User Reviews Overview

About PayPal Commerce Platform

PayPal Commerce Platform is a digital payment platform that enables businesses and individuals to pay and accept payments through an online portal without revealing any financial details. The solution is suitable for businesses...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.1

Browse PayPal Commerce Platform Reviews

422 of 422 reviews
Sort by:
Cosmin
  • Industry: Shipbuilding
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

PayPal is an excellent payment processo

Pros

Online money transfers are made incredibly simple by PayPal. PayPal supports more than 13 different currencies, allowing us to send and receive money from anywhere in the world. Making a Paypal account is simple; all you need to do is register, just like when you sign up for a website. PayPal offers the option to link your bank account with your paypal account, allowing you to transfer funds from your paypal balance to your bank account. Money sent to us from other countries can be received immediately and without any delays. Simply providing our PayPal email address

Cons

they tend to limit our accounts easily especially when a large sum of funds come through it which can become frustrating

Martin
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/11/2022

Fast and secure payment solution

Pros

Fast and secure payment solution, which works well for businesses and between international banks and credit cards.

Cons

Customer service is super slow and transaction fees can be tricky sometimes.

Ritziel
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2022

PayPal usage

Pros

What I like the most about this software is how friendly-user it is when using it from day-to-day basis.

Cons

What I like the least about this software is the charges when transferring to any banks.

Top PayPal Commerce Platform Alternatives

Hailey
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Paypal

99 out of 100. It hits all the marks I just hate having to have extra cards on me.

Pros

Ability to send money to people who may not have a bank account.

Cons

The fact that you have to get the card to use the money on the account at a store, where is the scan with your phone option?

Kathleen
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/07/2021

Emulate PayPal and your customers will love you!

As a young company with typical issues of cost vs benefit, PayPal has been our partner as we grew from a little "mom and pop" business, to the largest worldwide manufacturer of sporting good products in a niche market. Years and years ago the "PayPal Verified" logo on our website was a big selling point for our products from our perspective and from the perspectives of our customers.

The additional bells and whistles that PayPal offers to its clients is just as highly prized as that PayPal Verified logo was. The PayPal platform integrates almost seamlessly with our other e-systems. PayPal isn't manufacturing our niche sporting goods products, but they certainly know the business needs of their clients.

A silly, simple example - the PayPal Virtual Terminal function - this enhancement that occurred a few years ago was like heaven. I shopped for credit card processing systems that would be a good fit for a small company. We tried a few different, highly respected banking institutions to process our credit card sales. Pre- PayPal our credit card processors made more money of electronic transactions than we made as the manufacturer of a product! Enter PayPal - Viola! We know exactly what credit card processing will cost us. We can budget accordingly and price our products at a reasonable level - no more ridiculous price increases just so we could accept credit cards. We have a webmaster now, and HE likes working with PayPal Commerce!

Pros

We have used various iterations of PayPal since our first website almost 20 years ago. We were a small, young company with limited programming and commerce platform experience and expertise. PayPal customer support has been there every step of the way. Our growth and corporate expansion would not have been so dramatic were it not for PayPal technology and a truly committed, savvy workforce. All online "help" functions have been well written and easy to follow, and when our knowledge required more intensive help, PayPal personnel have been easy to reach, easy to understand. PayPal personnel follow up after integration of PayPal systems and they want to know how they can improve - their follow up has always been about serving us, not just reaching out to garner a useless 5-star review.

Cons

I can't provide a meaningful area for improvement. I literally feel as though PayPal commerce anticipates my needs before I even know I need help. There have been instances where I thought, it would be so nice if I could do XXXX with this platform. I go to the help menu, and there is already a report format that does exactly what I had hoped for. And if the online help function isn't sufficient due to my lack of expertise, there is always a human literally only a phone call away. I cannot emphasize how grateful I am of this kind of support. I would happily pay twice the amount of my current fees, just to keep this support going - tho I don't want pricing to go up too much. PayPal is a HUGE bang for the buck!

Nimanthi
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/04/2019

very rare for me to talk about my personal experience with software

For the many years, I have used PayPal for my payments both as a merchant and a buyer, the new development on PayPal-Checkout has given me a true and new experience. As a frequent shopper with PayPal set as my payment option, using PayPal-Checkout have given me choice, control and freedom for easy payment. When I visit most of my shopping sites, I realized the situation was the same and the payment process completed in minutes and in very easy steps.

