User Reviews Overview

About Prime Suite

Greenway Health’s ambulatory platform provides healthcare organizations with clinical, financial, and administrative tools and services. Prime Suite is Greenway’s electronic health record (EHR) and practice management (PM)...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

Browse Prime Suite Reviews

206 of 339,900 reviews
Sort by:
Robin F.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 21/03/2019

Primesuite review

We are getting ready to migrate to Intergy, another Greenway product due to the legal issues with Primesuite.

Pros

I liked that we could easily schedule patients, look at their accounts and make changes to the account easily.

Cons

We were pretty happy with the software until we hit the "bugs" that triggered the DOJ investigation.

Response from Greenway Health

Hi Robin. Thank you for your continued partnership with Greenway Health. We truly value our customers and we¿re excited to see you¿ve taken the first steps to migrate to our flagship solution, Intergy. We¿re combining the best features of our current platforms into a next-generation, state-of-the-art electronic health record and practice management platform to help our customers become more efficient and more profitable. We look forward to partnering with you on the path to innovation.

Replied 04/04/2019
Bob C.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 25/02/2020

GREENWAY PRIME SUITE

Greenway Prime Suite was very good it is that the Company decided they no longer wanted to support their product

Pros

The best feature is that there could be an Administrator over this software that limits/extends permission/rights in the office rather than calling someone in IT or at the software company!

Cons

They are sun-setting this product due to the fact that they want everyone to switch to their new platform - Intergy rather than support 2 EMR systems they will only have to support one.

Tammy S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 06/12/2016

Greenway meets our needs

We are a privately owned clinic with 29 (currently) providers. We had paper charts until 2013 when we went with Greenway. We chose Greenway because our providers decided that they wanted to still do as much dictation as they could, which Greenway allowed us to do. Through the past couple of years and learning to build the templates we need, this dictation hasn't been such a priority for the providers, but the ones that want to do this, can still do it with a Nuance product and PrimeMobile solutions. In 2014 we outsourced our billing with Greenway's Revenue Management. This was a challenge to get everyone on the same page, but persistence and sticking with it we are now happy with the choice to do this. We ended up downsizing about 15 of our billing personnel when we did this, so we knew we HAD to make it work and we did. We do not use the Greenway Patient Portal, when we began with Greenway the only option to us was to use the Medfusion portal and now that the Greenway Patient portal exists, it would not be beneficial to switch over. Greenway and MedFusion do not currently have a way to seamlessly transfer our patients from one portal to the other. The staff at Greenway has been VERY helpful. If we have an issue and it isn't resolved, i have been known to go up the chain to get some solution to a problem and that has not been a problem for Greenway staff. The training was exceptional when we went live on both practice and chart. We do have several interfaces with Greenway: lab, radiology, portal, etc and that have been an issue that our IT department has been working with Greenway on. The API's don't seem to be stable for some reason, it seems to be an issue that upgrades and hot-fixes cause the interfaces to have issues. Our nursing and doctors have gotten good at using Greenway and there are so many ways to do things within the software, which makes it flexible for different types of users and workflows.

Pros

Ease of use and the intuitiveness in using it.

We have a customer experience manager, we can call her at any time with questions and she helps us out, she is very helpful.

If you need a report and you can't figure out how to create it, call support, they will set it up for you. Tons of reports.

Cons

Sometimes when calling support, you will get someone on the phone that tells you to do something, that you KNOW you shouldn't do. Greenway has promised that they would get a better support solution and they have delivered. It is alot better than it was in the past.

Sometimes the billing invoices are not to be trusted and convoluted. They are hard to read, not logical in any sense, do not indicate what exactly the charges are for and the same charge will appear in numerous places on the statement. We have to review the statement every time before payment is made.

Top Prime Suite Alternatives

Bethany S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 09/12/2016

Very good, thorough product!

