User Reviews Overview

About RQ Retail Management

RQ is a cloud based point of sale (POS) and retail management solution for multi-location retailers. Features include mobile POS, CRM, advanced inventory management, HR, marketing and loyalty, repair and in-depth reporting and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

All RQ Retail Management Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
54 reviews

Browse RQ Retail Management Reviews

54 of 54 reviews
Sort by:
Mary C.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 01/08/2018

I've been using RQ for many many years now absolutely love how easy it is to use. Great tech...

Best retail software out there hands down!

Pros

Easy of use. Navigation, reports, widgets, cash management functions. Everything about rq is just right for retail.

Cons

When they do have a software update it resets all my favorites, my favorite reports and homepage layout. Only thing.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/03/2018

I love this product it's the best

Pros

I really like the ease of use and how quickly my team could get onboard this product, I love the functionality!

Cons

It has some integration issues and isn't the best for cross functionality purposes but other than that it's the best

Adam W.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 07/08/2014

RQ from iQMetrix - a brief review

Pros

The best parts of this software are perhaps not features of the software at all, but rather the support you receive from the company. In email, phone, and online message boards, iQMetrix truly responds to its users and community in a way that goes beyond any expectations. They also hold training events and summits for their community and users to network and discover, which have been instrumental in propelling our knowledge and usage of the software.

The software itself is generally intuitive and easy to use. Its layout makes it very easy for anyone who is new to the program to pick up the methods and perform sales and other basic tasks with little to no training.

The deeper you dig into the program, the more you realize just how comprehensive the power to control everything in the company can be through this single source. The obvious management portions are there for inventory, operations, and finance, but the real gem is the suite of reporting that is baked in to the system. While there is very little you are unable to find using the baked-in reporting, any further reporting can be augmented by exporting these reports to Excel and using your own analytics teams to dive deeper into the data.

For advanced users, there is a business intelligence module that allows intermediate and experienced database users complete freedom to query their database. This provides the ultimate flexibility in building custom reports and allows for the automation and scheduling of reports. The automated reports can setup to email individuals or groups in a variety of formats. The BI module is my favorite part of the software.

Cons

The main gripes I have with the software stem from the clearly underdeveloped sections. While the vast majority of the software works well, there are often very small details that could be implemented that would save vast amounts of time and energy. That being said, the competitors we've used in the past simply do not hold up well, even to the underdeveloped tools in RQ. The vast majority of the software is easy to use and intuitive.

Top RQ Retail Management Alternatives

John S.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/01/2018

processing, inventory management, hr module

Pros

Ease of use, the integration of how things work together thru the software are awesome. really enjoy using it for our wireless business

Cons

Its not the lease expensive. Because they are probably the best, price wise they are proud of their product. We really can't do without.

Lynette L.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/02/2019

Rq review

Pros

It's easy to use for the most part. It runs slow at times

Cons

Not always accurate with commission, plus it runs slow at times

Zachary L.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 02/08/2018

Great Product!

It is our point of sale system, never fails on us and we use it all day everyday.

Pros

We use this at the Verizon wireless authorized retailer I work for and it works perfectly. All of our transactions go through just as they should, connects with all the other locations as well

Cons

The only thing I could say is sometimes it could take a little to open up the program

Kaila N.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

2
Reviewed on 20/08/2017

Always has issues that interfere with making sales.

Pros

It is a POS system. It's a nice blue color. Customer service representatives are always very friendly and helpful.

Cons

Takes too many steps to complete a sale. The program is always having problems functioning correctly which means I'm on the phone with customer service every week trying to fix these issues. It has interfered with the business and has prevented me from making sales.

Rishav G.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 04/11/2016

Amazing software

I started using this software about 8 months ago and now i frel that thus software has made my life easy. I can look for anything i want at my fingertips as being a manager. Making bills, inventory and all other working has become very easy.

Kyle S.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 18/08/2014

RQ4 Review

Pros

They have very helpful support staff. The settings are intuitive. The vendor works very hard to make sure you have a great experience. The product/customer support is great. It allows for a review of all sales and has great statistics to make it easy to track.