Pros

. It's very rare for me to talk about my personal experience with software but for PayPal-Checkout it will be an injustice if I maintain the silence. What I enjoyed most. The fact that I didn't have to get back to my PayPal account in order to initiate payment securely was a life-changing experience for me. All the necessary steps for the PayPal-Checkout are automated and I don't have to provide the information manually whenever I need to make payment. A secure connection is offered and the billing information together with shipping automatically generated at a click of a button. What a nice experience? Thanks to technology. I already had a PayPal account at the time I discovered about the PayPal-Checkout making me enjoy an easy time to make all my payment. The software is very greats since it doesn't transfer any cost to the buyer when used for making payment hence very cost effective. When I first interacted with the platform and I was able to receive all the information including the payment transaction ID which proved it was now more real to me. Since I use the same software to receive payment, the steps to enable my API setting and access were very easy when I created my online store. The checkout option supports may merchants and I was able to receive payment and notifications at the right time.

Cons

Some of the limitations. No perfect platform can be without a few loopholes and this is some of the disadvantages I have experience when using PayPal-Checkout sing. You must have a PayPal account to enjoy convince caused, the connection can be affected by slow internet connection and inability to pay merchants without ready APIs. In my opinion, PayPal-Checkout is the greatest move that has happened in our time hence we must embrace it.

Virginia
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 03/07/2021

Perfect.. with only 2 exceptions

I trust PayPal 100%: If I need help, they're there. I've been scammed by a shady merchant, and they've gotten my money back from them. I feel like they are making things easier for online business owners like me, because lord knows we have enough obstacles to deal with!

Pros

What I love out about PayPal is that I can feel safe sending a new manufacturer money, knowing that they will protect me if something goes wrong, which it has. They have FANTASTIC customer care and just about everything I need as an online business owner, and I feel comfortable using every feature, which I did not feel using other commerce platforms in the past. PayPal has become my go to place for purchasing samples, inventory, invoicing, payment processing, rebates, and just about everything e-com related.

Cons

There are only two things I would say are inconvenient about using PayPal for my commerce: 1.) It's kind of a pain when you have to change an address. You have to go through several different tabs and change everything manually, as well as each and every business card, however, it could just be that I am not aware of a faster way. 2.) Using it on my sales funnels forces the buyer to login with each upsell. I have one funnel that has 3 different one time offers, and if they choose to do all 3, they would have to log in 4 times. This could also be due to the sales funnel platform though, so it may not specifically just be PayPal.

Vanessa
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/07/2021

The Android App For Accessing PayPal

The PayPal Commerce Platform has been a great solution for my business. I am able to accept card-based transactions on the go with features such as contactless payments and invoicing which is a huge time saver for me.

Pros

There is a commitment to ease of use and simplicity for ALL users including those with disabilities and impairments. Customers have the ability to refund purchases, for example, made with a voice phone through spoken commands such as 'I want a refund'. This function has already been built into their Android app. That's amazing!! This platform strives to include everyone with compassion and sensitivity. I definitely can stand behind that!!It might take a bit longer for customers to get their refund sometimes but overall I'm happy

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything that bothers me about it. It might take a bit longer for customers to get their refund sometimes but overall I'm happy.

Alternatives Considered

Apple Pay and Venmo

Reasons for Choosing PayPal Commerce Platform

The PayPal Commerce Platform has so many more features that I like.

Switched From

Square Point of Sale

Reasons for Switching to PayPal Commerce Platform

The decision had to do with security, personal preference, and transparency.
sandra
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 07/12/2021

PayPal keeps your money safe

I have been using the PayPal platform for two years and I have not had any problems accessing my earned money, I do have to say I understand the 1% on the transfer of money because like any business they too have to make money.
I have enjoyed my time with this platform and will continue to use it.

Pros

It gives customers the payment capabilities they need to help create revenue stream for your supplementary income. They have a trusted technology as well as managing risk with a single global platform that has an ease of a trusted technology stack. Paying for online purchases could not be easier.
They keep your information safe as you shop online and have preferred payment options used by millions
of consumers around the world. I enjoy that knowing my earned money is well protected and easily accessible.it integrates very well with many survey sites and I find that there are always another survey site signing up with PayPal. The platform is very easy to navigate.