Greenway PrimeSuite is a great EHR and PM system that we have been using for a decade now. They have lots of features to help us chart and bill accurately and efficiently, meet MU, PCMH, etc guidelines, and provide the best patient care we can. These programs and features include a great patient portal, customer community, appointment reminder messages, flowsheets, clinical quality measures, easy coding and billing, lots of reporting options, programs for receiveing faxes and medical records, etc.

Pros

I like that they strive to include all the features we need to provide the best patient care we can. This includes a lot of clinical and billing features, patient involvement, reports, etc. The customer service is always quick to answer and helpful. They also have chat features and after hours care which i have used to great success. Our Care Experience Manager, my rep, is amazing and helps coordinate with all the various support people at Greenway to get the correct specialists and advice we need for any problems we face with our EHR and how we report, bill, etc. She is always available and has regular meetings with us to make sure things are going smoothly. I have attended ENGAGE, their annual conference and had a great time with the various classes, etc. learning a lot and getting great insight into whats coming down the road for them.

Cons

The customer community which has information on how best to use Greenway can be hard to use and requires a lot of knowledge to be able to find information easily. Some of the add on features can be expensive. We have had some issues with the messaging feature, but they are working hard to fix it.

Barbara A.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 06/10/2017

An exceptional EHR and PM system that fits our exceptional practice.

The product is very consumer driven. The more you put into it the more you get out of it. While this is not a con for us as we are very involved in adapting along with the product, some do not put in the time to make the product work for them.

Pros

What I like most about Greenway is the accessibility to customer service. If I have a question that I can't answer or if I need an answer in a hurry, their customer service team is amazing! They are always willing to take the time to answer additional questions and exceed expectations. Greenway's ability to evolve with the ever changing healthcare requirements is a testament to their longevity commitment. When adding new staff, it is an easy application to learn.

Candace N.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/09/2017

CT Technologist

Pros

The software is very user friendly and upgrades are available frequently. Adding spell check as a feature has been a great deal of help. The customer service representatives are always very helpful and knowledgeable as well.

Cons

The software is not currently integrated with the CHS and Novant hospital systems in our area. If the software was integrated with the CHS and Novant systems then our referring doctors would be able to review our patient's office notes through their systems without us having to fax everything over to them and vice versa. This would be a very useful feature to have.

Carmel R.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/08/2018

Prime Suite is a Robust EMR for Clinic Setting

There are a lot of positive features and functions in Prime Suite. It is a stable, robust EMR platform that makes it easy to optimize and scale-up workflows across multiple sites. Our patient volume and charge capture has grown by 14.5% since going live 4 years ago. The Achilles heel of Greenway is poor inside sales.

Pros

Highly Customizable. Tailored for Ob-Gyn practice and workflows. Extensive market partners capable of plugging into the system to further tailor workflows.

Cons

They nickel and dime you for every little add-on feature and don't allow you to cancel or change features and licenses easily.

Greg S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/02/2017

Scared like every other practicing physician about beginning EHR, but Greenway Health has

We looked around for a long time to find the right company to help implement an EHR system into our busy pediatric practice. Greenway Health was a great choice and they have shown us that they keep their promises after the "sale." Training options are plentiful and understandable with no hint of condescension. I give them my highest recommendation.

Pros

As pediatricians, we know that most software is written with other kinds of physicians in mind but Greenway Health says they care about us and have the perfect training regiment to help us assimilate into the future.

Cons

I've been practicing pediatrics for more than 26 years and have the usual trepidation regarding a move into EHR... The only negative features of Greenway Heath are the same as any other software based system: it slows you down but you can learn it and Taylor the templates to your needs so that productivity loss is at a minimum

Wendysue S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 05/07/2017

We purchased Greenway in 2011. I still feel we made the right decision.

This is a very dynamic program and covers all needs of a busy family practice. All EMR's take time and effort to make them work right, but we still feel we made the right decision to go with Greenway.

Pros

I love the functionality of this robust program. We are still learning to use it more efficiently and it continues to grow with us.