Cons

It's very RAM heavy. If you have an old PC, it'll hog it all.

Jacob W.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/08/2014

Verizon Wireless sales representative who uses RQ4 for all invoicing.

Pros

It's very straightforward and easy to navigate the system. They are usually very prompt with support on the backend.

Cons

The program does have a tendency to freeze on occasion, although that could have more to do with the hardware I use.

Nicolas C.
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2016

Nicks review

This software is amazing. It is easy to use and its fast. I love it and recommend it for anyone.

Nicole S.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
2.5

4
Reviewed on 12/08/2014

Limited but positive experience

Pros

It encompasses several different things that need to be done. It's like a one-stop shop.

Cons

The program doesn't work on my Apple products. For what I use it for, I need to go to another computer.

Michael V.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/08/2014

RQ Review 5 Year Customer

Pros

I like the people. RQ's staff and support team genuinely care about our business and work both for us and with us to better their product.

Cons

There is no iPad application or functionality currently available.

Rodney N.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 05/08/2014

RQ 4 product review

Pros

It's easy to teach the basic programs to new people.

Cons

BI programs are the most frustrating to set up and use.

Jarod N.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3.5

3.5
Reviewed on 16/08/2014

Review for RQ Retail

Pros

The navigation is easy, and we're familiar with the product.

Cons

There are a few bugs and glitches that slow the process down a bit.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

Best option available

For the most part things are very good but there are some features that make things harder than they should be, and it seems with every software update we get a new glitch.

Pros

RQ does what we need to for our cellular sales company. It houses all of our inventory, sales, goals, commissions, employee reporting, and more.

Cons

It does not preserve historical data or allow you to future date changes such as reconciliation, chargebacks to commissions, etc. The coupons do not have flexibility in how you can offer a promo and they force return when they shouldn't.

Lindsay E.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/02/2018

Excellent

Everything you would need from point-of-sale software and more!

Pros

That we can manage everything we do in store from invoices to CRM, it can all be logged, saved, and scheduled all in one place.

Cons

It freezes often but it always pushes through almost immediately after, this may not be a software issue though...

Brandon B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 08/08/2017

Everything You Will Ever Need

Very easy to use.

Pros

Searching for inventory across multiple stores is so simple. I love having a dashboard with every detail that matters to me on my main screen.

Cons

The software tends to lag or time out to often. This may be a problem with my internet, however, other software works fine.

Vinay M.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2017

Work on the RQ Retail for Telecommunications provider

Pros

User friendly and very good reporting. Integrated well with Great Plains and Quickbooks - good customer service

Cons

Complicated back end set up of Vendor Rebate SKU's and commission tables - setting up of these compensation tables is complicated.

Allen C.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 11/10/2019

Pros and Cons about RQ.

Pros

Easy to use and user-friendly software. Once, you get used to the software, everything will be easier to understand.

Cons

RQ sometimes has issues when doing a different task within the system. It would freeze up and laggy sometimes and you would have to restart the RQ or the computer to fix the issue.

Josue J.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/11/2016

Excellent

They do a great job everything that has to do with this kind of product they are always having good things this why I love this product the best one the usa

Pros

They are really fast

Cons

Sometimes they don't give you the right stuff

Allen V.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2016

Easy,fast,reliable

This Program offers a large variety of things to do that makes our jobs simple.The POS is very easy to use great for buisness would recommend it.

Pros

Making orders,creating items

Laura R.
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Excellent Retail

RQ Retail works perfectly with any company. All your business needs are satisfied, you won't have to worry about anything.

Alexa S.
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

4.5
Reviewed on 06/08/2014

I use RQ daily to perform all my tasks at work.

Pros

They seem to get any issues fixed promptly. They are always ready to help when you call with an issue.

Cons

It can be slow at times. It takes up a lot of internet, so I understand that, too, but sometimes, it is painfully slow.

Pablo C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/11/2016

Awesome

One of the best softwares you can find! I love everything about it

54 reviews