Cons

Some of the cons of PayPal is while it's free to use, if you are sending money as a transaction there is a fee.
if you want instant access to your money they charge you 1% in bank transfers, they do have a reputation for being aggressive if they feel the need to freeze your account, you have a fight on your hand to prove that you are in the right when it comes to your money.

Daniel
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 02/04/2021

It's been helpful, but

PayPal has been very helpful in setting up payment processing and integrating it with my website. Reporting and payouts are simple and easy. This product is just incredibly helpful.

Pros

PayPal is extremely easy to use for payment gateways, invoicing, and taking donations through my nonprofit organization. It is highly intuitive, has good support and community help modules, and has been very responsive when i had problems. I also really appreciate the below-market rate for nonprofit donation processing.

Cons

One feature that would be helpful for a non-profit is having the ability for the donor to pay the processing fees. Other donor software allows tis and it helps to cover costs for small organizations. One other concern is that some of my potential donors chose not to donate because they were unhappy with PayPal's socio-political activism and would not support using this product. When numerous donors tell em this, i need to look for other options.

Alternatives Considered

Square Payments and Stripe

Reasons for Choosing PayPal Commerce Platform

Cornerstone overcharged me, customer service lied to me and nearly every experience I had with them was unpleasant.

Reasons for Switching to PayPal Commerce Platform

Greater functionality than other payment processors
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 27/01/2022

PayPal- The Payment Platform

My experience with PayPal was great until they started holding my money every week, and each hold lasts 21days unless the client confirms receipt. If that would be sorted out, I would be fine.

Pros

It allows us to make and receive payments in different currencies and is flexible in terms of making payments to multiple recipients. This has made it possible to transact with clients from different parts of the world. Reconciliation is easy as the platform provides a detailed report and transaction history. Integration with other e-commerce tools is a big plus.

Cons

Whereas the platform helps manage risks associated with fraud, having to be on the receiving end of that isn’t fun at all. Lately, I have had every payment held for 21days simply because it's a virtual product, and customer support hasn’t been helpful at all. I have provided all that they’ve requested to sort out the mess but still no progress. My clients make payments and still have to go back into the account after 48hours to confirm receipt, that’s too much hustle. I’m actually considering other alternatives as it is right now.

Gary
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2021

Good payment processor

Undoubtedly my experience has been good, except for a limitation of my account due to the negligence of a buyer of my company's products. I love using PayPal because it allows me to associate the account in e-commerce service platforms, this makes it easier for consumers to make a payment. At the business level, having this platform is essential.

Pros

I really love this platform for fast and secure payment processing. I like it a lot because you can add bank accounts to withdraw money or send to other users, in addition to credit or debit cards, this makes payments easier. International shipments can be sent at an attractive exchange rate between currencies. This platform is used to pay for services automatically and keep accounts up to date, and has good security to protect both the seller and the buyer of the products.

Cons

I think the commissions are a bit high, especially when shipping internationally. Sometimes payments are withheld as a security measure, this can certainly affect the performance of a secure transaction as it can slow down the process. Account blocks or limitations can be seen very frequently.

Jennelle
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/08/2019

Works great on our business website

Very good experience! We’ve been using PayPal Checkout for our website online gift certificate purchases and it’s worked great. Easy to implement and use.

Pros

We use this software each year on our website in order to sell gift certificates for our services over the holidays. It works great for us! Our staff gets instant notification of payment and we’re able to deliver the gift certificates to our clients.

Cons

The transition fees are a bit high, it would be great if the rates were a bit more competitive, but it’s still within a reasonable range.

Alternatives Considered

Square Payments

Reasons for Choosing PayPal Commerce Platform

PayPal is a trusted source for clients who may not know us yet.

Switched From

Venmo

Reasons for Switching to PayPal Commerce Platform

Again, it’s a trusted name for those who are unfamiliar with our business.
Mylinh
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 05/05/2020

Flexibility of Paypal

I like that I can pay using my paypal account. It also remembera my information for payment and can change it at any time.

Pros

I can send invoices, charge it, review it for personal.or business related end. In this sense it is more flexible than square.

Cons

Sending invoices via mobile phone is not possible. You need to download another app or just expect to do that on a desktop instead. I use square if I need to send an invoice from my mobile device.

Alternatives Considered

Square Payments

Reasons for Choosing PayPal Commerce Platform

I actually useboth. I was not sure which ine was better.

