Zoom Workplace Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Zoom Workplace

Zoom Workplace brings communication, employee engagement, spaces, and productivity solutions together on a single platform with Zoom AI Companion capabilities woven throughout. Streamline communications with tools that work...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.4

Browse Zoom Workplace Reviews

13,866 of 13,866 reviews
Sort by:
Jennifer
Jennifer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2020

Zoom has allowed us to continue holding our meetings

I've been utilizing Zoom to talk and meet with my collaborators while we're isolated gathering. With the current pandemic, Zoom has become a practically day by day program that I abuse for both work gatherings and virtual meetups with companions. I truly like how you'll have various clients on straightforwardly. I'm prepared to speak with various video calls. I abuse them for chapel meeting week by week and that they are incredible.

Pros

I am exceptionally happy with this product so far. I abuse it for a course that I'm taking, additionally on meeting with clients. The experience is magnificent. I'm hearing impeded and that I am marking to everyone on Zoom video meetings. With Zoom, we will video visit with them likewise as screen share, it's helped us continue pushing ahead through the franticness.

Cons

It can get mistaking for some clients legitimately with talking and commotion. Regularly need to have clients quiet for better solid quality. fixing a substitution meeting on the iPad took a touch you-tubing, yet after we made sense of it, it had been simple.

Alternatives Considered

GoTo Meeting

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

I found it a simpler alternative to use than several others we had in mind. Our team can use it without the need for a long learning process.
Olive
Olive
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 02/05/2021

Zoom Meeting Review

The business problems I have solved using Zoom include the safety of employees and employers amidst the current Covid-19 pandemic. The restriction of travel in order to have an online meeting in the sense of following the WHO protocols amidst the Covid-19 pandemic has saved many lives.

Pros

Zoom has the capacity to hold huge meeting capacities and can be easily supported on Android, iPhone, Mac, iPad, and web platforms.

Zoom has impressive features which enable the hosts and participants to effectively participate in the sessions especially the emojis which are required for the meeting interactions.

Zoom has clarity of sound and image, the audio and picture quality features can be improved depending on one's personal preference.

Cons

Zoom should make it easier for the main speaker to be the main "character" and the size of the screen for them to be bigger and not to be small like the rest of the attendees in the meeting. Neither the Speaker view nor the Gallery view does this. It is difficult to determine who is speaking.

Zoom should have a brief "profiles" option showing the attendees' brief biography and contact information if comfortable sharing as a form of networking. It would be great to be able to click a button and switch between display names.

The time limit for a meeting time (45 minutes) in one session for non-premium members should be extended.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

Its efficiency and ability to maintain quality audio and video over the other products.
JR
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2024

Zoom Workplace review

Zoom Workplace has been a game-changer for our team's collaboration. The crystal-clear video conferencing makes remote meetings feel almost in-person, fostering a strong sense of connection despite physical distance. Scheduling meetings is a breeze, and features like screen sharing and breakout rooms make brainstorming sessions and presentations highly interactive. Plus, the intuitive interface allows everyone to jump right in without a ton of technical know-how. Zoom Workplace has definitely streamlined our communication and keeps our team feeling engaged and productive, even when we're miles apart.

Pros

What I liked most about Zoom Workplace was its ease of use and the overall intuitiveness of the platform. Even for non-tech-savvy users, joining meetings and collaborating feels effortless. This accessibility is a huge plus for promoting seamless communication within a team.

Cons

While Zoom Workplace excels in communication, I found the file management features a bit limited. For instance, while you can share files during screen sharing, there isn't a built-in option to directly upload and store files within the platform itself. This can be a minor inconvenience if your workflow relies heavily on collaborative document editing or easy access to shared files.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Top Zoom Workplace Alternatives

RingCentral Video

Google Workspace

Meta for Business

Divya
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 30/05/2024

How zoom workspace help my Digital Marketing Agency

Pros

Zoom Workplace, with its real-time chat capabilities, significantly enhances VMT's operations in various ways. The platform enables Viral Marketing Trendshttps://viralmarketingtrends.com/ to engage with clients more effectively, allowing for instant feedback and quicker approvals. This responsiveness is crucial in maintaining alignment with client goals and adapting swiftly to market trends. Real-time chat also fosters better collaboration within VMT's teams and with clients, facilitating seamless brainstorming sessions and efficient resource sharing.