Cons

Setting up this program has a lot of time and decision making which is not always understood when you start. This is also why it keeps getting better though as well. Just wish we knew then what we know now.

Mike G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/09/2018

Greenway is a "Five Star" PM and EHR system.

We interviewed many different companies before choosing a PM/EHR system. Our clinic has now been with Greenway since 2012, and we are very thankful to have this company on our side. Greenway EHR and PM system is the best answer for us.

Pros

Greenway has a smooth and efecient flow. Great software support. Great hardware support. Upgrades are seamless. Pleasant support staff.

Cons

There have been a few hiccups along the way, but Greenway support has always provided a fix or a workaround.

Stephanie S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 31/08/2018

Straightforward product

Good product overall, could be better in functionality for pediatrics in particular

Pros

Coding suggestions for notes
Inter office messaging system
Orders entry
Folders for documents (labs, notes, correspondence, etc)

Cons

Does not use metric system for vitals which is very inconvenient
Growth charts are not very user friendly
Orders tracking is difficult
Scheduling isn’t very customizable (I.e. visit length options)

Heather V.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/11/2017

Excellent program

Pros

I have had a great experience working with Greenway. I was not hired with this company when they started this software so I was not present for the teaching of how to operate this program. However, any problem I run into where I do not know what to do, Greenway has made it so easy for me just to pick up the phone and call them. I get an immediate response and am always satisfied.

Bruce S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/04/2018

Great Company

Good product that can scale to support needs of mid size healthcare practice. Very customizable but not too overwhelming to support.

Pros

Amazing product support and ease of use. Great customer support. Many folks have been on that team supporting the product for a long time.

Cons

Somewhat out dated user interfaces and not able to turn on ad-hoc interfaces. Must go through vendor.

Linda H.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/03/2019

Prime Suite Software

Overall experience with Greenway Prime Suite has been positive. If they do not have what is needed, they will work to get it for you. They listen to the consumer.

Pros

Ease of use--Consumer friendly. customer Service is always helpful, friendly, pleasant.

Cons

Can't think of anything right now. Find 99.99% of my time with Prime Suite has been positive

Rachel S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/04/2017

User friendly EMR!

Pros

Great customer service and easy to work with. Greenway provides an excellent patient portal that our patients enjoy using to remain in contact with our office.

Cons

Wish we could adapt some features to the need of our practice, such as quality summary reports and creating patient forms.

Doug M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 04/03/2016

White Wilson Medical Center, Fort Walton Beach Fl 7 years

Pros

Ease of navigation within the chart, they also have developed their support into something any EMR vendor would be proud of.

Cons

Results section it is hard to put together all of the elements of a lab to pull into a note. Our staff wishes it would just be labeled by the lab name and all of it came in at once instead of piece mail.

Mark C.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 06/03/2015

Physicians To Women, Roanoke VA

Pros

Printouts are functional and readable. It doesn't actively try to hurt you, physically.

Cons

Poor, poor, poor support! I often have staff members running around trying to be productive while they wait an hour on hold each time they call. They have to use their own cellphones, then put it on speakerphone and put it in their pocket so that I'm not just paying them to sit on the phone for an hour. My nurse often walks around with Greenway On-Hold waiting music emanating from her pocket. It'd be funny if it wasn't so infuriating.

I get a nervous tic every time someone says the words "Seamless upgrade" to me. A recent example of our latest "Seamless upgrade" was the search function for diagnoses was just crippled. Now, I have to memorize the exact wording of the descriptor for the ICD-9 code I need. I can't just search for a keyword, I have to know how the sentence begins exactly. So now I have to pull out my iPhone, perform a ICD9 keyword search on a free app, then enter the ICD9 into greenway. Greenway's response, after listening to Greenway music for an hour, was I could send in an email requesting that the ability to search for ICD9's. I have little faith such an email would ever be read by anyone who'd give a care.

Tanesha U.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/07/2017

The support team always goes above and beyond to resolve any issues . Great service from start...

