advantage to businesses as well as their employees especially if you have remote employees. All I have to do is go to Process Street and my work flow is there waiting for me. I know what tasks are waiting and which are of higher priority. It even shows me what files are already in my inbox and it shows what files will be incoming. I have worked through other companies similar to Process Street but overall I like Process Street the best. I like the way it automatically saves my work for me so I never have to worry if something, per say, such as the electricity flickers, etc., my work is still there. Yes, this has happened and I was in a panic and yes, my work was still there. The advantage of the part of their system that I work in is that the information I input is readily available to other team members without having to go to documents and search through to find a clients file and pull it up which can take time. Everything is right there. Simple and easy and right at your fingertips.

Cons

I would love to have the ability to communicate with other team members prior to completing the tasks but I may not be set up for that yet as I am still relatively new.

Devin
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2019

Helpful software

Good. We enjoy the product and the people

Pros

It has really allowed us to become a process driving company. Less ambiguity and better consistency of service.

Cons

The user interface could be better. How the information is displayed to the user should be more customization.

Kimberly
Kimberly
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/07/2020

Perfect for checklists, SOPs, and workflows

Pros

When people mentioned Process.St when it first came out, I thought it was some kind of checklist tool like Wunderlist. When I got into a trial, I realized it wasn't. It was so much more! Not only can you create checklists, but you can assign different people to tasks within the checklist, collect information from clients, create deadlines based on other info or deadlines, and more!

Cons

My only complaints:
Process.St recently changed the plan names and my plan didn't get the new updates.
It can get a little pricey as your team grows and free guest accounts have little capability.

Kelsey
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/09/2023

I couldn't do my job without process street

Pros

I love that I'm able to easily see what I need to do now or have done in the past with every client I'm working with. I'm able to clearly write out everything that needs to be done for every process we have in my department so that those processes are completed every time, on time.

Cons

I wish you could add in special tasks to individual processes. These are tasks that rarely come up or have a specific one time task for one client that would be nice to add into a to do list without editing it for future flows.

Paul
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/06/2020

Simple to Use and Effective

Good. No complaints really.

Pros

Sometimes, keeping things ultra simple makes for the most effective processes. This is what we wanted and could easily describe our processes in Process Street in a way that any user without any special training could pick up quickly. Everyone understands checklists.

Cons

The UI for setting up processes and editing steps can be a bit quirky/unintuitive - but once you figure it out once - you can get past it. Last time I checked, there is no mobile app - though it does have a mobile friendly website (at time of writing this review). As a manager, I would like to receive alerts when processes are getting blocked stuck in a stage for too long.

Marianne
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Best system ever!

Amazing team and support

Pros

The team was amazing - they helped us with creating templates that made it so that our team could plug and play the workflows.

Cons

Learning the integrations takes time - it required some training

Erica
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2021

Process Street keeps us in check!

We love the ability to have the entire team on the same page when it comes to major projects. As a tech startup, we have a lot going on at once and a ton of moving pieces - moving quickly! Process Street keeps our teams aligned and processes in check.

Pros

We love the ability to have the entire team on the same page when it comes to major projects. As a tech startup, we have a lot going on at once and a ton of moving pieces - moving quickly! Process Street keeps our teams aligned and processes in check.

Cons

Cost to add each additional user would really be the only note

Nathan
Nathan
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/02/2018

Task management done right.

This software has way more things than the ones I have described.
It is well worth checking and evaluating all the benefits you can get from using it yourself.
Your company will definitively benefit from it, so it is a must for everyone.

Pros

With process street you can manage tasks, and while at it you can assign them and create documentation related to the processes
It is a workflow and process management software that provides a simple and powerful way to manage recurring checklists and procedures in the business.
with a simple interface it lets you create structured documents in seconds, with drag and drop functionalities that make it easy for anyone to use.
As a user, you can quickly create and assign checklist workflows to your team and track activity from the dashboard and get notified when tasks are done.

Cons

There is nothing not to like.
It is a lot of information to start with however, they over deliver (never a bad thing really) information on how to use their system, samples, advice, instructions. So the problem here is there is too much if you are just starting out.
It is always best to have one path so users can see the basics and then give access to everything else (just my opinion)

Andreea Laura
Andreea Laura
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/04/2019

Is great for content creators and for managers that want to give access to the internal...

I use Process Street with my husband. We usually use it to save our courses and to give access only to certain people. It's kind of personal Udemy. You can upload videos, documents, images and text. You can also chat online based on the stuff loaded on Process Street.

Pros

What I like is that you can have online access to your documents, easily organize the items, and watch the video and leave comments. I assume that Process Street is also useful to give access to internal procedures in a company, although I did not use it for this. The application can also be integrates with many other organizational applications to keep track of what you are doing or what changes you make and downloading documents from here.

Cons

I would have liked it if the folders had a picture and a brief description. I mean not to be exactly like the documents from computer, plain.

Jessa
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/09/2022

Fabulous software

I have loved it for documenting processes and providing step by step workflows for students to follow.

Pros

Process.st has allowed me to create learning modules for students in my online program, embedding files and videos where they need them. I was able to create step by step processes that are easy for them to follow. I have also used it to document my internal processes, which simplifies repetitive tasks and onboarding of new employees. I highly recommend it!

Cons

Users need to save their link to return to their work, and I've had to teach people how to do that/where to keep those links.

626 reviews