Cons

The ability to provide timely updates and manage campaigns in real-time ensures that VMT can monitor performance and make necessary adjustments promptly. In cases of crises or urgent matters, immediate communication helps in swift resolution and damage control, maintaining client trust and campaign integrity. Personalized and direct communication through real-time chat strengthens client relationships and enhances engagement, making clients feel more involved in the marketing process.

Ntam
Ntam
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/04/2024

Zoom, your 110% reliable partner for video Conferences.

ZOOM is the best Video conference app i have used so far. Its video amd image quality is topnotch coupled with other functionalities. I will recommend zoom any day, anytime.

Pros

The video and Audio quality, the screen sharing and recording functionalities

Cons

The 40 minutes free Zoom. I can't have up to an hour's session with the free zoom.

Leslie
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 21/06/2024

Do Zoom Education Accounts Count?

I love using Zoom but don't appreciate having an important question ignored!

Pros

We use Zoom in our everyday work for team meetings, communication and for delivering our graduate programs.

Cons

When you run a seminar on AI for example, WHY DON'T YOU ADDRESS QUESTIONS ABOUT WHETHER EDUCATIONAL ACCOUNTS DON'T HAVE ACCESS TO THIS FEATURE?

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 01/06/2024

"Zoom is a flexible tool for virtual communication"

Pros

Zoom integrates well with other productivity tools like Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Slack, and various learning management systems. This integration helps streamline workflows and improves efficiency.

Cons

As an admin I am not fond of adding gifs/memes/etc. One thing I often push for is that when new features are rolled out, they should be off by default and with an available admin control to determine whether to enable them in their environment. Generally the opposite occurs where features come available first with no admin control and can't turn it off until later when users have already started leveraging the feature.

Attila
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/06/2024

Must-have communication tool

Pros

A real game-changer for virtual meetings and remote work. Video/audio quality is high-quality, user interface is intuitive. Includes all must-have functions: screen sharing, virtual background, file sharing. Easy to schedule meetings too with internal/external parties.

Cons

The free version only allows 40-min long meetings, so you should consider upgrading the plan.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/05/2024

Seemless integration

Overall have had great experience. Have been using for many years with minimal issues

Pros

Zoom Workplace is very easy to launch and use.

Cons

Sometimes is does disconnect, and occasionally freezes

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/06/2024

Zoom workplace; For more dynamic and effective virtual meetings.

Zoom Workplace has many advantages, like maintaining professionalism, preserving privacy, and increasing engagement and diversity. They offer a creative means of enhancing online communication and teamwork, increasing everyone's enjoyment and productivity in meetings.

Pros

With the help of the Breakout Rooms feature, meeting hosts can divide attendees into smaller groups for workshops, targeted talks, or brainstorming sessions all within the same main meeting. This feature makes it possible to achieve improved cooperation, a customizable experience, and flexibility.

Cons

When you call someone, it should make a buzzing or ringing sound.

Derek
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 09/03/2020

Zoom beats rivals with better video quality and individual preferences

We have remote team members all over the World and we have a standup everyday. Using good video really does make the personal connection stronger and the team works better with a stronger human bond.

The Slack integration is great. On a whim, we can go from chatting to Zoom by using "/zoom" in the Slack channel. This takes an issue from email, tickets, and chatting to a shared video conference where we can share screens and see what people are looking at and get resolutions faster.

Pros

This software is so easy to setup and use. Everything seems really well thought-out. The scheduled meetings give you easy calendar integrations for invitees. It provides a direct link to the meeting URL and all the phone numbers for dial-in. The preferences are easy to understand and provide way more than GoToMeeting, Cisco WebEx and BlueJeans. Meeting recordings locally or to the cloud are super helpful for group tutorials that you want to save or share. Multiple people can share their screen at the same time and you can request control of the remote shared screen. Very helpful with troubleshooting. You can change sound and video outputs straight from the software.

Zoom is the best video conference software I have ever used.

Cons

In sharing mode, the controls are stripped down and do not have text on the icons, so it can be difficult to know what they do. This goes away when you use the software every day and learn what the icons do, but this learning curve is steeper than it needs to be. The chat design it decent and doesn't cover the shared screen, like bluejeans does. However, it is just a simple chat and there could be more integrations here. We just resort to using Slack during the meeting to share links, etc. The chat is a bit hidden and not well integrated into the design.

Muhammad Arifur
Muhammad Arifur
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/09/2020

Decent solution for online meetings

We are using Zoom for our daily meetings for website development. We use the screen share features to discuss on the project and to work on the source code together. We share our ideas with whiteboard feature. Zoom handles weak internet connection very well - which makes it our on-the-go app for online meetings.