Great Customer Service & support team who work until resolution on any issues you may have. The end result is ALWAYS with us being a happy customer.
Thank You !

Pros

The dedication and team work from all that represent Greenway, always knowledgeable and helpful to us

Cons

No Cons regarding them. The necessary steps are always taken to make sure great service and resolution is provided

Robin P.
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/03/2017

Greenway Medical

I have been using Greenway for three years. I do the billing for a primary care and mental health practice. The program is user friendly. Support is excellent, call with any question and they have the answers or get them for you.

Angela G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/09/2017

Good product, helpful customer service......

Pros

Product is well thought out and helpful in day to day practice use. Reports can be customized to fit the needs of the practice and customer service is always helpful, knowlegble and friendly. Questions are quickly answered and followed with emails for future reference. Product is updated frequently.

Cons

I don't have many cons other than short notice on updates on the software and the system does takes some time to learn.

Gerard K.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1.5
Ease of Use
1.5
Customer Support
2

1.5
Reviewed on 07/05/2016

8 year physician user - Provider side review only

Pros

EMR side is long outdated with no apparent plan for modernizing. They are STILL working out problems as simple as getting it to have a functional spell check that is compatible with current operating systems. Specialty support other than ob-gyn is non-existant

Cons

On the provider side, EMR is very complicated to get up and running and needs a dedicated templates person for PE admin and templates both. Superbill does not show total charges for the visit. No easy report to even show a physician how much they billed that day. Lab interfaces and integration are available but very expensive to have built. Patient portal, mobile access and others are an additional add-on expense as are many of the other features they show when advertising the product.

Jay B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 25/03/2019

Pathetic

I can’t wait to switch EMR away from this garbage program.

Pros

Nothing is good about this program. I would not recommend.

Cons

The user interface is not like any other computer program. It requires so many clicks. There is no right click functionality. The document browser doesn’t expand to use the whole window and this has been an issue for years without resolution.

Response from Greenway Health

Hi Jay. Thanks for your review. We're very sorry to hear you've had an unpleasant experience with PrimeSuite. We are committed to making the provider experience as seamless as possible to help you focus on what you do best -- caring for your patients. We'll take into consideration your feedback on desired additional functionalities and amount of clicks on future developments of our products. In the meantime, we hope you consider upgrading from PrimeSuite to Intergy as we develop Intergy into a next-generation EHR and practice management solution.

Replied 11/04/2019
Peg E.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 06/02/2017

EHR staff

I work in data mining and preparation for MU and PQRS.

Pros

Tech support is excellent. Response time is usually quick. Support personnel are knowledgeable and friendly.
The system is stable.

Cons

The report generator is antiquated and limited. Users should be able to link tables in the database through the report generator and not have to go through a SQL server.
Users should be able to change an appointment by dragging the object from one resource to another instead of 'rescheduling' or canceling and remaking the appointment. Rescheduling a dual appointment also needs to be improved.

Leslie M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/01/2017

Les, Georgetown Pediatrics, PC

We have been clients since October 2011 and it has been a good journey to date utilizing the clinical and practice manager solutions.

Pros

The application is very user-friendly and for the most part easy to navigate. The functionality and capabilities are endless!

Cons

During some upgrades to add new and advanced functions, some of the existing solutions are impacted and in a few instances eliminated. As a consequence, more careful reviews prior to integration of enhancements should be done at the Beta testing stage. New pricing strategy is to a la carte driven.

Betty E.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2016

Partners for years

We have had Intergy since its inception and feel it is the most robust and customizable product on the market. They listen to the needs of their customers and continue to enhance the product and its capabilities. We have utilized all additional modules which allow our office to meet all of the government programs for additional funding opportunities.

Pros

The ability to customize it to meet all the different providers work styles.

Cons

There are always things on our wish list as far as functionality - but I believe that is because we are a very progressive office and push the envelope on items we would like.

206 reviews