Switched From

Square Point of Sale
Alejandro
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/01/2022

Paypal Commerce Platform

My experience with Paypal's e-commerce platform has been good, it has provided more solutions than drawbacks.
Thanks to this platform we can receive payments online.
At this time there are many platforms of this type, but I still think that Paypal is the safest and most reliable.
No matter what device is used, the experience with the paypal platform is always pleasant.

Pros

It is a payment gateway that facilitates electronic commerce, is widely used (more than 200 countries), and turns out to be very safe for the consumer. I really like that it allows you to use your paypal balance or credit or debit card, or a mixture of both methods to make a purchase.
The payment gateway can be integrated with all kinds of websites, it is well known and used.
This payment gateway for electronic commerce is a practical and fast way to start receiving payments on our website.
And it is very easy to use. Excellent!

Cons

In my opinion it has few disadvantages.
It can be difficult to integrate the payment gateway with a website. In our case and at the time, we had to hire a technician or specialist to do it, we couldn't do it.
We have also noticed that the commissions that PayPal receives are a little higher than other payment gateways.
And finally, what has caused us the most problem is that we cannot transfer the funds from our paypal account to a bank account. For most Latin American countries, Paypal does not allow it.

Obrian
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 09/01/2022

I love PayPal

My overall experience with PayPal is great despise that annoying checkout issue but it’s good it do what it needs to do

Pros

What I love most about PayPal is that it’s really simple easy to use money transfer service you get cash instantly and you can transfer direct to bank account with any fees if your willing to wait once your not doing the transfer on holidays or weekends the money tends to reach the account fast I love that or if your an impatient person you can do an immediate transfer which the fee is not all that bad and what I really love about it that you can even request checks from PayPal how cool is that if your a off the grid kind of person lol

Cons

What I really don’t like about PayPal which I think they should fix is that sometimes when am sending money to it’s not showing my card details or it’s telling me to link my card which is already link I find that really annoying some times I have to wait a day before I can send the funds I think they needs to work on that

Jessica
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/06/2022

Your fast and worry-free online payment method

My experience with PayPal Commerce Platform is satisfactory.
I can take this wallet with me anywhere and transact quickly. The biggest problem solved is certainly the low cost, we don't have to pay monthly fees and the fee is very small. To receive values, we can charge in installments and still receive the total amount. We have no security issues with the platform and support is fast. We're satisfied.

Pros

We have been using this software for a long time and have never had concerns about our financial transactions. I believe it is one of the safest ways on the internet to do this. Money comes in fast and so do payments. Support responds quickly and is rarely used. The layout is basic, uncomplicated. When accessing the website or application, they always ask for a security check, which is very important because the platform has our personal and banking data. I always recommend the platform to others.

Cons

What I like least is that when I open the app on my cell phone, in addition to the digital one, it also asks me to confirm the device by text message, this bothers me. Sometimes the message takes a while to arrive and then I end up taking a while to access the panel. if I already use my fingerprint, this confirmation via message or email might not be necessary. It could just be a previously registered password, a password. Having to access a code in SMS or e-mail is a waste of time.

Tami
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/09/2020

PAYPAL CHECKOUT

It makes me life so much easier because I don't have to toggle between several different personal and corporate accounts. I can just pay and figure out the rest afterwards. It makes reconciling my corporate accounts so much easier as well since all of the merchant info is easily accessible and simple to ad to Concur. The mobile app makes it so simple to pay on the fly. 10/10!

Pros

This software makes is so easy to pick up the tab when dealing with vendors or making sure that someone received the necessary funds for a quick transaction. The menu makes it very clear what funds went where from which account, and helps to reconcile any business expenses.

Cons

Sometimes the app can be a little glitchy when trying to find the person / account you're trying to send funds to, but that is very rare.

Waldo
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/03/2021

Seamless Online Integration

Our experience has been positive from the start. During the setup phase the PayPal support team were always on hand, and never seemed to rush through any of the steps. They constantly upgrade in the background, and add useful features that make working it easier in the long run. The platform also delivers on every promise and integrates across all online applications where we use it.

Pros

Firstly, PayPal is synonymous with integrity, security and ease-of-mind online transacting. This software therefore offers our customers a stability that reflects well on our own company. The features for the backend user are multiple, and PayPal has really thought about any and every eventuality.

Cons

Initially the backend takes time to get used to, and to place that framework within your own workflow. But once the backend is understood, management becomes really easy. Much of it is not intuitive if one does not have some accounting background, but even so, any user can familiarize themselves quickly.