Pros

Zoom can be used both on PC and smartphone. The app is quite easy to navigate. Connecting to meetings is easy using meeting links. It has the options to chat, share screen, documents and whiteboard - everything needed for team meetings. The Driving Mode is quite handy when only voice communication is needed.

Cons

The meeting interface is kind of old-ish. Lags quite a lot sometimes. Disconnects and reconnects again and agin on weak network. It doesn’t have advanced features like auto-connecting to meetings according to the schedule.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams and Google Meet

Switched From

Google Meet

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

Zoom can handle weak internet connection better than any other meeting platforms. It compresses video and audio data on-the-go and adjusts with the connection quality.
Gal
Gal
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/06/2021

Benefits and struggles of a daily user of Zoom

I use Zoom every single day. I used to use it at my previous job as an IT specialist and now i use it with my classmates as a student.

Pros

I have my possible group meetings in contact groups so it is super easy to call everyone at the same time, without having to invite each person individually.
We use the screen sharing feature the most, being able to see what the other is doing, to know where the mouse is clicking and in case we need to help, we can control the other person's mouse.
What makes zoom different from the other softwares (which isn't a huge deal but clearly makes the difference) is to be able to see the other people in the conference, even when i have another program open. It allows me to work on my project while still being an active member of the meeting with no issues.

Cons

The video quality, compared to other softwares (using the same camera without changing the settings) is lower.
When i enter a new meeting, i can choose to have my camera on or not but i can not choose the same for the microphone. When i have a meeting with my classmates and coworkers, i want the microphone on, but when i am joining a class, i do not want to disturb and have my microphone.
When i am the host of the meeting, i have to either wait for everyone to join and allow them individually or disable the waiting room manually. On top of that, if i have another program open and zoom minimized, there is no notification (not sound nor visual) that someone is trying to join the meeting, so i have to constantly check until everyone has joined

Denish
Denish
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2021

Most simple, reliable and efficient meeting software ever. Experience meetings at its best!

I would simply say that it has been the software we ever needed. The new additional exiting and helpful features have taken the experience to new heights . Its simply the best.

Pros

The simplicity and usability of the software, the fact that users don't have to necessarily signup and login in order to attend a meeting (which made over 90% of my novice users especially in remote villages). The controls well designed and implemented to offer the easiest way possible for users to use them. The meeting experience it offer in spite of slow internet speeds. The wonderful features that like chats, polls, break out rooms, third party integrations had given me the best way to have meetings. Zoom is the best software option for online meetings and is still the best option to use than in person meetings.

Cons

Background noise management is not yet so good though I assume that this is technically possible to achieve. Sometimes participant unmutes and attempts to speak with very high background noise hence causing unnecessary disrupting and distractions in the meeting. It would be awesome if there is a feature within the software to manage if a users' microphone background noise

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams and Google Meet

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Workplace

Users will slow internet speeds had very horrible meeting experiences with other software's compared to zoom during tests. they would literally be kicked out of the meeting much faster and quicker than zoom does and it would be much harder to reconnect.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

Zoom is very simple to use, no need for sign ups and sign ins which is exactly what we needed for many novice IT users we had, User friendly interface and controls, Offers lots of very helpful and great features, Offered the bests meeting experience, reliability during slow connections, better waiting time for reconnections and rejoining meetings incase of bad network. Best reliability incase user changed their internet access connection.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2021

Best app at the moment for virtual meetings

Zoom is a very helpful app to keep in contact with family and friends during the time of the pandemic but was also used by firms, university and the whole educational system to remain connected even though it wasn’t possible to meet in presence. I find that it still has a lot to improve but it achieved what other apps didn’t achieve and that is the reliability on the functionality of this app. Even it is possible to meet in presence Zoom is a good platform for small conferences and also big ones if you are willing to pay for meetings with more participants.

Pros

When meeting with colleagues Zoom makes instant screen sharing possible and the quality of video and audio is good enough to keep conferences for 1-2 hours. The meetings are also very interactive when it comes to breakout sessions and taking part at discussions. I personally like very much the option of raising the virtual hand since it gives you the atmosphere of being in a classroom if you are a student.

Cons

It has severe security problems. A person can send the link to third parties and anyone can enter the meeting. However, it is not a big problem, since sometimes it is kind of funny and is always remembered as anecdotes of virtual meetings. It would be also good to make the free time of the meeting a little longer since it only permits to meet for 45 minutes. However, it is also not a big problem since you can start another meeting after that.

Md Rafiew
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/04/2022

For my online class, the Zoom interface is really straightforward and easy to use.

Audio signatures and passwords can be used to protect my privacy. I can also lock a meeting as a host to prevent people who haven't yet joined from joining.

Pros

I can get closed captions with Zoom by integrating third-party solutions to make sure the feature works.
Zoom is a video and audio conferencing platform that allows users to record meetings.

Zoom allows 100 or more people to participate in a video call. The app's gallery view allows for up to 49 players to be displayed on one screen. However, if I wish to add more users, the program enables for up to 500 persons to be added.

A password, such as SAML, OAuth, or 2FA, can be used to verify your Zoom account. 256-bit TLS encryption protects your video meetings and chats using this app. To safeguard my connection, I can utilize AES-256 encryption or end-to-end encryption.
Furthermore, Zoom's whiteboard features allow users to doodle on many slides and screens.

Cons

Zoom does not support emojis, but it does support GIFs. Admins can turn on and off this video conferencing tool.

The free bundle of Zoom virtual conferencing is limited. It can make an unlimited number of calls that are limited to 40 minutes in length. If I upgrade to a pro account, however, the time limit is extended to 24 hours.

Free users can only save up to 1GB of recordings on their PCs, whereas all paid plans allow for cloud storage.
There is currently no support for HD video.

Hammad Anis
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/08/2022

Review of reliable software for online meetings

Holding multiple meetings in person came to an end when COVID struck and shelter-in-place became the standard. This has a tremendous influence on churches' capacity to serve their congregations. Numerous groups who routinely convened were no longer able to do so. Although Zoom offered features that Google Meets did not initially offer or whose implementation was not as effective, we as a non-profit using Google were still allowed to use Google Meets. For some of our groups, the breakout sessions were one of the most beneficial aspects. Although third-party developers offered some solutions at the time, they weren't as user-friendly as Zoom's in-house designed solution.

Pros

reliable technology It seems secure. integrates with the calendar in Outlook. best control and resolution for virtual backgrounds (if using a green screen). excellent recording capability. Chat and other meeting features operate effectively. With Zoom, mediators may now perform all of the tasks they previously had to perform with the parties in person at their office, such as having a waiting area, holding both public and private meetings, and transferring any type of information (documents, images, videos). Excellent video quality and an easy-to-use UI are both features of Zoom. I like how it operates smoothly and never has any glitches, unlike other platforms that "seem" or are "marketed as" being similar.

Cons

Installing the Zoom app on your laptop was necessary for Zoom to be truly useful for presenters (windows or mac). Since Google Meets was entirely browser-based, presenters weren't necessary. Additionally, more recent capabilities at the time (such as selecting a virtual background) required a computer with a processor that was more recent. My processor was one year older than what was supported, which wasn't a problem with Google Meets, therefore I couldn't use this service. Zoom doesn't make it simple to simply join a conference using a browser when you first click on a link to do so. The pop-up window is designed to "promote" or "present" opening the zoom app as the preferred method. It should be simpler for attendees to use a web browser to just view a meeting.

Alternatives Considered

Google Meet

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

The price is fair and you receive a lot for your money. It's not too difficult to switch between accounts at several institutions. This software focuses on the speaker. I can rapidly set up new meetings and send out email invitations to the attendees. I have no trouble joining other Zoom meetings. I can also seek assistance and receive a prompt response.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

Excellent program for HR meetings.

My experience has been fantastic, I could say that the costs have gone down with this software, I think that the efficiency has improved and the support has been better in terms of speed of resolving concerns, the recording is light, it can be hosted in the cloud or downloaded , there are always links available and it is easy to share with everyone on the team.

Pros

What I like the most is that it is very easy to find the most used options, enlarge the screen, record, invitation, etc.This speeds up when we are generating a demo with the whole team, which was one of the reasons why we changed it or used it alongside the other software.

Cons

i think the internet connection is not as compatible as the old software we used, we believe it was a failure to install but we can solve it by changing the operational network.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Social

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Workplace

I think it was mainly due to optional features that were more visible, the change was partial, only zoom is now the main one we use and google is secondary.