Frederick
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2018

Wish all my customers paid via PayPal

We market and sell a complex product which is not a solid solution for everyone. Most times this disconnect is not understood until weeks into post sale. We have a very liberal return policy to account for this complexity. PayPal is the company which makes our customer support deparment smile when they process a return and discover the customer paid with PayPal.

Pros

I manage an e-commerce site which accepts all forms of traditional credit cards and PayPal for customer checkout. I deal daily with the big 3 processors and PayPal and to say the differences are oceans apart is an understatement. PayPal's customer support and processes are the gold standard in the online payment processing world. You get the right answer the first time every time. Their payment and refund policies are fair, accurate, and timely. They are a pleasure to do business with.

Cons

My only complaint about PayPal is that not enough consumers utilize their service. I am sure they share this same complaint with themselves.

Liz
  • Industry: Photography
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 06/02/2019

PayPal Checkout for a Small Business

Overall, PayPal Checkout has been a simple, safe, and reputable solution to offering online payments to my clients. With its easy Wordpress integration, I invested very little time into getting set up. Being able to take payments ahead of meeting my clients in person has been a boost to business, so I am willing to overlook the fees incurred with taking payments online through Paypal Checkout.

Pros

I am a professional freelance photographer and I take bookings through my website. I needed a safe, reputable and easy way for clients to pay for their sessions and products online. PayPal Checkout was the solution to my problem. It easily integrated into my Wordpress website so my clients don't need to leave my website to complete payment. It's mobile friendly, which is a great feature since I know at least 50% of my clients access my website on their phones.

Cons

My biggest complaint about Paypal Checkout can hardly be avoided; the fees I incur when clients pay me through it. I don't know of any free sales merchant, though, so this may be a moot point. My second complaint would be that customer service is lacking. I recently had an issue where all of clients' credit cards were being declined through Paypal Checkout on my website and I had trouble speaking with customer support about why this was happening.

Vivek
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/06/2021

Payment Method

If I talk about the alL over experience of PalPal. It is the best payment option for me as an International use.
I can send and receive money from one person to another person easily.

Pros

As compared to another platform PalPal is the best platform as compared to other Payment Methods. Easily to receive and pay money.

Cons

Yes, when I confirm bank account details in my PalPal account, it reflects the option like entering your bank transaction details as PalPal send us. But I don't get any amount from PayPal.

Muhammad Adil
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/07/2021

PayPal Commerce Platform

Integration of PayPal with any platform is very easy. Very quick funds transfer into your account. Good community support available.

Pros

It is one of the highly trusted platform in the industry. It has one of the best invoicing features. For NGOs and nonprofit organizations it has cheap rates.

Cons

Very expensive payment solution for international payments. High chargeback fee. Sometimes if your money is stuck in between then very hard to resolve it.

Brian
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2019

If they click away, they get away...

PayPal is an easy platform for new businesses to use and get paid for their goods and services. Fees are very reasonable, transfers of available funds from your PayPal account into your bank are free and lightning quick (for me it is either ACH transfer for free and in the account in the morning, or they send it through my debit card, 1% fee, but instant deposit to my checking account). When starting a business there is already a vast array of critical components all vying for your attention and dollars, so start off at least with PayPal for simple ease of use. Add PayPal Checkout to your checkout page as a payment option and voila you even have a built-in financing system customers may opt to use via their PayPal Credit Account - an account that is rather easy to qualify for as well and offers financing deals so you don't have to! This gives them every reason to go ahead and just do it - and you just made another sale.

Pros

PayPal Checkout is an easy way to offer another very popular payment option to that all important checkout page on your website. Keep them on task, checking out, and you making that sale, so they don't meander off your page and end up making their purchase elsewhere.

Cons

This method does on some devices limit consumer choice for their PayPal to charge the account they want, i.e. limit on number of cards displayed and/or limiting ability to add a new payment method without going to PayPal's site.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/09/2020

PayPal: Global payment!

It is great! despite customer service! They are secure! International Acceptance! proper verification.

Yay PayPal

Pros

Paypal was very easy to use, just create an account add a card!
Add a bank account to receive payment. I received payment from many country! Its good I can receive payment from any part of world.
special feature:" send payment to """paypal.me/username"""
what a awesome feature!
send payment to a link, awesome!

Cons

Late customer service reply! Slow escalation team! Long waiting queue.

422 reviews