Switched From

Google Meet

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

I think I have read many positive opinions.
David
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organization Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/08/2019

A great alternative to GoToMeeting and WebEx

Zoom is a worthy competitor to GoToMeeting and Webex even if it still lacks some useful features. It does excel in large group environments and video screen participation.

Pros

Zoom is a full featured virtual meeting/collaboration software. As a long-time user of GoToMeeting, I found Zoom to be an excellent alternative. One of the great things about Zoom is the extent that it can be customized to each individual user. Zoom leverages most of its strengths if it’s applied within a large organization. Each user gets to customized how they engage Zoom at startup. For instance when entering a meeting, users can set as their defaults such things as entering a meeting with microphone and camera turned off.. No embarrassing “gotcha” moments. Zoom allows multiple options for screen sharing, using single or multiple screens, or highlighting one app. Zoom also allows for whiteboards.

Customer support is generally prompt and helpful. Two billing disputes were resolved within a few minutes. Technical support is also generally helpful and responsive. A problem with echoes and distortion was quickly diagnosed in the middle of a meeting and fixed with minimal interruption.

Cons

One of the glaring defects of Zoom is not being able to share controls.. While users may designate another meeting attendee as a host, it doesn’t allow for passing off of controls. Which is not the same thing. Several users of competitor titles like GoToMeeting or WebEx, find this feature very useful as it lets other meeting attendees manipulate their screen while still retaining overall control of the meeting.

The control elements are a bit more spread out on the desktop app than users may be used to with GoToMeeting and WebEx.  in some cases this means more screen real estate is available for actual meeting content, but it can also make things a little bit harder to find.

Alternatives Considered

Webex Suite

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Workplace

Price and ability to support large meetings.

Switched From

GoTo Meeting

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

Price and ability to support large meetings.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/09/2019

Highly suggested for healthcare professionals since it is HIPAA Compliant

Using Zoom was great especially for organizations that need to take HIPAA compliance into consideration. Since Zoom encrypts connections end to end, it works out great. It also was really easy to use their API, and it was very well documented. We rarely had issues with reliability through Zoom being used directly within our software. I thought it was very easy to use, and a much better option than most other video platforms. We also made great use of the reporting mechanism to know how much utilization we were getting out of Zoom. And the meetings that we generated across the organization, since we purchased an API subscription, were easy to customize for the settings on each meeting.

I do think generating meetings in Zoom is kind of inconvenient. There is a lot of information that must be copied and pasted into meeting invites and people often have questions about what link they should use.

Pros

- HIPAA compliance for mental health care professionals
- ease of use and low learning curve
- accessibility features such as captioning
- integration with Microsoft Outlook to generate meetings easily
- secure, safe, fast, and bug-free
- easy to use API for integrations directly into your software
- highly customizable settings across the organization
- good reporting tools to indicate usage

Cons

- generating a meeting invite should be easier. usually was copying and pasting way too much meeting invite info into emails

Miguel
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2019

User friendly and great features

Overall our team loves it. We use it everyday, haven't had any major issues, and they constantly update their features and fix minor bug issues.

Pros

Our office loves Zoom Meeting for the main following reasons:

- Others can join the call remotely
- Can share Zoom meeting without others having to download the software
- Can make notes on the screen
- People can chat during meeting on the screen
- Can share desktop screen, other windows, phone screen, and more
- User friendly
- More

Cons

It's hard to say what there is not to like about this software since in our eyes, they are the leaders in the industry for the pricing and features.

Alternatives Considered

Webex Suite

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Workplace

Outdated system with very limited features.

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

I believe it was more expensive.
nadiya
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 09/02/2021

Great seamless features (but missing a few)

Zoom has been a game changer and has elevated the classroom expereince.

Pros

Zoom has a lot of great videos conferencing features. Reactions, virtual backgrounds, chats, recording co-hosting, breakout rooms. Whats even better, is the administrator of the calls has a lot of freedom for how to set up calls. You can have participants hidden to one another (like a webinar), you can have the chat disabled between participants or entirely. Even their post call features are useful. You can see who attended, you can password protect the recording, and you can have a transcription of the recording. I especially like that participants can call in with a phone, laptop, tablet, or any device.

Cons

While the features are all great, there are a few missing that would really make it the top conferencing option. One would be built-in meeting notes (like mircosoft teams). Another would be live captions for audio-impaired participants. And finally, I wish there was an option to reduce the quality of your video, because with higher HD devices, Zoom sucks all the bandwith of internet and makes it impossible for other devices to browse or stream. However for many meetings video is required so participants cannot turn off their video.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Switching to Zoom Workplace

Easier to integrate with existing users.
Annie Guo
Annie Guo
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/05/2021

Zoomed Out in this Post-Pandemic World

I work for a virtual company so using Zoom is absolutely critical for the work we do. We jump on Zoom quickly for one on one conversations with teammates. We also host webinars for over 1,000 individuals -- all through Zoom Meetings. Zoom has many functions in addition to sharing your screen, participants can also type messages through the chat box (send directly to each or to everyone), take polls, and annotate the conversation by putting marks/symbols on the screen. At the present moment, I can't think of a new feature that I'd like Zoom Meetings to add. I feel like they've thought of it all!

Pros

I like that Zoom is available for any user with a laptop/computer, tablet or phone. It is downloadable across all of these platforms. I also like that it is free if you are looking for a free video conferencing option for 40 minutes or less. Sharing screen has made it very easy and accessible to work from home/remotely. I used platforms such awe WebEx and Skype before Zoom came into the picture. And by far, Zoom took video conferencing to the next level. It is my preferred software now even though I also frequently use Microsoft Teams and Google Meet. Zoom feels the most intuitive and straightforward to me.

Cons

Sometimes Zoom doesn't have the best connection because it takes so much bandwidth to run your video. There have been times I've been kicked off of a meeting and/or people can't hear me or I cut in and out. It's not perfect and it's probably because my internet isn't always the best, but otherwise I have no complaints!

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Workplace

Everyone was starting to use Zoom

Switched From

Webex Suite
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Music
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/05/2021

One of the Best Ways to Meet Virtually

Overall, it's been fantastic. It's incredibly easy to use at a moment's notice, when integrated with Slack you get the option of calling people through either Slack or Zoom, it's typically quite reliable in terms of service, and has helped us maintain a level of connectedness since we moved to working from home last March. I also enjoy the option to pick which locations to include dial-in numbers for on the invite as my company is world-wide. It's been a fantastic platform to conduct meetings from.

Pros

Honestly, I think the functionality is my favorite part of Zoom. It integrates into Slack and Outlook, it's easy to use even for those less tech-savvy, the desktop app is wonderful for reminding you of upcoming meetings and makes it easy to schedule through Outlook, Gmail, or another calendar, and the Zoom settings when in a meeting are easy to use as well. The background options are both very helpful and fun, including the "blur" feature which I love. There's even an option to "touch up your appearance" which is wonderful when sitting in front of a camera all day. Additionally, recording is very easy to set up, even when I'm not on the call, and I love the feature of Zoom transcribing recordings when saved to the cloud. And the customization and preferences for each function are greatly appreciated as it's able to be customized to just about every preference you might have from the way the videos are recorded, to default settings for audio and video.

Cons

My least favorite aspect is the Outlook plug-in for Zoom. This is just based on my personal preferences, because the functionality itself is great; however, I like the body of invites set up a particular way and do not like how, when using the plug-in, Zoom auto-populates its own invite into the body. This just means that I have to create an invite, schedule through Zoom, and then erase the auto-populated body. I've actually disabled this plug-in due to it auto-populating each time I edit an invite and then will auto-send the invite, which results in me having to go back to fix it, and resend again. Now, I schedule directly through the Zoom desktop app and auto-populate that way so if I need to edit the invite, it does not auto-populate in the body of the invite. If you don't have a specific way of sending calendar invites, then it'll work great, however!

utku
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/07/2021

Best available option for screen sharing among competitors

Considering high performance on screen sharing, I'm very happy to use Zoom with premium account, and definitely worth for money.

Pros

The primary reason I like Zoom is the stability on screen sharing. As I hold live course sessions online, I had chance to try well-known competitors in the market (Teams, Cisco Webex, GoogleMeet, etc.). Zoom is the leader in screen sharing performance. Many other products lose performance after a short time of usage, buffering, lag or considerable decline in video quality. Zoom is capable of broadcasting screen smoothly at highest resolution possible and works seamlessly for long sessions like 4-5 hours.

Cons

While I'm setting a meeting, it is easy to use outlook plugin and distribute over e-mail as a meeting appointment on outlook. But plugins are limited to outlook and gmail. It would be better to have other options, sharing as a meeting appointment on yandex mail or samsung calendar.

Alternatives Considered

Microsoft Teams

Reasons for Choosing Zoom Workplace

Video quality and screen share stability
13,866 reviews